Australia’s Gold Coast is a playground of theme parks, high rises, glitzy shopping malls and the most aggressive tourism development in the country. While all that is part of the appeal, sometimes you just need a break, and these day trips from the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 75 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!! Our tour guide was great. It was so beautiful.

Doing what: Glow Worm Cave and Natural Bridge Tour from Gold Coast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Overall was a fun tour and good value for money. The guide picked us up from near our hotel and also dropped us off. The package also came with a delicious lunch of fish n chips at the Stradbroke Island Hotel. The walk along the North Gorge to Point Lookout was probably the highlight - some amazing views. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Stradbroke Island Day Trip from Brisbane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Wonderful relaxing small group tour ! We saw beautiful places on this island which is a popular getaway for the Brisbanites close to the city but away from the bustle and hectic. The tour guide was very nice and knowledgeable and the company of our fellow travellers from Sydney was enjoyable and interesting.

Doing what: Stradbroke Island Day Trip from Brisbane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Many Thanks for the great tour. It was great!

Doing what: Stradbroke Island Day Trip from Brisbane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We were a small tour group. The day was really enjoyable. It was relaxed and we had enough time at each place we stopped at. Our tour guide was knowledgeable and friendly. A delicious lunch was included.

Doing what: Stradbroke Island Day Trip from Brisbane

Pauline
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very informative bus driver on the tour well worth booking

Doing what: Gold Coast, Canal Cruise and Springbrook National Park Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very good tour - our guide was excellent.

Doing what: Stradbroke Island Day Trip from Brisbane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A really beautiful place to visit and the daytrip does it justice. We covered everything - spotting wildlife (koalas, kangaroos, even whales in the distance), a beautiful coastal walk, visits to a gorgeous beach and a lovely lake, stopping off other interesting places. The guide was great - knowledgeable, great at pointing out the wildlife to us, and obviously loves what he does and showing it to visitors. A small family-run company and a great experience. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Stradbroke Island Day Trip from Brisbane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

A great tour of one of the prettiest places I've ever seen. I read some of the reviews and saw that some people had had difficulty finding where to meet the bus so I went over the night before. The instruction "across from the police station" would have worked better if there had been any lighted signage on the police station, it was totally dark. The next morning I saw that the instruction works better in the daylight.

Doing what: Stradbroke Island Day Trip from Brisbane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

It was awesome day. We did seaplane tour with Pete. It was really awesome with bit of thrill too. Had time to do bit of kayaking too. And BBQ buffet was delicious with live music. The singer , who is also the captain of our boat, sang a birthday song for me :)). Island was really relaxing. It was a great sunny day too. Thanks to god, it rained only on our way back. Thanks to all staff. They were very enthusiastic and friendly. :)

Doing what: Stradbroke Island Day Trip from the Gold Coast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Tour was provided by Goanna tours which I have used before many years ago to do trips to Frasier and Moreton island. I was delighted to see them still going.
The tour guide Brian was a font of information not only about the island and it's wildlife but also on Brisbane and it's surrounding area.
The island itself was beautiful and I wished we could have done a two day tour so as to spend more time there but we did manage to see the key spots and get a great idea of island life.
The wildlife was amazing. We saw in order: a baby goanna, maned geese/wood duck, koala (2 of them!) dolphins (knee deep in the sea with a mum and it's baby!), green turtles, a manta ray, more dolphins! and kangaroos.
The views were incredible, the weather perfect and the sea was crystal clear and lovely and warm.
Do it!

Doing what: Stradbroke Island Day Trip from Brisbane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Shane was an excellent guide, went out of his way to show us the sights and Koalas and Roos, great relaxing day tour

Doing what: Stradbroke Island Day Trip from Brisbane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

We had a great time. Our "guide" Darren was terrific. He was engaging with all those on the tour. He had great knowledge of his subject matter, and was also great fun. I would highly recommend this tour. Thanks Darren for a great day.

Doing what: Gold Coast 4WD Eco Outback Tracks Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Beautiful beaches and great tour guide (Brian). Wonderful guided walk. We enjoyed the ferry ride and our time in the beachside town for shopping and lunch. But the best part was seeing koala bears and kangaroos in their natural habitat! There weren't many of them but it was thrilling nonetheless.

Doing what: Stradbroke Island Day Trip from Brisbane

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message