• USD ($)
  • English
Australia’s Gold Coast is a playground of theme parks, high rises, glitzy shopping malls and the most aggressive tourism development in the country. While all that is part of the appeal, sometimes you just need a break, and these day trips from the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 59 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

A great tour of one of the prettiest places I've ever seen. I read some of the reviews and saw that some people had had difficulty finding where to meet the bus so I went over the night before. The instruction "across from the police station" would have worked better if there had been any lighted signage on the police station, it was totally dark. The next morning I saw that the instruction works better in the daylight.

Doing what: Stradbroke Island Day Trip from Brisbane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

It was awesome day. We did seaplane tour with Pete. It was really awesome with bit of thrill too. Had time to do bit of kayaking too. And BBQ buffet was delicious with live music. The singer , who is also the captain of our boat, sang a birthday song for me :)). Island was really relaxing. It was a great sunny day too. Thanks to god, it rained only on our way back. Thanks to all staff. They were very enthusiastic and friendly. :)

Doing what: Stradbroke Island Day Trip from the Gold Coast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Tour was provided by Goanna tours which I have used before many years ago to do trips to Frasier and Moreton island. I was delighted to see them still going.
The tour guide Brian was a font of information not only about the island and it's wildlife but also on Brisbane and it's surrounding area.
The island itself was beautiful and I wished we could have done a two day tour so as to spend more time there but we did manage to see the key spots and get a great idea of island life.
The wildlife was amazing. We saw in order: a baby goanna, maned geese/wood duck, koala (2 of them!) dolphins (knee deep in the sea with a mum and it's baby!), green turtles, a manta ray, more dolphins! and kangaroos.
The views were incredible, the weather perfect and the sea was crystal clear and lovely and warm.
Do it!

Doing what: Stradbroke Island Day Trip from Brisbane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Shane was an excellent guide, went out of his way to show us the sights and Koalas and Roos, great relaxing day tour

Doing what: Stradbroke Island Day Trip from Brisbane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

We had a great time. Our "guide" Darren was terrific. He was engaging with all those on the tour. He had great knowledge of his subject matter, and was also great fun. I would highly recommend this tour. Thanks Darren for a great day.

Doing what: Gold Coast 4WD Eco Outback Tracks Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Beautiful beaches and great tour guide (Brian). Wonderful guided walk. We enjoyed the ferry ride and our time in the beachside town for shopping and lunch. But the best part was seeing koala bears and kangaroos in their natural habitat! There weren't many of them but it was thrilling nonetheless.

Doing what: Stradbroke Island Day Trip from Brisbane

Paul B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

I just wanted to write and say that our tour with Brian on Sunday to Straddie was one of the best days I’ve ever had. Brian is absolutely fantastic, he is such a wealth of knowledge but also a great blend of entertainment and laid back good humour ! Thank you very much for a fabulous day out, and please pass on our thanks and compliments to Brian who took us sandboarding – there were only the two of us and we had such a blast !!! It was fantastic. Well worth it. Go.

Doing what: Stradbroke Island Day Trip from Brisbane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

What an awesome day. Yummy lunch, excellent staff. We all loved it. Thanks

Doing what: Stradbroke Island Day Trip from the Gold Coast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

A fantastic time on a gorgeous Island with a lot of different water-sports to choose from! The tour-guide/barman/chef/entertainer was awesome!! Highly recommend this tour for a fun-filled day with no disappointments!!

Doing what: Stradbroke Island Day Trip from the Gold Coast

Josh L
Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

I had a excellent day. Couldn't believe we saw so many koalas and kangaroos. Guide was very good. Ferry trip over was excellent. Swim in Brown Lake I will remember for long time. Island is very beautiful even though when i went weather was not very good. But I really enjoyed this trip and would recommend it.

Doing what: Stradbroke Island Day Trip from Brisbane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

It was a wonderful experience , guide made it a very pleasant trip and the boat trip was wonderful, lovely island.

Doing what: Stradbroke Island Day Trip from Brisbane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

The Springbrook National Park is very beautiful and the trip from there to Byron Bay was great and Byron Bay a lovely seaside resort and enjoyed the trip to the lighthouse very much, was a highlight.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Our guide Darren was great! He was well informed about everything from stars to glow worms. He was funny and warm.

The glow worm cave was fascinating. The forest itself was mesmerizing. This tour..worth every penny!

Doing what: Glow Worm Cave and Natural Bridge Tour from Gold Coast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

Our guide was extremely friendly. It would have been better if I had booked a full day tour!

Doing what: Gold Coast 4WD Eco Outback Tracks Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message