Australia’s Gold Coast is a playground of theme parks, high rises, glitzy shopping malls and the most aggressive tourism development in the country. While all that is part of the appeal, sometimes you just need a break, and these day trips from the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 105 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

What a fantastic day. Great tour. Beautiful island.

Doing what: Stradbroke Island Day Trip from Brisbane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour and great guide!

Doing what: Stradbroke Island Day Trip from Brisbane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was great because of the guide. He was amazing.

Doing what: Glow Worm Cave and Natural Bridge Tour from Gold Coast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Shane was excellent and managed to work our activities in around the scattered rain showers.

Doing what: Stradbroke Island Day Trip from Brisbane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a full day tour to Byron Bay. Our tour guide was friendly and knowledgeable.

Everything mentioned was covered with enough time to look around the Byron Bay town centre. Note, admission to the Tropic fruit work park is not included only access to the gift and fruit store. I would certainly recommend the tour and it was done at a relaxed pace

Doing what: Byron Bay Day Trip from the Gold Coast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Had a fabulous day out with four young people- Shane, tour guide picked us up at 0745 am- Stradbroke Island amazed us - so much beautiful scenery , beaches, and only 45 kms from Brisbane- The 1 hour ferry ride was good with plenty of refreshments on board to choose from- would definitely recommend

Doing what: Stradbroke Island Day Trip from Brisbane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was punctual, and our guide was friendly and helpful.

Doing what: Stradbroke Island Day Trip from Brisbane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Brilliant tour, loved it

Doing what: Stradbroke Island Day Trip from Brisbane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Stradbroke Island Day Trip from the Gold Coast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Best outing we did! Didn't get tour guide's name on Sunday, March 8, but he was great. Stopped at Snappers Rocks. Just beautiful! Then lighthouse. And finally Byron Bay. We were able to rent beach chairs and an umbrella and enjoy the beach for a little while. Lunch at the Balcony was vey good. A little shopping then it was time to head back. Fruit World was at the end of the season but our guide helped us to sample some of the interesting fruits. More of just a pit stop. Overall great day!

Doing what: Byron Bay Day Trip from the Gold Coast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The best experience I had.amazing tour . amazing views and so much fun

Doing what: Stradbroke Island Day Trip from the Gold Coast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We all loved it. Very family friendly and crew were big help with getting pram off the boat. Food was great also. All people visiting the gold coast this is a must do.. Guide was funny also.

Doing what: Stradbroke Island Day Trip from the Gold Coast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was the perfect mix of information and time to explore on our own. The guide was great and we went to several interesting places. Lots of inclusions. It was a lovely day out.

Doing what: Stradbroke Island Day Trip from Brisbane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour guide, wonderful sites. Loved it!

Doing what: Stradbroke Island Day Trip from Brisbane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Stradbroke Island Day Trip from Brisbane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

It's a fantastic tour with kind guide.

Doing what: Glow Worm Cave and Natural Bridge Tour from Gold Coast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!! Our tour guide was great. It was so beautiful.

Doing what: Glow Worm Cave and Natural Bridge Tour from Gold Coast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Overall was a fun tour and good value for money. The guide picked us up from near our hotel and also dropped us off. The package also came with a delicious lunch of fish n chips at the Stradbroke Island Hotel. The walk along the North Gorge to Point Lookout was probably the highlight - some amazing views. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Stradbroke Island Day Trip from Brisbane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Wonderful relaxing small group tour ! We saw beautiful places on this island which is a popular getaway for the Brisbanites close to the city but away from the bustle and hectic. The tour guide was very nice and knowledgeable and the company of our fellow travellers from Sydney was enjoyable and interesting.

Doing what: Stradbroke Island Day Trip from Brisbane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Many Thanks for the great tour. It was great!

Doing what: Stradbroke Island Day Trip from Brisbane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We were a small tour group. The day was really enjoyable. It was relaxed and we had enough time at each place we stopped at. Our tour guide was knowledgeable and friendly. A delicious lunch was included.

Doing what: Stradbroke Island Day Trip from Brisbane

Pauline
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very informative bus driver on the tour well worth booking

Doing what: Gold Coast, Canal Cruise and Springbrook National Park Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very good tour - our guide was excellent.

Doing what: Stradbroke Island Day Trip from Brisbane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A really beautiful place to visit and the daytrip does it justice. We covered everything - spotting wildlife (koalas, kangaroos, even whales in the distance), a beautiful coastal walk, visits to a gorgeous beach and a lovely lake, stopping off other interesting places. The guide was great - knowledgeable, great at pointing out the wildlife to us, and obviously loves what he does and showing it to visitors. A small family-run company and a great experience. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Stradbroke Island Day Trip from Brisbane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

A great tour of one of the prettiest places I've ever seen. I read some of the reviews and saw that some people had had difficulty finding where to meet the bus so I went over the night before. The instruction "across from the police station" would have worked better if there had been any lighted signage on the police station, it was totally dark. The next morning I saw that the instruction works better in the daylight.

Doing what: Stradbroke Island Day Trip from Brisbane

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message