• USD ($)
  • English
You might have heard the old chestnut about Gran Canaria being like a 'continent in miniature'. Well, it’s not far from the truth. The third-largest island of the Canaries, Gran Canaria’s startling range of terrain - fertile north, arid interior, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 23 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Bruno and Frans were FANTASTIC tour guides! They had a vast amount of historical knowledge of Gran Canaria and all of the villages we visited. They are incredibly inviting and create a comfortable fun-filled environment. We tasted local food and drink from each place at no cost and without fail, were impressed by the beauty of everything we saw.

Doing what: Northern Gran Canaria Tour from Las Palmas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Wonderful guide and driver and a very beautiful tour

Doing what: Fuerteventura Day Trip from Lanzarote

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2014

firstly victor should strictly regulate which agency is finally subcontracted for this tour. Viator send us a message after taking humungous amount of personal details and whereabouts which possibly was all in vain. Instead of hotel pickup which was stated we were asked to go to a stop 1km away at 8:45 where we were to set sail for Fuerteventura only at 11am. Although we went in time to our stop no one turned up to pick us up at the scheduled time. When we called the local agency they said that we were supposed to stand somewhere else while we received mail from the sub sub-contracted agency to stand where we were. At last a third agency came and picked us up. We were taken to the port at 9:45 and left stranded stating that we would set sail only at 11am.
There is nothing to experience in Fuerteventura except its emptiness. So when one does a hectic 1day bus tour he/she ends up wasting the day. To experience calmness and emptiness of Fuerteventura you have to spend time there not do a day trip.
Coming to the trip the guide was crazy, instead of counting number of heads she counted where empty seats were and confused herself once when a lady had changed her seat this led to an waste of 40mins unnecessarily.
When it came to closing by the sand dunes and beach, the driver and the guide chose to stop at a place where possibly the beach was the furthest (1.5km approx) from the road although we had crossed places where there was sand dunes and the beach was within 100m.
Overall it was quite a boring day, although the lunch was good

Doing what: Fuerteventura Day Trip from Lanzarote

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Enjoyed a lot. The only thing we were promised 3 course meal, we only got one meal on the plate on chicken 3 potatoes and a small side salad.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

this was the fourth time myself and family have been out on Spirit of the Sea Dolphin and Whale Cruise. Yet again we were not dissapointed!! We were out on the afternoon cruise and got to see bottle nose and stripped dolphins then the icing on the cake, pilot whales.This all made for a brilliant day out. Oh got to mention the crew are great at there job and very friendly as well as helpful.

Janice H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

fantastic experience, however not recommended with a hangover! Full 2 hour hourse ride with an experienced instructor who is very very NICE! Great value for money.The scenery up on those mountains is spectacular, and the horses are of great nature. A well worth experience!

Margaret F
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2010

Tour guide was very knowledgeable, though a lot of walking quite manageable. Very interesting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

We did this on our first full day.... and my, was it a treat! It was a great experience to say the least. I thought we would ride the horse for close to an hour and that was that. Instead, we were on the horse for about 2 hours. And the scenery was exhilirating! Very tranquil up in the mountains. And to top it off, they even picked us up outside our hotel in Playa del Ingles even if Viator's website says that they only pick up in Maspalomas or Puerto Rico.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

One of the best activities available on the island. The natural and man made beauties of the island of Gran Canaria are all on display. The flight plan takes advantage of every magnificent view. We could take the tour every day and enjoy it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

This trip is highly recommended it offers a fantastic overview of the interior of the island, in a nice and relaxed atmophere. Also, the guides were simply excellent and funny, and contributed to a very good overall experience.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

Nice morning out in the sea and we saw the dolphins.

Francis C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Excellent trip, reliable and safe pick-up, very friendly staff. We have never rode a horese and staff very helpful and made the trip very enjoyable. It is a nice treck into the hills with some excellent views.

Abdul H
Denmark

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Amazing trip! It was the most beautiful event in all our holiday.. We highly recommend it!

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2010

The ride was very nice!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Fun and nice, really enjoyed it.

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message