You might have heard the old chestnut about Gran Canaria being like a 'continent in miniature'. Well, it’s not far from the truth. The third-largest island of the Canaries, Gran Canaria’s startling range of terrain - fertile north, arid interior, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 42 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour, well organised and on time despite selfish tourists not keeping to schedule !! Half day tour is the perfect length for those with kids.

Doing what: Southern Lanzarote Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This is an amazing tour. It is a great guide to the extraordinary word of Manique as well as seeing fantastic views of the North of the island. Really comprehensive, excellent knowledgeable guide. Lunch was delicious, even the local wine was good. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Northern Lanzarote Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very well organized. We missed the bus but they're every effort for us to cath up! Your was amazing.

Doing what: Southern Lanzarote Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was really great value for money. The guide was excellent; really knowledgeable,with a good sense of humour as well.
Jax

Doing what: Southern Lanzarote Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I was picked up from my hotel in Playa Blanca on time and was taken by feeder coach to Yaiza (15 mins). There were two coaches, one for the half day trip and one for the full day trip. The itinerary was good, but personally I would have preferred more time at Los Hervideros and a look at Yaiza village after lunch. The commentary on the coach was very good as was the guide. There were plenty of stops for use of toilet facilities. The lunch at Yaiza was excellent. We had a choice of two soups followed by chicken or fish with salad, bread and hot vegetables. Dessert was fresh fruit and a caramel creme in a glass ,which was tasty. There was one bottle of red wine and one bottle of water to share between 6 people. You could also purchase coffee or other drinks. I was returned to my hotel 16.00. This trip is good value for money and well worth going on.

Doing what: Southern Lanzarote Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had a very relaxing and hassle free tour. The guide was really good with a good sense of humour..
We wish if it hadn't rained in the morning..

Doing what: Southern Lanzarote Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great morning, our guide was brilliant, very informative and knowledgeable. The landscape was spectacular. My husband found the buggy easy to steer. Do wear old clothes as you do come back filthy.

Doing what: Lanzarote Off-Road Buggy Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Coach was a bit late but did not matter as informative guide made up for it. Camel ride superb, you must go on it, and get the photo they take of you for 5 euro.
Trip through volcano land unforgettable, Great all round experience, well worth the money

Doing what: Southern Lanzarote Day Trip

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2015

Chaotic! Overbooked. Had to connect with other buses to offload passengers. Off schedule the whole way. The guide was doing his best but the systems failed him - communications, bookings, connections, access to the park. Everything was thrown off in the first hour. Very poor communications with the bus of people left wondering what was going on and how long we would be waiting.

Doing what: Southern Lanzarote Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The tour guide Michael and the driver Manuel were very efficient and informative that made the trip worthwhile.

Doing what: Fuerteventura Day Trip from Lanzarote

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This is a fantastic tour if you want to see the highlights of Las Palmas. The tour takes you high above the city and works it's way back down stopping at the old town which the most interesting part. Please note. The old town is not within walking distance of the beach, so get on and get off might be required if you want to do both. The beach us amazing, warm water calmed by a natural reef.

Doing what: Las Palmas de Gran Canaria Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

A fantastic day out. An amazing landscape of subtle and rugged beauty. The main reason I came to lanzarote was to see this national park and it did not disappoint.

Doing what: Southern Lanzarote Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Fran was our guide for the day, and he did a great job of explaining the local history and connections to the United States. Our trip was Dec. 26 and a few of the normal stops were closed. the only

Doing what: Northern Gran Canaria Tour from Las Palmas

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Excellent guide and driver. Great lunch. The views were amazing. Enjoyed the visit to the aloe Vera factory. Only downside was that some of the stops were too short, but that is in the nature of this type of tour.

Doing what: Fuerteventura Day Trip from Lanzarote

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Splendid views and some hairy moments on hairpin turns. A strong emphasis on Cesar Manrique and his impact on the island. Would have liked more stops for photos. Guide was knowledgeable but spoke too quickly to keep up with what she was saying much of the time.

Doing what: Northern Lanzarote Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message