Edinburgh ATTRACTIONS See all

National Gallery of Scotland

The building of the National Gallery of Scotland is imposing enough – a neoclassical behemoth sprawling on the Mound – but what's inside is the real treat. This is Scotland's most impressive art collection, and while it's not the equal in size of a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 39 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The Southern Lanzarote Day Trip was outstanding!
We were picked up and dropped off outside the Cruise Terminal in a luxury coach with a well informed and very pleasant guide. The tour took us through some of the most spectacular and interesting scenery

Doing what: Southern Lanzarote Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Saw loads of the Island which me and my partner were really happy about. Loved the camel trip too, well worth the extra cost. I would recommend this trip to anyone from familys to couples

Doing what: Southern Lanzarote Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

A great way to spend the day! Especially worth it for those short on time like I was.

Doing what: Fuerteventura Day Trip from Lanzarote

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Fantastic value, great guide and driver, good itinerary despit ethe frequent opportunities to buy something; excellent lunch in the price; one critiscism, we were first picked up and last dropped off, a total of 2 and a half hours on the coach more than the last pick up/first drop off

Doing what: Northern Lanzarote Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fantastic night all round,full marks for entertainment, food,and staff, well worth a visit.

Doing what: Wild West Ranch Dinner and Entertainment in Lanzarote

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Was definately worth doing. Usually there is an aspect of a tour like this that I don't look forward to - in this instance it was the alo factory, but BOY am I glad it was included! Very interesting and informative, and you can even get a free massage! I am glad I stayed in Lanzarote and did this trip over, as opposed to vice versa, as there didn't appear to be much on offer in Fuertaventura. It is a great way of seeing two canary islands in one though!

Doing what: Fuerteventura Day Trip from Lanzarote

Debz
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was brilliant. The dinner was lovely as was the views and the demonstrations, a must do trip and well worth the money.

Doing what: Volcan Grill in Lanzarote

Debz
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Well worth doing to get a look at the Northern part of the Island

Doing what: Northern Lanzarote Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Great tour. The bus was very visable from the ship and we had no trouble finding the starting point. After this tour was completed I felt that I had seen quite a bit of the city and I would recommend it to any tourist..

Doing what: Las Palmas de Gran Canaria Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Very good, felt a bit rushed at times. Advertised as wine tasting and all it was was about 2 sips if 1 wine and that was it.

Doing what: Southern Lanzarote Day Trip

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Interesting.

Doing what: Southern Lanzarote Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic tour. Franc our guide was so friendly and knowledgeable. He went out of his way to make the day really enjoyable for us. Would definitely recommend this tour to anyone staying in Las Palmas.

Doing what: Northern Gran Canaria Tour from Las Palmas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We emailed for pick up instructions prior to the trip and were advised of a location about 5 minutes from our hotel, so it was a central area rather than accom specific as the tour seems to indicate.

We were picked up in time and had a delightful tour guide called Paul and a driver called Robeto, who as the day went on we appreciated his driving skills.

On reaching Playa Blanca we were allowed an hour here to look around whilst the coach picked up those staying in Playa Blanca as this meant we weren't sat gin ground from hotel to hotel.

We crossed on the 11am ferry, taking our coach from Lanzarote with us, so it meant we could leave belongings on the coach if not required.

Our first stop was lunch, which was 3 courses and consisted of soup, either chicken leg or chicken paella followed by ice cream. Red wine was on the tables, as was bottles of water, and if you wanted a coffee or liqueur this could be ordered for 1euro extra. The food was lovely and wine drinkable.

After lunch we set off to visit the sites on the itinerary - Paul was very knowledgeable and informative and made us laugh. Betancuria was charming as was the church in Pajara, feeding the moral an squirrels was a novelty and Paul had brought the nuts required to tempt them to have their photos taken. I was disappointed we dud not stop in Puerto de Rosaria as detailed, instead we went to an aloe Vera factory! I would rather have had time in the capital to be honest. Visiting the sand dunes was a good way to round off the trip before the ferry back to Lanzarote.

Really enjoyed it apart from the one diversion from the itinerary and would recommend it and say it us good value for money

Doing what: Fuerteventura Day Trip from Lanzarote

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Enjoyable trip. We were given accurate information about the location of the bus stop and had no problem locating the correct bus. The guide spoke good English and provided an interesting commentary. The volcano park was fascinating and the camel ride was great fun. We thought the final stop (wine tasting) was a bit pointless - park up, queue to receive a thimble-full of the local wine (which wasn't anything special and was, in any case on sale in the local supermarket), and ten minutes later we were off again.
Overall though a very good trip.

Doing what: Southern Lanzarote Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Bruno and Frans were FANTASTIC tour guides! They had a vast amount of historical knowledge of Gran Canaria and all of the villages we visited. They are incredibly inviting and create a comfortable fun-filled environment. We tasted local food and drink from each place at no cost and without fail, were impressed by the beauty of everything we saw.

Doing what: Northern Gran Canaria Tour from Las Palmas

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message