You might have heard the old chestnut about Gran Canaria being like a 'continent in miniature'. Well, it’s not far from the truth. The third-largest island of the Canaries, Gran Canaria’s startling range of terrain - fertile north, arid interior, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 124 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

John R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

best thing i did on lanzarote by a mile . great buggies -unbreakable .brilliant exhilleration.excellent company and first class leader. a great afternoon and will be remembered long after the photos have faded

Doing what: Lanzarote Off-Road Buggy Tour

Suzie Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Lovely place. Buses were great.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Las Palmas de Gran Canaria Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Sandra H

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Great trip. Children loved the optional camel ride. Plenty of places to stop for a drink and snack so no need to pack a bag of food as I did. Would recommend this trip.

Doing what: Southern Lanzarote Day Trip

Sandra H

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Great trip with interesting informative stops. Plenty of stops for a drink and loo if needed. Children enjoyed it but got a bit tired towards the end as it was almost 8hrs from pick up to drop off. Well worth going on this trip

Doing what: Northern Lanzarote Day Trip

COLIN S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Excellent tour with a very funny and informative tour guide Antonio.Highly recommended

Doing what: Fuerteventura Day Trip from Lanzarote

Susan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Well organised and knowledgeable guide.Loved every minute of it especially the lunch which was included.Gave us a good insight into another of the Canary Islands.

Doing what: Fuerteventura Day Trip from Lanzarote

Patricia O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Very interesting trip, I feel the winery as did the majority of the bus coould have been left out, it would still have been worth it. The tour guide was excellent, she is in the right profession

Doing what: Southern Lanzarote Day Trip

Angela A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

You really have to give this a go! We are both in our sixties and I have to admit I was a little dubious about a buggy trip but it was great fun and a wonderful morning. We were away from the busy tourist spots and driving through beautiful countryside seeing the areas not visited by the tourist buses. We were taken to beaches the locals visit and our guide was keen to show us the things he loved about Lanzarote. We were picked up very punctually from our hotel and driven to the area the tour takes place, the buggy was great fun to drive although a little bumpy but that just added to the enjoyment. A really enjoyable morning!

Doing what: Lanzarote Off-Road Buggy Tour

Gillian B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We were picked up from a meeting point just 5 mins from our hotel and taken to the ferry port by feeder bus. We were introduced to our guide and boarded the ferry, all informed as to which bus to board when we docked. Our guide was excellent, very informed and fluent in Spanish, English and German. We visited a goats' cheese farm with lots of tastings and no pressure to buy ,then had a coffee break in a delightful little village. Then it was on to an aloe vera factory....again no pressure and actually very interesting.
We stopped for an optional 2 course lunch, excellent value at 10 euros, in a small village in the mountains.
Lots of opportunities for photos followed on our nearly total round trip of the island, the sand dunes were very picturesque.
We boarded the ferry home, again without a hitch and on disembarking, were dropped at the door of our hotel.
I paid just over 31 for the whole experience. The ferry fare alone was 40 euros and then you would be stuck in the ferry port at the other side.
I would recommend this tour without hesitation. It is very well organised and excellent value. I also will use Viator again and have already recommended.

We then

Doing what: Fuerteventura Day Trip from Lanzarote

JULIAN W United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Good full day trip and was able to see most of the features on the northern part of the island

Doing what: Northern Lanzarote Day Trip

JULIAN W United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Good day trip from Lanzarote. We saw many of the natural geological features on Fuerteventura. Best way of seeing the sights on Fuerteventura as I would not want to have a full holiday staying on Fuerteventura. I would recommend this trip as a day trip from Lanzarote. Lunch was good.

Doing what: Fuerteventura Day Trip from Lanzarote

Carly G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

A fantastic trip with great organisers! Truly stunning location, camel trip extra charge at 6euros was a fun experience for the whole family! The national park is a must see, it really is like the moon if you can imagine! If you do the trip with organisers like Viator by bus, you get to skip the 2 hour waiting time to enter the park by car and even then cars are not allowed to freely drive around unlike the bus! Finally a stop off a little vineyard to finish the trip. Well worth every penny!

Doing what: Southern Lanzarote Day Trip

Trevor W

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

An excellent way to see the island. Tour guide was really good.

Doing what: Fuerteventura Day Trip from Lanzarote

Miriam G

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Pleasant trip, nice range of locations including three churches, banana plantation and rum distillery . Knowledgable guide with great location selected for luncheon. Weather not great but hardly anyone's fault

Doing what: Northern Gran Canaria Tour from Las Palmas

JULIAN W United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Excellent way of seeing the volcanic and natural features of the island. Lunch just ok and might have been just as good on the trip without lunch included.

Doing what: Southern Lanzarote Day Trip

Laurel G L

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

We enjoyed the full day tour of Southern Lanzarote. As usual, it takes a bit of time at the beginning and end to pick up/drop off all the guests but the distances between stops was relatively short and the sights were quite interesting green lagoon, boiling area pictured in photo of tour, the volcanic road, and exhibition etc. The camel ride was definitely a novelty and worth the 6 Euro/person. The lunch was fine, and very filling. The wine tasting was pretty quick so if that is your main goal, maybe just do that by itself?

Doing what: Southern Lanzarote Day Trip

Cécile B

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2016

This tour is almost only about waiting in the bus: waiting for the gathering of all the passengers, waiting that some people ride a camel, waiting that everybody go to the bathroom at each stop... All of that to finally have a 15 min bus tour of the volcanoes. I felt it was a total waste of time!
The guide was very nice and funny though, and had a lot of interesting things to tell about the volcanoes and the vegetation of the island.

Doing what: Southern Lanzarote Day Trip

Margo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Not the prettiest of the Canary Islands, the tour was a good way to get a feel for the place and see what should be seen.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Las Palmas de Gran Canaria Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

stasha.razack

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

good way to get acquainted w/ the city

Doing what: Vegueta Walking Tour Including Canarian Tapas

Anthony R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great tour. Well worth doing.

Doing what: Fuerteventura Day Trip from Lanzarote

David D

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Bit of a queue getting on at the port but other wise we done the full tour getting off and back on when we finished walking and lunching around the old town

Doing what: City Sightseeing Las Palmas de Gran Canaria Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Margaret G

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

This was a great way to see Fuerteventura to find out whether we'd want to stay there for a week.

It was a long day. We had to be at our pick up point at 0755 and weren't back till 2000. More than the estimated 9 hours mentioned.

Glad to have had the chance for a look at Playa Blanca while the remaining folk were being picked up. Ferry crossings were good. Onboard prices weren't the rip off we're used to at only 1for a cup of tea.

Am glad we didn't have to drive on some of the mountain roads. Some very narrow parts with sheer drops on the other side.

The included lunch was excellent vale especially when we found put that the pay on the day price was over 8 each.

Would have liked to have more time in Betancuria, the dunes and Corralejo. Sadly due to some of our fellow travellers not being able to understand instructions in their own language, we were 15 minutes late leaving Betancuria and over 10 late after lunch. People should really be morec onsiderate of others.
Think that the visit to the Aloe factory was a complete waste of time. The goods onsale were over priced. The semll in the factory shop was over powering - I had to stand outside for the 30 minutes we wasted there.

Much as we enjoyed the trip, we now know it's not a place for us.

Doing what: Fuerteventura Day Trip from Lanzarote

Robert C

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2016

Rubbish. Too long on the coach,only saw a fraction of the island,aggressive guide, indescribably bad meal

Doing what: Fuerteventura Day Trip from Lanzarote

Reto R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great family tour - we had the opportunity to watch dozens of dolphins - fantastic experience!

Doing what: Papagayo Beach Cruise by Luxury Catamaran

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message