You might have heard the old chestnut about Gran Canaria being like a 'continent in miniature'. Well, it’s not far from the truth. The third-largest island of the Canaries, Gran Canaria’s startling range of terrain - fertile north, arid interior, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 27 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Very good, felt a bit rushed at times. Advertised as wine tasting and all it was was about 2 sips if 1 wine and that was it.

Doing what: Southern Lanzarote Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic tour. Franc our guide was so friendly and knowledgeable. He went out of his way to make the day really enjoyable for us. Would definitely recommend this tour to anyone staying in Las Palmas.

Doing what: Northern Gran Canaria Tour from Las Palmas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We emailed for pick up instructions prior to the trip and were advised of a location about 5 minutes from our hotel, so it was a central area rather than accom specific as the tour seems to indicate.

We were picked up in time and had a delightful tour guide called Paul and a driver called Robeto, who as the day went on we appreciated his driving skills.

On reaching Playa Blanca we were allowed an hour here to look around whilst the coach picked up those staying in Playa Blanca as this meant we weren't sat gin ground from hotel to hotel.

We crossed on the 11am ferry, taking our coach from Lanzarote with us, so it meant we could leave belongings on the coach if not required.

Our first stop was lunch, which was 3 courses and consisted of soup, either chicken leg or chicken paella followed by ice cream. Red wine was on the tables, as was bottles of water, and if you wanted a coffee or liqueur this could be ordered for 1euro extra. The food was lovely and wine drinkable.

After lunch we set off to visit the sites on the itinerary - Paul was very knowledgeable and informative and made us laugh. Betancuria was charming as was the church in Pajara, feeding the moral an squirrels was a novelty and Paul had brought the nuts required to tempt them to have their photos taken. I was disappointed we dud not stop in Puerto de Rosaria as detailed, instead we went to an aloe Vera factory! I would rather have had time in the capital to be honest. Visiting the sand dunes was a good way to round off the trip before the ferry back to Lanzarote.

Really enjoyed it apart from the one diversion from the itinerary and would recommend it and say it us good value for money

Doing what: Fuerteventura Day Trip from Lanzarote

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Enjoyable trip. We were given accurate information about the location of the bus stop and had no problem locating the correct bus. The guide spoke good English and provided an interesting commentary. The volcano park was fascinating and the camel ride was great fun. We thought the final stop (wine tasting) was a bit pointless - park up, queue to receive a thimble-full of the local wine (which wasn't anything special and was, in any case on sale in the local supermarket), and ten minutes later we were off again.
Overall though a very good trip.

Doing what: Southern Lanzarote Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Bruno and Frans were FANTASTIC tour guides! They had a vast amount of historical knowledge of Gran Canaria and all of the villages we visited. They are incredibly inviting and create a comfortable fun-filled environment. We tasted local food and drink from each place at no cost and without fail, were impressed by the beauty of everything we saw.

Doing what: Northern Gran Canaria Tour from Las Palmas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Wonderful guide and driver and a very beautiful tour

Doing what: Fuerteventura Day Trip from Lanzarote

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2014

firstly victor should strictly regulate which agency is finally subcontracted for this tour. Viator send us a message after taking humungous amount of personal details and whereabouts which possibly was all in vain. Instead of hotel pickup which was stated we were asked to go to a stop 1km away at 8:45 where we were to set sail for Fuerteventura only at 11am. Although we went in time to our stop no one turned up to pick us up at the scheduled time. When we called the local agency they said that we were supposed to stand somewhere else while we received mail from the sub sub-contracted agency to stand where we were. At last a third agency came and picked us up. We were taken to the port at 9:45 and left stranded stating that we would set sail only at 11am.
There is nothing to experience in Fuerteventura except its emptiness. So when one does a hectic 1day bus tour he/she ends up wasting the day. To experience calmness and emptiness of Fuerteventura you have to spend time there not do a day trip.
Coming to the trip the guide was crazy, instead of counting number of heads she counted where empty seats were and confused herself once when a lady had changed her seat this led to an waste of 40mins unnecessarily.
When it came to closing by the sand dunes and beach, the driver and the guide chose to stop at a place where possibly the beach was the furthest (1.5km approx) from the road although we had crossed places where there was sand dunes and the beach was within 100m.
Overall it was quite a boring day, although the lunch was good

Doing what: Fuerteventura Day Trip from Lanzarote

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Enjoyed a lot. The only thing we were promised 3 course meal, we only got one meal on the plate on chicken 3 potatoes and a small side salad.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

this was the fourth time myself and family have been out on Spirit of the Sea Dolphin and Whale Cruise. Yet again we were not dissapointed!! We were out on the afternoon cruise and got to see bottle nose and stripped dolphins then the icing on the cake, pilot whales.This all made for a brilliant day out. Oh got to mention the crew are great at there job and very friendly as well as helpful.

Janice H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

fantastic experience, however not recommended with a hangover! Full 2 hour hourse ride with an experienced instructor who is very very NICE! Great value for money.The scenery up on those mountains is spectacular, and the horses are of great nature. A well worth experience!

Margaret F
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2010

Tour guide was very knowledgeable, though a lot of walking quite manageable. Very interesting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

We did this on our first full day.... and my, was it a treat! It was a great experience to say the least. I thought we would ride the horse for close to an hour and that was that. Instead, we were on the horse for about 2 hours. And the scenery was exhilirating! Very tranquil up in the mountains. And to top it off, they even picked us up outside our hotel in Playa del Ingles even if Viator's website says that they only pick up in Maspalomas or Puerto Rico.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

One of the best activities available on the island. The natural and man made beauties of the island of Gran Canaria are all on display. The flight plan takes advantage of every magnificent view. We could take the tour every day and enjoy it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

This trip is highly recommended it offers a fantastic overview of the interior of the island, in a nice and relaxed atmophere. Also, the guides were simply excellent and funny, and contributed to a very good overall experience.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

Nice morning out in the sea and we saw the dolphins.

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message