• USD ($)
  • English
You might have heard the old chestnut about Gran Canaria being like a 'continent in miniature'. Well, it’s not far from the truth. The third-largest island of the Canaries, Gran Canaria’s startling range of terrain - fertile north, arid interior, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 20 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Enjoyed a lot. The only thing we were promised 3 course meal, we only got one meal on the plate on chicken 3 potatoes and a small side salad.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

this was the fourth time myself and family have been out on Spirit of the Sea Dolphin and Whale Cruise. Yet again we were not dissapointed!! We were out on the afternoon cruise and got to see bottle nose and stripped dolphins then the icing on the cake, pilot whales.This all made for a brilliant day out. Oh got to mention the crew are great at there job and very friendly as well as helpful.

Janice H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

fantastic experience, however not recommended with a hangover! Full 2 hour hourse ride with an experienced instructor who is very very NICE! Great value for money.The scenery up on those mountains is spectacular, and the horses are of great nature. A well worth experience!

Margaret F
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2010

Tour guide was very knowledgeable, though a lot of walking quite manageable. Very interesting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

We did this on our first full day.... and my, was it a treat! It was a great experience to say the least. I thought we would ride the horse for close to an hour and that was that. Instead, we were on the horse for about 2 hours. And the scenery was exhilirating! Very tranquil up in the mountains. And to top it off, they even picked us up outside our hotel in Playa del Ingles even if Viator's website says that they only pick up in Maspalomas or Puerto Rico.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

One of the best activities available on the island. The natural and man made beauties of the island of Gran Canaria are all on display. The flight plan takes advantage of every magnificent view. We could take the tour every day and enjoy it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

This trip is highly recommended it offers a fantastic overview of the interior of the island, in a nice and relaxed atmophere. Also, the guides were simply excellent and funny, and contributed to a very good overall experience.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

Nice morning out in the sea and we saw the dolphins.

Francis C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Excellent trip, reliable and safe pick-up, very friendly staff. We have never rode a horese and staff very helpful and made the trip very enjoyable. It is a nice treck into the hills with some excellent views.

Abdul H
Denmark

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Amazing trip! It was the most beautiful event in all our holiday.. We highly recommend it!

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2010

The ride was very nice!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Fun and nice, really enjoyed it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Fun and beautiful! But not if you are scared of heights. This is a must if you to Gran Canaria. I felt like I was in a roller coaster, which I loved. You do get dirty with all the dust, but it is fun. Make sure you take plenty of sunblock because these are open roof jeeps. So worth the price.

Laura G
Ireland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2009

Really enjoyed the trek. The instructors were very helpful and the horses were well trained and behaved.

Gary A
United Kingdom

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2009

This tour had so much potential. Horse riding was great, but the guide probably said about ten words the whole ride, and that was to talk to the horses!

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message