You might have heard the old chestnut about Gran Canaria being like a 'continent in miniature'. Well, it’s not far from the truth. The third-largest island of the Canaries, Gran Canaria’s startling range of terrain - fertile north, arid interior, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 36 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Fantastic value, great guide and driver, good itinerary despit ethe frequent opportunities to buy something; excellent lunch in the price; one critiscism, we were first picked up and last dropped off, a total of 2 and a half hours on the coach more than the last pick up/first drop off

Doing what: Northern Lanzarote Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fantastic night all round,full marks for entertainment, food,and staff, well worth a visit.

Doing what: Wild West Ranch Dinner and Entertainment in Lanzarote

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Was definately worth doing. Usually there is an aspect of a tour like this that I don't look forward to - in this instance it was the alo factory, but BOY am I glad it was included! Very interesting and informative, and you can even get a free massage! I am glad I stayed in Lanzarote and did this trip over, as opposed to vice versa, as there didn't appear to be much on offer in Fuertaventura. It is a great way of seeing two canary islands in one though!

Doing what: Fuerteventura Day Trip from Lanzarote

Debz
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was brilliant. The dinner was lovely as was the views and the demonstrations, a must do trip and well worth the money.

Doing what: Volcan Grill in Lanzarote

Debz
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Well worth doing to get a look at the Northern part of the Island

Doing what: Northern Lanzarote Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Great tour. The bus was very visable from the ship and we had no trouble finding the starting point. After this tour was completed I felt that I had seen quite a bit of the city and I would recommend it to any tourist..

Doing what: Las Palmas de Gran Canaria Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Very good, felt a bit rushed at times. Advertised as wine tasting and all it was was about 2 sips if 1 wine and that was it.

Doing what: Southern Lanzarote Day Trip

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Interesting.

Doing what: Southern Lanzarote Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic tour. Franc our guide was so friendly and knowledgeable. He went out of his way to make the day really enjoyable for us. Would definitely recommend this tour to anyone staying in Las Palmas.

Doing what: Northern Gran Canaria Tour from Las Palmas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We emailed for pick up instructions prior to the trip and were advised of a location about 5 minutes from our hotel, so it was a central area rather than accom specific as the tour seems to indicate.

We were picked up in time and had a delightful tour guide called Paul and a driver called Robeto, who as the day went on we appreciated his driving skills.

On reaching Playa Blanca we were allowed an hour here to look around whilst the coach picked up those staying in Playa Blanca as this meant we weren't sat gin ground from hotel to hotel.

We crossed on the 11am ferry, taking our coach from Lanzarote with us, so it meant we could leave belongings on the coach if not required.

Our first stop was lunch, which was 3 courses and consisted of soup, either chicken leg or chicken paella followed by ice cream. Red wine was on the tables, as was bottles of water, and if you wanted a coffee or liqueur this could be ordered for 1euro extra. The food was lovely and wine drinkable.

After lunch we set off to visit the sites on the itinerary - Paul was very knowledgeable and informative and made us laugh. Betancuria was charming as was the church in Pajara, feeding the moral an squirrels was a novelty and Paul had brought the nuts required to tempt them to have their photos taken. I was disappointed we dud not stop in Puerto de Rosaria as detailed, instead we went to an aloe Vera factory! I would rather have had time in the capital to be honest. Visiting the sand dunes was a good way to round off the trip before the ferry back to Lanzarote.

Really enjoyed it apart from the one diversion from the itinerary and would recommend it and say it us good value for money

Doing what: Fuerteventura Day Trip from Lanzarote

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Enjoyable trip. We were given accurate information about the location of the bus stop and had no problem locating the correct bus. The guide spoke good English and provided an interesting commentary. The volcano park was fascinating and the camel ride was great fun. We thought the final stop (wine tasting) was a bit pointless - park up, queue to receive a thimble-full of the local wine (which wasn't anything special and was, in any case on sale in the local supermarket), and ten minutes later we were off again.
Overall though a very good trip.

Doing what: Southern Lanzarote Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Bruno and Frans were FANTASTIC tour guides! They had a vast amount of historical knowledge of Gran Canaria and all of the villages we visited. They are incredibly inviting and create a comfortable fun-filled environment. We tasted local food and drink from each place at no cost and without fail, were impressed by the beauty of everything we saw.

Doing what: Northern Gran Canaria Tour from Las Palmas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Wonderful guide and driver and a very beautiful tour

Doing what: Fuerteventura Day Trip from Lanzarote

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2014

firstly victor should strictly regulate which agency is finally subcontracted for this tour. Viator send us a message after taking humungous amount of personal details and whereabouts which possibly was all in vain. Instead of hotel pickup which was stated we were asked to go to a stop 1km away at 8:45 where we were to set sail for Fuerteventura only at 11am. Although we went in time to our stop no one turned up to pick us up at the scheduled time. When we called the local agency they said that we were supposed to stand somewhere else while we received mail from the sub sub-contracted agency to stand where we were. At last a third agency came and picked us up. We were taken to the port at 9:45 and left stranded stating that we would set sail only at 11am.
There is nothing to experience in Fuerteventura except its emptiness. So when one does a hectic 1day bus tour he/she ends up wasting the day. To experience calmness and emptiness of Fuerteventura you have to spend time there not do a day trip.
Coming to the trip the guide was crazy, instead of counting number of heads she counted where empty seats were and confused herself once when a lady had changed her seat this led to an waste of 40mins unnecessarily.
When it came to closing by the sand dunes and beach, the driver and the guide chose to stop at a place where possibly the beach was the furthest (1.5km approx) from the road although we had crossed places where there was sand dunes and the beach was within 100m.
Overall it was quite a boring day, although the lunch was good

Doing what: Fuerteventura Day Trip from Lanzarote

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

Just around the town which was closed on Saturday. Bus stop was near cruise port and not the one mentioned by Viator. Luckily as we had got off a cruise ship and saw the correct stop immediately

Doing what: Las Palmas de Gran Canaria Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message