You might have heard the old chestnut about Gran Canaria being like a 'continent in miniature'. Well, it’s not far from the truth. The third-largest island of the Canaries, Gran Canaria’s startling range of terrain - fertile north, arid interior, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 132 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Anthony R United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour guide and driver. A great way to see the south part of the Island. Found it very interesting and informative. Thank you.

Doing what: Southern Lanzarote Day Trip

Suethomas63 United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very good been before but enjoyed it the second time around
Lots to,see and Eric and Michael were fabulous , Eric is really funny and make the trip so enjoyable
Would highly recomend this trip with these guys and truly good value
Sue

Doing what: Southern Lanzarote Day Trip

Zsuzsanna N

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Great entertaining at the park.Guide on the bus didn't even count us on the way back and left minutes before our schedule which was 5 o'clock.We felt like anybody could sit on the wrong bus or what if we just a few minute late for some reason.

Doing what: Loro Parque Admission Ticket with Round-Trip Transport and Optional Siam Park Upgrade

Anthony R United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

I loved this tour, the guide was fantastic and fun. The driver was very good felt very safe. By going on this tour i was able to see lots of the area in such a short time, which as a photographer was great. Thank you

Doing what: Northern Lanzarote Day Trip

NICOLE C

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

This trip was very underwhelming. It shouldn't be longer than 4 hours MAX. I usually enjoy the Viator tours because they offer an off the beaten path experience. Well, they were way off this time. Tourists traps at each stop. Pure and utter waste of time. I would not recommend it. Snoozeville.

Doing what: Southern Lanzarote Day Trip

Richard H

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

We were not informed we needed our passports to visit Fuerteventura and didn't consider them as we were not leaving Spanish territory. We were told on the coach we couldn't go as we didn't have them. Gutted! In future please make sure this is made perfectly clear to other customers. We're going to Lanzerote again next year and hope we will have more success next time!

Doing what: Fuerteventura Day Trip from Lanzarote

Jamie T

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

Billed as an exhilarating off-road adventure, I had expectations of a fun filled, adrenaline pumping adventure across the baron, volcanic landscape of Lanzarote Instead, we trundled through paths of rocks at an average speed of 17km/h. At one point we had to accelerate to pass a couple jogging hardly adrenaline-pumping.

The tour was supposed to last 3 hours it didnt. It was just shy of this time despite the guide killing time at each stop by telling the same story with three different iterations. The tour description advises that we would visit a beach we didnt. Instead we visited an area near a salt production that is popular with the locals looking to spend quality time with their families In actual fact, we visited a rundown caravan site with a newly constructed deck and wall that acts as a wind break

The tour description also advised that we would be picked up from Puerto Del Carmen, where we were staying, however, we received an email advising that we would need to make our own way to the meeting point some 30KM away from where we were staying

My expectations of a Viator arranged excursion are high given your global presence and reputation. I believe that the tour fell well short of what it should have been. Thankfully, we have been refunded 50 of the trip cost.

Doing what: Lanzarote Off-Road Buggy Tour

John R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

best thing i did on lanzarote by a mile . great buggies -unbreakable .brilliant exhilleration.excellent company and first class leader. a great afternoon and will be remembered long after the photos have faded

Doing what: Lanzarote Off-Road Buggy Tour

Suzie Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Lovely place. Buses were great.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Las Palmas de Gran Canaria Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Sandra H

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Great trip. Children loved the optional camel ride. Plenty of places to stop for a drink and snack so no need to pack a bag of food as I did. Would recommend this trip.

Doing what: Southern Lanzarote Day Trip

Sandra H

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Great trip with interesting informative stops. Plenty of stops for a drink and loo if needed. Children enjoyed it but got a bit tired towards the end as it was almost 8hrs from pick up to drop off. Well worth going on this trip

Doing what: Northern Lanzarote Day Trip

COLIN S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Excellent tour with a very funny and informative tour guide Antonio.Highly recommended

Doing what: Fuerteventura Day Trip from Lanzarote

Susan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Well organised and knowledgeable guide.Loved every minute of it especially the lunch which was included.Gave us a good insight into another of the Canary Islands.

Doing what: Fuerteventura Day Trip from Lanzarote

Patricia O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Very interesting trip, I feel the winery as did the majority of the bus coould have been left out, it would still have been worth it. The tour guide was excellent, she is in the right profession

Doing what: Southern Lanzarote Day Trip

Angela A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

You really have to give this a go! We are both in our sixties and I have to admit I was a little dubious about a buggy trip but it was great fun and a wonderful morning. We were away from the busy tourist spots and driving through beautiful countryside seeing the areas not visited by the tourist buses. We were taken to beaches the locals visit and our guide was keen to show us the things he loved about Lanzarote. We were picked up very punctually from our hotel and driven to the area the tour takes place, the buggy was great fun to drive although a little bumpy but that just added to the enjoyment. A really enjoyable morning!

Doing what: Lanzarote Off-Road Buggy Tour

Gillian B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We were picked up from a meeting point just 5 mins from our hotel and taken to the ferry port by feeder bus. We were introduced to our guide and boarded the ferry, all informed as to which bus to board when we docked. Our guide was excellent, very informed and fluent in Spanish, English and German. We visited a goats' cheese farm with lots of tastings and no pressure to buy ,then had a coffee break in a delightful little village. Then it was on to an aloe vera factory....again no pressure and actually very interesting.
We stopped for an optional 2 course lunch, excellent value at 10 euros, in a small village in the mountains.
Lots of opportunities for photos followed on our nearly total round trip of the island, the sand dunes were very picturesque.
We boarded the ferry home, again without a hitch and on disembarking, were dropped at the door of our hotel.
I paid just over 31 for the whole experience. The ferry fare alone was 40 euros and then you would be stuck in the ferry port at the other side.
I would recommend this tour without hesitation. It is very well organised and excellent value. I also will use Viator again and have already recommended.

We then

Doing what: Fuerteventura Day Trip from Lanzarote

JULIAN W United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Good full day trip and was able to see most of the features on the northern part of the island

Doing what: Northern Lanzarote Day Trip

JULIAN W United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Good day trip from Lanzarote. We saw many of the natural geological features on Fuerteventura. Best way of seeing the sights on Fuerteventura as I would not want to have a full holiday staying on Fuerteventura. I would recommend this trip as a day trip from Lanzarote. Lunch was good.

Doing what: Fuerteventura Day Trip from Lanzarote

Carly G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

A fantastic trip with great organisers! Truly stunning location, camel trip extra charge at 6euros was a fun experience for the whole family! The national park is a must see, it really is like the moon if you can imagine! If you do the trip with organisers like Viator by bus, you get to skip the 2 hour waiting time to enter the park by car and even then cars are not allowed to freely drive around unlike the bus! Finally a stop off a little vineyard to finish the trip. Well worth every penny!

Doing what: Southern Lanzarote Day Trip

Trevor W

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

An excellent way to see the island. Tour guide was really good.

Doing what: Fuerteventura Day Trip from Lanzarote

Miriam G

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Pleasant trip, nice range of locations including three churches, banana plantation and rum distillery . Knowledgable guide with great location selected for luncheon. Weather not great but hardly anyone's fault

Doing what: Northern Gran Canaria Tour from Las Palmas

JULIAN W United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Excellent way of seeing the volcanic and natural features of the island. Lunch just ok and might have been just as good on the trip without lunch included.

Doing what: Southern Lanzarote Day Trip

Laurel G L

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

We enjoyed the full day tour of Southern Lanzarote. As usual, it takes a bit of time at the beginning and end to pick up/drop off all the guests but the distances between stops was relatively short and the sights were quite interesting green lagoon, boiling area pictured in photo of tour, the volcanic road, and exhibition etc. The camel ride was definitely a novelty and worth the 6 Euro/person. The lunch was fine, and very filling. The wine tasting was pretty quick so if that is your main goal, maybe just do that by itself?

Doing what: Southern Lanzarote Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message