You might have heard the old chestnut about Gran Canaria being like a 'continent in miniature'. Well, it’s not far from the truth. The third-largest island of the Canaries, Gran Canaria’s startling range of terrain - fertile north, arid interior, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 103 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Margo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Not the prettiest of the Canary Islands, the tour was a good way to get a feel for the place and see what should be seen.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Las Palmas de Gran Canaria Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

David D

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Bit of a queue getting on at the port but other wise we done the full tour getting off and back on when we finished walking and lunching around the old town

Doing what: City Sightseeing Las Palmas de Gran Canaria Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Robert C

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2016

Rubbish. Too long on the coach,only saw a fraction of the island,aggressive guide, indescribably bad meal

Doing what: Fuerteventura Day Trip from Lanzarote

Reto R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great family tour - we had the opportunity to watch dozens of dolphins - fantastic experience!

Doing what: Papagayo Beach Cruise by Luxury Catamaran

Subhash S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Fantastic day out, great tour guide. We as a family of four including 10years and 1 year old throughly enjoyed it.

Doing what: Fuerteventura Day Trip from Lanzarote

Suethomas63 United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We enjoyed this tour but I don't think I would do it again, in April as we found the stepping stone,s at one place very hard to balance on , if you slipped off you would be standing in around a foot of water , not good if you have young children with you under 5
But saying that the tour information it self was very good I would recommend it if you've never been, but not for us oldies

Doing what: Northern Lanzarote Day Trip

Graham M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Picked up outside the Hotel at the correct time,dropped at the wild west ranch and greeted with a warm welcome.
No hassle through the door and shown straight to our table where drinks were brought and brought and brought the entertainment and food were top draw.
Our group thoroughly enjoyed the whole evening and would highly recommend this excursion,great value for money..

Doing what: Wild West Ranch Dinner and Entertainment in Lanzarote

LINA Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

9 january i had fantastic trip by jeeps .Fantastic trip and big big thanks to driver Luis. DRIVER-GIDE number one!!!!

Doing what: 4x4 Jeep Tour of Lanzarote

Stephen W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

I was on the half day tour and there was a lot to do on it.
First of your coach picks you and people from other hotels up, drive towards the volcanos and stop off for a quick rest and you can get some great scenery pictures.
After more driving you will get to the base of one of the volcanos where there are lots of camles there for people to ride on.
The camels all looked in good health and looked after. They do have muzzles so they can't bite you, but they can still eat wearing them.
There are about 4 rows of 20 camels each, a coach tour tuns up, it's two people per camel, then you go for a slow walk around the base of the volcano for 20 minutes.
A professional photographer takes your picture along the way. The tour woman will tell you later on where and when these can be picked up. The ride is 6 euro per person, the pictures are 5 euro, it's well worth it.
After that you are taken to the top of the volcano at Timanfaya National Park, where you get to hold some really hot rock that is heated by magma below the surface, you see a geyser fire off after one of the workers pours some water down a hole. There is also another hole which leads down the volcano, I can't remember how much, but he throws some dry grass down there and big flames shoot up out of the hole, so stand back. There is also a grill cooking chicken using the heat of the Earth.

After that its a drive around the rest of the volcanos, unfortunately you can't get out of the coach because it isn't allowed, but you can take some pretty great pictures from the coach, they also play some awesome music such as Dawn of Man from 2001 A Space Odyssey .
All gets wrapped up about 2pm,

Doing what: Southern Lanzarote Day Trip

hassan.mariedominiqu ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Very well organized tour from start to finish we were kept entertained by our Dutch guide in 3 languages. The highlights for us were the comfortable short cruise on the ferry from Playa Blanca then the bus trip with very efficient driver Martin on some highly dangerous and windy roads on the mountains, sometimes with no space for 2 cars, never mind a big coach !!! Visit of the aloe vera factory was great too..Average cheap lunch but not mandatory, excellent time keeping every step of the way, brilliant organization, our 1st trip with Viator and there will be plenty more !! Well done Team!!

Doing what: Fuerteventura Day Trip from Lanzarote

Holiday

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great trip I really enjoyed, but it was first and last time I booked something via Viator.
They send me a right confirmation for the day I booked, but for the company who was doing this tour they booked me for a week later. I was lucky that there was a seat available and as I had all right confirmations they let me go.

Doing what: Fuerteventura Day Trip from Lanzarote

Stephen W

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Bring your passport for this one, you will need it to get to the island.
It's a very good tour. The coach picks you all up and takes you to the ferry, the tour guide gets all the tickets and you take a ferry for about 30 minutes over to the other island the coach comes with you
You drive off to the cheese farm where you see some camels and lots of goats. Be careful near the Camel, he looks harmless and friendly enough but will bite if he thinks you are food. Though you do get to feed him, just dont hand feed him. After that you get to eat some goat cheese, yummy!
You then visit a small town which was the first settlement on the island, not much to do there but very nice scenery.
From there you are taken to the Aloe Vera plant, where you get an demonstration on how they gather the Aloe Vera and what the inside of the plant is like, you are then given samples to try on your skin, even one to drink, then there is a shop to buy some if you want to.
After that you stop off at the beach for a moment which has some amazing views and the sand is a different colour to other beaches on Lanzarote, it's almost white.
After that you go back to the ferry and go home. A good day.

Doing what: Fuerteventura Day Trip from Lanzarote

hassan.mariedominiqu ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Very nice show and setting, great fun for all ages, food disappointing but that's not what we came for!! Lovely staff from start to finish, even to get each customer into taxis at the end of the show, very available and always smiling...Show is very entertaining and kids feel very welcome...Only an effort should be made on the food side, less than average, but again not the main asset!! Well done in every other way.

Doing what: Wild West Ranch Dinner and Entertainment in Lanzarote

Joyce K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

A fantastic trip, bus was on time and easy to reach, the guide was excellent, full of interesting information and very friendly and helpful. It was a great day out and exceptional value for money.

Doing what: Southern Lanzarote Day Trip

Michael E United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent trip with very informative guide. Good lunch included.

Doing what: Northern Lanzarote Day Trip

ca7019

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was a fantastic day trip and worth every penny. Thoroughly enjoyed the trip. It was very well organised and our tour guide Paul was fantastic.

The heights at which you see the mountains is just amazing. The sand dunes were lovely, the lunch that was included had a very nice variety. The drinks were included which included wine.

I wouldn't hesitate in recommending this to anyone as a day trip from Lanzarote.

Doing what: Fuerteventura Day Trip from Lanzarote

ca7019

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

A great day trip to see some amazing views on the volcanos. The lunch was included and was lovely. Wine tasting was a good experience and seeing the lagoons was fantastic too. A worthwhile trip.

Doing what: Southern Lanzarote Day Trip

Audrey d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

It was a pleasant tour with a very knowledgeable tour guide. Some times not enough time to look at where we stopped. But the food was awful and not worth money. So my suggestion would be todo the tour but take your own food.

Doing what: Southern Lanzarote Day Trip

Malcolm C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

From beginning to end this was a great show with audience participation meal and drinks included would recommend to both young and old

Doing what: Wild West Ranch Dinner and Entertainment in Lanzarote

Suethomas63 United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This trip my husband and I really enjoyed and will do it again when we come back in April with our granddaughter

Doing what: Southern Lanzarote Day Trip

memacdonald

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

Missed out on a couple of visits because of late pick up and therefore later ferry. Otherwise very good

Doing what: Fuerteventura Day Trip from Lanzarote

Lauren H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A full packed day which gave us a fantastic insight into the other parts of Lanzarote that are not bordered by a beach. Loved Los Hervideros, showing us the fierce power of the sea around Lanzarote that you don't see on the tourist beaches. The camel ride was great fun and such good value at only 6 euro each. Have already recommended this trip to friends and family due to visit the island soon.

Doing what: Southern Lanzarote Day Trip

Hemant P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Well worth the tour, great views and a must see. Lovely guide and comfortable coach.

Doing what: Southern Lanzarote Day Trip

Mrs C K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Most enjoyable trip and would have no hesitation in recommending. Our guide and driver were excellent

Doing what: Fuerteventura Day Trip from Lanzarote

janethejock

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great value for money. Visited the volcano national park which was out of this world, went wine tasting and saw the green lagoon. Lunch included in full day trip and it was a nice lunch with wine included! Would highly recommend. Our guide Eric was excellent

Doing what: Southern Lanzarote Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message