You might have heard the old chestnut about Gran Canaria being like a 'continent in miniature'. Well, it’s not far from the truth. The third-largest island of the Canaries, Gran Canaria’s startling range of terrain - fertile north, arid interior, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 148 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

grainnehurley1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great day out, camel trip worth the extra 6 euro.Coach journey through the volcanoes was brilliant

Doing what: Southern Lanzarote Day Trip

Michael J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

What can we say?
This is a must. Fantastic welcome from all involved. Great food and plenty of beer. If you don't go anywhere else in Lanzarote make sure you visit here

Doing what: Wild West Ranch Dinner and Entertainment in Lanzarote

Zoe M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fabulous day out, definitely would recommend. the guide was so informative and knew so much of the area being a local. Lunch was lovely. brilliant value for money and a great experience

Doing what: Fuerteventura Day Trip from Lanzarote

Athanasios G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Amazing and fun experience!

Doing what: Papagayo Beach Cruise by Luxury Catamaran

Manuela K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was a beautiful experience, the tour guide was really friendly and nice, plus he gave us many informations during the tour. We particularly loved the trip around the volcanoes!
This half-day tour is a great value for the price, so we definitely recommend it if you don't have time to spend a full day around the island. Thanks again!

Doing what: Southern Lanzarote Day Trip

Toni B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour, easy to book, on time, well organised and with a great tour guide who was informative and fun. The camel ride was hilarious as our camel wanted to overtake the leading camels, so good fun. The trip to the volcano was amazing, with some experiments and stunning views and scenery. Thank you!

Doing what: Southern Lanzarote Day Trip

Vanessa C

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

This was a great tour! It was a lot of fun. The only negative was that the tour wasn't 100 off-road but we had enough time off-road to make time for it. I would recommend it!

Doing what: Lanzarote Off-Road Buggy Tour

geraint w

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

long day but very informative and enjoyable

Doing what: Fuerteventura Day Trip from Lanzarote

Derek H

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The trip was very interesting with a few stops along the way with something for everyone. The trip was 11 hours so a little long and more than was advertised. A lot of time is spent driving in the mountains on roads hardly wide enough for two vehicles with sheer drop on the other side so if you don't have a head for heights you might want to look at some other trip.

Doing what: Fuerteventura Day Trip from Lanzarote

gbeevers1

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Great trips, something to suit all ages at both Loro parquet and Siam Park

Doing what: Loro Parque Admission Ticket with Round-Trip Transport and Optional Siam Park Upgrade

Sheila H

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Good in the way it offered an overview of everything the island had to offer - however there was not enough there to tempt us back, and we were very happy we were staying on Lanzarote . A lot of Fuerteventura seemed to consist of large areas of volcanic rubble - rather like an unfinished building site - not attractive.

Excellent tour guide Rudmila ?? - extremely knowledgeable and a real asset to the organisation.

Bad bit - the lunch stop - for which you are charged an additional 10 Euros per head.
Purports to be a typical Canarian meal - well if that was the case, then the island would starve ! Group dining and caters for tourist bus trade - and they obviously think we are idiots.

Choice of two extremely watery and tasteless soups to start - think one was tomato or pumpkin and the other a type of minestrone. Some stock and an onion would have gone a long way to add flavour.

Main course - fish or chicken. Fish fine difficult to cook a grilled fillet of fish badly but the chicken was obviously old, had been boiled within an inch of its life and then roasted. Resembled shoe leather. Potatoes were fine and the salad was OK

Dessert - violently coloured, extremely cheap ice cream in small plastic pots - E numbers galore !!

Coffee - utterly disgusting

No idea at all why Viator choose to stop at this particular restaurant - I would pay NOT to have to eat there again !!

Doing what: Fuerteventura Day Trip from Lanzarote

O P

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

OK trip- mainly due to the organiser is very bad.
Animator is not professional. Vulcanos are very interesting and camel ride is fun as well. Rest of the trip could be skipped.

Doing what: Southern Lanzarote Day Trip

Damien O

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

First of all the jeep was an hour late collecting us from our hotel, the driver had English but was difficult to understand some things he was saying. 20mins into our trip the driver got a phone call to go back to the resort to pick up two people that he had not collected. Trip not worth money paid

Doing what: 4x4 Jeep Tour of Lanzarote

Anthony R United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour guide and driver. A great way to see the south part of the Island. Found it very interesting and informative. Thank you.

Doing what: Southern Lanzarote Day Trip

Suethomas63 United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very good been before but enjoyed it the second time around
Lots to,see and Eric and Michael were fabulous , Eric is really funny and make the trip so enjoyable
Would highly recomend this trip with these guys and truly good value
Sue

Doing what: Southern Lanzarote Day Trip

Zsuzsanna N

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Great entertaining at the park.Guide on the bus didn't even count us on the way back and left minutes before our schedule which was 5 o'clock.We felt like anybody could sit on the wrong bus or what if we just a few minute late for some reason.

Doing what: Loro Parque Admission Ticket with Round-Trip Transport and Optional Siam Park Upgrade

Anthony R United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

I loved this tour, the guide was fantastic and fun. The driver was very good felt very safe. By going on this tour i was able to see lots of the area in such a short time, which as a photographer was great. Thank you

Doing what: Northern Lanzarote Day Trip

Janet G

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Excellent views, felt as if we were on the moon!! It gets chilly at the top so remember to take a cardigan or lightweight coat . Wine tasting a disappointment . Overall a good half day trip.

Doing what: Southern Lanzarote Day Trip

NICOLE C

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

This trip was very underwhelming. It shouldn't be longer than 4 hours MAX. I usually enjoy the Viator tours because they offer an off the beaten path experience. Well, they were way off this time. Tourists traps at each stop. Pure and utter waste of time. I would not recommend it. Snoozeville.

Doing what: Southern Lanzarote Day Trip

Richard H

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

We were not informed we needed our passports to visit Fuerteventura and didn't consider them as we were not leaving Spanish territory. We were told on the coach we couldn't go as we didn't have them. Gutted! In future please make sure this is made perfectly clear to other customers. We're going to Lanzerote again next year and hope we will have more success next time!

Doing what: Fuerteventura Day Trip from Lanzarote

Jamie T

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

Billed as an exhilarating off-road adventure, I had expectations of a fun filled, adrenaline pumping adventure across the baron, volcanic landscape of Lanzarote Instead, we trundled through paths of rocks at an average speed of 17km/h. At one point we had to accelerate to pass a couple jogging hardly adrenaline-pumping.

The tour was supposed to last 3 hours it didnt. It was just shy of this time despite the guide killing time at each stop by telling the same story with three different iterations. The tour description advises that we would visit a beach we didnt. Instead we visited an area near a salt production that is popular with the locals looking to spend quality time with their families In actual fact, we visited a rundown caravan site with a newly constructed deck and wall that acts as a wind break

The tour description also advised that we would be picked up from Puerto Del Carmen, where we were staying, however, we received an email advising that we would need to make our own way to the meeting point some 30KM away from where we were staying

My expectations of a Viator arranged excursion are high given your global presence and reputation. I believe that the tour fell well short of what it should have been. Thankfully, we have been refunded 50 of the trip cost.

Doing what: Lanzarote Off-Road Buggy Tour

John R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

best thing i did on lanzarote by a mile . great buggies -unbreakable .brilliant exhilleration.excellent company and first class leader. a great afternoon and will be remembered long after the photos have faded

Doing what: Lanzarote Off-Road Buggy Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message