A maze of narrow streets running between Plaza Nueva and Plaza Bib-Rambla in the historic Arabic quarter of Granada, the Alcaicería was once a lively Arab bazaar and the center of the city’s Muslim silk exchange. Sadly, the original gated ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 32 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a very worthwhile tour to take. Granada is a city rich with history and culture and we could not have done nearly as good a job of getting the gist of the city and seeing all of the right little nooks and crannies without the help of a native tour guide. Our guide (I am forgetting her name now but she was a lovely native of Granada who had learned her English as a nanny in Britain...she was excellent) had a real grasp of the history and culture of Granada. She communicated well, was able to walk the crazy hills of the city without fatigue, and we covered more in two hours than we could have done on our own in two days. You need to be physically fit to take this tour, but it is a superb way to see the old city of Granada and the Albaicin. Don't miss this.

Doing what: Granada and Albaicin Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent experience. Our guide was friendly and very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Granada and Albaicin Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

An awesome tour with a great guide (Juan) who was very informative and friendly

Doing what: Granada and Albaicin Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was a great walking tour. The tour guide was very knowledgable, friendly and interesting.

It wasn't a very strenuous walk and the sights were very pretty. Lots of historical information!

I would definitely reccomend this tour.

Doing what: Granada and Albaicin Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Fabulous in every way! Carmen was our tour guide and she was absolutely fantastic. So informative and interesting throughout. As others have said, this is the PERFECT way to be introduced to Granada. I don't know if I'll ever make it back, but it will always be a special place in memory - partially due to this tour.

Doing what: Granada and Albaicin Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The tour and the guide Sofia was very good. She told us Nice old story's about the city Granada.
Next time again. Thanks

Doing what: Granada and Albaicin Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great way to discover Granada! The tour guide was very knowledgable and told us lots of interesting stories about the history of Granada as a city, and the meaning of its Moorish architecture. I was gladly surprised by the amount of interesting things I learnt! The Albaicyin quarter was very nice as well and the guide took us to a great viewpoint for amazing views of the Alhambra!

Doing what: Granada and Albaicin Walking Tour

Blanca
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Really enjoyed this walking tour, it's the perfect introduction to Granada. And not only does it visit some of the must-see places, but also a couple of hidden gems we wouldn't have found if it wasn't for the knowledgable guide. Definitely recommend it!

Doing what: Granada and Albaicin Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The best part was the tour guide who made us feel like a part of the history and the city. Granada is a very beautiful city with a rich history and this tour was a memorable experience.

Doing what: Granada and Albaicin Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Small group of 5 people with 2 being Spaniards. Got to enjoy the city, see some cool sights, and learn the history! No complaints here :)

Doing what: Granada and Albaicin Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent introduction to Granada. We had a knowledgeable guide who spoke excellent English. We ended up having dinner with another couple we met on the morning walk. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Granada and Albaicin Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was a great tour. Our guide was Carmen -- she was very knowledgable and very engaged with the group. This was the first tour that we did in Granada and it was a very way to start as you learned alot about the area.

Doing what: Granada and Albaicin Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was a great way to get acquainted with Granada. We learned a ton about the city's history and why the Albaicin quarter is so different from the rest of the city...very, very fascinating! Easy walk, interesting sights, and a spectacular view of the Alhambra. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Granada and Albaicin Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

MY FAMILY AND I HAD 'CARMEN' AS OUR TOUR-GUIDE. SHE WAS VERY KIND AND INFORMATIVE. THE TOUR COVERS THE ALBACIN DISTRICT. CARMEN KNEW HER FACTS AND TAUGHT US A LOT. WITHOUT HER WE WOULD HAVE GOTTEN LOST. I HAVE MS. MY MOBILITY ISN'T GOOD. CARMEN WAS VERY HELPFUL AS SHE SLOWED DOWN AN D STOPPED THE TOUR TO GIVE ME TIME TO KEEP-UP WITH THE GROUP. SHE HELPED ME A LOT. THE STREETS WERE NARROW, STEP AND COBBLED WHICH WAS IMPOSSIBLE TO DO WITHOUT CARMEN. SHE GAVE US A GREAT TOUR. THANK YOU VERY MUCH.

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message