Granada ATTRACTIONS See all

Cathedral and Royal Chapel (Capilla Real)

Situated side by side, the Cathedral and the Royal Chapel (Capilla Real) together make an impressive monument to the power of Christian monarchs. The cathedral was begun in the early 16th century, and even though it didn’t achieve its full ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 57 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

I think every one knows what hop-on hop-off tour bus is like. It's a good way to see the city.

Doing what: Granada City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Getting this bus was a great idea. You can see most of Granada and get off wherever you like. We used it to get back to town after our trip to the Alhambra.

Doing what: Granada City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

Headphone sockets not working at several seat positions on two buses. Information narrative very difficult to follow due to very low volume on headphone sockets that were working, and the narrators accent makes difficult listening. I also find the earphones extremely uncomfortable - in-ear phones would be much better!
Would suggest overhaul of audio systems, and re-record the narration using the same female voice as Sevilla tours.

Doing what: Granada City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2014

Granada is a small town. No need to take the bus. Cheaper to take a taxi and go around town. Not too many places to see beside the Alhambra.

Doing what: Granada City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2014

We caught the bus from Granada Cathedral and neither earphone jackpoints worked on the bus, we moved and found that they also did not work so we had a tou without commentary which was most disappointing! We thought we would get a much closer view of the Alhambra, but it wa just a speck in the distance, again disappointing. I would not do this tour again.

Doing what: Granada City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

Especially pleased that its validity is for two days--very practical.

Doing what: Granada City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2013

waste of money - Granada is a large metropolis of modern buildings apart from around the cathedral, save your money, just go to the cathedral and enjoy

Doing what: Granada City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

A wonderful way to see the city. We went around completely without stopping first and then decided what we wanted to see for the next two days. It's very good value but unfortunately it is not able to go to the El Albaicín, the old Moorish quarter of the city. That area is wonderful and should not be missed.

I like that the ticket is valid for 48 hours.

Doing what: Granada City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2013

Useful for getting around. Over two days we made several circuits. The plug-in commentaries were a nightmare, with some not working and other so crackled it was impossible to listen. The best part were the stops we made at the Science Museum (if you've got children aged 8-15 they will be fascinated especially by the 'human body' exhibition) and the Carthusian monastery.

Doing what: Granada City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The buses were frequent and covered the main sites. Since Granada is very hilly this was a real saving for the legs. A good way to get an overview of the history of Granada and see the main sites. The bus stops were well located to pick up the bus in the town.

Doing what: Granada City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Mandana C
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Whilst we've rated the tour highly (which is mainly due to the fact of the beautiful location and activities) the tour company was disorganised. Our pick up time in Seville wasn't confirmed with us, they didn't arrange our paper work with the hotel so the hotel in Granada and the hotel staff argued with us wanting payment, or confirmation of booking that was never provided to us bynthe tour company, and to top it off the tour company forgot to pick us up to take us back to Seville.

Doing what: 2-Day Granada Tour from Seville Including Skip-the-Line Access to Alhambra Palace and Arabian Baths

Ian L
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Good information but stops were a little too long.

Doing what: Granada City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

MY FAMILY AND I HAD 'CARMEN' AS OUR TOUR-GUIDE. SHE WAS VERY KIND AND INFORMATIVE. THE TOUR COVERS THE ALBACIN DISTRICT. CARMEN KNEW HER FACTS AND TAUGHT US A LOT. WITHOUT HER WE WOULD HAVE GOTTEN LOST. I HAVE MS. MY MOBILITY ISN'T GOOD. CARMEN WAS VERY HELPFUL AS SHE SLOWED DOWN AN D STOPPED THE TOUR TO GIVE ME TIME TO KEEP-UP WITH THE GROUP. SHE HELPED ME A LOT. THE STREETS WERE NARROW, STEP AND COBBLED WHICH WAS IMPOSSIBLE TO DO WITHOUT CARMEN. SHE GAVE US A GREAT TOUR. THANK YOU VERY MUCH.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Great overview of the city.

Doing what: Granada City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message