Granada ATTRACTIONS See all

Cathedral and Royal Chapel (Capilla Real)

Situated side by side, the Cathedral and the Royal Chapel (Capilla Real) together make an impressive monument to the power of Christian monarchs. The cathedral was begun in the early 16th century, and even though it didn’t achieve its full ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 60 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We had the nicest guide, Mercedes, who spoke excellent English and French. We were treated to a powerful presentation of Spanish history covering the 13th to the 18th centuries. The cathedral and the royal chapel are both gems and a must see while in Granada

Doing what: Private Tour: Royal Chapel Visit in Granada

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

Worth doing for getting around ane seeing the layout of the city. However if you have only a short time and want to catch a view of the Alhambra don't take this trip. we saw the Alhambra car park.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Granada Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2014

Too much music on 'bus - not enough interesting history - very disappointing. Could have taken the small 'bus to Albacin as well.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Granada Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A great way to see this fabulous city A*

Doing what: City Sightseeing Granada Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Recommended. If your stay is short, the best way to at least see everything, is the Hop On-Off. Could include more areas to see.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Granada Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2014

This was a real waste of money. The tour goes so far around the outskirts of Granada and takes 1.5 hours - you don't really get to see anything worth looking at and the drop off and pick up points meant we never used it again after the first trip. There is another tour bus 'Granada Tours' that has a small train that goes into all the key areas of Granada including the Albayzin area and this would've been a much better choice.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Granada Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

I think every one knows what hop-on hop-off tour bus is like. It's a good way to see the city.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Granada Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Getting this bus was a great idea. You can see most of Granada and get off wherever you like. We used it to get back to town after our trip to the Alhambra.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Granada Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

Headphone sockets not working at several seat positions on two buses. Information narrative very difficult to follow due to very low volume on headphone sockets that were working, and the narrators accent makes difficult listening. I also find the earphones extremely uncomfortable - in-ear phones would be much better!
Would suggest overhaul of audio systems, and re-record the narration using the same female voice as Sevilla tours.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Granada Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2014

Granada is a small town. No need to take the bus. Cheaper to take a taxi and go around town. Not too many places to see beside the Alhambra.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Granada Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2014

We caught the bus from Granada Cathedral and neither earphone jackpoints worked on the bus, we moved and found that they also did not work so we had a tou without commentary which was most disappointing! We thought we would get a much closer view of the Alhambra, but it wa just a speck in the distance, again disappointing. I would not do this tour again.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Granada Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

Especially pleased that its validity is for two days--very practical.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Granada Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2013

waste of money - Granada is a large metropolis of modern buildings apart from around the cathedral, save your money, just go to the cathedral and enjoy

Doing what: City Sightseeing Granada Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

A wonderful way to see the city. We went around completely without stopping first and then decided what we wanted to see for the next two days. It's very good value but unfortunately it is not able to go to the El Albaicín, the old Moorish quarter of the city. That area is wonderful and should not be missed.

I like that the ticket is valid for 48 hours.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Granada Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2013

Useful for getting around. Over two days we made several circuits. The plug-in commentaries were a nightmare, with some not working and other so crackled it was impossible to listen. The best part were the stops we made at the Science Museum (if you've got children aged 8-15 they will be fascinated especially by the 'human body' exhibition) and the Carthusian monastery.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Granada Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The buses were frequent and covered the main sites. Since Granada is very hilly this was a real saving for the legs. A good way to get an overview of the history of Granada and see the main sites. The bus stops were well located to pick up the bus in the town.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Granada Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Mandana C
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Whilst we've rated the tour highly (which is mainly due to the fact of the beautiful location and activities) the tour company was disorganised. Our pick up time in Seville wasn't confirmed with us, they didn't arrange our paper work with the hotel so the hotel in Granada and the hotel staff argued with us wanting payment, or confirmation of booking that was never provided to us bynthe tour company, and to top it off the tour company forgot to pick us up to take us back to Seville.

Doing what: 2-Day Granada Tour from Seville Including Skip-the-Line Access to Alhambra Palace and Arabian Baths

Ian L
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Good information but stops were a little too long.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Granada Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Great overview of the city.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Granada Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2013

What we saw was great and well presented. However we were very disappointed in what we did not see. We made no attempt to visit the Cathedral or the royal chapel on the afternoon of our first day of the tour as the itinerary clearly stated that we would "visit the Cathedral and the Capilla Real" during our walking tour the next morning. During the walking tour, we walked past both of them and they were pointed out. We did not go inside either. Unfortunately the walking tour ended at 1:15 and both sites were closing at 1:30 and would not let us in. They were to open again at 4:00 but we were scheduled for a train pickup at 3:45.

This was a major disappointment as we were counting on seeing the Cathedral and the burial sites of Ferdinand and Isabella.

John Glossinger

Doing what: 2-Day Granada Tour from Seville Including Skip-the-Line Access to Alhambra Palace and Arabian Baths

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2013

Firstly, we very much enjoyed the bus trip to Granada. The guide Clara was very welcoming and gave an informative commentary en route. We also enjoyed The Alhambra tour, especially the radio link to the guide so we could look around, take photos and still hear all the information. We also enjoyed the Arabic Baths (once we found them) and the walking tour on Sunday morning.
However, we were very disappointed with the location of the hotel ( Hotel Real de Alhambra) - it was too far out from town, needing the bus and taxis to get around. A hotel much closer in would be better for our situation when we weren't travelling with the whole group so we could have used our spare time more efficiently.
Also a guide was supposed to meet us In Plaza Santa Ana to take us to the baths a few minutes before 6:00 pm. But by 6:10 no-one had showed up. We asked a guide from another company where the baths were and we found them. However by this time it was 20 minutes late so we missed the full session.

The pick up to come home went very smoothly.

Doing what: 2-Day Granada Tour from Seville Including Skip-the-Line Access to Alhambra Palace and Arabian Baths

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2013

Route was to long but was a good way to see Granada.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Granada Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2013

Unfortunately this was not a "2 day Granada Tour" by the supplier. Instead, Viator subcontracted with local operators, and the reliability of these varied enormously. The Alhambra itself is, of course, magnificent, and the tour guide on site was fantastic. But we were required to meet different local operators who did not show up for two of the three meeting points. (We arrived 15-30 min. early) The hotel was not as advertised. Information concerning the return trip to Seville was shifted and we found the bus only by chance (we recognized the stickers a fellow traveler was wearing). Attempts to contact folks were fruitless. The Alhambra is obviously worth visiting, but doing so on this trip is a risky proposition.

Doing what: 2-Day Granada Tour from Seville Including Skip-the-Line Access to Alhambra Palace and Arabian Baths

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message