Granada ATTRACTIONS See all

La Cartuja Monastery (Monasterio de la Cartuja)

The church of the Monasterio de la Cartuja is where Spanish late-Baroque hits its lavish heights. It was begun in the 16th century and building continued for another three centuries; it was never completed. The Carthusian monks that lived in the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 53 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

Worth doing for getting around ane seeing the layout of the city. However if you have only a short time and want to catch a view of the Alhambra don't take this trip. we saw the Alhambra car park.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Granada Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2014

Too much music on 'bus - not enough interesting history - very disappointing. Could have taken the small 'bus to Albacin as well.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Granada Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A great way to see this fabulous city A*

Doing what: City Sightseeing Granada Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Recommended. If your stay is short, the best way to at least see everything, is the Hop On-Off. Could include more areas to see.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Granada Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2014

This was a real waste of money. The tour goes so far around the outskirts of Granada and takes 1.5 hours - you don't really get to see anything worth looking at and the drop off and pick up points meant we never used it again after the first trip. There is another tour bus 'Granada Tours' that has a small train that goes into all the key areas of Granada including the Albayzin area and this would've been a much better choice.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Granada Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

I think every one knows what hop-on hop-off tour bus is like. It's a good way to see the city.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Granada Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Getting this bus was a great idea. You can see most of Granada and get off wherever you like. We used it to get back to town after our trip to the Alhambra.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Granada Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

Headphone sockets not working at several seat positions on two buses. Information narrative very difficult to follow due to very low volume on headphone sockets that were working, and the narrators accent makes difficult listening. I also find the earphones extremely uncomfortable - in-ear phones would be much better!
Would suggest overhaul of audio systems, and re-record the narration using the same female voice as Sevilla tours.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Granada Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2014

Granada is a small town. No need to take the bus. Cheaper to take a taxi and go around town. Not too many places to see beside the Alhambra.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Granada Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2014

We caught the bus from Granada Cathedral and neither earphone jackpoints worked on the bus, we moved and found that they also did not work so we had a tou without commentary which was most disappointing! We thought we would get a much closer view of the Alhambra, but it wa just a speck in the distance, again disappointing. I would not do this tour again.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Granada Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

Especially pleased that its validity is for two days--very practical.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Granada Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2013

waste of money - Granada is a large metropolis of modern buildings apart from around the cathedral, save your money, just go to the cathedral and enjoy

Doing what: City Sightseeing Granada Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

A wonderful way to see the city. We went around completely without stopping first and then decided what we wanted to see for the next two days. It's very good value but unfortunately it is not able to go to the El Albaicín, the old Moorish quarter of the city. That area is wonderful and should not be missed.

I like that the ticket is valid for 48 hours.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Granada Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2013

Useful for getting around. Over two days we made several circuits. The plug-in commentaries were a nightmare, with some not working and other so crackled it was impossible to listen. The best part were the stops we made at the Science Museum (if you've got children aged 8-15 they will be fascinated especially by the 'human body' exhibition) and the Carthusian monastery.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Granada Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The buses were frequent and covered the main sites. Since Granada is very hilly this was a real saving for the legs. A good way to get an overview of the history of Granada and see the main sites. The bus stops were well located to pick up the bus in the town.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Granada Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Ian L
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Good information but stops were a little too long.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Granada Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Great overview of the city.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Granada Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2013

Route was to long but was a good way to see Granada.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Granada Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

Must Do! The best way to know the city´s hot spots. Fast, easy, and practic, with an affordable price.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Granada Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

A good way to see Granada in a short period of time.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Granada Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2013

Nice way to see the city. If you want to go to the Alhambra or the Albayzin book separate tours. They weren´t interested in helping us since we had pre-paid. Didn´t discuss the walking tour of the Albayzin with us as with others, so we missed out on that.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Granada Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2012

In one word. DON'T!!!Compared to other hop on this was just plain boring as there isn't that much that can be seen.Also the audio was very hard to hear.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Granada Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Good bus route showing off the city, which is very pretty with Moorish influence. Great way to see a lot of the sights.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Granada Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message