Granada ATTRACTIONS See all

Plaza and Mirador de San Nicolás

The biggest draw of Granada’s UNESCO-listed Albaycin quarter is the hilltop Mirador de San Nicolás, a small raised plaza that lies in front of the San Nicolás Church. This is the city’s most renowned lookout point, from where the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 63 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was everything my sister and I expected and more. Felipe made our visit to La Alhambra very pleasant and informative. He really knows the history of Granada and this unbelievable monument. This was our second visit and certainly the best. We highly recommend this tour. It is worth every penny.

Doing what: Private Tour: Alhambra and Generalife

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Magnificent and 5 star service. we couldn't have asked for better.
From the moment we were pick up to the time we were dropped off.
Pleasantly surprised and super impressed by our private driver and guide, we highly recommend it to anyone looking at doing the Alhambra Tour.
great work

Doing what: Private Tour: Alhambra and Generalife

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our guide Victor was extremely knowledgeable and made the tour entertaining as well we were very pleased with our experience and would recommend this tour to anyone

Doing what: Private Tour: Alhambra and Generalife

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Fantastic guide Ester told us the history surrounding the beautiful Alhambra, as she showed us through each of the palaces. The decoration is amazing. The gardens of the Generalife are beautiful, but will be stunning in a couple of weeks when more of the roses are in bloom. As we went on a Monday the museums were not open.

Doing what: Private Tour: Alhambra and Generalife

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

great time great place. victor is a superb guide and answered all questions completely and with local color!

Doing what: Private Tour: Alhambra and Generalife

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Worth every penny to do it with a private guide. Our guide was so knowledgeable. You will walk a lot so wear comfortable shoes. We especially enjoyed the Generalife gardens. Even pre Spring was beautiful. This is our second Viator and I would highly recommend their tours. Also, do a morning tour for less crowds.

Doing what: Private Tour: Alhambra and Generalife

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We splurged some with this tour as we wanted a private tour guide instead of a group. It really was great and he was great. I'm sure we learned a lot more than what we would have in a group. When Tariq sp? showed up, he had our tickets to Alhambra and we walked right in without that little hassle. The guide knew his information and gave us so much to think about that I'm sure I don't remember all of it but, it was great. I felt as if I were living at that time that he was explaining to us. Definitely a great tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Alhambra and Generalife

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Amazing tour!!!! If you are in Granada this is a must. Our tour guide, Lorena was fantastic. She geared the tour to our particular interests (art, architecture, history), gave us excellent restaurant recommendations, and was extremely knowledgeable. I have a degree in history so I asked a lot of questions and was fascinated by the response. This is my third time seeing Alhambra, and this tour blows all the others out of the water. If you want a tour of Alhambra that's a no worries experience, detailed, and avoids all crowds and queues, this is a must!!! It is well worth the extra cost.

Doing what: Private Tour: Alhambra and Generalife

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a highlight of our many travels throughout Spain. The tourguide was so knowledgeable and interesting. She responded to all of our needs, even with the challenges we presented (three young kids, a sick parent, a history buff with a lot of questions). We loved it!

Doing what: Private Tour: Alhambra and Generalife

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

After 3 weeks touring the South of Spain, we came to realise that getting the most out of any attraction requires a guided tour.......in English. Alhambra is one of those attractions, which, to really appreciate it's history, one is better off listening to a guide who can give you all the information first hand. The passion and knowledge passed on by our guide Fernando, made this tour totally interesting and well worth the cost. Whilst in Australia, we tried to purchase tickets to Alhambra to do our own self guided tour, but discovered that our credit cards were not accepted. Booking tickets over the phone also didn't work as we spoke no Spanish and each time we called we got a recorded message in Spanish. Booking via Viator was very easy and we will seriously consider using Viator for other tours in the future.

Doing what: Private Tour: Alhambra and Generalife

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Turek was very knowledgable and passionate about the Alhambra and was able to communicate both the information and his passion. It made the experience very informative and exciting. It was one of the highlights of our two-week visit to Spain.

Doing what: Private Tour: Alhambra and Generalife

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

From pick-up to drop off - FANTASTIC. Spend the extra dollar and get the dinner. Well worth it and better seats! The show was touristy and fun. Just what you wanted on this tour. No disappointment. It was as expected.

Doing what: Granada Flamenco Show in Sacromonte and Walking Tour of Albaicin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Wonderful tour with excellent guide!

Doing what: Private Tour: Alhambra and Generalife

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Lovely show. Wish the pickup was punctual or at least 5-10 minutes late.

Doing what: Granada Flamenco Show in Sacromonte and Walking Tour of Albaicin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Loved that tour the guid was friendly and she knew Toledo very well and the history about it, the car was clean and comfortable , and timing was good, definitely recommend that tour

Doing what: Private Tour: Alhambra and Generalife

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I have just been telling my family how fantastic this tour was. It was a privilege to have Alberto guide us through the Alhambra with its rich and amazing history. This was our first visit to Spain and Alberto's knowledge and passion for his subject was enthralling. We had been to Madrid and Seville before Granada and seen and heard many wonderful things, but the Alhambra to us was the absolute high point of our holiday.

Doing what: Private Tour: Alhambra and Generalife

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Our tour guide, Lorena, was very knowledgeable about Alhambra. She made the entire experience incredibly informative and interesting. We would had a wonderful tour with her and we have already recommended the tour to our friends that are traveling to Spain in July!

Doing what: Private Tour: Alhambra and Generalife

MARÍA
Puerto Rico

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

GREAT!!!! Albaicín is so beautiful at NIGHT!!! As well as the ALHAMBRA view!!!
The Sacromonte flamenco was SUPERB!!!

Doing what: Granada Flamenco Show in Sacromonte and Walking Tour of Albaicin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

the pick up was a bit muddled but once we got on the bus all was well, everything went according to plan and we loved it.

Doing what: Granada Flamenco Show in Sacromonte and Walking Tour of Albaicin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Our tour guide Alberto Rodriguez was on time and met us at the lobby of out hotel (the Alhambra Palace hotel) and spoke excellent English. He was very knowledgeable, enthusiastic, and passionate about the Alhambra. He provided a wealth of information on the Alhambra and the local scene. In addition he was very pleasant and professional.

Doing what: Private Tour: Alhambra and Generalife

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A must-see wonder. The Alhambra and Generalife are a beautiful site to see, but to understand it's meaning and importance fully, I definitely recommend a guided tour. As we were a small group of friends we did it privately, that way we had a bit more flexibility to stop in one or other place for pictures etc. The guide was very knowleagable and gave us a very interesting overview not just about the Alhambra but about Granada as well. We learnt so much in such a short period of time! I would definitely visit the Alhambra again, and in the same way!

Doing what: Private Tour: Alhambra and Generalife

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

excellent tour with a private guide - enabled us to catch all the history and see a lot in a short period of time

Doing what: Private Tour: Alhambra and Generalife

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

I will remember this event for the rest of my life, outstanding night!!

Doing what: Granada Flamenco Show in Sacromonte and Walking Tour of Albaicin

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message