Granada ATTRACTIONS See all

Plaza and Mirador de San Nicolás

The biggest draw of Granada’s UNESCO-listed Albaycin quarter is the hilltop Mirador de San Nicolás, a small raised plaza that lies in front of the San Nicolás Church. This is the city’s most renowned lookout point, from where the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 97 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jacqueline F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Unser deutschsprachiger Führer Juan Vera war ausgezeichnet! Sehr informativ, unglaubliches Wissen und perfekt deutsche Sprache. Vielen Dank!

Doing what: Private Tour: Alhambra and Generalife

Shirley B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our guide Ramon gave us a wonderful tour of Alhambra and Generalife. He is a very pleasant person and gave us lots of interesting tidbits of information.

Doing what: Private Tour: Alhambra and Generalife

Lyublyana T USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Was worried reading previous reviews, but the trip was enjoyable despite that we had to wait for one of the buses with mechanical problem. Because of that I think the concert started late and it lasted about an hour instead of promised 1 hour 10 minutes. Still, unforgettable experience! Some dancers were good while others were just unbelievable. Never have seen flamenco dancing that close! As of the walking tour - it was short, but nice. Guides spoke perfect English as well as variety of other languages for the multilingual crowd. Getting to the bus for the trip back was a bit confusing, but manageable. Overall, I would gladly do it again on my next trip to Spain,

Doing what: Granada Flamenco Show in Sacromonte and Walking Tour of Albaicin

Ifteahar I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Beautiful tour. Highly recommend it!

Doing what: Granada Flamenco Show in Sacromonte and Walking Tour of Albaicin

Erin C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

A delightful Segway tour of Granada. The tour took us on a nifty route through the cave area and up and down hills, and we saw some gorgeous vistas. We did the afternoon tour and sunset was magical. The only downside, and I did not knock off a star for this because I think Segway tours are just fabulous, is that I think the groups are too big. My recommendation to the company would be to invest in some of those headsets - easier to communicate to the group when you are spread out in a line.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Granada Alhambra Walking Tour with Albaicin and Sacromonte Segway or Electric Bike Tour

Lawrence B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Very good tour with knowledgeable leader

Doing what: Private Tour: Alhambra and Generalife

Steven K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I'm so glad we selected this private tour even though the cost was high the value was well worth it. Our guide Eduardo was very familiar with the Gardens and the Palace, so we learned about everything. This historic site was incredible to see first hand, our tour lasted 3 hours with several breaks to rest and shop while inside the grounds. We thought that going at the beginning of the off season it would be less crowded but all the tours were booked for the day and the crowds were everywhere. We drove up from Malaga in the morning for our 2:00pm tour, we should have stayed the night in Granada so we could see more of the city.

Doing what: Private Tour: Alhambra and Generalife

SHIRLEY S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Gustavo was an excellent guide. His enthusiasm for and love of the Alhambra gave us a wonderful insight into the history, construction and design of the Alhambra. His command of English is extremely good.

Doing what: Private Tour: Alhambra and Generalife

Mais Sulaiman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Maria was truly a wonderful guide, she was full of knowledge, we learnt allot from her. she made me live the past with her stories about Alhambra.
It was an amazing, especially it rained that day, so the whole atmosphere was wonderful, rain, Fog, the smell of the trees it was spectacular and a life time trip.
I hope i can make it to Alhambra again. and for sure i would love of Maria to be our guide again because she was wonderful and we would not have enjoyed the Alhambra as much without her information.
Thanx Maria

Doing what: Private Tour: Alhambra and Generalife

Sandra R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our tour guide was wonderful and we would not have enjoyed the Ihambra as much without her information. The only frustrating thing is the reservation said go the the Grandvision, but not that it was on a side street from the Ihambra ticket place. We stopped into 4 places and nobody could tell us where to go to get these tickets. We finally got a manager of some kind and he directed us to the side street where the office was located.

Doing what: Private Tour: Alhambra and Generalife

vofo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We use Viator mainly for private tours as we have two young kids. And this time again weve been delightet by the custom timing and guides ability to adjust speed and direction of information to our interests and needs. TIP: book the first tour in the morning otherwise temperature in Granada/Alhambra can get easily to 40 degrees Celsius 104 Farenheit.

Doing what: Private Tour: Alhambra and Generalife

edenab

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We took a private tour with Ester. She was extremely knowledgeable and friendly she really helped bring history to life. She was also very patient and considerate of my parents who were with us and needed to go slowly with frequent rest breaks. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Alhambra and Generalife

Ann Marie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Stunning and professional performance in fascinating location. The dinner was plentiful and delicious too!

Doing what: Granada Flamenco Show in Sacromonte and Walking Tour of Albaicin

EDUAR R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful experience! Our guide Gustavo was very knowledgeable and very nice. The tour turned out to be for our family only and that was a plus! Definitely recommend!

Doing what: Private Tour: Alhambra and Generalife

Karen D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Truly an amazing day. Our tour guide was friendly, knowledgeable and willing to answer any and all questions. My husband is a graduate level professor and his specialty is the Middle East. This was the perfect place for him. We loved the palaces and all the structures we were able to see. How awe inspiring to see these places!!! We went at our own pace and our guide was there when we needed her. Would recommend this private tour to anyone. Forget the group tours. This is the one to take. We will remember this tour for years to come. The true highlight of our six weeks vacation.

Doing what: Private Tour: Alhambra and Generalife

Rosamaria W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

All I can say is excellent it really brought knowledge and meaning to our Alhambra visit. Young man that was our guide was great!

Doing what: Private Tour: Alhambra and Generalife

Raymond B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our private tour guide met us at the tour office and took us on a fabulous tour. He knew all the right spots to talk from and the best places to take pictures. He was extremely knowledgeable, and his English was excellent.

Doing what: Private Tour: Alhambra and Generalife

Hugh M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Maria was an outstanding guide. She blends her detailed knowledge of history with interesting stories to put all of these beautiful and historic sights in context. I strongly recommend investing the extra money in a private tour or a very small group tour to take in the beauty and history of the Alhambra.

Doing what: Private Tour: Alhambra and Generalife

Dennis G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very good tour with a terrific guide.

Doing what: Private Tour: Alhambra and Generalife

Gary H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Edwardo was a fantastic tour guide. Very energized and well informed to introduce us to the history and to the various sites. The place is too big to self discover with any meaning. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Private Tour: Alhambra and Generalife

Judith B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our guide Antonio? was exceptionally knowledgeable about the architecture and history of the Alhambra, as well as the region. It was a wonderful visit led by an experienced and enthusiastic native Granadian! I was using a cane and he was solicitous in helping me walk safely and was always on the lookout for places for me to rest a moment. The restaurant he recommended as we parted ways was an absolute HIGHLIGHT of our stay.

Doing what: Private Tour: Alhambra and Generalife

Myriam V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was everything my sister and I expected and more. Felipe made our visit to La Alhambra very pleasant and informative. He really knows the history of Granada and this unbelievable monument. This was our second visit and certainly the best. We highly recommend this tour. It is worth every penny.

Doing what: Private Tour: Alhambra and Generalife

Manuel P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Magnificent and 5 star service. we couldn't have asked for better.
From the moment we were pick up to the time we were dropped off.
Pleasantly surprised and super impressed by our private driver and guide, we highly recommend it to anyone looking at doing the Alhambra Tour.
great work

Doing what: Private Tour: Alhambra and Generalife

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message