Granada ATTRACTIONS See all

Plaza and Mirador de San Nicolás

The biggest draw of Granada’s UNESCO-listed Albaycin quarter is the hilltop Mirador de San Nicolás, a small raised plaza that lies in front of the San Nicolás Church. This is the city’s most renowned lookout point, from where the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 113 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

SYLVIA L R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excelent. The guide, Emilio, was at the hotel to pick us up on time. He is a very nice person with plenty of knowledge. He explained everythin and answered all the questions we made. Very good service.

Doing what: Private Tour: Alhambra and Generalife

Gabriela L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide Emilio, was very kind and answered all of our questions. He knew a lot about the place and adapted his schedule to ours. It was totally worth it, and I would happily repeat the experience.

Doing what: Private Tour: Alhambra and Generalife

Richard S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guide was Carlos and he was outstanding. We are interested in a deeper history than what is normally given by a guide and he was perfect for us. Carlos has a degree in middle eastern and Islamic studies and also reads Arabic. He made the tour much more enjoyable and informative for us. A+

Doing what: Private Tour: Alhambra and Generalife

Jess0725

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was great! Our guide was extremely knowledgeable and very friendly. We took our tour in the morning and this was a great time of day to be there as it wasn't super crowded yet. We really enjoyed seeing this beautiful area and learning about the history and culture. Having a tour guide gave the experience a personal touch and helped us to learn more as we went through the complex.

Doing what: Private Tour: Alhambra and Generalife

Jorge G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent guide in a wonderful place

Doing what: Private Tour: Alhambra and Generalife

finsbury2

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our Guide was smart, knowledgeable and full of humour. He was respectful of our interests. We enjoyed the experience immensely

Doing what: Private Tour: Alhambra and Generalife

Michael C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The Alhambra is magnificent and our tour was more enjoyable because of our excellent guide, Bianca. She had obviously studied the history of not only the Alhambra but the Moors in Andalucia and the reconquista and was able to provide historical facts, context, and little stories about the various players that really brought history alive. Bianca pointed out and explained the architecture, the intricacies of the decorations, and the symbolism. She was very enthusiastic and engaging and we thoroughly enjoyed our tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Alhambra and Generalife

Douglas S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Somehow, we got the time for our tour confused and arrived over an hour late. Entrance times to the Alhambra are rigidly enforced, but somehow our guide Gus got us in, and gave us a great high-speed tour. Gus was very informative, spoke perfect English, dealt with our lateness calmly, and gave us a great tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Alhambra and Generalife

WALIUL I United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Extremely interesting and fascinating tour. We could bypass all queues and even gain entry to restricted areas. It is worth investing in a guided tour in a small group. Very little if any English is spoken by the staff who will rattle off a litany in Spanish to your simplest of requests leaving you completely bewildered. On the other hand if your Spanish is good you have no worries. I was surprised at the lack of English in a world heritage site. Try and book early tours to avoid huge crowds and selfie stick wielding fellow tourists out to blind you!

Doing what: Private Tour: Alhambra and Generalife

Talia R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour was fantastic! We booked it simply because regular tickets for the Alhambra were sold out, but it was a great decision. Our guide was knowledgable and friendly. She ended the tour and gave us time to revisit much of the complex on our own. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Private Tour: Alhambra and Generalife

Cynthia C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a private tour with Blanca and she was absolutely fabulous! Her knowledge of Alhambra and the history of the Moors and Spain was amazing. She made the tour very interesting and we would recommend the tour to anyone going to Alhambra. Definitely ask for Blanca! Alhambra was magnificent and a must see if you are in Spain.

Doing what: Private Tour: Alhambra and Generalife

Mourad L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Magical, informative and worth every penny!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Alhambra and Generalife

ad

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent tour guide. All went well! Somewhat pricey per person. Alhambra is definitely a must see.

Doing what: Private Tour: Alhambra and Generalife

Jacqueline F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Unser deutschsprachiger Führer Juan Vera war ausgezeichnet! Sehr informativ, unglaubliches Wissen und perfekt deutsche Sprache. Vielen Dank!

Doing what: Private Tour: Alhambra and Generalife

Shirley B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our guide Ramon gave us a wonderful tour of Alhambra and Generalife. He is a very pleasant person and gave us lots of interesting tidbits of information.

Doing what: Private Tour: Alhambra and Generalife

Lyublyana T USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Was worried reading previous reviews, but the trip was enjoyable despite that we had to wait for one of the buses with mechanical problem. Because of that I think the concert started late and it lasted about an hour instead of promised 1 hour 10 minutes. Still, unforgettable experience! Some dancers were good while others were just unbelievable. Never have seen flamenco dancing that close! As of the walking tour - it was short, but nice. Guides spoke perfect English as well as variety of other languages for the multilingual crowd. Getting to the bus for the trip back was a bit confusing, but manageable. Overall, I would gladly do it again on my next trip to Spain,

Doing what: Granada Flamenco Show in Sacromonte and Walking Tour of Albaicin

Ifteahar I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Beautiful tour. Highly recommend it!

Doing what: Granada Flamenco Show in Sacromonte and Walking Tour of Albaicin

Erin C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

A delightful Segway tour of Granada. The tour took us on a nifty route through the cave area and up and down hills, and we saw some gorgeous vistas. We did the afternoon tour and sunset was magical. The only downside, and I did not knock off a star for this because I think Segway tours are just fabulous, is that I think the groups are too big. My recommendation to the company would be to invest in some of those headsets - easier to communicate to the group when you are spread out in a line.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Granada Alhambra Walking Tour with Albaicin and Sacromonte Segway or Electric Bike Tour

Lawrence B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Very good tour with knowledgeable leader

Doing what: Private Tour: Alhambra and Generalife

Steven K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I'm so glad we selected this private tour even though the cost was high the value was well worth it. Our guide Eduardo was very familiar with the Gardens and the Palace, so we learned about everything. This historic site was incredible to see first hand, our tour lasted 3 hours with several breaks to rest and shop while inside the grounds. We thought that going at the beginning of the off season it would be less crowded but all the tours were booked for the day and the crowds were everywhere. We drove up from Malaga in the morning for our 2:00pm tour, we should have stayed the night in Granada so we could see more of the city.

Doing what: Private Tour: Alhambra and Generalife

SHIRLEY S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Gustavo was an excellent guide. His enthusiasm for and love of the Alhambra gave us a wonderful insight into the history, construction and design of the Alhambra. His command of English is extremely good.

Doing what: Private Tour: Alhambra and Generalife

Mais Sulaiman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Maria was truly a wonderful guide, she was full of knowledge, we learnt allot from her. she made me live the past with her stories about Alhambra.
It was an amazing, especially it rained that day, so the whole atmosphere was wonderful, rain, Fog, the smell of the trees it was spectacular and a life time trip.
I hope i can make it to Alhambra again. and for sure i would love of Maria to be our guide again because she was wonderful and we would not have enjoyed the Alhambra as much without her information.
Thanx Maria

Doing what: Private Tour: Alhambra and Generalife

Sandra R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our tour guide was wonderful and we would not have enjoyed the Ihambra as much without her information. The only frustrating thing is the reservation said go the the Grandvision, but not that it was on a side street from the Ihambra ticket place. We stopped into 4 places and nobody could tell us where to go to get these tickets. We finally got a manager of some kind and he directed us to the side street where the office was located.

Doing what: Private Tour: Alhambra and Generalife

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message