Sacromonte is traditionally Granada's Gitano quarter, and these days is the epicenter of the city's flamenco-based tourist trade. Spilling down the sides of its hill (the 'sacred mountain' of the name - the district is actually named after the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 45 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a great way to see the city and the Alhambra at night! We really enjoyed the tour and our guide was very knowledgable and tailored the tour to what the group wanted to see. The group was small so it felt like going out with friends!

Doing what: Granada Evening Walking Tour with Tapas: Albaicin and Sacromonte

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a wonderful time, our guide Juan was perfect.

Doing what: Granada Evening Walking Tour with Tapas: Albaicin and Sacromonte

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Stunning and professional performance in fascinating location. The dinner was plentiful and delicious too!

Doing what: Granada Flamenco Show in Sacromonte and Walking Tour of Albaicin

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Enjoyed tour, didn't realise it included a city tour, guide very good.
Had lunch in Hotel America, bloody awful

Doing what: Granada Evening Walking Tour with Tapas: Albaicin and Sacromonte

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Wonderful tour , we got to see parts of Granada that we would never experience on our own. Our guide was very efficient, entertaining and well informed. The Flamenco show was a terrific , with very talented dancers. We opted for the dinner but would pass on that as it was shoved at us just prior to the show and very mediocre at the best. The good part of it was that we had good viewing above a lot of the crowd.

Doing what: Granada Flamenco Show in Sacromonte and Walking Tour of Albaicin

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

This activity is extremely overpriced, and we did not receive what we had paid for. Prior to booking, it said that the company provided transportation to and from the hotel - which in actuality, it did not. This ended up costing us an additional 60 euro for a taxi there and back. Also, I tried the day before to contact the company as it said to confirm 24 hours before the activity however, when I tried calling, there was never anyone there. When we finally did get to the establishment, we were late because our taxi was caught in traffic, and they still were not ready for us. When the Flamenco teacher and guitarist were ready, we went to a different location because there was a party booked where we were supposed to be. The teacher and guitarist were very nice and friendly, and taught us a bit about the history of flamenco. Our 90 minute private lesson though actually only lasted 30 minutes. So we paid over 400 US dollars when you factor in the taxi fair for a 30 minute flamenco lesson where we learned about a 2 minute step sequence...not even with the arm or hand movements. It was a fun little activity, but the price is absolutely ludicrous. I travel a lot, and will not be using this service again, and will not be recommending it to anyone either.

Doing what: Private Tour: Flamenco Dance Lesson in a Granada Sacromonte Cave

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The ZambaFlamenco show was fabulous and we had front row seats including 1 drink. Was one of the highlights of our trip to southern Spain. The walking tour of Albaicin was just a short walk to a viewpoint of the Alhambra. Description needs to be updated to reflect that the walking tour is NOT a tour.

Doing what: Granada Flamenco Show in Sacromonte and Walking Tour of Albaicin

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

Very cramped seating, late starting, poor vision, and stuffy cave with little a/c for the flamenco. Walking tour OK but short and not very informative. Bus to and from venue took ages, all around houses and was cramped too. Not a pleasant or relaxing evening at all.

Doing what: Granada Flamenco Show in Sacromonte and Walking Tour of Albaicin

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

There was some confusion as the tour organisers seemed unable to pick me up from my hotel as was expected and paid for. it meant that I had to walk for ten minutes late at night and on my own - I'm 72 years old - from the drop off point to my hotel.

Doing what: Granada Flamenco Show in Sacromonte and Walking Tour of Albaicin

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2014

It was too small a group for what we wanted. All the reviews talk about how much fun it is and everyone has a few drinks. Whilst the tour was interesting and the guide did his best, there were only 2 couples. Ourselves, speaking English and a spanish couple who spoke no English. This meant the guide had to spread his time and repeat everything twice.

Doing what: Granada Evening Walking Tour with Tapas: Albaicin and Sacromonte

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

From pick-up to drop off - FANTASTIC. Spend the extra dollar and get the dinner. Well worth it and better seats! The show was touristy and fun. Just what you wanted on this tour. No disappointment. It was as expected.

Doing what: Granada Flamenco Show in Sacromonte and Walking Tour of Albaicin

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

speakers English was not the best but still understandable .. she knows the town inside out so that was awesome

Doing what: Granada Evening Walking Tour with Tapas: Albaicin and Sacromonte

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Lovely show. Wish the pickup was punctual or at least 5-10 minutes late.

Doing what: Granada Flamenco Show in Sacromonte and Walking Tour of Albaicin

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

The show was great, however the walking tour was not so great, the guide did not give us any information about anything.

Doing what: Granada Flamenco Show in Sacromonte and Walking Tour of Albaicin

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

The tour guides where not really informative and one of them, despite his very kind attitude, his English was horrible!

The Falmanco place was quite commercial and we learned later that there are other places arr more authentic

The transport and time keeping was very good

Doing what: Granada Flamenco Show in Sacromonte and Walking Tour of Albaicin

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2014

the whole experiences was not satisfactory, its started with a late pick up time from the hotel, the guide wasn't appropriate, the way he greeted us and he kept order us around the whole time on route, there was not enough information giving to us of whats going to happen or what was the schedule, the local guide information wasn't good or he didn't share any information about neither the flamingo show , the trip included a night walking tour of albaicin which didn't happen, the whole experiences wasn't up to my expectation,
i did expect a better experience overall and i was so disappointed

Doing what: Granada Flamenco Show in Sacromonte and Walking Tour of Albaicin

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

The show itself is very good. Hotel pick up did not work. Were told to catch a cab which they paid for both ways.

Doing what: Granada Flamenco Show in Sacromonte and Walking Tour of Albaicin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a great tour. Carmen our tour guide was very knowledgeable, and personable, We stayed at the tapas bar for more drinks and tapas.

Doing what: Granada Evening Walking Tour with Tapas: Albaicin and Sacromonte

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

the pick up was a bit muddled but once we got on the bus all was well, everything went according to plan and we loved it.

Doing what: Granada Flamenco Show in Sacromonte and Walking Tour of Albaicin

MARÍA
Puerto Rico

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

GREAT!!!! Albaicín is so beautiful at NIGHT!!! As well as the ALHAMBRA view!!!
The Sacromonte flamenco was SUPERB!!!

Doing what: Granada Flamenco Show in Sacromonte and Walking Tour of Albaicin

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2014

The flamenco show itself was good and I would recommend seeing it, but I would not recommend this overpriced version. The bus was late picking us up, the guide spoke no English and jumped off he bus leaving us with the driver without saying anything to us. The driver crazily drove us through the area (expected this part) and then stopped and motioned for us to get Ou, pointed down the road and drove off. We were sat in the overcrowded cave for the show but the tables were at the very back of he cave-worst seats in the house and the most expensive. The meal was okay but not worth the cost. A different guide met us after the show. He was good for the walking tour afterward but we felt so shuffled around by then and had already seen much of it that it didn't save the evening. Overall-see the show, get your own tickets and save tons of money.

Doing what: Granada Flamenco Show in Sacromonte and Walking Tour of Albaicin

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2014

The dance show was good but the walking tour is nothing but just a 10 minute tour to take some photos.
Badly organized.

Doing what: Granada Flamenco Show in Sacromonte and Walking Tour of Albaicin

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message