Sacromonte is traditionally Granada's Gitano quarter, and these days is the epicenter of the city's flamenco-based tourist trade. Spilling down the sides of its hill (the 'sacred mountain' of the name - the district is actually named after the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 49 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2014

It was too small a group for what we wanted. All the reviews talk about how much fun it is and everyone has a few drinks. Whilst the tour was interesting and the guide did his best, there were only 2 couples. Ourselves, speaking English and a spanish couple who spoke no English. This meant the guide had to spread his time and repeat everything twice.

Doing what: Granada Evening Walking Tour with Tapas: Albaicin and Sacromonte

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

From pick-up to drop off - FANTASTIC. Spend the extra dollar and get the dinner. Well worth it and better seats! The show was touristy and fun. Just what you wanted on this tour. No disappointment. It was as expected.

Doing what: Granada Flamenco Show in Sacromonte and Walking Tour of Albaicin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Victor was on time picking us up. He was a very personable and knowledgeable guide, who was passionate about his city. We would highly recommend him. There was a wide variety of historical sites all of which added tremendous value to our stay. Victor even took time out to recommend and point out restaurants and other points of interest.

Doing what: Historical Granada Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

speakers English was not the best but still understandable .. she knows the town inside out so that was awesome

Doing what: Granada Evening Walking Tour with Tapas: Albaicin and Sacromonte

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Lovely show. Wish the pickup was punctual or at least 5-10 minutes late.

Doing what: Granada Flamenco Show in Sacromonte and Walking Tour of Albaicin

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

The show was great, however the walking tour was not so great, the guide did not give us any information about anything.

Doing what: Granada Flamenco Show in Sacromonte and Walking Tour of Albaicin

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

The tour guides where not really informative and one of them, despite his very kind attitude, his English was horrible!

The Falmanco place was quite commercial and we learned later that there are other places arr more authentic

The transport and time keeping was very good

Doing what: Granada Flamenco Show in Sacromonte and Walking Tour of Albaicin

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2014

the whole experiences was not satisfactory, its started with a late pick up time from the hotel, the guide wasn't appropriate, the way he greeted us and he kept order us around the whole time on route, there was not enough information giving to us of whats going to happen or what was the schedule, the local guide information wasn't good or he didn't share any information about neither the flamingo show , the trip included a night walking tour of albaicin which didn't happen, the whole experiences wasn't up to my expectation,
i did expect a better experience overall and i was so disappointed

Doing what: Granada Flamenco Show in Sacromonte and Walking Tour of Albaicin

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

The show itself is very good. Hotel pick up did not work. Were told to catch a cab which they paid for both ways.

Doing what: Granada Flamenco Show in Sacromonte and Walking Tour of Albaicin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a great tour. Carmen our tour guide was very knowledgeable, and personable, We stayed at the tapas bar for more drinks and tapas.

Doing what: Granada Evening Walking Tour with Tapas: Albaicin and Sacromonte

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a great tour. Carmen our tour guide was very knowledgeable, and personable, We stayed at the tapas bar for more drinks and tapas.

Doing what: Granada Evening Walking Tour with Tapas: Albaicin and Sacromonte

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

We enjoyed this tour. Maria was a knowledgeable guide, and grew up in Granada.

Doing what: Historical Granada Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our guide ,Victor was terrific - really knowledgable. Really good tour.

Doing what: Historical Granada Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Really went to the heart of the old neighborhood and our guide was not only knowledgeable but showed the right appreciation and reverence for the culture and people who lived there for so many centuries.

Doing what: Historical Granada Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message