• USD ($)
  • English
Sacromonte is traditionally Granada's Gitano quarter, and these days is the epicenter of the city's flamenco-based tourist trade. Spilling down the sides of its hill (the 'sacred mountain' of the name - the district is actually named after the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 40 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a great tour. Carmen our tour guide was very knowledgeable, and personable, We stayed at the tapas bar for more drinks and tapas.

Doing what: Granada Evening Walking Tour with Tapas: Albaicin and Sacromonte

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a great tour. Carmen our tour guide was very knowledgeable, and personable, We stayed at the tapas bar for more drinks and tapas.

Doing what: Granada Evening Walking Tour with Tapas: Albaicin and Sacromonte

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

We enjoyed this tour. Maria was a knowledgeable guide, and grew up in Granada.

Doing what: Historical Granada Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our guide ,Victor was terrific - really knowledgable. Really good tour.

Doing what: Historical Granada Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Really went to the heart of the old neighborhood and our guide was not only knowledgeable but showed the right appreciation and reverence for the culture and people who lived there for so many centuries.

Doing what: Historical Granada Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

the pick up was a bit muddled but once we got on the bus all was well, everything went according to plan and we loved it.

Doing what: Granada Flamenco Show in Sacromonte and Walking Tour of Albaicin

MARÍA
Puerto Rico

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

GREAT!!!! Albaicín is so beautiful at NIGHT!!! As well as the ALHAMBRA view!!!
The Sacromonte flamenco was SUPERB!!!

Doing what: Granada Flamenco Show in Sacromonte and Walking Tour of Albaicin

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2014

The flamenco show itself was good and I would recommend seeing it, but I would not recommend this overpriced version. The bus was late picking us up, the guide spoke no English and jumped off he bus leaving us with the driver without saying anything to us. The driver crazily drove us through the area (expected this part) and then stopped and motioned for us to get Ou, pointed down the road and drove off. We were sat in the overcrowded cave for the show but the tables were at the very back of he cave-worst seats in the house and the most expensive. The meal was okay but not worth the cost. A different guide met us after the show. He was good for the walking tour afterward but we felt so shuffled around by then and had already seen much of it that it didn't save the evening. Overall-see the show, get your own tickets and save tons of money.

Doing what: Granada Flamenco Show in Sacromonte and Walking Tour of Albaicin

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2014

The flamenco show itself was good and I would recommend seeing it, but I would not recommend this overpriced version. The bus was late picking us up, the guide spoke no English and jumped off he bus leaving us with the driver without saying anything to us. The driver crazily drove us through the area (expected this part) and then stopped and motioned for us to get Ou, pointed down the road and drove off. We were sat in the overcrowded cave for the show but the tables were at the very back of he cave-worst seats in the house and the most expensive. The meal was okay but not worth the cost. A different guide met us after the show. He was good for the walking tour afterward but we felt so shuffled around by then and had already seen much of it that it didn't save the evening. Overall-see the show, get your own tickets and save tons of money.

Doing what: Granada Flamenco Show in Sacromonte and Walking Tour of Albaicin

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2014

The dance show was good but the walking tour is nothing but just a 10 minute tour to take some photos.
Badly organized.

Doing what: Granada Flamenco Show in Sacromonte and Walking Tour of Albaicin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was an excellent tour as to our great surprise we were the only couple booked on it so we had the undivided attention of the tour guide, who answered all our questions, and also of the courteous car driver who picked us up at our hotel as arranged. Thank you for not cancelling our booking because of poor takeup! We learnt a lot and as it was our last day in Granada, we had had time to think of plenty to ask.

Doing what: Historical Granada Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Exciting, unique, and wonderful! One of the highlights of our trip! The venue isn't the most comfortable. The language barrier is significant. You'll be shoulder to shoulder with people you don't know. But the show is amazing! The rhythms are complex and fascinating. The dancing is enthralling. This experience was worth every penny and more.

The only reason I gave it 4 stars rather than 5 is because, upon exiting the venue, there were a few moments of confusion where our group didn't know where to go or what to do. We were collected by one of the workers (someone we had not yet met) and led quickly through the streets to one of the Alhambra viewpoints, where our guide stopped to tell us something. (But I have my doubts that any in our group could understand what she was saying.) That was the walking tour part. When she was done, we were given about 5 minutes to appreciate the very nice night-time view. And then it was over. Not much of a "walking tour." But a fun "cultural moment" nevertheless. The van ride through the Albaicin up to Sacromonte is an experience of a lifetime...

It was a wonderful night, filled with laughter, culture, and amazing rhythm.

Doing what: Granada Flamenco Show in Sacromonte and Walking Tour of Albaicin

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2014

Our Historical Granada Sightseeing tour had about 6-7 people. I and my husband were the non-Spanish speaking couple in the group and the rest were Spanish speaking people from Puerto Rico. So the tour guide, Victor, decided to speak in Spanish first for the benefit of the Spanish speaking people and translate later in English for us. Unfortunately the tour guide's interpretations of the sights in Spanish were much detailed and quite lengthy compared to the English version which was very, very brief. I could figure it out based on the length of the guide's monologue. This was very disappointing. Few times we even asked the guide some questions and he brushed us off saying he had to cover the material in the assigned time. So all in all, I and my husband felt quite neglected.

Doing what: Historical Granada Sightseeing Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2014

I do not recommend this tour... FAIL!
the performers were not good and not pleasant to watch... they look like they had a hard time dancing..there was also a pathetic looking performer... viator should get another place instead of this one...

Doing what: Granada Flamenco Show in Sacromonte and Walking Tour of Albaicin

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message