• USD ($)
  • English
Sacromonte is traditionally Granada's Gitano quarter, and these days is the epicenter of the city's flamenco-based tourist trade. Spilling down the sides of its hill (the 'sacred mountain' of the name - the district is actually named after the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 27 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Exciting, unique, and wonderful! One of the highlights of our trip! The venue isn't the most comfortable. The language barrier is significant. You'll be shoulder to shoulder with people you don't know. But the show is amazing! The rhythms are complex and fascinating. The dancing is enthralling. This experience was worth every penny and more.

The only reason I gave it 4 stars rather than 5 is because, upon exiting the venue, there were a few moments of confusion where our group didn't know where to go or what to do. We were collected by one of the workers (someone we had not yet met) and led quickly through the streets to one of the Alhambra viewpoints, where our guide stopped to tell us something. (But I have my doubts that any in our group could understand what she was saying.) That was the walking tour part. When she was done, we were given about 5 minutes to appreciate the very nice night-time view. And then it was over. Not much of a "walking tour." But a fun "cultural moment" nevertheless. The van ride through the Albaicin up to Sacromonte is an experience of a lifetime...

It was a wonderful night, filled with laughter, culture, and amazing rhythm.

Doing what: Granada Flamenco Show in Sacromonte and Walking Tour of Albaicin

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2014

Our Historical Granada Sightseeing tour had about 6-7 people. I and my husband were the non-Spanish speaking couple in the group and the rest were Spanish speaking people from Puerto Rico. So the tour guide, Victor, decided to speak in Spanish first for the benefit of the Spanish speaking people and translate later in English for us. Unfortunately the tour guide's interpretations of the sights in Spanish were much detailed and quite lengthy compared to the English version which was very, very brief. I could figure it out based on the length of the guide's monologue. This was very disappointing. Few times we even asked the guide some questions and he brushed us off saying he had to cover the material in the assigned time. So all in all, I and my husband felt quite neglected.

Doing what: Historical Granada Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2014

It was great to watch the show since it was first time for me.
1) Actually, our hotel is located not so far but it took us about one hour to reach there due to the route taken while return was quite smooth.
2) It was too narrow and not comfortable enough to watch the show without any place to keep our glass for drink,
3) It was so nice view of the palce while I did not expect such great view. Ilumination was so beatuful and explantion through the walking tour was interesting.

Doing what: Granada Flamenco Show in Sacromonte and Walking Tour of Albaicin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

The tour guide Victor? was excellent. A great why to see the major sights of the city except the Alhumbra if u only have a short time

Doing what: Historical Granada Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

I will remember this event for the rest of my life, outstanding night!!

Doing what: Granada Flamenco Show in Sacromonte and Walking Tour of Albaicin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Everything we expected! The performance was mesmerizing!

Doing what: Granada Flamenco Show in Sacromonte and Walking Tour of Albaicin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Our guide, Victor, was very passionate and had a ton of info on the history, making the tour fun

Doing what: Historical Granada Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Wonderful flamenco and night scene, also the guide had excellent knowledge about the city and history of it

Doing what: Granada Flamenco Show in Sacromonte and Walking Tour of Albaicin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Very well organized and worth every penny! The flemenco dancers are true artists, we enjoyed the evening very much! Our two grandchildren, 5 and 6 years, liked it too :)

Doing what: Granada Flamenco Show in Sacromonte and Walking Tour of Albaicin

Ian L
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Really good flamenco show. However the transportation to and from the venue was a bit disorganized and it was a bit unclear where we were supposed to go at times. Also, would have liked a longer walking tour.

Doing what: Granada Flamenco Show in Sacromonte and Walking Tour of Albaicin

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2013

The Flamenco show was great. Everything else about the experience was organized chaos at best. The "walking tour" consisted of a person walking you back to the coach. No explanations were given at all.

Doing what: Granada Flamenco Show in Sacromonte and Walking Tour of Albaicin

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Amazing Flamenco show. Great ambience. A different touch! Dinner was terrible:(
It was too dark to appreciate the short walk. There was a lot of waiting around and this part of the itinerary disorganised! The lighted Alhambra was nevertheless lovely.

Doing what: Granada Flamenco Show in Sacromonte and Walking Tour of Albaicin

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2013

I'm not sure if this was worth it.Our bus arrived at the show late due to traffic, which is not their fault. But nonetheless we got the back seat and had to stand up to see. Also once done we waited for the bus for 20 min, then they took us on a not so exciting night walking tour in poor English.

Doing what: Granada Flamenco Show in Sacromonte and Walking Tour of Albaicin

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message