Sacromonte is traditionally Granada's Gitano quarter, and these days is the epicenter of the city's flamenco-based tourist trade. Spilling down the sides of its hill (the 'sacred mountain' of the name - the district is actually named after the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 56 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Fred W

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

It was difficult to connect with the local company about the transportation. But it all worked out, we were picked up at our hotel and the dinner and performance were terrific! This was a good buy.

Doing what: Granada Flamenco Show in Sacromonte and Walking Tour of Albaicin

Jules

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2016

I booked this tour at short notice and it was my first time using Viator. My confirmation, said to phone to confirm pick-up, so my hotel reception kindly did so for that night. As I don't speak Spanish, this was a great help. I went early to the pick up point, about 5 minutes walk from the hotel. 50 minutes later at 10C, as the show was meant to start, I gave up and returned to the hotel, where reception once again phoned. I was told to get a Taxi and they would pay - so I did and they did. I gave the manager my printed confirmation and tried to get settled - the show was apparently waiting for me by now. As I was having dinner, I was at a table - in a corner where I kept hitting my head on a fire extinguisher on the wall behind me. I am not sure whether the manager had received the confirmation from Viator, or if he just hadn't had a chance to check for new bookings that day, despite phoning to confirm in the morning.
The food was edible, even tasty at times, but not what was advertised and not worth the additional price. I was served a starter immediately, which was the same for everyone getting the meal - there was no choice and it was neither of the things advertised here. The ham, chorizo, cheese and bread were tasty. Mains was a choice of fish or meat. I had the fish, since I had planned on the squid - basic but good. Dessert, there was no choice and it was a slab of ice cream covered in ice-magic chocolate.
The Flamenco was excellent, but there was no information about it. This and the good humour of the waiter were the saving grace of this part of the evening. The manager came in and waved my booking in my face once the show had started and told me hotel pickup was not included. After the show he argued aggressively with me about it, until he grasped the walking tour part as well - which was enjoyable. Our guide knew his stuff, spoke great English and was lovely.
I would do this without the dinner, given the option to choose again. Eat elsewhere before or after.

Doing what: Granada Flamenco Show in Sacromonte and Walking Tour of Albaicin

Luna C

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

The pick up was very late. We were nervous that we were going to miss the show. Turns out the whole bus was the only audience for the show so they started late for us anyways. The show was nice and beautiful traditional flamenco dancing. Several dancers performed. It may be in a 'cave' but it looks like any other tourist set up. It wasn't as authentic as I was hoping for. The guide was very knowledgeable and we enjoyed the walking tour afterwards.

Doing what: Granada Flamenco Show in Sacromonte and Walking Tour of Albaicin

Patricia H

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2015

We enjoyed the Flamenco dancing very much. However, at the end of the performance our group got on our bus and this strange fellow got on with us. We all finally figured out he was our guide for the little walking tour that was also included in our tour. He never introduced himself and to this day, we don't know his name. Let me tell you, it was a quick walking tour and you really had to keep up with the guide. I'd say it was at least less than mediocre. Maybe the tour guide wanted to get home, as the walking tour portion of the tour occurred after the performance, so it was a little late. The dancing was worth the tour, the guide whoever he was was a real disappointment.

Doing what: Granada Flamenco Show in Sacromonte and Walking Tour of Albaicin

Pavel S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2015

The worst flamenco show I've ever seen. Performance was very poor, super small place for dancers, I didn't see feet of the dancers from my seat but instead of it I saw bare tights very often and panties of dancers several times so I felt more like in strip club. The dinner was not the one which was advertised, walking tour was poor. Very bad investment!

Doing what: Granada Flamenco Show in Sacromonte and Walking Tour of Albaicin

TheresaMarie W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Best way to see Granada and get a good look at the major monuments. Our guide was very kind and always making sure we were safe in the area. Kids that don't enjoy walking will love this, they can see the sights and have fun doing it! Thank you Javier for your help!

Doing what: Granada Segway Tour to Albaicin and Sacromonte

Scott B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our young guide did a great job and really showed us Albacin and Sacromente from a local's perspective.

Doing what: Granada Evening Walking Tour with Tapas: Albaicin and Sacromonte

Priscilla S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2015

Loved the scooter ride but unfortunately our guide had very little knowledge and history of Granada.

Doing what: Granada Scooter Tour with Optional Flamenco Show

CG P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Wonderful. Our tour guide was excellent. Recommended

Doing what: Granada Evening Walking Tour with Tapas: Albaicin and Sacromonte

Sandra M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This is an excellent way to see a lot of Granada in a short period of time. You start at the Alhambra, work your way down into the city center, and then its up, up and away on a history tour that will bring you to what feels like the top of the world. Our guide was friendly and knowledgeable. The bikes are electric, but even using the highest level, this is a very challenging bike ride. If you are not very physically active, I would not try this. Is it not a leisurely bike ride, but a fantastic experience for anyone who loves adventure and breathtaking views.

Doing what: Albaicin and Sacromonte Electric Bicycle Tour in Granada

Rene G

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2015

Seeing the show in Sacromonte was definitely worth doing. The tour van picked us up promptly and got us there close to the start time. The show didn't start until all of the guests had arrived. There was a series of 4 girls that all had solo dances and then the man flamenco dancer. It was great to be so close to watch their expressions and feet! Beware you will also get some sweat flying at you if you are right next to them. I was fine with it since it was part of the whole experience but there were other people that were not so into that part of the experience. That area is very charming and we had walked thru there the day before so we did not partake in the scheduled walking tour after the show but rather walked home on our own thru the charming streets of Granada.

Doing what: Granada Flamenco Show in Sacromonte and Walking Tour of Albaicin

Esther A Norway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a great way to see the city and the Alhambra at night! We really enjoyed the tour and our guide was very knowledgable and tailored the tour to what the group wanted to see. The group was small so it felt like going out with friends!

Doing what: Granada Evening Walking Tour with Tapas: Albaicin and Sacromonte

jlhebert2012

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a wonderful time, our guide Juan was perfect.

Doing what: Granada Evening Walking Tour with Tapas: Albaicin and Sacromonte

Ann Marie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Stunning and professional performance in fascinating location. The dinner was plentiful and delicious too!

Doing what: Granada Flamenco Show in Sacromonte and Walking Tour of Albaicin

Alex S

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Enjoyed tour, didn't realise it included a city tour, guide very good.
Had lunch in Hotel America, bloody awful

Doing what: Granada Evening Walking Tour with Tapas: Albaicin and Sacromonte

WENDELL P

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Wonderful tour , we got to see parts of Granada that we would never experience on our own. Our guide was very efficient, entertaining and well informed. The Flamenco show was a terrific , with very talented dancers. We opted for the dinner but would pass on that as it was shoved at us just prior to the show and very mediocre at the best. The good part of it was that we had good viewing above a lot of the crowd.

Doing what: Granada Flamenco Show in Sacromonte and Walking Tour of Albaicin

Shari D

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

This activity is extremely overpriced, and we did not receive what we had paid for. Prior to booking, it said that the company provided transportation to and from the hotel - which in actuality, it did not. This ended up costing us an additional 60 euro for a taxi there and back. Also, I tried the day before to contact the company as it said to confirm 24 hours before the activity however, when I tried calling, there was never anyone there. When we finally did get to the establishment, we were late because our taxi was caught in traffic, and they still were not ready for us. When the Flamenco teacher and guitarist were ready, we went to a different location because there was a party booked where we were supposed to be. The teacher and guitarist were very nice and friendly, and taught us a bit about the history of flamenco. Our 90 minute private lesson though actually only lasted 30 minutes. So we paid over 400 US dollars when you factor in the taxi fair for a 30 minute flamenco lesson where we learned about a 2 minute step sequence...not even with the arm or hand movements. It was a fun little activity, but the price is absolutely ludicrous. I travel a lot, and will not be using this service again, and will not be recommending it to anyone either.

Doing what: Private Tour: Flamenco Dance Lesson in a Granada Sacromonte Cave

Norwin D L

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The ZambaFlamenco show was fabulous and we had front row seats including 1 drink. Was one of the highlights of our trip to southern Spain. The walking tour of Albaicin was just a short walk to a viewpoint of the Alhambra. Description needs to be updated to reflect that the walking tour is NOT a tour.

Doing what: Granada Flamenco Show in Sacromonte and Walking Tour of Albaicin

Chris L

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

Very cramped seating, late starting, poor vision, and stuffy cave with little a/c for the flamenco. Walking tour OK but short and not very informative. Bus to and from venue took ages, all around houses and was cramped too. Not a pleasant or relaxing evening at all.

Doing what: Granada Flamenco Show in Sacromonte and Walking Tour of Albaicin

Jillian M B

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

There was some confusion as the tour organisers seemed unable to pick me up from my hotel as was expected and paid for. it meant that I had to walk for ten minutes late at night and on my own - I'm 72 years old - from the drop off point to my hotel.

Doing what: Granada Flamenco Show in Sacromonte and Walking Tour of Albaicin

Alex Charles R

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2014

It was too small a group for what we wanted. All the reviews talk about how much fun it is and everyone has a few drinks. Whilst the tour was interesting and the guide did his best, there were only 2 couples. Ourselves, speaking English and a spanish couple who spoke no English. This meant the guide had to spread his time and repeat everything twice.

Doing what: Granada Evening Walking Tour with Tapas: Albaicin and Sacromonte

susan k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

From pick-up to drop off - FANTASTIC. Spend the extra dollar and get the dinner. Well worth it and better seats! The show was touristy and fun. Just what you wanted on this tour. No disappointment. It was as expected.

Doing what: Granada Flamenco Show in Sacromonte and Walking Tour of Albaicin

Faisal A

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

speakers English was not the best but still understandable .. she knows the town inside out so that was awesome

Doing what: Granada Evening Walking Tour with Tapas: Albaicin and Sacromonte

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message