• USD ($)
  • English
The Alhambra is not only Spain’s greatest architectural treasure, but one of the world’s wonders. It might not wow you right up front like a Taj Mahal or a Great Pyramid, but soon enough that austere exterior reveals a wonderland of musical ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 401 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a great tour, the guide was very informative and interesting. The Alhambra is truly spectacular.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

En sí, la visita a la alhambra es deslumbrante, adicionalmente cuando esta está realizada por una persona conocedora del tema, aporta lo que hace falta para un recorrido histórico altamente recomendable.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The groups were a bit too big for my liking but luckily my family was able to be in a small group(12 people).
Great information provided on the history of both Alhambra and Generalife. Wonderful views of town and Sierra Nevada.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent from start to finish. Coach pick up from Granada hotel, then skip the queue at the Alhambra. Our guide was fantastic. Spoke perfect English and had a great sense of humour. Perfect trip.Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour! It was well worth the price to have a guide to lead us around this amazing but very large complex. While the tour moved fast, there was time to take pictures, and in a couple of places we even stopped for a few minutes specifically so everybody could get the pictures they wanted. The historical information provided by the guide added tremendously to the experience and was far better than using an audio guide. This is definitely the way to see the Alhambra.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I couldn't have been more pleased with the tour. The bus showed up on time and our tour guide was very knowledgable and had a passion explaining the history of Alhambra and the gardens. I would recommend victor tours and plan on using them in the future.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was an excellent way to see the Alhambra in a half day tour. Enrique was so knowledgeable. He was just the right mix of serious history, interesting facts, and humor. He knew how to handle a large group of people without making things feel large. He has a real mastery of his craft. The Alhambra is a MUST SEE of Spain. It was where we gleaned the most information on the history of Spain during our entire 10 days in the country. The company that runs these tours does an excellent and efficient job. Lastly, given the craziness of Granada streets and the business of the Alhambra in general, I highly recommend doing what we did which was to buy the "pick up and drop off at your hotel" feature. Invaluable for making this a stress-free day.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The guide to the Alhambra named Enrique was superb, the Alhambra itself is wonderful but he was a scholar with great people skills and an excellent sense of humor. One of the top tours of our entire stay in Spain.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent informative tour on Spanish. Felipe the guide was very well versed with the Alhambra.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent informative tour on Spanish. Felipe the guide was very well versed with the Alhambra.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The tour was fabulous. You COULD tour the Alhambra on your own, but our guide was SO worth it. He explained everything! It was a joy to have someone knowledgeable to take us around.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Wonderful tour. Amazing tour guide and friendly and assistive staff. Highly recommend. The alhambra is out of this world and this is the group to discover it with. As for the Granada Hammam (Arab Baths) they were an experience to die for. Otherworldly and relaxing.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra Tour and Granada Hammam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a wonderful experience and gave us good access to the Alhambra. Our guide seemed to know how to avoid the worst of the crowds. Only complaint is that pick- up was poorly organised- we were told it would be from our hotel, and that is not how it works- you need to update your information.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a side trip for me from Barcelona involving an early morning flight to Granada and quick taxi out to the Granavision Tourist Centre at the Alhambra. It was easy to find the tour meeting point and we had an enthusiastic local guide (Gus) who did an excellent job and was very entertaining. Without the tour we would not have been able to see the interior of the palaces as 8,000 tourists a day visit the Alhambra and tickets sell out weeks in advance. Overall it was a 3 hour tour very well run and worth paying for.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Getting this bus was a great idea. You can see most of Granada and get off wherever you like. We used it to get back to town after our trip to the Alhambra.

Doing what: Granada City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message