The Alhambra is not only Spain’s greatest architectural treasure, but one of the world’s wonders. It might not wow you right up front like a Taj Mahal or a Great Pyramid, but soon enough that austere exterior reveals a wonderland of musical ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 466 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Fantastic. Picked up on time from hotel. Medium sized groups of roughly 12 people were formed and walked through the entire Alhambra and Generalife gardens. Following the tour you have the option to get back on the bus and head back to your hotel or walk to the town center through the Alhambra gardens.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Fantastic tour. Bus pick up from hotel on time. Groups of roughly 12 people formed. Tour the entire Alhambra and gardens then you have the option to continue back to the hotel by bus or walk down into the town through the gardens which is what most people chose. Great tour well worth it.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Picked us up as scheduled, well organized on the logistics, and provided us with a superb guide. Much better than trying to navigate the Alhambra on your own.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It's worth the money. Very convenient because You don't need to queue for tickets which is always a long queue. You may end up not getting one.
The tour guide was very knowledgeable and very thorough. We covered almost every part of Alhambra. My complain was that I was not picked up at my hotel.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Enrique L. was a great guide. The Alhambra and Generalife Gardens speak for themselves as a worthy destination. It is very crowded and difficult to book on your own, so I highly recommend this tour. It's worth every penny for the history, and ease of travel to and from the site.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We loved our tour. Our tour guide was Antonio and he was fantastic. We will never forget him or the Alhambra. It was the best it could be.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was a great way to see the Alhambra with English speaking guide explaining all we needed to know. No fighting with audio guides no intense swatting up weeks before. No queueing for tickets. A thoroughly professional tour through headphones and a walkie talkie type system

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS to see the Alhambra at night.

Doing what: Private Tour: Alhambra at Night Including the Nasrid Palaces and Palace of Charles V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Tour was excellent. Our guide was very knowledgeable and fun.
The Alhambra is definitely worth seeing.
At night it's just spectacular.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great tour of an iconic site. Picked up by bus near our accommodation and taken to the Alhambra. Very knowledgeable guide took us all over the site. Use of headphones meant that her commentary was clear at all times. It would not have been possible to do justice to the Alhambra by attempting to do a self guided tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

LGAB
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

A great tour of the beautiful Alhambra and Generalife Gardens. Our guide, Fernando, was excellent - one of the best tour guides we've ever had. It is SO important to have a guide that is informed, interesting, enthusiastic and intelligible - and Fernando had all of those qualities. Just be warned, there is A good amount of walking involved, and the Alhambra grounds are pretty difficult to walk on, so definitely wear comfortable shoes.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

On the official web site of Alhambra all tickets (just entrance and guided tours) were sold out for the next days. I was lucky to find 4 tickets at viator.com. Services provided was great. We have beem picked up on time, the guides in the bus and in Alhambra were really nice people, with good knowledge, sense of humor and attitude. We enjoyed a lot the tour. Normally you don't take a bus on the way back from Palace, it is a nice walk and it is faster or the same time as a bus trip. You go back right to down town of Granada.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

My wife and I enjoy this Tour very much, they were on time and tha Tour Guide name Felipe had plenty knowledge of the History of the Alhambra. It was worth every penny.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I recommend doing a guided tour, rather than using the audio guide. It is much better having a guide to tell you about the history of granada and so you can ask questions. I really recommend the tour. Antonio was our tour guide and he was very, very good.

The Hammam baths were beautiful, and very relaxing after all the walking you do around Alhambra! Just sensational.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra Tour and Granada Hammam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent tour of the Alhambra, clear joining instructions (once I read them), well guided tour with great explanation and access to all public parts of the site. If there is one regret we had, then we would have liked to linger a bit longer in some places or return after the tour, but I understand that is generaly not possible as the Alhambra is so popular.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message