The Alhambra is not only Spain’s greatest architectural treasure, but one of the world’s wonders. It might not wow you right up front like a Taj Mahal or a Great Pyramid, but soon enough that austere exterior reveals a wonderland of musical ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 507 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

When I bought tickets from your tour
I wasn't sure it would be edficient
I read the critics.Most people were
Happy that they have choosen you.
But practice is the real decision.
First of all our guide Esther was
Perfect!I think it a geeat chance
Yo visit Alhambra with Ester.
Thank you again Esther

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We were picked up from outside our hotel which was included in the tour, so it saved us driving and parking.
On arrival we were taken to get earpieces so we could hear the guide and put in a English speaking group.
The tour lasted about 3hrs and Eduardothink that was the guides namegave us a break half way through for a drink etc and think it was so he could give his voice a break as he never stopped talking as we went around explaining in detail the history of the AlhambraI take my hat off to him he was a brilliant guide.
The Alhambra is one of the most breathtaking places to visit, steeped in history with fantastic views over Granada. Dont just take my word go visit its a must,you wont be disappointed.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour with Gustavo was interesting and nicely paced and Alhambra is breath-taking! The commentary provided a nice background to the history of the building without getting bogged down in too many details. The only negative was that we had booked a 9:45am pick-up in the plaza, were notified by email the day before that the time had changed to 8:30 , and then waited about 45 minutes for the van to arrive -- many apologies from the women from Viator waiting with us, but it was annoying to have to rush and then wait.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful guided tour of the Alhambra and Gardens. Small group and extremely knowledgable guide Antonio made this experience one to remember. Tours are not normally my thing, but I would do this one over in a heartbeat!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The Alhambra can be pretty overwhelming so I was really glad to have rebooked the tour. The guide was excellent and I appreciated the pick yp and drop off

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A comprehensive tour that gets you into all the main areas of the Alhambra.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour was excellent. Patricia our tour guide was informative and made the information interesting and entertaining. A good overview of the architecture, history and daily life in the Alhambra. Would recommend it.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This is our second experience with Viator. They do not disappoint. Our guide, Gus provided us with excellent, interesting and humorous information. Because there is so much to see at the Alhambra, it is truly worth having a knowledgeable guide and being able to skip the line is worth ever penny. I highly recommend this tour as well as Viator in general.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We really enjoyed the tour and learnt a lot about the history of Alhambra. Our tour guide (Enrique) was very nice and knowledgeable. It's worth the price and we didn't have to wait in a long line.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Top notch except for the hotel pickup. We walked to the bus and walked back to the hotel from the bus drop off. Both about a half-mile.

The tour was wonderful and our guide Antonio was great. He has a historian's and architect's knowledge of the Alhambra and loves their history and place in Spain. He went out of his way to show us the best photo points and share his love and enthusiasm of the place with us. Best guide ever.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It's hard to beat the Alhambra, but you're not always assures a great guide. Maria was as good as guides can be. She was informative, pleasant and gracious. This charming young woman should get a raise from Viator.

Harvey from Santa Fe, NM

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

If you're in Granada, you simply must see the Alhambra. It is breathtaking. The tour itself was good, and the guide was knowledgeable and very friendly. My only gripe was the Welcome Centre. The experience there was a little chaotic, and could use a greater deal of organization. However, once we started the tour everything was great.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Alhambra is the best sightseeing in whole Europe!!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Pablo, our guide was outstanding. He gave an excellent tour of the Alhambra. the Alhambra is too large to navigate and comprehend without a guide. Well worth the cost, good hotel pick up service too

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was amazinf. Edward is a genius in the history of the Alhambra.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved this tour. Our guide Antonio was really information. The perfect way to see the Alhambra and understand it's rich history. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The 3 hour tour went by so quickly. Time flies when you're having a good time!

We were picked up at 9:15 on the dot from our hotel as scheduled. We were taken to the Alhambra where we were divided into groups depending on the language we chose. Each group was 20 persons and each one was given a receiver and earphones to hear the guide who spoke through a clip on microphone. This was an excellent system as we did not need to crowd the guide to hear him and he did not need to speak too loudly.

Our guide, Antonio, was special. So knowledgeable and fluent in his descriptions and the historical facts he shared. He really conveyed the importance of the Alhambra to Spain's history and culture. Antonio kept everyone's attention the entire time. Even my 10 year old son.

This was a highlight for my wife and I and our daughters ages 29 and 17 as well as our son.

The Alhambra is a must visit site

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was wonderful and very educational. We loved our tour guide Tarek! He was so easy to listen to and made you want to know more about the Alhambra. We were so glad we chose to do a tour rather than go on our own. Thanks for the great experience!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The Alhambra was incredible and our tour guide had so much interesting information to share about it.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Do not miss this! They have fantastic arrangement for all languages. The guides are very experienced, knowledgeable and love their work. I am just rating the Viator services. If you want to know Alhambra tour, well, you must go and see it!! if you don't get an opportunity to haver a guided tour, you will be among millions of losers who visit Granada without seeing its gem.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Fantastic. Picked up on time from hotel. Medium sized groups of roughly 12 people were formed and walked through the entire Alhambra and Generalife gardens. Following the tour you have the option to get back on the bus and head back to your hotel or walk to the town center through the Alhambra gardens.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Fantastic tour. Bus pick up from hotel on time. Groups of roughly 12 people formed. Tour the entire Alhambra and gardens then you have the option to continue back to the hotel by bus or walk down into the town through the gardens which is what most people chose. Great tour well worth it.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Picked us up as scheduled, well organized on the logistics, and provided us with a superb guide. Much better than trying to navigate the Alhambra on your own.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It's worth the money. Very convenient because You don't need to queue for tickets which is always a long queue. You may end up not getting one.
The tour guide was very knowledgeable and very thorough. We covered almost every part of Alhambra. My complain was that I was not picked up at my hotel.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Enrique L. was a great guide. The Alhambra and Generalife Gardens speak for themselves as a worthy destination. It is very crowded and difficult to book on your own, so I highly recommend this tour. It's worth every penny for the history, and ease of travel to and from the site.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message