The Alhambra is not only Spain’s greatest architectural treasure, but one of the world’s wonders. It might not wow you right up front like a Taj Mahal or a Great Pyramid, but soon enough that austere exterior reveals a wonderland of musical ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 590 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

omarviator

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This is a great tour. We got lucky and our tour guide was Igonne who spoke a very good English, she was very nice and informative. Alhambra is a place you can't miss if you are anywhere near Granada.

Doing what: Alhambra and Generalife Small-Group Guided Tour in Granada

Shirley B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our guide Ramon gave us a wonderful tour of Alhambra and Generalife. He is a very pleasant person and gave us lots of interesting tidbits of information.

Doing what: Private Tour: Alhambra and Generalife

Oscar D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The Alhambra and Generalife were much better and more scenic than what we expected. The grounds were beautiful and manyof the plants were in season making the experience that much nicer. Although it was pretty crowded on the day we toured, our tour guide did a great job of moving our group around and along and with keeping us engaged. She provided a very thorough overview of the entire location. It was a great tour of a great location!

Doing what: Alhambra and Generalife Small-Group Guided Tour in Granada

bkiedrowski1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The headphone system very much helped with this large group. Our guide Fernando was engaged and approachable and was excellent. He was interested in making us experience the Alhambra.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

Kristine W United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We were picked up at our hotel right on time and taken to the tour office where other buses were dropping off guests. We were put into groups of 30 max. The tour includes all of the important areas of the Alhambra and was never boring. Since the tour was kind of long, we got a break in the middle at a souvenir stand that included wine and a tapas snack. The tour guide was very informative and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

Martin S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Wir hatten einen kompetenten und unterhaltsamen Führer, welcher uns die Geschichte der Alhambra hervorragend vermitteln konnte.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

Ana-Maria S Romania

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

How fortunate I had chosen this tour instead of going on my own. Alhambra is so big so having someone guide you through is worthy enough. And Nono's interesting and informative walk was very appreciated. Granada is awesome in spring, The Generalife full of flowers in bloom and the Nazari Palace is breathtaking.

Doing what: Alhambra and Generalife Small-Group Guided Tour in Granada

STEVEN M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Small group, no lines, easy to use speaker system, knowledgeable and enthusiastic guide. There could not have been a more perfect way to view the Alhambra and Generalife. We can not recommend this tour highly enough. We met some disappointed folks who were not even able to get in because they had not pre booked.

Doing what: Alhambra and Generalife Small-Group Guided Tour in Granada

Anna R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very knowledgeable guide. Gave us time to stop and take pictures. Guide's accent interfered sometimes with communication transmitted, but that wasn't a big deal. Recommend to visit the Alhambra with a guide as this is a huge place to visit and tickets sell out rather quickly. Going with a tour allows you to skip the line and avoid the stress of standing in line for a good hour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

Jaime G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excelente inversión! desde que te van a buscar al hotel hasta el final de la visita te ofrecen una muy buena atención. Emilio, el guia poliglota, con mucha simpatía ofreció una excelente guia por la Alhambra y el Generalife dando los contextos históricos, explicando cada lugar y siempre regaló una buena anecdota que alivianó las más de tres horas de visita. Recomendado 100

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

Fleursokullu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I think the Alhambra requires a guide to fully understand and to cover everything. Our guide was very capable - explaining just enough to the mixed group without boring anyone or overloading us with information. She did a fantastic job with my two boys aged 7 and 9 - the first time I have seen them so enthralled. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Alhambra and Generalife Small-Group Guided Tour in Granada

Roger B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour went exactly as advertised. We were picked up, taken to our tour on time. The tour guide, Antonio, was very knowledgeable, good humoured and made to the tour very pleasant. The Alhambra itself is a wonder and is understandably one of the top tourist attractions in Spain.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

Eszter N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour was amazing. We had a really helpful and knowledgeable guide. The Alhambra itself is fantastic, though be prepared to do a lot of walking. We were rather lucky as we had an 8:30 am visit time for the Nasrid Palaces which meant that we were one of the first groups to go in, allowing a great view of the whole complex. Overall a very good experience.

Doing what: Alhambra and Generalife Small-Group Guided Tour in Granada

David B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour was wonderful. Our tour guide's information really enhanced our visit to Alhambra.

Doing what: Alhambra and Generalife Small-Group Guided Tour in Granada

Jane S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Excellent tour. Well managed, great guide who was very knowledgeable, interesting and fun. Kept group on track to ensure we got into the various parts of the Alhambra on time, and provided plenty of information throughout the tour. Would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

Kanako M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We had a wonderful tour with our guide Gus. It was very useful having a guide for this as you get to learn as you walk compared to walling about solo. Gus was very knowledgeable and funny. I enoted having him as our guide. Alhambra hs a beautiful place and a must see.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

Michael S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our guide Gus was great - very knowledgeable and humorous with a passion for the Alhambra. He really added a lot to our experience of touring the Alhambra - without him it would just be some pretty, old buildings with no context. His guidance added a lot more meaning and understanding and made the. Is it more enjoyable and meaningful. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

Elena P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I could have not chosen better. On my own, I would have seen less in Alhambra, as the territory is so big and there are many distortions. Victor has paced the tour and the flow of information in a very smart way. He was extremely attentive to all members of our big group, quite knowledgeable and very friendly. Excellent!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

Roberto H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour was amazing! we Highly recommend it for La Alhambra and worth every penny!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

Griselda A M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We were picked up at our hotel in s timely manner and tour of thr Alhambra and Generalife Gardens was very thorough and interesting.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

Joseph C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Very well organised picked up and dropped off at hotel! Our tour guide, Victor, was excellent, and painted a vivid picture of life in the Alhambra centuries ago!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

Sarah G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Everyone was so welcoming and helpful. Victor's tour was both educational and fun. His passion for the Alhambra comes through so strongly and his delivery of the tour sounds a fresh as the first time, even though he must have done it so many times. He answered all our questions with a wealth of information and knowledge. We look forward to coming back again. The Arab bathes were also a wonderful experience and again, all the staff were so warm and friendly. I would definitely use Viator again and recommend you to others. Thank you for helping to make our trip such a great one.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra Tour and Granada Hammam

Terry S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The tour was excellent! Our guide Enrique, was extremely knowledgeable and with the help of the
headsets, easy to hear and understand. He gave us great suggestions for other options in Granada,
and we ran into several other tour members that evening at dinner, thanks to Enrique's recommendation
of a restaurant with a fantastic view of the Alhambra lit up at night.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

Maureen D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our guide Guillermo really made the tour for us. It was clear that he personally was fascinated by the Alhambra and its unique history. He was very helpful- even walking us into the center city area so that we could find a good place for tapas. There was some confusion about the start time as we were driving to the site and parking in the car park and couldn't seem to get a straight answer as to when to be there for the morning tour but the tour itself was phenomenal!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

MR M E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent Tour. Picked up on time from our Hotel. Seemed to be well organised for Alhambra morning tour. Really enjoyed walking around the Alhambra, both guides were very informative and helpful. The only disappointment was the weather, where it rained for most of the morning - first rain there since May! However, in hindsight, it would have been very tiring walking for 3 - 4 hrs, in temps of 30.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message