The Alhambra is not only Spain’s greatest architectural treasure, but one of the world’s wonders. It might not wow you right up front like a Taj Mahal or a Great Pyramid, but soon enough that austere exterior reveals a wonderland of musical ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 519 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Wonderful tour. Very informative and essential to understanding the history and details of Alhambra. It also helped to get you through the whole complex in a few hours and see all the important areas. Our guide was great but some of us lost him a few times as he moved on and we could not see him in the crowd. A small flag or something similar would have been helpful.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was our first time in Granada and the conducted tour of the Alhambra and Generallife was a great investment. Our guide was expert and efficient and very open to questions. He was certainly able to bring the wonderful history of the place aliveso that the whole experience was quite exhilarating

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

My husband and I had a wonderful time during our tour of the Alhambra. Our tour guide was knowledgeable and very nice. Answered all of our questions and took us to all of the best sites. Would definitely recommend this to anyone traveling to Granada.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

An excellent tour, not to be missed! Our hotel pick up was on time, however, we had to return to one hotel to pick up people who were not ready the first time we stopped there. Once we got to the tour office, there was some confusion in getting people into groups - I felt sorry for the ladies trying to organise everyone - but one can understand the importance of restricting each group to 30. Our tour guide Esther was enthusiastic and extremely knowledgeable - she obviously loves Granada, the Alhambra and the Gardens. We had 2 1/2 hours visiting the Generalife Gardens and Alcazaba before our allotted entry time to the Alhambra - loved every minute of the afternoon. We took the option to walk back down into town.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I never use tours on my vacations, but this one was necessary due to limited tickets being available. It turned out to be a great opportunity to hear more about the history of the Alhambra and the tour was very relaxed and comprehensive. There were no sales pitches and the guide encouraged us to stay and visit the site as long as we wanted following the tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The Alhambra and Generalife is a wonderful experience and I cannot recommend it highly enough. The staff at Granavision were very friendly and helpful and the guide, Alberto, was excellent. Unusually, besides being very knowledgeable about the site and the history of the area, he also had an encyclopedic knowledge of the plants and flowers in the grounds. It added a layer of depth to the tour.

The tour is a little rushed and the palaces themselves are fantastic, but crammed full of people. The Alhambra do a creditable job of limiting the number of tourists they allow in per day, but it still ends up being a scrum in the palace buildings. My advice would be to do the tour and then to do a second visit without a tour as you will then have your bearings and will be able to take your time through the gardens and other parts of the site. It is huge and gorgeous.

I highly recommend this tour and Alberto, the guide.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We enjoyed our tour. our tour leader was Maria. she was excellent. we were a party of seven and Alhambra was an unforgettable visit....

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was great! We got so much more out of the Alhambra with our very knowledgeable and professional guide than we ever would have on our own. The tour is kind of expensive, but it was defiantly worth it. I would recommend it to anybody that wants to go beyond the surface of the Alhambra.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour. Our guide was fantastic. Very knowledgeable. We spent 6 1/2 hours out that day visiting the Alhambra and walking down the hill to town. Great tour and a great town,

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

When I bought tickets from your tour
I wasn't sure it would be edficient
I read the critics.Most people were
Happy that they have choosen you.
But practice is the real decision.
First of all our guide Esther was
Perfect!I think it a geeat chance
Yo visit Alhambra with Ester.
Thank you again Esther

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We were picked up from outside our hotel which was included in the tour, so it saved us driving and parking.
On arrival we were taken to get earpieces so we could hear the guide and put in a English speaking group.
The tour lasted about 3hrs and Eduardothink that was the guides namegave us a break half way through for a drink etc and think it was so he could give his voice a break as he never stopped talking as we went around explaining in detail the history of the AlhambraI take my hat off to him he was a brilliant guide.
The Alhambra is one of the most breathtaking places to visit, steeped in history with fantastic views over Granada. Dont just take my word go visit its a must,you wont be disappointed.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour with Gustavo was interesting and nicely paced and Alhambra is breath-taking! The commentary provided a nice background to the history of the building without getting bogged down in too many details. The only negative was that we had booked a 9:45am pick-up in the plaza, were notified by email the day before that the time had changed to 8:30 , and then waited about 45 minutes for the van to arrive -- many apologies from the women from Viator waiting with us, but it was annoying to have to rush and then wait.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful guided tour of the Alhambra and Gardens. Small group and extremely knowledgable guide Antonio made this experience one to remember. Tours are not normally my thing, but I would do this one over in a heartbeat!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The Alhambra can be pretty overwhelming so I was really glad to have rebooked the tour. The guide was excellent and I appreciated the pick yp and drop off

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A comprehensive tour that gets you into all the main areas of the Alhambra.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour was excellent. Patricia our tour guide was informative and made the information interesting and entertaining. A good overview of the architecture, history and daily life in the Alhambra. Would recommend it.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This is our second experience with Viator. They do not disappoint. Our guide, Gus provided us with excellent, interesting and humorous information. Because there is so much to see at the Alhambra, it is truly worth having a knowledgeable guide and being able to skip the line is worth ever penny. I highly recommend this tour as well as Viator in general.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We really enjoyed the tour and learnt a lot about the history of Alhambra. Our tour guide (Enrique) was very nice and knowledgeable. It's worth the price and we didn't have to wait in a long line.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Top notch except for the hotel pickup. We walked to the bus and walked back to the hotel from the bus drop off. Both about a half-mile.

The tour was wonderful and our guide Antonio was great. He has a historian's and architect's knowledge of the Alhambra and loves their history and place in Spain. He went out of his way to show us the best photo points and share his love and enthusiasm of the place with us. Best guide ever.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It's hard to beat the Alhambra, but you're not always assures a great guide. Maria was as good as guides can be. She was informative, pleasant and gracious. This charming young woman should get a raise from Viator.

Harvey from Santa Fe, NM

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

If you're in Granada, you simply must see the Alhambra. It is breathtaking. The tour itself was good, and the guide was knowledgeable and very friendly. My only gripe was the Welcome Centre. The experience there was a little chaotic, and could use a greater deal of organization. However, once we started the tour everything was great.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Alhambra is the best sightseeing in whole Europe!!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Pablo, our guide was outstanding. He gave an excellent tour of the Alhambra. the Alhambra is too large to navigate and comprehend without a guide. Well worth the cost, good hotel pick up service too

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was amazinf. Edward is a genius in the history of the Alhambra.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved this tour. Our guide Antonio was really information. The perfect way to see the Alhambra and understand it's rich history. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message