The Alhambra is not only Spain’s greatest architectural treasure, but one of the world’s wonders. It might not wow you right up front like a Taj Mahal or a Great Pyramid, but soon enough that austere exterior reveals a wonderland of musical ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 444 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

It was perfect--when we arrived at our hotel the day before they had already called to arrange to pick us up the next day. The tour was thorough--we were able to see everything we had hoped to see, and the guide was clear and helpful. A wonderful experience we will never forget--if had been a lifetime dream of my husband to visit Alhambra and the palaces.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Brilliant Tour, we have lived in Costa de Almeria for nearly 7 years, always promising ourselves the trip to Granada and the Alhambra, as we have a small Casa Rural we have been busy and not had the time to make the trip. Finally with friends from the UK we actually got the chance and it was really worth the extra for the private tour. We are already recommending to our friends and guests, our guide spoke brilliant English, friendly and made the tour very interesting. We will certainly be back to Granada for more.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The organisation for this tour was perfect - transport pick up on time - timing of tour just enough without being tiring. Our guide was excellent - enthusiastic presentation - very fluent in her descriptions and historical accounts. Our group loved the time spent in Generalife gardens before we explored the Palace and fortress. Surprisingly the presence of many other simultaneous tours did not interrupt our access to the many sites of Alhambra.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour took approx. 2.5 hours long (from 4.30p.m. to 7p.m.) The tour guide Philippe was very informative. His enthusiasm and knowledge of the Alhambra was clear to witness as he visited it even as a child. We were in a group of 12 that was manageable. It was a fascinating visit but not suitable for those with mobility problems. We were glad to make the journey as it was one of the highlights of out holiday.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

Vikster
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour and guide. An absolute must to see the Alhambra with a guide rather than on your own.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a fantastic tour, one of the best that we have ever been on, and our tour guide, Gustavo, is one of the best tour guides we have ever experienced. He combined humor, charm and incredible knowledge about not just the Alhambra and the gardens but about the local and regional history as well. It is obvious he loves his job. This is a place not to be missed and this tour is well worth it. Ask for Gustavo!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

AMAZING!! This is the way to see the Alhambra. This tour picks you up at your hotel, organises your tour guide and takes you back to your hotel. Great stuff. And the tour guide through the Alhambra was brilliant. He was passionate about the site and the history, which made the tour all the more interesting. The only negative was that our ticket did not include the Generalife Gardens for some reason? Still, it was worth it

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a great tour. Alhambra is amazing and the gardens are beautiful. Our guide was raised in Granada and very knowledgeable about its history

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The guide (Gus) was very good. He spoke our language (English) well. He was well versed in the subject at hand, Alhambra and Granada history. He answered everyone questions. The only suggestion is that he carry an umbrella or flag, as he was hard to find once in a while.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Having in the past visited the Alhambra without a guide, this tour was very informative, helpful and interesting. Enrique was an excellent guide. If it is your first visit, be sure to leave more time free after the tour finishes as it is by necessity a bit rushed.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fabulous. Can't remember the name of the male guide but he was wonderful. Alhambra was full of tourists and he really helped us negotiate all the spaces. He was also entertaining, thoughtful about the elderly and/or infirm and very informative.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide was Sema (something like that). She was energetic, and passionate. She truly made our Alhambra experience amazing. Yes, I would strongly recommend it. From pick-up to drop-off "Viator" you do know how to do it.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great Tour with a fun guide. This is our second visit to Alhambra, and by far the best of the two.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was an incredible tour, very well organised and with an excellent guide. We were picked up at our hotel exactly at the time given and taken by an open air coach to the Alhambra. This saved our legs for all the walking around. There was such a lot to see and the guide made it very interesting. I wouldn't have learnt as much and seen the important viewpoints if I'd just walked around with a book. The guide spoke excellent English. Would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I was extremely impressed with the professionalism and standard of this tour from start to finish. I booked on it from the UK and was emailed to confirm hotel pick up. Our guide was very pleasant and accommodating as was William, the Irish Spanish speaking bus driver and the guide who took us around the Alhambra (Alberto) was just outstanding. He managed to combine his expert knowledge and linguistic competence with a real passion for everything he described. This is undoubtedly one of the best tours I have ever done and I cannot recommend it highly enough. Granada is simply amazing!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message