The Alhambra is not only Spain’s greatest architectural treasure, but one of the world’s wonders. It might not wow you right up front like a Taj Mahal or a Great Pyramid, but soon enough that austere exterior reveals a wonderland of musical ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 561 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Kanako M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We had a wonderful tour with our guide Gus. It was very useful having a guide for this as you get to learn as you walk compared to walling about solo. Gus was very knowledgeable and funny. I enoted having him as our guide. Alhambra hs a beautiful place and a must see.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

Michael S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our guide Gus was great - very knowledgeable and humorous with a passion for the Alhambra. He really added a lot to our experience of touring the Alhambra - without him it would just be some pretty, old buildings with no context. His guidance added a lot more meaning and understanding and made the. Is it more enjoyable and meaningful. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

Elena P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I could have not chosen better. On my own, I would have seen less in Alhambra, as the territory is so big and there are many distortions. Victor has paced the tour and the flow of information in a very smart way. He was extremely attentive to all members of our big group, quite knowledgeable and very friendly. Excellent!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

Roberto H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour was amazing! we Highly recommend it for La Alhambra and worth every penny!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

Griselda A M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We were picked up at our hotel in s timely manner and tour of thr Alhambra and Generalife Gardens was very thorough and interesting.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

Joseph C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Very well organised picked up and dropped off at hotel! Our tour guide, Victor, was excellent, and painted a vivid picture of life in the Alhambra centuries ago!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

Sarah G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Everyone was so welcoming and helpful. Victor's tour was both educational and fun. His passion for the Alhambra comes through so strongly and his delivery of the tour sounds a fresh as the first time, even though he must have done it so many times. He answered all our questions with a wealth of information and knowledge. We look forward to coming back again. The Arab bathes were also a wonderful experience and again, all the staff were so warm and friendly. I would definitely use Viator again and recommend you to others. Thank you for helping to make our trip such a great one.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra Tour and Granada Hammam

Terry S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The tour was excellent! Our guide Enrique, was extremely knowledgeable and with the help of the
headsets, easy to hear and understand. He gave us great suggestions for other options in Granada,
and we ran into several other tour members that evening at dinner, thanks to Enrique's recommendation
of a restaurant with a fantastic view of the Alhambra lit up at night.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

Maureen D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our guide Guillermo really made the tour for us. It was clear that he personally was fascinated by the Alhambra and its unique history. He was very helpful- even walking us into the center city area so that we could find a good place for tapas. There was some confusion about the start time as we were driving to the site and parking in the car park and couldn't seem to get a straight answer as to when to be there for the morning tour but the tour itself was phenomenal!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

MR M E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent Tour. Picked up on time from our Hotel. Seemed to be well organised for Alhambra morning tour. Really enjoyed walking around the Alhambra, both guides were very informative and helpful. The only disappointment was the weather, where it rained for most of the morning - first rain there since May! However, in hindsight, it would have been very tiring walking for 3 - 4 hrs, in temps of 30.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

Margaret H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We had an excellent tour guide who was knowledgeable and friendly. She spoke clearly and answered questions. We felt rushed during some parts of the tour, but understand that there were many tourist groups and thus were unable to linger as we had to stick with our group and leave one location to make room for the next group of people. The AlHambra is amazing and the visit was enjoyed by each one of our 7-member family. Thank you!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

Michael N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Very knowledgeable guide with great sense of humour.Brought the Alhambra alive!Time /length of tour about right.Well done Bert!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

Michael E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This tour was one of the best tours we ever took. Esther was our guide. She was wonderful. She was so knowledgable and made the history of Alhambra come alive. It was a long tour. It took 3 hours, but she gave us some breaks along the way.. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

Ramesh R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great tour! Excellent tour guide. He was very knowledgeable about the history and culture of al Alhambra and narrated it in a very interesting manner. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

Guillermo M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was a great experience! My group ran into some problems to get on time to the Alhambra, but they were kind enough to wait for us. Even though the group was fairly big around 25 people, because of the use of listening / radio devices, all the info was clear.
The best part of this tour besides skipping lines, is that the guides have access to some parts of the Alhambra that by yourself you dont like La torre de las princesas or princesa and the 2nd floor on the patio de los leones.
Overall a very recommendable tour and company.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

annalinanelson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I hghly recoomend this trip, Buy your ticket in advance. Our tour guide Alejandro his so knowledgeable about the history of Alhambra, his English is excellent easy to follow. This tour will take your breath away!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

Jane C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Edwardo was a wonderful tour guide, providing us with detailed historical facts and stories. Will we always remember our 2 days in Granada during the July heatwave of 2015 and Viator's fabulous tour of the Alhambra. Thank you.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

JOUMANA C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

tour was wonderful and very informative. alhambra is so huge and busy.
we could never have done it on our own.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

Spain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Wonderful tour. Very informative and essential to understanding the history and details of Alhambra. It also helped to get you through the whole complex in a few hours and see all the important areas. Our guide was great but some of us lost him a few times as he moved on and we could not see him in the crowd. A small flag or something similar would have been helpful.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

Catherine M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was our first time in Granada and the conducted tour of the Alhambra and Generallife was a great investment. Our guide was expert and efficient and very open to questions. He was certainly able to bring the wonderful history of the place aliveso that the whole experience was quite exhilarating

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

Hadit S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

My husband and I had a wonderful time during our tour of the Alhambra. Our tour guide was knowledgeable and very nice. Answered all of our questions and took us to all of the best sites. Would definitely recommend this to anyone traveling to Granada.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

Jean

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

An excellent tour, not to be missed! Our hotel pick up was on time, however, we had to return to one hotel to pick up people who were not ready the first time we stopped there. Once we got to the tour office, there was some confusion in getting people into groups - I felt sorry for the ladies trying to organise everyone - but one can understand the importance of restricting each group to 30. Our tour guide Esther was enthusiastic and extremely knowledgeable - she obviously loves Granada, the Alhambra and the Gardens. We had 2 1/2 hours visiting the Generalife Gardens and Alcazaba before our allotted entry time to the Alhambra - loved every minute of the afternoon. We took the option to walk back down into town.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

Greg P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I never use tours on my vacations, but this one was necessary due to limited tickets being available. It turned out to be a great opportunity to hear more about the history of the Alhambra and the tour was very relaxed and comprehensive. There were no sales pitches and the guide encouraged us to stay and visit the site as long as we wanted following the tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

Edelweiss

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The Alhambra and Generalife is a wonderful experience and I cannot recommend it highly enough. The staff at Granavision were very friendly and helpful and the guide, Alberto, was excellent. Unusually, besides being very knowledgeable about the site and the history of the area, he also had an encyclopedic knowledge of the plants and flowers in the grounds. It added a layer of depth to the tour.

The tour is a little rushed and the palaces themselves are fantastic, but crammed full of people. The Alhambra do a creditable job of limiting the number of tourists they allow in per day, but it still ends up being a scrum in the palace buildings. My advice would be to do the tour and then to do a second visit without a tour as you will then have your bearings and will be able to take your time through the gardens and other parts of the site. It is huge and gorgeous.

I highly recommend this tour and Alberto, the guide.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

Elham B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We enjoyed our tour. our tour leader was Maria. she was excellent. we were a party of seven and Alhambra was an unforgettable visit....

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message