The Alhambra is not only Spain’s greatest architectural treasure, but one of the world’s wonders. It might not wow you right up front like a Taj Mahal or a Great Pyramid, but soon enough that austere exterior reveals a wonderland of musical ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 607 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

MarthaMV United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Gustavo, our guide, was amazing! Witty, smart and super passionate about the Alhambra and its history. One smart very likable guy! Totally worth it!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

Sharon W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour guide was very friendly and informative. The number of people on the group was small so you did not feel like you were being herded around. Headphones were provided so you could hear the guide clearly and finally and most importantly the Alhambra is a stunning place to visit. It was the highlight of my trip.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

Mary L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide was Igone...she did an excellent job. She was very detailed and knowledgeable about the Alhambra and it's history. She has probably done this tour lots of times...but she kept it fresh and interesting for the group. Very glad we did the tour...it was a hot and busy day at the Alhambra and we were able to skip entrance lines and move around the whole site in a reasonable time. Thanks.

Doing what: Alhambra and Generalife Small-Group Guided Tour in Granada

Rafael A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excelent tour. Good timing. Enrique is a great guide who gave us relevant information about the Alhambra. They pick you up at your hotel and at the end you have 3 options to get to your hotel. By bus or walking downhill. I chose walking down and in about 10 minutes I was at Plaza Nueva.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

Michael C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The Alhambra is magnificent and our tour was more enjoyable because of our excellent guide, Bianca. She had obviously studied the history of not only the Alhambra but the Moors in Andalucia and the reconquista and was able to provide historical facts, context, and little stories about the various players that really brought history alive. Bianca pointed out and explained the architecture, the intricacies of the decorations, and the symbolism. She was very enthusiastic and engaging and we thoroughly enjoyed our tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Alhambra and Generalife

Douglas S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Somehow, we got the time for our tour confused and arrived over an hour late. Entrance times to the Alhambra are rigidly enforced, but somehow our guide Gus got us in, and gave us a great high-speed tour. Gus was very informative, spoke perfect English, dealt with our lateness calmly, and gave us a great tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Alhambra and Generalife

Jane M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Gustavo our guide was very pleasant, very amusing and full of knowledge about the Alhambra. We had a great time

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

David H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

La Alhambra is very very interesting and well worth booking a guided tour, otherwise you would miss so many of the really interesting details. Marina the guide was really excellent, knowledgeable, enthusiastic and answered every question put to her. She made the tour for us.

Doing what: Alhambra and Generalife Small-Group Guided Tour in Granada

Talia R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour was fantastic! We booked it simply because regular tickets for the Alhambra were sold out, but it was a great decision. Our guide was knowledgable and friendly. She ended the tour and gave us time to revisit much of the complex on our own. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Private Tour: Alhambra and Generalife

Cynthia C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a private tour with Blanca and she was absolutely fabulous! Her knowledge of Alhambra and the history of the Moors and Spain was amazing. She made the tour very interesting and we would recommend the tour to anyone going to Alhambra. Definitely ask for Blanca! Alhambra was magnificent and a must see if you are in Spain.

Doing what: Private Tour: Alhambra and Generalife

ad

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent tour guide. All went well! Somewhat pricey per person. Alhambra is definitely a must see.

Doing what: Private Tour: Alhambra and Generalife

omarviator

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This is a great tour. We got lucky and our tour guide was Igonne who spoke a very good English, she was very nice and informative. Alhambra is a place you can't miss if you are anywhere near Granada.

Doing what: Alhambra and Generalife Small-Group Guided Tour in Granada

Shirley B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our guide Ramon gave us a wonderful tour of Alhambra and Generalife. He is a very pleasant person and gave us lots of interesting tidbits of information.

Doing what: Private Tour: Alhambra and Generalife

Oscar D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The Alhambra and Generalife were much better and more scenic than what we expected. The grounds were beautiful and manyof the plants were in season making the experience that much nicer. Although it was pretty crowded on the day we toured, our tour guide did a great job of moving our group around and along and with keeping us engaged. She provided a very thorough overview of the entire location. It was a great tour of a great location!

Doing what: Alhambra and Generalife Small-Group Guided Tour in Granada

bkiedrowski1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The headphone system very much helped with this large group. Our guide Fernando was engaged and approachable and was excellent. He was interested in making us experience the Alhambra.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

Kristine W United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We were picked up at our hotel right on time and taken to the tour office where other buses were dropping off guests. We were put into groups of 30 max. The tour includes all of the important areas of the Alhambra and was never boring. Since the tour was kind of long, we got a break in the middle at a souvenir stand that included wine and a tapas snack. The tour guide was very informative and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

Martin S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Wir hatten einen kompetenten und unterhaltsamen Führer, welcher uns die Geschichte der Alhambra hervorragend vermitteln konnte.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

Ana-Maria S Romania

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

How fortunate I had chosen this tour instead of going on my own. Alhambra is so big so having someone guide you through is worthy enough. And Nono's interesting and informative walk was very appreciated. Granada is awesome in spring, The Generalife full of flowers in bloom and the Nazari Palace is breathtaking.

Doing what: Alhambra and Generalife Small-Group Guided Tour in Granada

STEVEN M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Small group, no lines, easy to use speaker system, knowledgeable and enthusiastic guide. There could not have been a more perfect way to view the Alhambra and Generalife. We can not recommend this tour highly enough. We met some disappointed folks who were not even able to get in because they had not pre booked.

Doing what: Alhambra and Generalife Small-Group Guided Tour in Granada

Anna R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very knowledgeable guide. Gave us time to stop and take pictures. Guide's accent interfered sometimes with communication transmitted, but that wasn't a big deal. Recommend to visit the Alhambra with a guide as this is a huge place to visit and tickets sell out rather quickly. Going with a tour allows you to skip the line and avoid the stress of standing in line for a good hour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

Jaime G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excelente inversión! desde que te van a buscar al hotel hasta el final de la visita te ofrecen una muy buena atención. Emilio, el guia poliglota, con mucha simpatía ofreció una excelente guia por la Alhambra y el Generalife dando los contextos históricos, explicando cada lugar y siempre regaló una buena anecdota que alivianó las más de tres horas de visita. Recomendado 100

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

Fleursokullu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I think the Alhambra requires a guide to fully understand and to cover everything. Our guide was very capable - explaining just enough to the mixed group without boring anyone or overloading us with information. She did a fantastic job with my two boys aged 7 and 9 - the first time I have seen them so enthralled. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Alhambra and Generalife Small-Group Guided Tour in Granada

Roger B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour went exactly as advertised. We were picked up, taken to our tour on time. The tour guide, Antonio, was very knowledgeable, good humoured and made to the tour very pleasant. The Alhambra itself is a wonder and is understandably one of the top tourist attractions in Spain.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

Eszter N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour was amazing. We had a really helpful and knowledgeable guide. The Alhambra itself is fantastic, though be prepared to do a lot of walking. We were rather lucky as we had an 8:30 am visit time for the Nasrid Palaces which meant that we were one of the first groups to go in, allowing a great view of the whole complex. Overall a very good experience.

Doing what: Alhambra and Generalife Small-Group Guided Tour in Granada

David B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour was wonderful. Our tour guide's information really enhanced our visit to Alhambra.

Doing what: Alhambra and Generalife Small-Group Guided Tour in Granada

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message