The Alhambra is not only Spain’s greatest architectural treasure, but one of the world’s wonders. It might not wow you right up front like a Taj Mahal or a Great Pyramid, but soon enough that austere exterior reveals a wonderland of musical ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 414 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was excellent! We were able to skip the line to get into Alhambra, which saved us some time since the lines can get quite long. Our guide was really informative and taught us all about the history and the architecture of the palace and the gardens. It's such a beautiful place to see, and you really have to see it in person! Photos don't do it justice. I had a great time and learned so much!!! I really recommend this tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Skipping the line at the Granada is the best way to save time on your trip! When we left the line was really long, so we were fortunate to have skipped it. Having a guide was also a highlight of the visit. He was incredibly informative and was able to answer all of our questions well. The nice thing about the tour is that you are given a headset so you can wander around a bit and still be able to hear your guide--you don't have to be right next to him. We learned so much about the history of the Alhambra and Generalife and saw so much! The place is huge so it was really helpful be led through the grounds--we would have had no idea where to go if we were on our own. One thing I would keep in mind, though, is that in order to cover so much, the tour moves a little quickly, so you are walking pretty briskly for parts of it. We highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I liked Alhambra a lot! The ruins are nice, gardens - beautiful, but the Nasrid palace is AWSOME!!!
+ Enrique (our guide) who told us a lot of stories related to the Alhambra made this trip very pleasant.
Thanks for this great experiance!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our tour guide was fabulous - not only was she professional and knowledgeable, but she also explained the history and cultural relevancy of everything in perfect detail. I would strongly recommend her to anyone traveling to La Alhambra.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a great tour, the guide was very informative and interesting. The Alhambra is truly spectacular.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

En sí, la visita a la alhambra es deslumbrante, adicionalmente cuando esta está realizada por una persona conocedora del tema, aporta lo que hace falta para un recorrido histórico altamente recomendable.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The groups were a bit too big for my liking but luckily my family was able to be in a small group(12 people).
Great information provided on the history of both Alhambra and Generalife. Wonderful views of town and Sierra Nevada.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent from start to finish. Coach pick up from Granada hotel, then skip the queue at the Alhambra. Our guide was fantastic. Spoke perfect English and had a great sense of humour. Perfect trip.Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour! It was well worth the price to have a guide to lead us around this amazing but very large complex. While the tour moved fast, there was time to take pictures, and in a couple of places we even stopped for a few minutes specifically so everybody could get the pictures they wanted. The historical information provided by the guide added tremendously to the experience and was far better than using an audio guide. This is definitely the way to see the Alhambra.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I couldn't have been more pleased with the tour. The bus showed up on time and our tour guide was very knowledgable and had a passion explaining the history of Alhambra and the gardens. I would recommend victor tours and plan on using them in the future.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was an excellent way to see the Alhambra in a half day tour. Enrique was so knowledgeable. He was just the right mix of serious history, interesting facts, and humor. He knew how to handle a large group of people without making things feel large. He has a real mastery of his craft. The Alhambra is a MUST SEE of Spain. It was where we gleaned the most information on the history of Spain during our entire 10 days in the country. The company that runs these tours does an excellent and efficient job. Lastly, given the craziness of Granada streets and the business of the Alhambra in general, I highly recommend doing what we did which was to buy the "pick up and drop off at your hotel" feature. Invaluable for making this a stress-free day.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The guide to the Alhambra named Enrique was superb, the Alhambra itself is wonderful but he was a scholar with great people skills and an excellent sense of humor. One of the top tours of our entire stay in Spain.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent informative tour on Spanish. Felipe the guide was very well versed with the Alhambra.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent informative tour on Spanish. Felipe the guide was very well versed with the Alhambra.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The tour was fabulous. You COULD tour the Alhambra on your own, but our guide was SO worth it. He explained everything! It was a joy to have someone knowledgeable to take us around.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message