The Alhambra is not only Spain’s greatest architectural treasure, but one of the world’s wonders. It might not wow you right up front like a Taj Mahal or a Great Pyramid, but soon enough that austere exterior reveals a wonderland of musical ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 455 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Tour was excellent. Our guide was very knowledgeable and fun.
The Alhambra is definitely worth seeing.
At night it's just spectacular.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great tour of an iconic site. Picked up by bus near our accommodation and taken to the Alhambra. Very knowledgeable guide took us all over the site. Use of headphones meant that her commentary was clear at all times. It would not have been possible to do justice to the Alhambra by attempting to do a self guided tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

LGAB
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

A great tour of the beautiful Alhambra and Generalife Gardens. Our guide, Fernando, was excellent - one of the best tour guides we've ever had. It is SO important to have a guide that is informed, interesting, enthusiastic and intelligible - and Fernando had all of those qualities. Just be warned, there is A good amount of walking involved, and the Alhambra grounds are pretty difficult to walk on, so definitely wear comfortable shoes.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

On the official web site of Alhambra all tickets (just entrance and guided tours) were sold out for the next days. I was lucky to find 4 tickets at viator.com. Services provided was great. We have beem picked up on time, the guides in the bus and in Alhambra were really nice people, with good knowledge, sense of humor and attitude. We enjoyed a lot the tour. Normally you don't take a bus on the way back from Palace, it is a nice walk and it is faster or the same time as a bus trip. You go back right to down town of Granada.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

My wife and I enjoy this Tour very much, they were on time and tha Tour Guide name Felipe had plenty knowledge of the History of the Alhambra. It was worth every penny.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I recommend doing a guided tour, rather than using the audio guide. It is much better having a guide to tell you about the history of granada and so you can ask questions. I really recommend the tour. Antonio was our tour guide and he was very, very good.

The Hammam baths were beautiful, and very relaxing after all the walking you do around Alhambra! Just sensational.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra Tour and Granada Hammam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent tour of the Alhambra, clear joining instructions (once I read them), well guided tour with great explanation and access to all public parts of the site. If there is one regret we had, then we would have liked to linger a bit longer in some places or return after the tour, but I understand that is generaly not possible as the Alhambra is so popular.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

Caroline N
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was an amazing experience and one we would highly recommend. The Alhambra has to join the other wonders of the world!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

It was perfect--when we arrived at our hotel the day before they had already called to arrange to pick us up the next day. The tour was thorough--we were able to see everything we had hoped to see, and the guide was clear and helpful. A wonderful experience we will never forget--if had been a lifetime dream of my husband to visit Alhambra and the palaces.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Brilliant Tour, we have lived in Costa de Almeria for nearly 7 years, always promising ourselves the trip to Granada and the Alhambra, as we have a small Casa Rural we have been busy and not had the time to make the trip. Finally with friends from the UK we actually got the chance and it was really worth the extra for the private tour. We are already recommending to our friends and guests, our guide spoke brilliant English, friendly and made the tour very interesting. We will certainly be back to Granada for more.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The organisation for this tour was perfect - transport pick up on time - timing of tour just enough without being tiring. Our guide was excellent - enthusiastic presentation - very fluent in her descriptions and historical accounts. Our group loved the time spent in Generalife gardens before we explored the Palace and fortress. Surprisingly the presence of many other simultaneous tours did not interrupt our access to the many sites of Alhambra.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour took approx. 2.5 hours long (from 4.30p.m. to 7p.m.) The tour guide Philippe was very informative. His enthusiasm and knowledge of the Alhambra was clear to witness as he visited it even as a child. We were in a group of 12 that was manageable. It was a fascinating visit but not suitable for those with mobility problems. We were glad to make the journey as it was one of the highlights of out holiday.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

Vikster
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour and guide. An absolute must to see the Alhambra with a guide rather than on your own.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a fantastic tour, one of the best that we have ever been on, and our tour guide, Gustavo, is one of the best tour guides we have ever experienced. He combined humor, charm and incredible knowledge about not just the Alhambra and the gardens but about the local and regional history as well. It is obvious he loves his job. This is a place not to be missed and this tour is well worth it. Ask for Gustavo!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

AMAZING!! This is the way to see the Alhambra. This tour picks you up at your hotel, organises your tour guide and takes you back to your hotel. Great stuff. And the tour guide through the Alhambra was brilliant. He was passionate about the site and the history, which made the tour all the more interesting. The only negative was that our ticket did not include the Generalife Gardens for some reason? Still, it was worth it

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message