History is alive in Granada's narrow streets, riotous gardens and spectacular monuments, reverberating with echoes of the city's grand Islamic past and its medieval Renaissance. With the majestic Sierra Nevada as its backdrop and the mighty ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1233 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Amazing tour!!!! If you are in Granada this is a must. Our tour guide, Lorena was fantastic. She geared the tour to our particular interests (art, architecture, history), gave us excellent restaurant recommendations, and was extremely knowledgeable. I have a degree in history so I asked a lot of questions and was fascinated by the response. This is my third time seeing Alhambra, and this tour blows all the others out of the water. If you want a tour of Alhambra that's a no worries experience, detailed, and avoids all crowds and queues, this is a must!!! It is well worth the extra cost.

Doing what: Private Tour: Alhambra and Generalife

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Really good walking tour of Granada and Albaicin. It is easy to get lost in the Albaicin area, so I definitely recommend this guided tour. I was very impressed how our tour guide did the tour in two languages, but sometimes it made the tour kind of slow. But I kind of liked how we had time to explore and walk around while she talked to the spainish part out of group. She was very knowledgeable and pointed out a lot of areas that we would have overlooked or missed. She took us to all the highlights, expect St. Michael's Church view point (which is definitely worth the hike to get the sun set with the Alhambra).

The tour started at 1100, not 1000 because it is off season now. We also purchased tickets to a flamenco show and the hammam spa from this tour group agency after the tour. Because we did this walking tour we got a huge discount on everything else we booked. So, overall I'd say this tour is worth it :)

Doing what: Granada and Albaicin Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The tour was fantastic- so full of information and interesting details. The guide literally never stopped talking (which was great) and was very friendly and warm. Thoroughly recommend it!. K

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great tour of an iconic site. Picked up by bus near our accommodation and taken to the Alhambra. Very knowledgeable guide took us all over the site. Use of headphones meant that her commentary was clear at all times. It would not have been possible to do justice to the Alhambra by attempting to do a self guided tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Tour was excellent. Our guide was very knowledgeable and fun.
The Alhambra is definitely worth seeing.
At night it's just spectacular.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

LGAB
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

A great tour of the beautiful Alhambra and Generalife Gardens. Our guide, Fernando, was excellent - one of the best tour guides we've ever had. It is SO important to have a guide that is informed, interesting, enthusiastic and intelligible - and Fernando had all of those qualities. Just be warned, there is A good amount of walking involved, and the Alhambra grounds are pretty difficult to walk on, so definitely wear comfortable shoes.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

Tour had a couple of issues - we had nominated (4 in group) pickup point at city apartments but this never happened. At last minute a taxi was organised (and reimbursed) and we just made tour timing. Very stressful for my friends. The Tour was well done except for some complications with numbers at first checkpoint (not your fault, there were some silly people in group) - this was quite distracting until resolved.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

My wife and I enjoy this Tour very much, they were on time and tha Tour Guide name Felipe had plenty knowledge of the History of the Alhambra. It was worth every penny.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Excellent - hotel pick up was on time, guide was knowledgable and friendly, Alhumbra was very interesting. The tour was very good value. Only gripe was the weather!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

On the official web site of Alhambra all tickets (just entrance and guided tours) were sold out for the next days. I was lucky to find 4 tickets at viator.com. Services provided was great. We have beem picked up on time, the guides in the bus and in Alhambra were really nice people, with good knowledge, sense of humor and attitude. We enjoyed a lot the tour. Normally you don't take a bus on the way back from Palace, it is a nice walk and it is faster or the same time as a bus trip. You go back right to down town of Granada.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

I don't really know why I can't give this tour five stars. It was super cold, which was obviously no fault of the tour guide or providers. But also, the information about the Alhambra was very overwhelming...hundreds and hundreds of years of history--I needed a cheat sheet!

However, our guide, Lorena, was very knowledgeable and kind. When my young daughter was too cold to continue, she gave us tips on where to go to warm up and how to meet her again for a later part of the trip. It worked out well and I appreciated her understanding.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Tour was excellent and audio guide info was v useful and simple to use. I would recommend you do a guided day tour prior to night tour as it makes it easier to get around.

The tour company were v good to deal with but directions to their office need to be more detailed in their booking advice form

Doing what: Independent Alhambra Night Tour with GPS Audio Guide

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

The guide was good and the tour interesting. I would have wanted to spend a little more time in Generalife.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

We had a great tour guide, Victor, who made the tour interesting and informative. The travel company itself though could be a bit more organised. Things were a little chaotic at the start while they allocated everyone into groups - surely there is a better and quicker way to do this. It was a bitterly cold day to be standing around waiting.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message