History is alive in Granada's narrow streets, riotous gardens and spectacular monuments, reverberating with echoes of the city's grand Islamic past and its medieval Renaissance. With the majestic Sierra Nevada as its backdrop and the mighty ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1749 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

John B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was the highlight of our trip. Our guide was terrific and we were actually on our tour for an hour longer than expected because he was so knowledgable.

Doing what: Alhambra and Generalife Small-Group Guided Tour in Granada

Nada Johnson Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was fantastic. The guide was very knowledgable. I thoroughly enjoyed it. Thank you very much!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

Bill T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our tour guide was wonderful. The tour was very interesting! Highly recommend it.

Doing what: Alhambra and Generalife Small-Group Guided Tour in Granada

Ana-Maria S Romania

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

How fortunate I had chosen this tour instead of going on my own. Alhambra is so big so having someone guide you through is worthy enough. And Nono's interesting and informative walk was very appreciated. Granada is awesome in spring, The Generalife full of flowers in bloom and the Nazari Palace is breathtaking.

Doing what: Alhambra and Generalife Small-Group Guided Tour in Granada

David K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and I felt like we were able to experience The Alhmbra thouroghly.

Doing what: Alhambra and Generalife Small-Group Guided Tour in Granada

Lyublyana T USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Was worried reading previous reviews, but the trip was enjoyable despite that we had to wait for one of the buses with mechanical problem. Because of that I think the concert started late and it lasted about an hour instead of promised 1 hour 10 minutes. Still, unforgettable experience! Some dancers were good while others were just unbelievable. Never have seen flamenco dancing that close! As of the walking tour - it was short, but nice. Guides spoke perfect English as well as variety of other languages for the multilingual crowd. Getting to the bus for the trip back was a bit confusing, but manageable. Overall, I would gladly do it again on my next trip to Spain,

Doing what: Granada Flamenco Show in Sacromonte and Walking Tour of Albaicin

Martin S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Wir hatten einen kompetenten und unterhaltsamen Führer, welcher uns die Geschichte der Alhambra hervorragend vermitteln konnte.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

Kristine W United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We were picked up at our hotel right on time and taken to the tour office where other buses were dropping off guests. We were put into groups of 30 max. The tour includes all of the important areas of the Alhambra and was never boring. Since the tour was kind of long, we got a break in the middle at a souvenir stand that included wine and a tapas snack. The tour guide was very informative and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

bkiedrowski1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A very beautiful and emotional show. The performers were following each others emotions and made it great! Alejandro was restaurant coordinator keep everything very organized.

Doing what: Flamenco Show at Jardines de Zoraya, Granada

bkiedrowski1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The headphone system very much helped with this large group. Our guide Fernando was engaged and approachable and was excellent. He was interested in making us experience the Alhambra.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

Kerry J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent, informative tour! Our guide maintained our interest with her knowledge of the Alhamra and expressive voice. We walked at a good pace for our group with a significant range of ages 30s to 70s and had ample opportunity for photos along the way. We also appreciated the mid-tour break with time to sit down and/or explore a bit on our own.

Doing what: Alhambra Generalife and Nasrid Palaces Guided Walking Tour in Granada

Jacqueline F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Unser deutschsprachiger Führer Juan Vera war ausgezeichnet! Sehr informativ, unglaubliches Wissen und perfekt deutsche Sprache. Vielen Dank!

Doing what: Private Tour: Alhambra and Generalife

Oscar D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The Alhambra and Generalife were much better and more scenic than what we expected. The grounds were beautiful and manyof the plants were in season making the experience that much nicer. Although it was pretty crowded on the day we toured, our tour guide did a great job of moving our group around and along and with keeping us engaged. She provided a very thorough overview of the entire location. It was a great tour of a great location!

Doing what: Alhambra and Generalife Small-Group Guided Tour in Granada

jblank34

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our guide was excellent and made the tour interesting. Well worth doing.

Doing what: Granada and Albaicin Walking Tour

Bernadette B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Carmen, our guide, was extremely knowledgeable and entertaining. Her grasp of history was thorough and she brought the Ahlambra to life helped along by a wonderful sense of humour. 3 solid hours of never boring instruction.

Doing what: Alhambra and Generalife Small-Group Guided Tour in Granada

Lesley H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Amazing place to visit. Our guide was very informative and didn't rush us through. It was nice having everything organised for us as it was very crowded and we would have struggled doing it ourselves. We would definately recommend this tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

Shirley B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our guide Ramon gave us a wonderful tour of Alhambra and Generalife. He is a very pleasant person and gave us lots of interesting tidbits of information.

Doing what: Private Tour: Alhambra and Generalife

Pedro P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Absolutely brilliant show!! Strongly recommended for a lively Flamenco experience in Granada.

Doing what: Flamenco Show at Jardines de Zoraya, Granada

Amanda M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our guide was well informed and provided a great commentary for our tour. Despite the rain we were able to see all the sights listed. She managed to keep the tour moving along at a pace that allowed everyone to get photos and stay together.

Doing what: Alhambra and Generalife Small-Group Guided Tour in Granada

Meredith N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Wonderfully knowledgeable guide and a very thorough tour. The Alhambra was beautiful and not crowded at this time of the year. Older people might need a bit of stamina to complete this tour.

Doing what: Granada Walking Tour Including Alhambra, Albaicin and Sacromonte

Gwen G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Super guide. Showed you the best places and explained the area. Good food and very accommodating with special requests or questions. Would highly recommend Michael as a guide. Fun filled and fantastic day.

Doing what: Tropical Coast and Caves of Nerja Day Trip from Granada

ad

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent tour guide. All went well! Somewhat pricey per person. Alhambra is definitely a must see.

Doing what: Private Tour: Alhambra and Generalife

Mourad L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Magical, informative and worth every penny!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Alhambra and Generalife

omarviator

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This is a great tour. We got lucky and our tour guide was Igonne who spoke a very good English, she was very nice and informative. Alhambra is a place you can't miss if you are anywhere near Granada.

Doing what: Alhambra and Generalife Small-Group Guided Tour in Granada

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message