Amsterdam ATTRACTIONS See all

Hermitage Amsterdam

Transformed from a complex for the elderly to a department of Saint Petersburg’s famous Hermitage Museum in 2009, a visit to the Hermitage Amsterdam starts with marveling its the impressive exterior. The sprawling Amstelhof building, designed by ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1232 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent and knowledgable guide - well paced and very enjoyable

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was excellent. The tour leader Eduardo was very knowledge and conducted a very good tour. It is a wonderful place. I could have stayed there longer. I hope to get the opportunity to go back again some day

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The guide was excellent and the quality of the places visited outstanding. Loved the ham factory and the lunch. My husband brought along a small scooter and Michael was super in accommodating his needs. We have some fantastic pictures and enjoyed the others on the tour. Just five of us in a new van was very relaxing.

Doing what: Las Alpujarras Day Trip from Granada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The guide was knowledable and i formative.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I recommend doing a guided tour, rather than using the audio guide. It is much better having a guide to tell you about the history of granada and so you can ask questions. I really recommend the tour. Antonio was our tour guide and he was very, very good.

The Hammam baths were beautiful, and very relaxing after all the walking you do around Alhambra! Just sensational.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra Tour and Granada Hammam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent tour of the Alhambra, clear joining instructions (once I read them), well guided tour with great explanation and access to all public parts of the site. If there is one regret we had, then we would have liked to linger a bit longer in some places or return after the tour, but I understand that is generaly not possible as the Alhambra is so popular.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Antonio was a fabulous guide, informative and interesting. This was a wonderful tour, I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Transport comfortable and start place easy to find. Guide excellent and well-organised. Very knowledgeable. Sufficient free time before return.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Granada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a fabulous tour and I would highly recommend it to everyone. Our guide, Maria V. Was outstanding!
She enhanced the total experience!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

After 3 weeks touring the South of Spain, we came to realise that getting the most out of any attraction requires a guided tour.......in English. Alhambra is one of those attractions, which, to really appreciate it's history, one is better off listening to a guide who can give you all the information first hand. The passion and knowledge passed on by our guide Fernando, made this tour totally interesting and well worth the cost. Whilst in Australia, we tried to purchase tickets to Alhambra to do our own self guided tour, but discovered that our credit cards were not accepted. Booking tickets over the phone also didn't work as we spoke no Spanish and each time we called we got a recorded message in Spanish. Booking via Viator was very easy and we will seriously consider using Viator for other tours in the future.

Doing what: Private Tour: Alhambra and Generalife

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

good, but it could be much better. Spanish person speaking English is sometimes not the best choice. Moreover he could have shown more places within 2 hours. this is my opinion however.

Doing what: Granada and Albaicin Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

good, but it could be much better. Spanish person speaking English is sometimes not the best choice. Moreover he could have shown more places within 2 hours. this is my opinion however.

Doing what: Granada and Albaicin Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

There was some confusion as the tour organisers seemed unable to pick me up from my hotel as was expected and paid for. it meant that I had to walk for ten minutes late at night and on my own - I'm 72 years old - from the drop off point to my hotel.

Doing what: Granada Flamenco Show in Sacromonte and Walking Tour of Albaicin

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

The tour group was too large. At times we stretched aroun corners making the audio system inaudible. The guide was very nice and knowledgeable. Tour length was satisfactory. Adequate time for pictures. Doing a self directed tour would have taken much longer and been less thorough.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

My husband and I enjoyed the tour. We were the only ones and we were in a car. The driver was very friendly and informative and it was pleasant spending time with him and getting his perspectives on living in the Granada region. The view was good and the weather superb. However, the trip was shortened - we started late and returned early as we ran out of things to do. It was more a half day tour - fortunately we had only paid for the 'bus tour' and as a the private trip - so the price was right. It met our needs for the day as we did not have time to do the longer southern Sierra Nevada tour. We returned to Granada for a late lunch. This was fine.

Doing what: Sierra Nevada Day Trip from Granada

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message