History is alive in Granada's narrow streets, riotous gardens and spectacular monuments, reverberating with echoes of the city's grand Islamic past and its medieval Renaissance. With the majestic Sierra Nevada as its backdrop and the mighty ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1057 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great insights. Well organised your.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I couldn't have been more pleased with the tour. The bus showed up on time and our tour guide was very knowledgable and had a passion explaining the history of Alhambra and the gardens. I would recommend victor tours and plan on using them in the future.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I am so glad we bought tickets before. The lines were long but we did not have to wait. Maria was a great tour guide and answer all the questions we asked..... One must go to this!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a great tour. Carmen our tour guide was very knowledgeable, and personable, We stayed at the tapas bar for more drinks and tapas.

Doing what: Granada Evening Walking Tour with Tapas: Albaicin and Sacromonte

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a great tour. Carmen our tour guide was very knowledgeable, and personable, We stayed at the tapas bar for more drinks and tapas.

Doing what: Granada Evening Walking Tour with Tapas: Albaicin and Sacromonte

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A wonderful tour with a very well informed and interesting guide. This tour is a must in Granada.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour! It was well worth the price to have a guide to lead us around this amazing but very large complex. While the tour moved fast, there was time to take pictures, and in a couple of places we even stopped for a few minutes specifically so everybody could get the pictures they wanted. The historical information provided by the guide added tremendously to the experience and was far better than using an audio guide. This is definitely the way to see the Alhambra.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was excellent and well worth the visit. The building itself was not crowded considering it's summer time. The guide was excellent and very knowledgable. I have used viator before in Italy and they were just as good as here in Spain!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Awesome!!!! Well worth every penny. A must on any trip.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent from start to finish. Coach pick up from Granada hotel, then skip the queue at the Alhambra. Our guide was fantastic. Spoke perfect English and had a great sense of humour. Perfect trip.Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

We enjoyed this tour. Maria was a knowledgeable guide, and grew up in Granada.

Doing what: Historical Granada Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

I think every one knows what hop-on hop-off tour bus is like. It's a good way to see the city.

Doing what: Granada City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

This tour is almost a most if you are in Granada. The history behind this city is interesting, but you will get bored of the architecture after a while.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Fernando was a great tour guide. He was very knowledgeable and interesting. The group was a bit too large.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

The tour guide was excellent and very knowledgeable - the same cannot be said for the girl who was in small bus when we were picked up and the two women sorting us into groups once we arrived. Some people ended up in small groups (about 15) then they just lumped the rest of us in one big group 27 in total far too many people in a tour of this special place. I spoke to one of the tour girls re the large no of people we ended up with and she just virtually brushed me aside and said that's how it is and then spoke in Spanish to the other girl totally ignoring me. Then instead of going back to where we were picked up - a place we were familiar with we were loaded onto a big bus with other people and dropped off just at a location where the bus could fit! When I questioned this she just ignored me and spoke in Spanish to the driver. So we were all dumped out of the bus and find your own way.
Very disappointing as I have done other viator tours and have been very pleased. As I said the quite - a lovely man - was exceptional shame about the women. I wonder how they will be treating clients at the end of the summer tourist season if this is how they are now!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message