History is alive in Granada's narrow streets, riotous gardens and spectacular monuments, reverberating with echoes of the city's grand Islamic past and its medieval Renaissance. With the majestic Sierra Nevada as its backdrop and the mighty ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1724 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

John B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was the highlight of our trip. Our guide was terrific and we were actually on our tour for an hour longer than expected because he was so knowledgable.

Doing what: Alhambra and Generalife Small-Group Guided Tour in Granada

Bill T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our tour guide was wonderful. The tour was very interesting! Highly recommend it.

Doing what: Alhambra and Generalife Small-Group Guided Tour in Granada

Ana-Maria S Romania

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

How fortunate I had chosen this tour instead of going on my own. Alhambra is so big so having someone guide you through is worthy enough. And Nono's interesting and informative walk was very appreciated. Granada is awesome in spring, The Generalife full of flowers in bloom and the Nazari Palace is breathtaking.

Doing what: Alhambra and Generalife Small-Group Guided Tour in Granada

David K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and I felt like we were able to experience The Alhmbra thouroghly.

Doing what: Alhambra and Generalife Small-Group Guided Tour in Granada

Sheryl B

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

This was a great trip to do and we enjoyed it a lot. The guide Stephanie was lovely although a little hard to understand her english . She answered our questions. The tour was a good pace and something I recommend people do, particularly if they are only in Granada for a short visit.

Doing what: Granada and Albaicin Walking Tour

Donna W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Loved the show, the place, the location, and the food.

Doing what: Flamenco Show at Jardines de Zoraya, Granada

Silvano P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was a last minute option to do this tour as we'd missed out on general entrance tickets. It turned out to be a great decision as Antonio was an excellent guide and we got so much more out of our visit by being part of this tour. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Alhambra and Generalife Small-Group Guided Tour in Granada

David B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour was wonderful. Our tour guide's information really enhanced our visit to Alhambra.

Doing what: Alhambra and Generalife Small-Group Guided Tour in Granada

George M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour of the Alhambra was fantastic. We very much enjoyed all of the history and the beautiful architecture. A must see while visiting Granada. An excellent tour and guide!!!

Doing what: Granada Highlights: Guided Walking Tour

Alexandra T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The guide was very good, with a large expercience and history knowledge! I recommend this tour to a so beautiful place!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

Amanda S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our guide was very polite and informative.

Doing what: Alhambra and Generalife Small-Group Guided Tour in Granada

John L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent flamenco dance and music Beer and tapas OK Service good

Doing what: Flamenco Show at Jardines de Zoraya, Granada

Eszter N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour was amazing. We had a really helpful and knowledgeable guide. The Alhambra itself is fantastic, though be prepared to do a lot of walking. We were rather lucky as we had an 8:30 am visit time for the Nasrid Palaces which meant that we were one of the first groups to go in, allowing a great view of the whole complex. Overall a very good experience.

Doing what: Alhambra and Generalife Small-Group Guided Tour in Granada

Patty

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very kind and cheerful guide, amazing tour. Strongly recommend.

Doing what: Alhambra and Generalife Small-Group Guided Tour in Granada

Charles D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Wonderful. Our guide was very professional.Worth recommending

Doing what: Alhambra and Generalife Small-Group Guided Tour in Granada

Roger B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour went exactly as advertised. We were picked up, taken to our tour on time. The tour guide, Antonio, was very knowledgeable, good humoured and made to the tour very pleasant. The Alhambra itself is a wonder and is understandably one of the top tourist attractions in Spain.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

Roger B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Everything went as advertised and we were very pleased with our time there

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

Zihan Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had a big team that day, aging from 10's to 50s. Javier and his team got everybody taken good care of. Javier was a funny guy interacted nicely with all kinds of ppl we run by during our segway trip. His team members were also caring, very open to chat. My friend and I had so much fun, and it's really a good way to check around Granada. I highly recommend this. Family, let's go!

Doing what: Granada Segway Tour to Albaicin and Sacromonte

Anna R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Small group. Very knowledgeable tour guide. Meeting point is easy to find. Tour guide brought us to places where tourists would most likely not venture to visit. Very interesting tour with lots of information. Lots of local flair. Definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Granada and Albaicin Walking Tour

alan m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great trip, out of the way back roads, brilliant views, gorge walk by the river, and then up to the snow on Veleta.
Excellent guide friendly and informative.

Doing what: 4WD Sierra Nevada Safari Tour in Granada

Fleursokullu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I think the Alhambra requires a guide to fully understand and to cover everything. Our guide was very capable - explaining just enough to the mixed group without boring anyone or overloading us with information. She did a fantastic job with my two boys aged 7 and 9 - the first time I have seen them so enthralled. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Alhambra and Generalife Small-Group Guided Tour in Granada

David M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Violet was excellent, and took time to explain to both the British and Spanish nationals

Doing what: Granada and Albaicin Walking Tour

Jan L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very interesting and indeed av very good guide - Guillermo!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

Lindsay K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our guide helped us unlock the meaning of this magnificent place. HIs knowledge, storytelling and engagement were just fabulous and so greatly appreciated by our family of 6. 10/10 especially our guide would recommend :

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message