History is alive in Granada's narrow streets, riotous gardens and spectacular monuments, reverberating with echoes of the city's grand Islamic past and its medieval Renaissance. With the majestic Sierra Nevada as its backdrop and the mighty ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1441 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

When I bought tickets from your tour
I wasn't sure it would be edficient
I read the critics.Most people were
Happy that they have choosen you.
But practice is the real decision.
First of all our guide Esther was
Perfect!I think it a geeat chance
Yo visit Alhambra with Ester.
Thank you again Esther

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Marian was an amazing tour guide who could answer any question directed to her. Would highly recommend this tour to all going to Granada

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A great tour. Our guide Trinidad was wonderful. Her careful explanations of what we were seeing and the history behind it made for a great experience,

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We were picked up from outside our hotel which was included in the tour, so it saved us driving and parking.
On arrival we were taken to get earpieces so we could hear the guide and put in a English speaking group.
The tour lasted about 3hrs and Eduardothink that was the guides namegave us a break half way through for a drink etc and think it was so he could give his voice a break as he never stopped talking as we went around explaining in detail the history of the AlhambraI take my hat off to him he was a brilliant guide.
The Alhambra is one of the most breathtaking places to visit, steeped in history with fantastic views over Granada. Dont just take my word go visit its a must,you wont be disappointed.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great guide and excellent tour. Very well done..

Doing what: Granada and Albaicin Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Enjoyed this tour immensely. Although it was a late group and we ended up in the family read people with kids tour, our guide was knowledgeable and very talented in keeping the group together. He managed to cover a great deal of material and distance in the time allotted. He was very helpful in directing us to our desired destinations after. When a second group of customers were returning late, they sprung for a cab back to town so the rest of us could get on with our wanderings around Grenada.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour. Our guide was fantastic. Very knowledgeable. We spent 6 1/2 hours out that day visiting the Alhambra and walking down the hill to town. Great tour and a great town,

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Great tour, but they did not pick up or drop off at the hotel as advertised. The meeting point wasn't far from our hotel though, and everything else was nice. The Alhambra should not be missed!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Guide very friendly and helpful organization very smooth. Only issue was that some of us had difficulty understanding some of the descriptions due to the accent.

We arrived several hours early and the office was very helpful with suggestions far what to do in the interim.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Much longer tour than advertised. Very interesting but seemed to never end. The tour we scheduled was overbooked so we were forced to wait two hours for the next one. Make sure to reconfirm with provider two or three times to ensure your tour time. Water and comfortable shoes a must. Lots of steps and hills to climb. Still, a must see!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Tour was mostly in Spanish. We booked an English tour and lost a lot of time with the double explanation - especially cutting the end very short.
Would not book again

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

I will not give this tour credit for the Alhambra but merely rate it on the merit of the tour itself. For that, I felt that the tour was overpriced and the guide rushed through the tour without given ample photo opportunities.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was amazinf. Edward is a genius in the history of the Alhambra.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Las Alpujarras Day Trip from Granada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a fantastic tour. Picked up on time, audio was great and tour guide was extremely informative and enthusiastic

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Guide was very friendly informative and we saw things we never would have seen on our own

Doing what: Granada and Albaicin Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was a great tour, the tour guide was excellent

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great guides, great place and entertainment !

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Maria was an outstanding guide. She blends her detailed knowledge of history with interesting stories to put all of these beautiful and historic sights in context. I strongly recommend investing the extra money in a private tour or a very small group tour to take in the beauty and history of the Alhambra.

Doing what: Private Tour: Alhambra and Generalife

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Thank you to Nabil, our walking tour of Granada on 5th May was excellent! We would highly recommend it to anyone visiting Granada.

Doing what: Granada and Albaicin Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Pablo, our guide was outstanding. He gave an excellent tour of the Alhambra. the Alhambra is too large to navigate and comprehend without a guide. Well worth the cost, good hotel pick up service too

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very good tour with a terrific guide.

Doing what: Private Tour: Alhambra and Generalife

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message