History is alive in Granada's narrow streets, riotous gardens and spectacular monuments, reverberating with echoes of the city's grand Islamic past and its medieval Renaissance. With the majestic Sierra Nevada as its backdrop and the mighty ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1510 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

tour was wonderful and very informative. alhambra is so huge and busy.
we could never have done it on our own.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Edwardo was a wonderful tour guide, providing us with detailed historical facts and stories. Will we always remember our 2 days in Granada during the July heatwave of 2015 and Viator's fabulous tour of the Alhambra. Thank you.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fantastic tour guide and tour!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Antonio was our guide and he was great. He loves and knows history and he was able to answer every question asked. Not only was the tour itself excellent, but simply by being a part of it we were able to skip many lines along the way. We do not ordinarily take tours but this one was well worth it.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our tour guide was wonderful and we would not have enjoyed the Ihambra as much without her information. The only frustrating thing is the reservation said go the the Grandvision, but not that it was on a side street from the Ihambra ticket place. We stopped into 4 places and nobody could tell us where to go to get these tickets. We finally got a manager of some kind and he directed us to the side street where the office was located.

Doing what: Best Private Tour: Alhambra and Generalife

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The pick up was clear, the guide excellent as he explained the history without any religious bias. Being free to explore on our own after the tour was also a good idea. I enjoyed the walk down the hill to our apartment at Santa Ana church.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great! Tour guide highly knowledgeable

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Really great tour. Tour guide roman mon was very intelligent .
Keep in mind I think you need be be quite able and fit as there is a lot of walking .
Beautiful in credible architecture.
Jennie H

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great day out with an amazing and knowledgeable guide. We were the only 2 on the tour and the guide asked what we would like to do when we said we'd like to have a hike he took us on a lovely hike off the beaten track to an amazing viewpoint of the valley and highest peaks. On the way he showed us the plants native to the Sierra Nevada in excellent English. Well worth the money and if we had had the time we would have repeated the experience in the Alpajurrahs.

Doing what: 4WD Sierra Nevada Safari Private Tour in Granada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

this was one of the highlights of our trip! We went on the last night of our vacation and it was wonderful to finish off this way!

Doing what: Arabian Baths Experience at Granada's Hammam Al Ándalus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a great way to see the city and the Alhambra at night! We really enjoyed the tour and our guide was very knowledgable and tailored the tour to what the group wanted to see. The group was small so it felt like going out with friends!

Doing what: Granada Evening Walking Tour with Tapas: Albaicin and Sacromonte

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I hghly recoomend this trip, Buy your ticket in advance. Our tour guide Alejandro his so knowledgeable about the history of Alhambra, his English is excellent easy to follow. This tour will take your breath away!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was a great experience! My group ran into some problems to get on time to the Alhambra, but they were kind enough to wait for us. Even though the group was fairly big around 25 people, because of the use of listening / radio devices, all the info was clear.
The best part of this tour besides skipping lines, is that the guides have access to some parts of the Alhambra that by yourself you dont like La torre de las princesas or princesa and the 2nd floor on the patio de los leones.
Overall a very recommendable tour and company.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A fabulous day with lots of walking involved.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

This was a fine tour of the Alhambra. Fernando is a, young, enthusiastic guide, still learning his job, who did a good job with with all of the important aspects of the large venue. Because of the always large crowds, this tour has value because of the ability of the guide to bypass the sometimes long lines for entry to the various buildings and areas. If it's a hot day...that's worth a LOT. Fernando included a stop at the shop of a still-working artisan in the amazing skill of marquetry the word for parquet woodworking there...for furniture, floors, as well as smaller items such as boxes and frames. Utterly fascinating.

One word of counsel for those who book this tour. The Visitor Center is to the RIGHT of the Granada Hotel, on the street off the general parking area, for the Alhambra. When you arrive, go to the counter in the Visitor Center and TELL THEM that you have arrived and are waiting to meet your guide for a Viator Tour. Merely waiting in front of the door to the Visitor Center per the specific instructions from Viator...does not work. Especially in the heat. For 20 minutes. Trust me. I finally stopped our guide as he entered the Visitor Center for the second time, gave him my name, and asked if he were here to meet me. After that unfortunate start...the tour was fine.

Doing what: Best Private Tour: Alhambra and Generalife

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

The tour guide, Alberto, was excellent. He was very knowledgeable and fun. The Alhambra was amazing as were the gardens well worth the effort.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Very interesting but a lot to take in, the views are fantastic, a lot of walking around

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

A little too long. Took an hour to get in after meeting the group and the kids were bored. The garden is beautiful and the tour took us thru the gardens first which was wonderful!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Alberto, the English speaking guide, was very knowledgeable and would recommend.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Great tour and good way to see the monument to gain some insight to the design here.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

It was great. Beautiful! Hard to understand our guide but had a great time.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

It was difficult to find where the tour started. We felt rushed through this tour.

Doing what: Granada and Albaicin Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message