History is alive in Granada's narrow streets, riotous gardens and spectacular monuments, reverberating with echoes of the city's grand Islamic past and its medieval Renaissance. With the majestic Sierra Nevada as its backdrop and the mighty ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1477 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

When I bought tickets from your tour
I wasn't sure it would be edficient
I read the critics.Most people were
Happy that they have choosen you.
But practice is the real decision.
First of all our guide Esther was
Perfect!I think it a geeat chance
Yo visit Alhambra with Ester.
Thank you again Esther

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Marian was an amazing tour guide who could answer any question directed to her. Would highly recommend this tour to all going to Granada

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A great tour. Our guide Trinidad was wonderful. Her careful explanations of what we were seeing and the history behind it made for a great experience,

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was great! We got so much more out of the Alhambra with our very knowledgeable and professional guide than we ever would have on our own. The tour is kind of expensive, but it was defiantly worth it. I would recommend it to anybody that wants to go beyond the surface of the Alhambra.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was the third Viator booking on this trip to Spain and Italy. Our tour guide was a native of Granada and extremely knowledgeable. it was obvious that he loves his job and loves explaining this place to visitors.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We enjoyed our tour. our tour leader was Maria. she was excellent. we were a party of seven and Alhambra was an unforgettable visit....

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I am usually not one for tours. However I have to say it was wonderful. The Guide was absolutely excellent. We all learned so much. I would highly recommend this and it happened to be on Father's day and my husband said it could not have been a better day!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We were picked up from outside our hotel which was included in the tour, so it saved us driving and parking.
On arrival we were taken to get earpieces so we could hear the guide and put in a English speaking group.
The tour lasted about 3hrs and Eduardothink that was the guides namegave us a break half way through for a drink etc and think it was so he could give his voice a break as he never stopped talking as we went around explaining in detail the history of the AlhambraI take my hat off to him he was a brilliant guide.
The Alhambra is one of the most breathtaking places to visit, steeped in history with fantastic views over Granada. Dont just take my word go visit its a must,you wont be disappointed.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The Alhambra and Generalife is a wonderful experience and I cannot recommend it highly enough. The staff at Granavision were very friendly and helpful and the guide, Alberto, was excellent. Unusually, besides being very knowledgeable about the site and the history of the area, he also had an encyclopedic knowledge of the plants and flowers in the grounds. It added a layer of depth to the tour.

The tour is a little rushed and the palaces themselves are fantastic, but crammed full of people. The Alhambra do a creditable job of limiting the number of tourists they allow in per day, but it still ends up being a scrum in the palace buildings. My advice would be to do the tour and then to do a second visit without a tour as you will then have your bearings and will be able to take your time through the gardens and other parts of the site. It is huge and gorgeous.

I highly recommend this tour and Alberto, the guide.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Superb tour great host and very informative. Would highly recommend this tour as you learn so much about this beautiful place and it's history. Give yourself a treat.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great guide and excellent tour. Very well done..

Doing what: Granada and Albaicin Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I never use tours on my vacations, but this one was necessary due to limited tickets being available. It turned out to be a great opportunity to hear more about the history of the Alhambra and the tour was very relaxed and comprehensive. There were no sales pitches and the guide encouraged us to stay and visit the site as long as we wanted following the tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Enjoyed this tour immensely. Although it was a late group and we ended up in the family read people with kids tour, our guide was knowledgeable and very talented in keeping the group together. He managed to cover a great deal of material and distance in the time allotted. He was very helpful in directing us to our desired destinations after. When a second group of customers were returning late, they sprung for a cab back to town so the rest of us could get on with our wanderings around Grenada.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour. Our guide was fantastic. Very knowledgeable. We spent 6 1/2 hours out that day visiting the Alhambra and walking down the hill to town. Great tour and a great town,

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very good, educational, good organization.
The guide was very well informed, available for questions.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our group of 5 adults absolutely loved this tour, and our tour guide Alberto. He was thoroughly knowledgeable about the history as well as the structures and even the botany! He was extremely pleasant as well. I don't believe we would have understood the importance of the site without his guidance. Well worth it.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very interesting and amazing tour in a breath taking place.
Thé french speaking guide shared with us her knowledge of this magical site.

Doing what: Private Tour: Alhambra at Night Including the Nasrid Palaces and Palace of Charles V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our guide Patricia was very knowledgeable and spoke English well. Our son said it was a much more informative tour than one he had taken on a previous visit to Granada. The tour was well-organized we were picked up on time from our hotel and entered the palace at the time on our ticket without having to wait. It was a great tour and we recommend it without reservations.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great excursion and not just a trip to the beach.....they stop at some other sites that were absolutely incredible. Highly recommeded!!!

Doing what: Tropical Coast and Caves of Nerja Day Trip from Granada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was an excellent way to see the old Moorish and Christian quarters, wee streets and walkways and to find our bearings in the city. Our guide was excellent and an absolutely charming young man

Doing what: Granada and Albaicin Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

An excellent tour, not to be missed! Our hotel pick up was on time, however, we had to return to one hotel to pick up people who were not ready the first time we stopped there. Once we got to the tour office, there was some confusion in getting people into groups - I felt sorry for the ladies trying to organise everyone - but one can understand the importance of restricting each group to 30. Our tour guide Esther was enthusiastic and extremely knowledgeable - she obviously loves Granada, the Alhambra and the Gardens. We had 2 1/2 hours visiting the Generalife Gardens and Alcazaba before our allotted entry time to the Alhambra - loved every minute of the afternoon. We took the option to walk back down into town.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

One of the best tours we did in our trip to Spain was the Granada Tapas tour offered by Viator. Was skeptical to book at first given that other tapas tours were reviewed more highly, but this one was awesome. Emilio was our guide for the evening and he took us around the city and up into the Albaicin for amazing views, especially of the Alhambra. We stopped at 4 different Tapas places which were all different and fun. I would say that this is about 2/3 walking and 1/3 tapas, so if you are looking for just the food and drink, it may not be for you. But it was perfect for our first night in Granada!

Doing what: Granada Tapas Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

My husband and I had a wonderful time during our tour of the Alhambra. Our tour guide was knowledgeable and very nice. Answered all of our questions and took us to all of the best sites. Would definitely recommend this to anyone traveling to Granada.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message