History is alive in Granada's narrow streets, riotous gardens and spectacular monuments, reverberating with echoes of the city's grand Islamic past and its medieval Renaissance. With the majestic Sierra Nevada as its backdrop and the mighty ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1308 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent day with Antonio our guide who was very helpful, always smiling and full of information. I would have liked a couple of stops to photo the amazing vistas. Nonetheless a good day touring to a remote and spectacular area.

Doing what: Las Alpujarras Day Trip from Granada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was everything my sister and I expected and more. Felipe made our visit to La Alhambra very pleasant and informative. He really knows the history of Granada and this unbelievable monument. This was our second visit and certainly the best. We highly recommend this tour. It is worth every penny.

Doing what: Private Tour: Alhambra and Generalife

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Well organized tour. It was nicely passed and ful of information.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We had the nicest guide, Mercedes, who spoke excellent English and French. We were treated to a powerful presentation of Spanish history covering the 13th to the 18th centuries. The cathedral and the royal chapel are both gems and a must see while in Granada

Doing what: Private Tour: Royal Chapel Visit in Granada

Meisam
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It is a great tour about Granada and its history. It gives you ideas about the city other than the main attraction Alhambra. I recommend this tour for the first day of your visit at Granada.

Doing what: Granada and Albaicin Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The guide was excellent. He was knowledgable and personable and pleasant. He was a delight.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

A very worthwhile tour
The guide was very good
One suggestion is that the English language tour and the Spanish language tour be separated so that everything is not described in duplicate

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Enjoyed tour, didn't realise it included a city tour, guide very good.
Had lunch in Hotel America, bloody awful

Doing what: Granada Evening Walking Tour with Tapas: Albaicin and Sacromonte

Voltage
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

It was a great tour to a fascinating place. Our guide was good and everything went well except when we rang to check the arrangements the day before they informed us that for some reason we couldn't do the tour we had booked for weeks ago and that we'd have to do it the next day.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Our first part of the tour to Alhambra was fantastic. The guide was so knowledgeable. The tour of Generalife Gardens was not good because it was hurried. We had 2 different guides who repeated much of the same information.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

We were disappointed by the tour. I think we would have got more detailed history and information by an audio guide tour than what we received from our tour guide on this aviator tour. We are now hesitant to book future tours as the tour was not cheap and we definitely found this tour lacking.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

This activity is extremely overpriced, and we did not receive what we had paid for. Prior to booking, it said that the company provided transportation to and from the hotel - which in actuality, it did not. This ended up costing us an additional 60 euro for a taxi there and back. Also, I tried the day before to contact the company as it said to confirm 24 hours before the activity however, when I tried calling, there was never anyone there. When we finally did get to the establishment, we were late because our taxi was caught in traffic, and they still were not ready for us. When the Flamenco teacher and guitarist were ready, we went to a different location because there was a party booked where we were supposed to be. The teacher and guitarist were very nice and friendly, and taught us a bit about the history of flamenco. Our 90 minute private lesson though actually only lasted 30 minutes. So we paid over 400 US dollars when you factor in the taxi fair for a 30 minute flamenco lesson where we learned about a 2 minute step sequence...not even with the arm or hand movements. It was a fun little activity, but the price is absolutely ludicrous. I travel a lot, and will not be using this service again, and will not be recommending it to anyone either.

Doing what: Private Tour: Flamenco Dance Lesson in a Granada Sacromonte Cave

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing. I visited in March with my mother who is in her 70's and the pace was perfect. It was a three hour tour and we saw so much. The guide, Antonio, was very friendly and knowledgeable. It would have been a great shame to have visited without a guide - we would have missed so much. It really was worth every penny.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

When I booked I was not sure about the service offered but read some of the reviews. Actually I was amazed by the knowledge and personality of the lady guide.
It was wonderful experience worth recommending to others.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Worth every penny to do it with a private guide. Our guide was so knowledgeable. You will walk a lot so wear comfortable shoes. We especially enjoyed the Generalife gardens. Even pre Spring was beautiful. This is our second Viator and I would highly recommend their tours. Also, do a morning tour for less crowds.

Doing what: Private Tour: Alhambra and Generalife

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

great time great place. victor is a superb guide and answered all questions completely and with local color!

Doing what: Private Tour: Alhambra and Generalife

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It's a very good experience, and the tour guide was really good

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Picked us up as scheduled, well organized on the logistics, and provided us with a superb guide. Much better than trying to navigate the Alhambra on your own.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The ride, having someone else take care of the tickets, and the tour in English were all so worth it. What an absolutely spectacular place.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great tour! I can't remember the name of our guide, Consuelo?? It was really the only way to get in since the other general admission tickets were sold out. Great value as far as narrowing down what to see and skipping the long entrance lines. Excellent, passionate your guide. Well worth the price.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our guide Victor was extremely knowledgeable and made the tour entertaining as well we were very pleased with our experience and would recommend this tour to anyone

Doing what: Private Tour: Alhambra and Generalife

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Magnificent and 5 star service. we couldn't have asked for better.
From the moment we were pick up to the time we were dropped off.
Pleasantly surprised and super impressed by our private driver and guide, we highly recommend it to anyone looking at doing the Alhambra Tour.
great work

Doing what: Private Tour: Alhambra and Generalife

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

can't fault the tour. captivated us from start to finish, our english speaking guide was top class. enthusiastic and informative in equal measure. definately a highlight of our 6 day stay in granada

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We loved this tour! It was a great break from the hustle and bustle of town. Antonio, our guide, was fun, well informed and spoke excellent English. We made plenty of interesting stops for photo ops beautiful scenery and hill towns and sightseeing along the way. The high point was a lovely lunch which gave us an opportunity to talk with other guests about their native countries and travels in Spain.

Doing what: Las Alpujarras Day Trip from Granada

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message