History is alive in Granada's narrow streets, riotous gardens and spectacular monuments, reverberating with echoes of the city's grand Islamic past and its medieval Renaissance. With the majestic Sierra Nevada as its backdrop and the mighty ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1814 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Sharon W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour guide was very friendly and informative. The number of people on the group was small so you did not feel like you were being herded around. Headphones were provided so you could hear the guide clearly and finally and most importantly the Alhambra is a stunning place to visit. It was the highlight of my trip.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

Amina J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We went on the 10.30am tour on Monday 16th May and greatly enjoyed it. The tour guide a young lady, don't know her name unfortunately was great, she had a wealth of knowledge and was happy to answer any questions. I would highly recommend this tour at the beginning of your trip to Granada, as you get a good overview of the main attractions Granada cathedral, Albaicin, Granada University and find out interesting facts about the city that you would not find in any tour guide or book!

Doing what: Granada and Albaicin Walking Tour

Ann S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

On our very early departure, the gentleman driving us spoke no English. However, he was on time and took us to our destination with out any problem!! Highly recommend!

Doing what: Granada Airport Private Departure Transfer

Zara S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Me and my husband really enjoyed this tour, it was well worth the money. The guide was very informative and accommodating as we had our 4 month old daughter with us too. I thoroughly recommend this tour if you want to know the history of Granada.

Doing what: Granada and Albaicin Walking Tour

Talia R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour was fantastic! We booked it simply because regular tickets for the Alhambra were sold out, but it was a great decision. Our guide was knowledgable and friendly. She ended the tour and gave us time to revisit much of the complex on our own. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Private Tour: Alhambra and Generalife

Cynthia C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a private tour with Blanca and she was absolutely fabulous! Her knowledge of Alhambra and the history of the Moors and Spain was amazing. She made the tour very interesting and we would recommend the tour to anyone going to Alhambra. Definitely ask for Blanca! Alhambra was magnificent and a must see if you are in Spain.

Doing what: Private Tour: Alhambra and Generalife

Mustafa H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

FANTASTIC and MAJESTIC. The wonders of Islamic Architecture is marvilous. An absolute wonder. No need for the guides, just read about the place before you go.

Doing what: Alhambra Generalife and Nasrid Palaces Guided Walking Tour in Granada

greg_rowe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great day, Hamie, was very accomodating and gave us the opportunity to walk some trails, good explanations and very freindly

Doing what: 4WD Sierra Nevada Safari Tour in Granada

Robert P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We were picked up a block from our hotel, very convenient. The tour guide was very knowledgeable. A guide is a must when visiting here.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

Robert P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We were picked up a block from our hotel. Very convenient. The guide was brilliant and provided a lovely tour. Thank you. We chose to walk back to town center, downhill, in stead of getting back on the bus. We recommend this.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

David H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

La Alhambra is very very interesting and well worth booking a guided tour, otherwise you would miss so many of the really interesting details. Marina the guide was really excellent, knowledgeable, enthusiastic and answered every question put to her. She made the tour for us.

Doing what: Alhambra and Generalife Small-Group Guided Tour in Granada

Lindsay M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour. Tour guide was excellent with good English.

Doing what: Alhambra and Generalife Small-Group Guided Tour in Granada

WALIUL I United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Worth every penny! I wish it had lasted longer.

Doing what: Granada Segway Tour to Albaicin and Sacromonte

WALIUL I United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Extremely interesting and fascinating tour. We could bypass all queues and even gain entry to restricted areas. It is worth investing in a guided tour in a small group. Very little if any English is spoken by the staff who will rattle off a litany in Spanish to your simplest of requests leaving you completely bewildered. On the other hand if your Spanish is good you have no worries. I was surprised at the lack of English in a world heritage site. Try and book early tours to avoid huge crowds and selfie stick wielding fellow tourists out to blind you!

Doing what: Private Tour: Alhambra and Generalife

Gabriela L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide Emilio, was very kind and answered all of our questions. He knew a lot about the place and adapted his schedule to ours. It was totally worth it, and I would happily repeat the experience.

Doing what: Private Tour: Alhambra and Generalife

Jane M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Gustavo our guide was very pleasant, very amusing and full of knowledge about the Alhambra. We had a great time

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

Rebecca S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our driver was there upon our arrival. Very professional and kind. We had traveled from the US to Madrid, and then took another airline to Granada. At that point we were exhausted. Our driver was there at the airport to greet us. Very professional and kind, and handled all 8 bags with a smile. Highly recommend this service especially after you've traveled a long way.

Doing what: Granada Airport Private Arrival Transfer

horse

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A wonderful experience with a highly knowledgeable guide. So much to see and so much history, this is a must see for any trip to Spain. Also great exercise!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

Martha J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wonderful! Intimate setting. Great Sangria and tapas. Well worth it!!!

Doing what: Flamenco Show at Jardines de Zoraya, Granada

margaret m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was an amazing experience, so relaxing. How beautiful it was also to gaze at the wonderful mosaics and plaster work.

Doing what: Arabian Baths Experience at Granada's Hammam Al Ándalus

jandjdewick

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a wonderful experience. The bathhouse is beautiful and the massage was wonderful. I highly recommend this.

Doing what: Arabian Baths Experience at Granada's Hammam Al Ándalus

jandjdewick

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a wonderful experience. The bathhouse is beautiful and the massage was wonderful. I highly recommend this.

Doing what: Arabian Baths Experience at Granada's Hammam Al Ándalus

Douglas S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Somehow, we got the time for our tour confused and arrived over an hour late. Entrance times to the Alhambra are rigidly enforced, but somehow our guide Gus got us in, and gave us a great high-speed tour. Gus was very informative, spoke perfect English, dealt with our lateness calmly, and gave us a great tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Alhambra and Generalife

Fiona K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was great. I and #39;d been to Granada before but taking this tour I learned so much more about the city. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Granada and Albaicin Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message