• USD ($)
  • English
History is alive in Granada's narrow streets, riotous gardens and spectacular monuments, reverberating with echoes of the city's grand Islamic past and its medieval Renaissance. With the majestic Sierra Nevada as its backdrop and the mighty ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 934 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Fabulous in every way! Carmen was our tour guide and she was absolutely fantastic. So informative and interesting throughout. As others have said, this is the PERFECT way to be introduced to Granada. I don't know if I'll ever make it back, but it will always be a special place in memory - partially due to this tour.

Doing what: Granada and Albaicin Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Good value. Stunning beaches, friendly locals, breathtaking tour of the caves. Guides were
knowledgeable and paella lunch was delicious.

Doing what: Tropical Coast and Caves of Nerja Day Trip from Granada

Alastair M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

I found the Alhambra amazing. I want to go back. Not having to line up for tickets and figure things out for myself were great.The tour guide was very informative and friendly. Having read a lot about the Alhambra over the years, I found her knowledge quite deep. This included questions I asked that an ordinary tourist wouldn't ask. I thought it was great value for money and my only regret was that I couldn't spend more time there. I would recommend this to anyone. Congratulations on a great tour

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The guide was outstanding, knowledgeable and extremely pleasant. It was an interesting and informative tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was just a wonderful experience in so many ways. If you are in Granda, this is a must tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra Tour and Granada Hammam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We had a very nice tour of the Alhambra thanks to our guide Fernando who was very good. We were picked up and returned to our hotel without problem. We were not rushed in spite of the crowds and our group had 28 people which was very manageable. Overall, excellent experience.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We had a great guide who took us to more places than listed on the itinerary. It was a very enjoyable trip, would highly recommend!

Doing what: Tropical Coast and Caves of Nerja Day Trip from Granada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Very good tour of the Alhambra. Marten was very well informed and was very engaging. Good pace and didn't feel rushed. Had enough time to wander around at the end of the tour. Well worth it.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent day trip - great value lots of interesting things to see and do.

Doing what: Las Alpujarras Day Trip from Granada

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Exciting, unique, and wonderful! One of the highlights of our trip! The venue isn't the most comfortable. The language barrier is significant. You'll be shoulder to shoulder with people you don't know. But the show is amazing! The rhythms are complex and fascinating. The dancing is enthralling. This experience was worth every penny and more.

The only reason I gave it 4 stars rather than 5 is because, upon exiting the venue, there were a few moments of confusion where our group didn't know where to go or what to do. We were collected by one of the workers (someone we had not yet met) and led quickly through the streets to one of the Alhambra viewpoints, where our guide stopped to tell us something. (But I have my doubts that any in our group could understand what she was saying.) That was the walking tour part. When she was done, we were given about 5 minutes to appreciate the very nice night-time view. And then it was over. Not much of a "walking tour." But a fun "cultural moment" nevertheless. The van ride through the Albaicin up to Sacromonte is an experience of a lifetime...

It was a wonderful night, filled with laughter, culture, and amazing rhythm.

Doing what: Granada Flamenco Show in Sacromonte and Walking Tour of Albaicin

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

My wife and I enjoy cooking and we aren't that bad at it. We were excited to take our first cooking class ever. But when we walked in the room, and the recipe was sitting on the counter, I looked it over and was immediately concerned that the class might be way too basic.

Well, it was very easy. But we were pleasantly surprised that our very knowledgable chef was able to insert certain tips and tricks that were new to us. Therefore, in spite of first impressions, we did learn quite a bit (and in the end we had a very yummy paella to show for it).

One note, though, the recipe as written out was lacking some important information. (For instance, the chef emphasized the importance of adding a small pinch of saffron - but saffron wasn't even listed on the recipe!) If you seriously want to make paella at home after taking this class, you will want to bring a pen to take notes to add to your copy of the recipe.

But the tips are worth it. The food is good. You can ask whatever questions you want. If you take notes, you'll have a good recipe by the time you're done. And it's simply fun. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Granada Cooking Class: How to Make Paella

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

The tour was great; always get a lot out of tours such as this, as they impart plenty of information that you don't get when you go on your own. This tour was no exception, providing an organised, interesting few hours. We were met on time, bus was on time, tour guide spoke excellent English, he relayed history, impressions, views, etc, all at a reasonable walking pace. There was a short lunch break, which for us, was welcome, as there is a lot of ground to cover and we were ready for a break. The Alhambra is beautiful, and different to familiar European castle type buildings, so is well worth spending several hours there with a tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

*** Our guide was very knowledgeable and spoke English very well. However, I felt she had done this tour one time too many and lacked enthusiasm. My friends and husband thoroughly agreed with me. I have visited the Alhambra before and read quite a bit about it prior to our tour. I also read many reviews on the Viator tour of Granada and expected more , not just an uninspired commentary.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message