History is alive in Granada's narrow streets, riotous gardens and spectacular monuments, reverberating with echoes of the city's grand Islamic past and its medieval Renaissance. With the majestic Sierra Nevada as its backdrop and the mighty ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1661 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Michael W

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2016

Our tour guide was very nice and knowledgeable however, the tour is too fast and doesn't provide ample opportunity to really get to understand the Alhambra. It was also very difficult to manage this tour with pre-teen kids as you have to listen to the guide through headphones - which only the adults got. The bath was wonderful and a great experience. I would skip the tour and see the Alhambra on your own or with a smaller group guide if you have kids in tow.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra Tour and Granada Hammam

James B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Fernando, was erudite and knowledgeable. 29 people in the group. Wireless earphones made listening and observing easy and enjoyable. Hotel pickup was cordial and on time.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

Ronit R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The tour guide was very knowledgeable about the history and gave us a lot of information also about where else to visit in Granada and why.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

Volky G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Very good tour. The company was able to accommodate us while no one else could. They were responded to our inquiries promptly. They were a little late picking us up, but provided accurate information when we called to ask for our pick up. The guide was very knowledgeable, friendly and able to answer all our questions. We had a few people on our group who did not followed instructions and ended up getting lost not the guide's fault at all. She managed the situation calmly and very professionally until we found out lost lambs. I would use this company again.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

Jules

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Can't recommend this trip highly enough. Excellent communication pre-trip, punctual pick up as arranged and friendly staff on the trip. Miguel, my pilot spoke English as well as Spanish. Safety was paramount, with weather being the main concern and a full safety briefing before we set off. The views are beautiful over Granada and everyone gets to see everything, as Miguel skillfully spun the balloon gently throughout the trip. Exact course and duration of the trip depends on the wind speed and direction, but I was lucky enough to be in the air for almost an hour and had a soft landing. Breakfast is at a local hotel restaurant and was standard Spanish fare. Great start to the morning!

Doing what: Granada Hot-Air Balloon Ride

Fred W

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

It was difficult to connect with the local company about the transportation. But it all worked out, we were picked up at our hotel and the dinner and performance were terrific! This was a good buy.

Doing what: Granada Flamenco Show in Sacromonte and Walking Tour of Albaicin

Jules

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2016

I booked this tour at short notice and it was my first time using Viator. My confirmation, said to phone to confirm pick-up, so my hotel reception kindly did so for that night. As I don't speak Spanish, this was a great help. I went early to the pick up point, about 5 minutes walk from the hotel. 50 minutes later at 10C, as the show was meant to start, I gave up and returned to the hotel, where reception once again phoned. I was told to get a Taxi and they would pay - so I did and they did. I gave the manager my printed confirmation and tried to get settled - the show was apparently waiting for me by now. As I was having dinner, I was at a table - in a corner where I kept hitting my head on a fire extinguisher on the wall behind me. I am not sure whether the manager had received the confirmation from Viator, or if he just hadn't had a chance to check for new bookings that day, despite phoning to confirm in the morning.
The food was edible, even tasty at times, but not what was advertised and not worth the additional price. I was served a starter immediately, which was the same for everyone getting the meal - there was no choice and it was neither of the things advertised here. The ham, chorizo, cheese and bread were tasty. Mains was a choice of fish or meat. I had the fish, since I had planned on the squid - basic but good. Dessert, there was no choice and it was a slab of ice cream covered in ice-magic chocolate.
The Flamenco was excellent, but there was no information about it. This and the good humour of the waiter were the saving grace of this part of the evening. The manager came in and waved my booking in my face once the show had started and told me hotel pickup was not included. After the show he argued aggressively with me about it, until he grasped the walking tour part as well - which was enjoyable. Our guide knew his stuff, spoke great English and was lovely.
I would do this without the dinner, given the option to choose again. Eat elsewhere before or after.

Doing what: Granada Flamenco Show in Sacromonte and Walking Tour of Albaicin

sally p

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2016

This tour was not worth it. Many headsets were broken and the staff didn't seem to care. I don't think our guide whose name I won't mention because I don't want to get the guide into trouble was very knowledgeable. I was disappointed with this experience.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

Kanako M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We had a wonderful tour with our guide Gus. It was very useful having a guide for this as you get to learn as you walk compared to walling about solo. Gus was very knowledgeable and funny. I enoted having him as our guide. Alhambra hs a beautiful place and a must see.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

Andrew L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The guide Maria was excellent, easy to listen to and her knowledge was exceptional. A must do trip if you are in Granada. Thank you for excellent service. Andy and Dee Essex England.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

Francis D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We had the greatest tout guide which made reference visit more interesting

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

Katie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We got picked up and dropped off by bus, completely stress free. The palace and gardens are absolutely beautiful and our tour guide was fantastic!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

David B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Amazing site and well worth the trip. Our previous tour company cancelled our tour, so we were excited to be able to book this one at the last moment. The guide was knowledgeable and filled in the tour with interesting anecdotes and facts. We also appreciated the time to explore areas on our own after the guide explained what to look for.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

Lucy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

I highly recommend this tour. The guide was great. Very informative. Amazing value.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

Peter C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

I will return to Granada, so much to see in so little time...

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

Zubaidah P Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This place is so beautiful and peace. I really enjoy the tour here and will thinking to come back again to stay longer.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

Ranald L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

A very interesting and informative tour, well worth the fee and far better than doing a self help tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

Rossana S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent tour. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and made the experience the highlight to our visit to Granada

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

Luna C

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

The pick up was very late. We were nervous that we were going to miss the show. Turns out the whole bus was the only audience for the show so they started late for us anyways. The show was nice and beautiful traditional flamenco dancing. Several dancers performed. It may be in a 'cave' but it looks like any other tourist set up. It wasn't as authentic as I was hoping for. The guide was very knowledgeable and we enjoyed the walking tour afterwards.

Doing what: Granada Flamenco Show in Sacromonte and Walking Tour of Albaicin

Barry D

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

This was a very good tour. There is a tremendous amount of information and it is often difficult to put everything in proper time period and context. The audio system was one of the poorest I have experienced on any tour and should be replaced. I checked other places in Granada and the same tour from them is about 15 Euros less. Regardless of my criticisms, this is still a very worthwhile tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

Muhamad I

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

It was simply good and satisfying..

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

nastas

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2015

Place fantastic but tour guide weak!

Doing what: Private Tour: Alhambra and Generalife

Paula F

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2015

The tour was a waste. And the sign-up was deceptive. We thought we were having a private tour. Instead, we were part of a group of 30 their maximum that were herded through the buldings and gardens by an unenthusiastic guide. It would have been much less expensive and more informative to rent an audioguide and do it on our own. The subcontractor Granavision was unresponsive to emails and phone calls prior to our trip. Viatour let us down on this one.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message