History is alive in Granada's narrow streets, riotous gardens and spectacular monuments, reverberating with echoes of the city's grand Islamic past and its medieval Renaissance. With the majestic Sierra Nevada as its backdrop and the mighty ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1290 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing. I visited in March with my mother who is in her 70's and the pace was perfect. It was a three hour tour and we saw so much. The guide, Antonio, was very friendly and knowledgeable. It would have been a great shame to have visited without a guide - we would have missed so much. It really was worth every penny.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

When I booked I was not sure about the service offered but read some of the reviews. Actually I was amazed by the knowledge and personality of the lady guide.
It was wonderful experience worth recommending to others.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Worth every penny to do it with a private guide. Our guide was so knowledgeable. You will walk a lot so wear comfortable shoes. We especially enjoyed the Generalife gardens. Even pre Spring was beautiful. This is our second Viator and I would highly recommend their tours. Also, do a morning tour for less crowds.

Doing what: Private Tour: Alhambra and Generalife

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

great time great place. victor is a superb guide and answered all questions completely and with local color!

Doing what: Private Tour: Alhambra and Generalife

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It's a very good experience, and the tour guide was really good

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Picked us up as scheduled, well organized on the logistics, and provided us with a superb guide. Much better than trying to navigate the Alhambra on your own.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The ride, having someone else take care of the tickets, and the tour in English were all so worth it. What an absolutely spectacular place.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great tour! I can't remember the name of our guide, Consuelo?? It was really the only way to get in since the other general admission tickets were sold out. Great value as far as narrowing down what to see and skipping the long entrance lines. Excellent, passionate your guide. Well worth the price.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our guide Victor was extremely knowledgeable and made the tour entertaining as well we were very pleased with our experience and would recommend this tour to anyone

Doing what: Private Tour: Alhambra and Generalife

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Magnificent and 5 star service. we couldn't have asked for better.
From the moment we were pick up to the time we were dropped off.
Pleasantly surprised and super impressed by our private driver and guide, we highly recommend it to anyone looking at doing the Alhambra Tour.
great work

Doing what: Private Tour: Alhambra and Generalife

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We loved this tour! It was a great break from the hustle and bustle of town. Antonio, our guide, was fun, well informed and spoke excellent English. We made plenty of interesting stops for photo ops beautiful scenery and hill towns and sightseeing along the way. The high point was a lovely lunch which gave us an opportunity to talk with other guests about their native countries and travels in Spain.

Doing what: Las Alpujarras Day Trip from Granada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Fantastic guide Ester told us the history surrounding the beautiful Alhambra, as she showed us through each of the palaces. The decoration is amazing. The gardens of the Generalife are beautiful, but will be stunning in a couple of weeks when more of the roses are in bloom. As we went on a Monday the museums were not open.

Doing what: Private Tour: Alhambra and Generalife

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The car arrived on time, the car was comfortable and the driver very nice. We Rrived at our destination on time. I highly recommend this option.

Doing what: Granada to Malaga Airport Private Transfer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Fantastic. Picked up on time from hotel. Medium sized groups of roughly 12 people were formed and walked through the entire Alhambra and Generalife gardens. Following the tour you have the option to get back on the bus and head back to your hotel or walk to the town center through the Alhambra gardens.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message