• USD ($)
  • English
Andalucía has the lot: glorious coastline, soaring mountains, cosmopolitan cities, white-washed villages, marvelous Moorish heritage...and that's just for starters. Granada makes an ideal base from which to day-trip your way around the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 58 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Was great wish we could have stayed a few more hours.

Doing what: Seville Day Trip from Granada

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

A must do if you are in the area for more than 3 days -- a relaxing break from the glory of Alhambra but beautiful in its one right.

Doing what: Tropical Coast and Caves of Nerja Day Trip from Granada

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2014

The pick up was an hour late to collect us, so I thought they had forgot. The tour guide was a nice lady but she had two groups at the same time. One speaking only Spanish , the other only English, so she would spend a long time explaining to the Spanish group while we waited for her then to repeat everything in English. That meant the tour was doubly long and we had little free time to wander around the lovely town before we had to meet the driver to go back to Granada. The mosque itself was well worth the journey, it is beautiful, again we didn't see all of it because of the mixed group. For the price we paid we should have had two seperate tour guides. That really spoiled our trip.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Granada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Fantastic tour! Our guide was great and the driver was also helpful to fill in English as needed. We got more history from this tour than I expected and I thoroughly enjoyed free time on the beach. Would recommend.

Doing what: Tropical Coast and Caves of Nerja Day Trip from Granada

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

The Nerja caves were amazing and we had several interesting stops along the way which were great to see. Antonio was a good guide - translating everything between English and Spanish. I was not impressed with the planning/organization of the trip. We were picked up at 8:30 am and lunch was planned at 2 pm and we weren't served until after 3 pm. That was way too long to wait for lunch. Also - we have a few vegetarians and the options for vegetarians were not appropriate - a lettuce salad or fish.

Doing what: Tropical Coast and Caves of Nerja Day Trip from Granada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Good value. Stunning beaches, friendly locals, breathtaking tour of the caves. Guides were
knowledgeable and paella lunch was delicious.

Doing what: Tropical Coast and Caves of Nerja Day Trip from Granada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We had a great guide who took us to more places than listed on the itinerary. It was a very enjoyable trip, would highly recommend!

Doing what: Tropical Coast and Caves of Nerja Day Trip from Granada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent day trip - great value lots of interesting things to see and do.

Doing what: Las Alpujarras Day Trip from Granada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We had a wonderful tour up to the sierra Nevada's. The views on the way up were awesome and so great to get up on the snow . Michael our guide couldn't have been better and he was so obliging and helpful and he was so knowledgeable about the whole area as well as Sapin. Thanks Viator.
Mary McLachlan New Zealand

Doing what: Sierra Nevada Day Trip from Granada

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2014

I've already reviewed this trip as extremely disappointing and not good value for money.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Granada

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

The ride from Granada to Cordoba is about 2 hours long. The bus was comfortable and the driver very nice. We had expected that there would be a guide on the bus who would explain the different parts of Spain that you dirive through. The local tour guide in Cordoba was okay but not great. She had basic knowleged of the monuments that we visited but was not very engaged with the group. She seemed a bit rushed and did not provide much information outside of the very basics.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Granada

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

The ride from Granada to Seville is about 3 hours long. The bus was comfortable and our driver was very nice, but got a bit lost when we arrived in Seville...we should have arrived around 11am and instead did not arrive at the start of the tour until nearly 12pm. We had expected on these tours -- which are quite expenisve -- that there would be a tour guide on the bus explaining the different areas of Spain that we were traveling through and to give a more extensive history about Seville. Upon arriving in Seville the local tour guide was knowledgable but we only went to two locations. For the amount the trip costs, it should include a tour of the city in additional to visiting the monuments.

Doing what: Seville Day Trip from Granada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A super, enjoyable and very interesting day, that included more than we expected. An excellent guide (Jose -Luis). All the places we visited were interesting and different. Very good Paella lunch!!

Doing what: Tropical Coast and Caves of Nerja Day Trip from Granada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This was the highlight of our stay. We were the only 'takers' of this tour and the firm made certain that all was done for us. We were collected from our Hotel and put on the train from Granada to Seville, and met the other end to be taken to our Hotel there where there was a message that we would be collected for an evening tour and a visit to the Flamenco show. We were duly picked up by Carlos who This was quite fascinating and enjoyable (especially with a glass of Manzanilla in hand!) which lasted about an hour. The following morning we were met at 10 by Paloma at our Hotel. She was fantastic and gave us far more time that we probably deserved (just my wife and me!) and was an Art Historian. (She proudly told us that she has been chosen to be the guide for the Duchess of Cornwall during 'the Wale's' recent visit.) In the afternoon we took the river cruise which was the only forgettable part of this trip - dull! Just a warning - although the Melia Hotel was perfectly comfortable, it did not include breakfast which was extra.

Doing what: 2-Day Seville Tour from Granada with Royal Alcazar Palace, Seville Cathedral and Flamenco Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

A wonderful day out with the Nerja caves being quite fascinating. Our guide, Michael, (a Dutch young man with impeccable English) was delightful and patently obviously loved the Tropical coast which was infectious. The lunch on the beach of a superb freshly made Paella was a gastronomic treat!

Doing what: Tropical Coast and Caves of Nerja Day Trip from Granada

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message