Andalucía has the lot: glorious coastline, soaring mountains, cosmopolitan cities, white-washed villages, marvelous Moorish heritage...and that's just for starters. Granada makes an ideal base from which to day-trip your way around the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 60 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

As we hadn't planned staying any further south than Granada this trip was a good opportunity to see a bit more of Spain. There were many olive trees and orchards on the journey down. We stopped at the whitewashed town of Salobrena, walked up to the castle and were treated to an amazing view. We then went to the caves, I have visited many caves and these were some of the best I have seen due to their size, there were a number of huge caverns.
After stopping in the picturesque town on Nerja we then stopped to eat lunch at a restaurant on the beach. Lunch was included in the price and we could order beer, wine, sangria, a main meal and sides. It was a great meal. There were only 5 of us on the tour, 2 of us spoke no Spanish and 3 were elderly people who spoke no English. We all ate together and had a very good time notwithstanding the language barrier. We then visited another beautiful beach where we could walk off some of the lunch. This was a relaxing tour, we were never rushed and the time in each location was just enough.

Doing what: Tropical Coast and Caves of Nerja Day Trip from Granada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was awesome!
Our tour guide Michael was great, very professional and extremely friendly
My family and I enjoyed this private tour very much
I recommend it !!!
Thank you guys you did a great job

Doing what: Private Tour: Tropical Coast and Caves of Nerja Day Trip from Granada

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Was great wish we could have stayed a few more hours.

Doing what: Seville Day Trip from Granada

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

A must do if you are in the area for more than 3 days -- a relaxing break from the glory of Alhambra but beautiful in its one right.

Doing what: Tropical Coast and Caves of Nerja Day Trip from Granada

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2014

The pick up was an hour late to collect us, so I thought they had forgot. The tour guide was a nice lady but she had two groups at the same time. One speaking only Spanish , the other only English, so she would spend a long time explaining to the Spanish group while we waited for her then to repeat everything in English. That meant the tour was doubly long and we had little free time to wander around the lovely town before we had to meet the driver to go back to Granada. The mosque itself was well worth the journey, it is beautiful, again we didn't see all of it because of the mixed group. For the price we paid we should have had two seperate tour guides. That really spoiled our trip.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Granada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Fantastic tour! Our guide was great and the driver was also helpful to fill in English as needed. We got more history from this tour than I expected and I thoroughly enjoyed free time on the beach. Would recommend.

Doing what: Tropical Coast and Caves of Nerja Day Trip from Granada

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

The Nerja caves were amazing and we had several interesting stops along the way which were great to see. Antonio was a good guide - translating everything between English and Spanish. I was not impressed with the planning/organization of the trip. We were picked up at 8:30 am and lunch was planned at 2 pm and we weren't served until after 3 pm. That was way too long to wait for lunch. Also - we have a few vegetarians and the options for vegetarians were not appropriate - a lettuce salad or fish.

Doing what: Tropical Coast and Caves of Nerja Day Trip from Granada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Good value. Stunning beaches, friendly locals, breathtaking tour of the caves. Guides were
knowledgeable and paella lunch was delicious.

Doing what: Tropical Coast and Caves of Nerja Day Trip from Granada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We had a great guide who took us to more places than listed on the itinerary. It was a very enjoyable trip, would highly recommend!

Doing what: Tropical Coast and Caves of Nerja Day Trip from Granada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent day trip - great value lots of interesting things to see and do.

Doing what: Las Alpujarras Day Trip from Granada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We had a wonderful tour up to the sierra Nevada's. The views on the way up were awesome and so great to get up on the snow . Michael our guide couldn't have been better and he was so obliging and helpful and he was so knowledgeable about the whole area as well as Sapin. Thanks Viator.
Mary McLachlan New Zealand

Doing what: Sierra Nevada Day Trip from Granada

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2014

I've already reviewed this trip as extremely disappointing and not good value for money.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Granada

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

The ride from Granada to Cordoba is about 2 hours long. The bus was comfortable and the driver very nice. We had expected that there would be a guide on the bus who would explain the different parts of Spain that you dirive through. The local tour guide in Cordoba was okay but not great. She had basic knowleged of the monuments that we visited but was not very engaged with the group. She seemed a bit rushed and did not provide much information outside of the very basics.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Granada

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

The ride from Granada to Seville is about 3 hours long. The bus was comfortable and our driver was very nice, but got a bit lost when we arrived in Seville...we should have arrived around 11am and instead did not arrive at the start of the tour until nearly 12pm. We had expected on these tours -- which are quite expenisve -- that there would be a tour guide on the bus explaining the different areas of Spain that we were traveling through and to give a more extensive history about Seville. Upon arriving in Seville the local tour guide was knowledgable but we only went to two locations. For the amount the trip costs, it should include a tour of the city in additional to visiting the monuments.

Doing what: Seville Day Trip from Granada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A super, enjoyable and very interesting day, that included more than we expected. An excellent guide (Jose -Luis). All the places we visited were interesting and different. Very good Paella lunch!!

Doing what: Tropical Coast and Caves of Nerja Day Trip from Granada

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message