Andalucía has the lot: glorious coastline, soaring mountains, cosmopolitan cities, white-washed villages, marvelous Moorish heritage...and that's just for starters. Granada makes an ideal base from which to day-trip your way around the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 82 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Gwen G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Super guide. Showed you the best places and explained the area. Good food and very accommodating with special requests or questions. Would highly recommend Michael as a guide. Fun filled and fantastic day.

Doing what: Tropical Coast and Caves of Nerja Day Trip from Granada

Staci V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

My family of four had a wonderful time on this trip. The drive was very scenic and the coast was beautiful. There was some uphill walking, which my family appreciated after the drive. Our guide, Antonio, was wonderful. He was incredibly knowledgeable and spoke English fluently. He obviously has a great love for this area and passed that on to us. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Tropical Coast and Caves of Nerja Day Trip from Granada

sdchins USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Elva n William driver were wonderful n made it a fun trip. The mountain trip is different from the city tours.
We went on roads lest travelled by tourists. Visiting the ham curing property was the highlight of my trip.
Visited mountain high quaint villages and learnt much about the culture and everyday life.
Another memorable tripHIGHLY RECOMMENDED

Doing what: Las Alpujarras Day Trip from Granada

Elizabeth S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We had a fantastic day exploring the stunning mountain villages that surround Granada! Our guide, Antonio, masterfully switched between English and Spanish the entire day to make sure all tour participants understood every component of the tour. One of the smoothest bilingual tours I've ever been on! It is a great balance of guided exploration and free time throughout the day. I would recommend this tour to anyone looking to explore the Alpujarras for the day--it is worth the trip!

Doing what: Las Alpujarras Day Trip from Granada

Musharraf H USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

pick up from hotel and drop back,was great
tour guide was very good i recommended every one .

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Granada

carolyn w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

If you want to see the Sierra Nevada mountains this was a very enjoyable way to experience it. Michael our tour guide was terrific, the views were spectacular and it was nice to have the flexibility of being on a private tour. When we showed up to meet Michael he was already there and the vehicle you provided was very comfortable. It truly was a memorable tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Sierra Nevada Day Trip from Granada

Tonia R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This tour was excellent.We were shown the beautiful coast line and caves.This day was packed with some of Spain's beautiful cities. This was a long day 10+ hrs it was well worth it. I felt I got a lot for my money. The tour guide was educated and friendly. fyi this tour requires a lot of stair climbing

Doing what: Tropical Coast and Caves of Nerja Day Trip from Granada

Sonia C

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2015

Michael, our driver was very friendly and accommodating. The tour of the palaces was too long, liked the tour of the cathedral. Preferred to combine a city tour with the cathedral and the palace. Tour guide Susanna was very professional.

Doing what: Seville Day Trip from Granada

D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I am glad that I chose to go on this tour. It was well organized, and the places we say were varied and interesting.

Doing what: Las Alpujarras Day Trip from Granada

Todd D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great excursion and not just a trip to the beach.....they stop at some other sites that were absolutely incredible. Highly recommeded!!!

Doing what: Tropical Coast and Caves of Nerja Day Trip from Granada

Dana S

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Driver was amazing, Tour guide extremely knowledgeable and attentive

Doing what: Private Tour: Cordoba Day Trip from Granada

hilda r k

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

a great day and well worth the money

Doing what: Las Alpujarras Day Trip from Granada

Emily Uma M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Las Alpujarras Day Trip from Granada

Colin T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent day with Antonio our guide who was very helpful, always smiling and full of information. I would have liked a couple of stops to photo the amazing vistas. Nonetheless a good day touring to a remote and spectacular area.

Doing what: Las Alpujarras Day Trip from Granada

A M U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We loved this tour! It was a great break from the hustle and bustle of town. Antonio, our guide, was fun, well informed and spoke excellent English. We made plenty of interesting stops for photo ops beautiful scenery and hill towns and sightseeing along the way. The high point was a lovely lunch which gave us an opportunity to talk with other guests about their native countries and travels in Spain.

Doing what: Las Alpujarras Day Trip from Granada

Willem K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was a great day tour. Our guide, Michel, was competent, pleasant and knows the area very well. Highly recommended..

Doing what: Tropical Coast and Caves of Nerja Day Trip from Granada

jeanette M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The guide was excellent and the quality of the places visited outstanding. Loved the ham factory and the lunch. My husband brought along a small scooter and Michael was super in accommodating his needs. We have some fantastic pictures and enjoyed the others on the tour. Just five of us in a new van was very relaxing.

Doing what: Las Alpujarras Day Trip from Granada

Julia A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Transport comfortable and start place easy to find. Guide excellent and well-organised. Very knowledgeable. Sufficient free time before return.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Granada

Joanne D

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

My husband and I enjoyed the tour. We were the only ones and we were in a car. The driver was very friendly and informative and it was pleasant spending time with him and getting his perspectives on living in the Granada region. The view was good and the weather superb. However, the trip was shortened - we started late and returned early as we ran out of things to do. It was more a half day tour - fortunately we had only paid for the 'bus tour' and as a the private trip - so the price was right. It met our needs for the day as we did not have time to do the longer southern Sierra Nevada tour. We returned to Granada for a late lunch. This was fine.

Doing what: Sierra Nevada Day Trip from Granada

Will Arnold Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

An excellent day trip from Granada if you don't have a car.
The pick up worked well in the morning and we had a good group of people of many languages. We were the only primary English speakers even though the tour was listed as English. The tour guide made sure to include us in everything, and it went well. We enjoyed the ham-factory tour as this was something we had never seen before. The lunch was huge and more food than we could eat, although it was a bit late (almost 2:30pm) for us. The views are great from these small towns, and it was an enjoyable day.

Doing what: Las Alpujarras Day Trip from Granada

motoball

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was one of our best days in Spain! Antonio was an excellent guide and we learned and saw a lot. The lunch was delicious and the caves were spectacular! Recommend to anyone visiting Granada.

Doing what: Tropical Coast and Caves of Nerja Day Trip from Granada

motoball

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

We visited several interesting sites and enjoyed the local lunch. Plenty of time to walk around and visit the towns on our own.

Doing what: Las Alpujarras Day Trip from Granada

amanda

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

As we hadn't planned staying any further south than Granada this trip was a good opportunity to see a bit more of Spain. There were many olive trees and orchards on the journey down. We stopped at the whitewashed town of Salobrena, walked up to the castle and were treated to an amazing view. We then went to the caves, I have visited many caves and these were some of the best I have seen due to their size, there were a number of huge caverns.
After stopping in the picturesque town on Nerja we then stopped to eat lunch at a restaurant on the beach. Lunch was included in the price and we could order beer, wine, sangria, a main meal and sides. It was a great meal. There were only 5 of us on the tour, 2 of us spoke no Spanish and 3 were elderly people who spoke no English. We all ate together and had a very good time notwithstanding the language barrier. We then visited another beautiful beach where we could walk off some of the lunch. This was a relaxing tour, we were never rushed and the time in each location was just enough.

Doing what: Tropical Coast and Caves of Nerja Day Trip from Granada

Nada E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was awesome!
Our tour guide Michael was great, very professional and extremely friendly
My family and I enjoyed this private tour very much
I recommend it !!!
Thank you guys you did a great job

Doing what: Private Tour: Tropical Coast and Caves of Nerja Day Trip from Granada

Ishrat T

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Was great wish we could have stayed a few more hours.

Doing what: Seville Day Trip from Granada

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message