Andalucía has the lot: glorious coastline, soaring mountains, cosmopolitan cities, white-washed villages, marvelous Moorish heritage...and that's just for starters. Granada makes an ideal base from which to day-trip your way around the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 66 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The guide was excellent and the quality of the places visited outstanding. Loved the ham factory and the lunch. My husband brought along a small scooter and Michael was super in accommodating his needs. We have some fantastic pictures and enjoyed the others on the tour. Just five of us in a new van was very relaxing.

Doing what: Las Alpujarras Day Trip from Granada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Transport comfortable and start place easy to find. Guide excellent and well-organised. Very knowledgeable. Sufficient free time before return.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Granada

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

My husband and I enjoyed the tour. We were the only ones and we were in a car. The driver was very friendly and informative and it was pleasant spending time with him and getting his perspectives on living in the Granada region. The view was good and the weather superb. However, the trip was shortened - we started late and returned early as we ran out of things to do. It was more a half day tour - fortunately we had only paid for the 'bus tour' and as a the private trip - so the price was right. It met our needs for the day as we did not have time to do the longer southern Sierra Nevada tour. We returned to Granada for a late lunch. This was fine.

Doing what: Sierra Nevada Day Trip from Granada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

An excellent day trip from Granada if you don't have a car.
The pick up worked well in the morning and we had a good group of people of many languages. We were the only primary English speakers even though the tour was listed as English. The tour guide made sure to include us in everything, and it went well. We enjoyed the ham-factory tour as this was something we had never seen before. The lunch was huge and more food than we could eat, although it was a bit late (almost 2:30pm) for us. The views are great from these small towns, and it was an enjoyable day.

Doing what: Las Alpujarras Day Trip from Granada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was one of our best days in Spain! Antonio was an excellent guide and we learned and saw a lot. The lunch was delicious and the caves were spectacular! Recommend to anyone visiting Granada.

Doing what: Tropical Coast and Caves of Nerja Day Trip from Granada

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

We visited several interesting sites and enjoyed the local lunch. Plenty of time to walk around and visit the towns on our own.

Doing what: Las Alpujarras Day Trip from Granada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

As we hadn't planned staying any further south than Granada this trip was a good opportunity to see a bit more of Spain. There were many olive trees and orchards on the journey down. We stopped at the whitewashed town of Salobrena, walked up to the castle and were treated to an amazing view. We then went to the caves, I have visited many caves and these were some of the best I have seen due to their size, there were a number of huge caverns.
After stopping in the picturesque town on Nerja we then stopped to eat lunch at a restaurant on the beach. Lunch was included in the price and we could order beer, wine, sangria, a main meal and sides. It was a great meal. There were only 5 of us on the tour, 2 of us spoke no Spanish and 3 were elderly people who spoke no English. We all ate together and had a very good time notwithstanding the language barrier. We then visited another beautiful beach where we could walk off some of the lunch. This was a relaxing tour, we were never rushed and the time in each location was just enough.

Doing what: Tropical Coast and Caves of Nerja Day Trip from Granada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was awesome!
Our tour guide Michael was great, very professional and extremely friendly
My family and I enjoyed this private tour very much
I recommend it !!!
Thank you guys you did a great job

Doing what: Private Tour: Tropical Coast and Caves of Nerja Day Trip from Granada

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Was great wish we could have stayed a few more hours.

Doing what: Seville Day Trip from Granada

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

A must do if you are in the area for more than 3 days -- a relaxing break from the glory of Alhambra but beautiful in its one right.

Doing what: Tropical Coast and Caves of Nerja Day Trip from Granada

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2014

The pick up was an hour late to collect us, so I thought they had forgot. The tour guide was a nice lady but she had two groups at the same time. One speaking only Spanish , the other only English, so she would spend a long time explaining to the Spanish group while we waited for her then to repeat everything in English. That meant the tour was doubly long and we had little free time to wander around the lovely town before we had to meet the driver to go back to Granada. The mosque itself was well worth the journey, it is beautiful, again we didn't see all of it because of the mixed group. For the price we paid we should have had two seperate tour guides. That really spoiled our trip.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Granada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Fantastic tour! Our guide was great and the driver was also helpful to fill in English as needed. We got more history from this tour than I expected and I thoroughly enjoyed free time on the beach. Would recommend.

Doing what: Tropical Coast and Caves of Nerja Day Trip from Granada

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

The Nerja caves were amazing and we had several interesting stops along the way which were great to see. Antonio was a good guide - translating everything between English and Spanish. I was not impressed with the planning/organization of the trip. We were picked up at 8:30 am and lunch was planned at 2 pm and we weren't served until after 3 pm. That was way too long to wait for lunch. Also - we have a few vegetarians and the options for vegetarians were not appropriate - a lettuce salad or fish.

Doing what: Tropical Coast and Caves of Nerja Day Trip from Granada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Good value. Stunning beaches, friendly locals, breathtaking tour of the caves. Guides were
knowledgeable and paella lunch was delicious.

Doing what: Tropical Coast and Caves of Nerja Day Trip from Granada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We had a great guide who took us to more places than listed on the itinerary. It was a very enjoyable trip, would highly recommend!

Doing what: Tropical Coast and Caves of Nerja Day Trip from Granada

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message