After working up a hunger scaling the staircases of the Alhambra or the winding streets of the Albaicín, you’re tummy will probably be telling you to get down to the business of eating. And good news: From tapas, to wine and whipping up your ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 8 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a great tour. Carmen our tour guide was very knowledgeable, and personable, We stayed at the tapas bar for more drinks and tapas.

Doing what: Granada Evening Walking Tour with Tapas: Albaicin and Sacromonte

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a great tour. Carmen our tour guide was very knowledgeable, and personable, We stayed at the tapas bar for more drinks and tapas.

Doing what: Granada Evening Walking Tour with Tapas: Albaicin and Sacromonte

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Delicious tasting. My boyfriend and I got this as a pre-dinner treat, but liked the pairings, quality and quiet environment so much that decided to stay there for tea. Don't get me wrong, it's not a place to have a 3-course dinner, but they have a great offer of salads, sandwiches and omelets. The tasting itself was very interesting, including wine for the higher winery in Spain. I've done wine tastings before and I can say this was a good one. I'd recommend to any foodies that enjoy trying local products.

Doing what: Granada Gourmet Food and Wine Sampling

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The wine was very good. It was great to try wine from the local area, especially drinking quality wine that is not produced in vast quantities. The wine was varied and very good for tasting as the flavours developed in your mouth. The food was well paired and is all locally sourced, showing te amazing cuisine available in the South of Spain. The host was knowledgeable and spoke excellent English. I would recommend this tour, although it might be hard to stop yourself buying more of the wine and food after the tasting is over!

Doing what: Granada Gourmet Food and Wine Sampling

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I went there with some friends while I was in Granada and we all had a great time. The venue is quite small, but has a lot of character and is very cosy. The owner, who talked us through the wine tasting, was lovely and very knowledgeable. The selection of wine was great and all had an exciting story behind! The food for pairing was yummy too. The bar includes a small shop of gourmet local products and saw quite a few locals stopping by to buy a few things. I got a couple of items myself as they were very well priced and of great quality; perfect for presents!

Doing what: Granada Gourmet Food and Wine Sampling

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

My wife and I enjoy cooking and we aren't that bad at it. We were excited to take our first cooking class ever. But when we walked in the room, and the recipe was sitting on the counter, I looked it over and was immediately concerned that the class might be way too basic.

Well, it was very easy. But we were pleasantly surprised that our very knowledgable chef was able to insert certain tips and tricks that were new to us. Therefore, in spite of first impressions, we did learn quite a bit (and in the end we had a very yummy paella to show for it).

One note, though, the recipe as written out was lacking some important information. (For instance, the chef emphasized the importance of adding a small pinch of saffron - but saffron wasn't even listed on the recipe!) If you seriously want to make paella at home after taking this class, you will want to bring a pen to take notes to add to your copy of the recipe.

But the tips are worth it. The food is good. You can ask whatever questions you want. If you take notes, you'll have a good recipe by the time you're done. And it's simply fun. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Granada Cooking Class: How to Make Paella

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

We really loved Emilio, but the tour was not what we thought it would be. We expected to learn about the food and wine of Spain, but he spoke more about the history of Granada and the Alhambra. We loved that there were only 4 of us on the tour. I think this tour could be really great if the guide would speak more about the food and wine. But we LOVED Emilio!

Doing what: Granada Tapas Walking Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2014

On booking this tour I wasn't aware that Granada was a Spanish city that still served free tapas with every drink. The tour guide gave us a little bit of information on the city but was leaving bars before we even finished our drink. Basically we paid a lot of money for eight drinks, rip off.

Doing what: Granada Tapas Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message