With one of the most spectacular vistas in the Grand Canyon, Bright Angel Point lies at the end of the Bright Angel Point Trail, one the most popular of the North Rim corridor trails. The trail itself is wide, well graded and easy to follow. It's ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1186 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

the trip was excellent, the view's beautiful and the bus ride was comfortable.
highly recommend anyone doing this tour to join the jeep tour, the guides are very pleasent and informative, and you'll experience a VIP like view of the South Rim.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was great and the tour description was accurate!

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was an awesome trip. The bus driver did an excellent job considering the amount of time he was behind the wheel. This is a full day from 06 am to approx. 11 pm. The views from the south rim were amazing, but we booked the optional helicopter ride over the canyon where the views were breathtaking, and that made this trip unforgettable.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great Tour! Long day...but well worth it. The Grand Canyon is amazing....

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was a great trip and tour bus and guide, the driver was great as well, the only negative thing is just not enough hours in a day to discover the whole Canyon from different points of Rims to tour.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Once in a lifetime experience! This place was beautiful.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

My experience was wonderful. The guide was great, full of information and a great guide. I loved everything about my trip and would recommend to anyone.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Day Trip from Sedona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fantastic visit to South Rim with upgrades. Our driver, Milton, was wonderful well informed and knowledgeable. He explained many things and also had pertinent dvd's on board about Hoover Dam and Grand Canyon. These were informative and gave context to the day, much better than just time-passing movies. I upgraded to include IMAX movie, which provided context and history of what was being seen. At the last moment, I also upgraded to the Jeep and really enjoyed seeing the Canyon up close and personal. You do need to understand that this trip is a commitment to a long, long day -- but so well worth it! Can't wait to go again! Thank you all. . .

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Did not like the cattle-ling of people in morning.nice bus for pick up from hotel but trip to canyon was a downgraded bus. But a great Driver !

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Had a great time at the Grand Canyon. Was a long day with ten hours of riding to and from. Had one hour at each of two stops at the Grand Canyon. The bus automated tour guide was very informative but our bus driver was rude and unpersonable. Actually asked for a five dollar tip after the automated guide suggested that. Only got 20min to stop for dinner at Subway.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Tour company was great. Although the trip was long, it was very enjoyable. The only downer was our bus driver Julio. Old and cranky!

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

A long day but worth doing. The tour guide was informative and humerous. Time spent at each location was sufficient.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The stops at the Hoover Dam and the Grand Canyon were worth the long bus ride that would be my only drawback - make sure you can make yourself comfortable on the bus. The time to explore 2hrs!! at the Grand Canyon was well worth the cost of the trip! Lunch could have been better but understanding that it was to feed the masses.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

It was my first time to hear of Viator and the price seem to be too good to be true based on searches I did. Since I was leery and it was a last minute decision I booked a reservation for a day trip over the phone instead of online. Charlene, very pleasant lady and so patient with my questions, assisted me. So from the booking, to the terminal check in, to Michael, our bus driver, lunch at National Geographic, Grand Canyon and the trip back to our respective hotels everything was great! I commend Michael for his driving skills and his patience with passengers. I will definitely check out Viator if I go on a tour again.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The tour was very good. The only thing I would recommend is not to have as many stops on the way to the Grand Canyon. That time could be used to extend the time exploring the Canyon.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

too long...starts at 6 am if you have a hotel pick up and you get back by 11 pm.
Recorded commentary is fine..a little information at the Canyon itself about what to do during the two hours you get would have made our experience worth it.
Lunch is ok.A pizza or a sandwich...
If youre short of time and dont want to fly..this is a good option.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

The tour was good and could be much better if the guide/driver treat us with respect! I payed for this trip and I don't think that I deserve somebody to yelling at me because I dare to be late 3-4 min in the store in front of everybody, make unappropriated jokes and fun because I'm a smoker really?!, feel like a pariah and don't feel like i was in vacation, etc. I couldn't enjoy as much as I should - the time estimated for each stop that the crew told us at the beginning wasn't at all the time that we spent.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

While we LOVED seeing the Grand Canyon, we only spent 2 hours there taking pictures and, of course, buying souvenirs - every tour directs you to gift shops. We were on the bus for 12 hours . . . people were always late . . . the driver never gave clear times or directions when to be back . . . the lunch was atrocious . . . and when we returned to Vegas, it took us an hour after a very LONG day to get NEAR our hotel - we were dropped off 2 hotels away and had to walk! We had a total of about 5 minutes to take pictures of Hoover Dam! Overall what we saw was not worth the time or money. Next time, I would rent a car and drive it myself - then I could judge my time like I wanted it.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

We did just the tour without the helicopter, jeep, or IMAX. We liked stopping at the Hoover Dam and then in Seligman, AZ to meet Angel Delgadillo, the man responsible for reviving Route 66. The driver provided some good history, although not during the whole ride - we also watched a few films, some about the Grand Canyon, others not. At the Grand Canyon we stopped at two points: Mather Point and Bright Angel Point. Flip flops, t-shirt, shorts, and sunscreen are sufficient - hiking shoes and long sleeves/pants are unnecessary.

We were not happy with the shuttle and registration process. The tour registration point is just south of the Strip Grey Line Bus Terminal and staying at Southpoint we were the first pickup at 5:40 AM, spent over an hour driving around in a loop back to the southend of the city. We could have taken a 15 minute taxi ride instead. Also, when we went to register at the terminal we were charged an extra 20 registration fee, which was never mentioned to us beforehand.

BRING SNACKS! The tour to the south rim lasts all day and the food options are minimal and pricey. They offer breakfast at the bus terminal in the morning, but it's expensive and the food is sketchy looking. Lunch at the Vistor's Center is included in the price, and it's adequate think pizza, hot dogs, premade sandwiches but if you have any food restrictions don't expect to be catered to. Also don't expect the food to have any flavor. There are additional quick stops along the way at places like McDonald's and gas stations. Dinner was a frenzied rush through a gas station Subway - and the sandwich artists refused any custom requests during tour bus stops.

Also be cautioned, the stops at Canyon viewpoints are an hour at most, which doesn't leave you with enough time to descend into the Canyon. And don't pay for the IMAX film! The bus driver played it on the bus on the way back from the Canyon and we don't think the IMAX theatre would have added much to the film.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

The Grand Canyon views at the South Rim are truly spectacular and a sight to behold. However the trip was long and tedious and your companions can make it even longer. We waited far too long on our Chinese riders at every stop, one for as much as 45 minutes past the appointed time. The guide was friendly and showed a couple of movies to help pass the time during the drive. We got picked up at 6 am and returned around 11 pm. We could have easily shaved 2 hours off the trip by forcing adherence to pick up times and skipping the junk stores /souvenirs.
The food stops were marginal to poor McDonalds, a cafeteria w/PizzaHut, and a truck stop w/a Subway counter. So pack some snacks.
If I had a big group I'd take the trip again, but for just a couple hours I'd rather drive to the West Rim and not have to tolerate other rude passengers.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

Took way to long before leaving, long ride. Tour of South rim was just not what I expected after an awesome tour last year of the west rim with a different company. Jeep tour was also very dull.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Best view in the helicopter!! Amazing!!

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent we enjoy a lot every thing was perfectly arranged,enough time to spend
Each spot,bus driver is very nice and careful taking care of everything nicely.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message