With one of the most spectacular vistas in the Grand Canyon, Bright Angel Point lies at the end of the Bright Angel Point Trail, one the most popular of the North Rim corridor trails. The trail itself is wide, well graded and easy to follow. It's ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1417 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Marilyn L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was all that it promised-spent additional 50 to go on the Sprinter with a smaller group-well worth the money. Enoch was very knowledgeable and helpful. We saw three sites and each stay was long enough but not too long. I am usually too cheap to spend anything extra-but the drive from Las Vegas was just a bit too far and I am glad I went on this tour.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Colleen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Despite the bad weather snow, we had a great time. Very well run.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

del

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

it was amazing to see it up close. our guide was very informative, funny and made the long bus ride more pleasant.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Saundra A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was perhaps, the highlight of my vacation for 2016. The driver/tour guide was very knowledgeable and pleasant the ride itself was comfortable. The brief viewing of the Hoover Dam has made me promise to come back and take a tour of just the Hoover Dam. But, the most awe-inspiring of the whole day was to take the breathtaking views of the Grand Canyon. It truly defies imagination. Anyone who says there is no God, needs to see the Grand Canyon!!

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Maureen W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great trip to the Grand Canyon. Kristen was wonderful, very knowledgeable and accommodating. We had so much fun and learned so much about the GC. Highly recommend the tour.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Day Trip from Sedona

Richard S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Beautiful, better than I expected. The Canyon is awesome.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

cindyp42

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our tour guide was KRISTIN and she did a FABULOUS job!! She took pictures of everyones group at all the stops and that was soo important to us! She was fun and exciting and funny!! The trip/tour was amazing! She picked us up from our Sky Ranch Lodge Hotel and we were able to see all the beautiful sights from Sedona to the Grand Canyon. We took the helicopter tour over the Grand Canyon and got a 8 X 10 picture after we were finished w/ the awesome experience that we will never forget!! Our lunch at the El Tovar lodge was wonderful w/ an incredible view over-looking the canyon and the food was soo very tasty!! Desserts were fabulous!! After our tour was complete, we had an awesome sunset ride back into the Sedona area and were able to see the sunsetting on all those beautiful Red Rocks. It was an incredible full-day experience w/ Kristin from Great West tours. She was awesome!! Cindy, Katie and Emily Prescott from Savannah, Ga.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Day Trip from Sedona

Sharvari N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I had an amazing experience with Viator and would recommend to all.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Febyanita F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Well organized, fun and a knowledgeable tour guide is a plus!

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

poeticblend

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

This trip to the Grand Canyon WEST RIM was breathtaking.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

brik427

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

The jeep tour and driver was excellent. The Canyon is so beautiful. Bus driver was very informative. Just be ready for a very long drive

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Omer S

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

First of all - The Grand Canyon in itself is breathtaking experience. However getting there and back to the strip is 15 hrs of travel time! Actual time at the Grand Canyon was 2 hrs - 2 stops of 1 hour each. If you're looking for a quick photo op, then this is a good enough trip. I found the hoover dam detour a waste of time. It was a 5 min stop only. We got picked up at 6am from the strip and dropped back at 10:30pm. The travel arrangements were good enough. If i knew the itinerary well enough in advance, I would have done 2 days at the site and seen the North Rim too.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Kalisa USA

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

This was a great way to spend a short time at the Grand Canyon from Vegas, although made for a really long day - 16 hours. Overall, the bus was comfortable and driver, pretty entertaining. Oddly, we stopped at McDonald's and Subway for our breakfast and dinner. My only complaint was that it took over an hour an a half after arriving in Vegas to get dropped off back at my hotel. Every single person on the bus needed to get dropped off and we were driving around FOREVER. I won't use this service again unless they figure this out. We were tired and had children with us.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Remi L

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

I waited almost 2 hours to take helicopter and it was very quickly. The driver was obnoxious and there were no guides on the bus. It was an ill-planned and very expensive trip. However, the helicopter ride was amazing.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Gail R

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

We did NOT learn about the history and geology of the canyon from the expert tour guide as advertised on your website. We were very disappointed with the narrated bus tour portion of this trip from beginning to end. Several of the facts he did provide about the Hoover Dam we knew to be incorrect from having toured the museum at the Dam the day before our trip to Gran Canyon. It would be better to have informative and accurate videos pertaining to the Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam provided rather than off the cuff comments made as the mood struck by the driver. We did learn all about the varying gas prices and best place to buy gas in Kingsland for example. The bus coach was clean and as comfortable as possible for a trip this long. The long, long drive would have been vastly improved with engaging information presented via video about both the Canyon and Dam.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Letitia P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our driver ken, bus number 5701 was amazing. A real gem and made the 5 hour drive entertaining, and even knew when to let us all sleep!!!! He definitely made it am amazing trip. The jeep tour we done as an add on was amazing!!! The guides took their time to ensure we got the best views!!!!

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Thevashen N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour was excellent, firstly great value for money. The best part of the tour was the tour guide, who was extremely knowledgeable and helpful he is the model for how to do a job!

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

John L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great day great. Tour guide Allen was amazing.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Day Trip from Sedona

Michael G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent driver and trip. Very long, but quality buses and drivers really helped with the long drove. Did not like the Jeep tour as it was simply driving us quickly around form one sightseeing turnoff where other cars were parked to another. So fast we couldn't look for elk or other wildlife and had we had access to any other way to get to the rim, we certainly would have done so. I-Max also made my wife sick as she has an issue with heights and with the dropping in and out of the canyon, her vertigo was upset to the point that she had problems in the jeep at the rim too.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

coloneltim United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great West Tours trip from Sedona was outstanding for our tour on March 22, 2016 but I recommend future users deal directly with Great West google them to take advantage of their direct discount deals the owner Bob answers the phone himself and was very accommodating. David our tour guide and driver was very personable and had great knowledge of the area, the history and his dual college degrees made him exceptional for facts and myths. He made sure we had plenty of water and snacks for the day and ensured we knew when our next stop for rest rooms and purchases would take place. Although the approximately 16 seat bus was not sedan comfortable we weren't on dirt roads and David made sure our temperature needs were met. Of course the scenery, especially the canyon itself were spectacular. The stop at the IMAX theater for the movie about the history of the Canyon was very educational and fun. As I added up the amount it would have cost for individual items included in the tour cost IMAX, gas, admission fee to the park, Great West gift post cards of paintings of the canyon, and a full meal at the cafeteria style restaurant the price was reasonable. Watching visitors who drove themselves to the park try to find a parking spot at the various locations proved to me that the tour was the way to go.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Day Trip from Sedona

Rob United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Berny S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great trip. The scenery was beautiful. I appreciated the science and history information given by the guide. I would definitely do it again.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Day Trip from Sedona

MICHAEL P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

the tour guide was very knowledgeable and you didn't get sick of him talking.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Day Trip from Sedona

Habib J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great trip , long ride but worth it , the driver was excellent and the bus quite comfortable

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message