With one of the most spectacular vistas in the Grand Canyon, Bright Angel Point lies at the end of the Bright Angel Point Trail, one the most popular of the North Rim corridor trails. The trail itself is wide, well graded and easy to follow. It's ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1104 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We took the jeep tour and found it very informative and interesting. The Canyons are awesome. The trip to the Grand Canyon is a bit daunting because it takes a long ride to get there. We toured the south rim.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

A long day but well worth it. Our driver Michael was entertaining and very knowledgeable. We upgraded to the jeep tour for the canyon and throughly enjoyed our day.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Absolutely amazing and breathtaking experience. Plan for a long day as our pickup time was 605am at our casino in Vegas and we were dropped off at our casino again roughly around 11pm

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour long ride but well worth it . Get the jeep tour the way to go our guide James the best

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our driver was knowledgeable about so many things along our journey because he had a passion for learning about the Grand Canyon, the Hoover Dam, and the areas around and between them. He went off the beaten trail to show us amazing views and managed our time exceptionally well, all day. I highly recommend this tour! As for add-ons, I can't speak to the jeep or helicopter, but can say from experience that the IMAX movie is not worth your time or the 15 ticket.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Brilliant day. Very long but well worth the journey time when you get there and see the brilliant views. I would have liked a little more time,we spent the same amount of time at the visitirs centre for lunch/imax as we did at each of the two sites we visited.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Good tour but meal quality sucks. You can do better by charging little more.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

It was a long tour and not enough staying and visiting the canyons. 3 movies on the bus too much of movies. There must be a shorter route to get the South Rim. Stoping to eat 3 times is too much stopping. Driver and guide, Ryan, was very good. He knew his history and details of the area very well. He was pleasant and entertaining and very professional. I would like to suggest the same tour shortened by 2 or 3 hours.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

It was a long long day trip. The bus was behind schedule. Waited for an hour for the bus in the morning and again almost an hour late going back to Las Vegas strip. Didn't get back to our hotel until 11:30 pm! The drivers were fairly nice though. Overall, the trip was worth doing.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

Grand Canyon (south rim)was amazing! But the ride there was toooo long, not really worth it especially when time spent at the canyon was less than a couple of hours but the ride there took full day.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

I went on 25 april 2015. The luxury food was horrible. Someone of the staff, especially a big man with black hair and moustache, whose name was Andrew, but am not sure about this, at the visitor center was very unpolite, according also to many tourists. He were fit to manage with animals not with tourists. Teher was rain, cold weather and , especially fog. They could manage to compensate this weather condition known to them the day day before but they did not. Very bad experience, of poor quality.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The trip was excellent. Absolutely recommend it. Stops were a must.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Tour guide was awesome! Took the time to take pictures of our group throughout the day. Pointed out areas of interest.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Day Trip from Sedona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was probably the best sight we have seen.. Words probably can't describe the scene and views

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

long trip but well worth it. Great views, IMAX was very good and stop at the Hoover Dam and info was great. Ready to do the West Rim next. Thanks

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was my first trip to the canyon. I enjoyed my entire trip. Our driver was entertaining, and knowledgeable. The stops were well timed, the bus was comfortable and the drive was very relaxing. It was a long day which seem to go by super fast, as this trip is jammed packed with sights. I would recommend this trip to anyone wanting to get off the Vegas strip and visit this beautiful part of the world. Thank you for a great experience!!

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

An amazing experience. Enjoyed the day and would recommend it as a must for travellers.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Tour was really great.
Enjoyed the jeep tour immensely with our tour guide Werner who was truly amazing.
Grand Canyon was awesome! Really worth the drive.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

I must taken 1 point down due to the weather. It was snow during that time! And I can't see anything but white flakes falling from the sky TTTT

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

The trip is O.K. The driver was very kind, but very aggressively he asked the TIP!

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

The overall trip was very good! However, there were too many stops but each was too short in duration other than the stops at The Grand Canyon. The quality of the restroom break/snack location stops was subpar. Not that clean and the food was not very good. The stop at the IMEX location was fine! The Hoover Dam and the Grand Canyon were fantastic!

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Melvyn J
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Fabulous experience. Surprised at the fact snow was on the ground. Bus had air conditioning troubles. The only let down to a memorable trip.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message