With one of the most spectacular vistas in the Grand Canyon, Bright Angel Point lies at the end of the Bright Angel Point Trail, one the most popular of the North Rim corridor trails. The trail itself is wide, well graded and easy to follow. It's ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1404 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Colleen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Despite the bad weather snow, we had a great time. Very well run.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Omer S

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

First of all - The Grand Canyon in itself is breathtaking experience. However getting there and back to the strip is 15 hrs of travel time! Actual time at the Grand Canyon was 2 hrs - 2 stops of 1 hour each. If you're looking for a quick photo op, then this is a good enough trip. I found the hoover dam detour a waste of time. It was a 5 min stop only. We got picked up at 6am from the strip and dropped back at 10:30pm. The travel arrangements were good enough. If i knew the itinerary well enough in advance, I would have done 2 days at the site and seen the North Rim too.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Kalisa USA

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

This was a great way to spend a short time at the Grand Canyon from Vegas, although made for a really long day - 16 hours. Overall, the bus was comfortable and driver, pretty entertaining. Oddly, we stopped at McDonald's and Subway for our breakfast and dinner. My only complaint was that it took over an hour an a half after arriving in Vegas to get dropped off back at my hotel. Every single person on the bus needed to get dropped off and we were driving around FOREVER. I won't use this service again unless they figure this out. We were tired and had children with us.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Letitia P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our driver ken, bus number 5701 was amazing. A real gem and made the 5 hour drive entertaining, and even knew when to let us all sleep!!!! He definitely made it am amazing trip. The jeep tour we done as an add on was amazing!!! The guides took their time to ensure we got the best views!!!!

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Thevashen N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour was excellent, firstly great value for money. The best part of the tour was the tour guide, who was extremely knowledgeable and helpful he is the model for how to do a job!

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

John L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great day great. Tour guide Allen was amazing.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Day Trip from Sedona

Michael G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent driver and trip. Very long, but quality buses and drivers really helped with the long drove. Did not like the Jeep tour as it was simply driving us quickly around form one sightseeing turnoff where other cars were parked to another. So fast we couldn't look for elk or other wildlife and had we had access to any other way to get to the rim, we certainly would have done so. I-Max also made my wife sick as she has an issue with heights and with the dropping in and out of the canyon, her vertigo was upset to the point that she had problems in the jeep at the rim too.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

coloneltim United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great West Tours trip from Sedona was outstanding for our tour on March 22, 2016 but I recommend future users deal directly with Great West google them to take advantage of their direct discount deals the owner Bob answers the phone himself and was very accommodating. David our tour guide and driver was very personable and had great knowledge of the area, the history and his dual college degrees made him exceptional for facts and myths. He made sure we had plenty of water and snacks for the day and ensured we knew when our next stop for rest rooms and purchases would take place. Although the approximately 16 seat bus was not sedan comfortable we weren't on dirt roads and David made sure our temperature needs were met. Of course the scenery, especially the canyon itself were spectacular. The stop at the IMAX theater for the movie about the history of the Canyon was very educational and fun. As I added up the amount it would have cost for individual items included in the tour cost IMAX, gas, admission fee to the park, Great West gift post cards of paintings of the canyon, and a full meal at the cafeteria style restaurant the price was reasonable. Watching visitors who drove themselves to the park try to find a parking spot at the various locations proved to me that the tour was the way to go.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Day Trip from Sedona

Rob United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Berny S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great trip. The scenery was beautiful. I appreciated the science and history information given by the guide. I would definitely do it again.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Day Trip from Sedona

MICHAEL P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

the tour guide was very knowledgeable and you didn't get sick of him talking.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Day Trip from Sedona

Habib J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great trip , long ride but worth it , the driver was excellent and the bus quite comfortable

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

acamacho

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The driver bus driver was a great tour guide, it's a minimal tour but just right for the value.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Suzanna M. B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

this is a great tour for first timers and our driver Eric was very knowledgeable about every thing on this tour and he was very entertaining.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Terrence P

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

While the day was very long (16+ hours from pick up to drop off), we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The bus was comfortable, the information was excellent, and the Grand Canyon was beyond words. Thank you!

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Katie B

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Although the tour was a long day it was certainly enjoyable. Just to remind everyone that temperature at Grand Canyon is 25 agrees less than Las Vegas which does not make much of a difference in summer but it was very cool in spring. So bring warm clothes if you go. The Jeep tour was alright but rather expensive for what was offered.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Andrea S

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

On the whole a great experience, very well organized with polite and informative staff. However, it was an incredibly long day, not getting back to the hotel until 11.35pm and the last stop at the Subway was dire, definitely suggest a change of venue for the stop the return journey.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

janbrekai

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Absolutely loved our bus portion of the tour, guide Lynn was FANTASTIC. Add on train trip HUGE waste of time and money, upgrade to 1st class a complete disappointment fiddler only thing worth seeing, hostess so disinterested in passengers and information, should have stayed with the bus.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Day Trip from Sedona

John D

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

A very good time.
The views of the Grand Canyon were excellent.
The Hoover dam stop was great too.
The bus journey was long but with stops.
The lunch was good
The Imax film was very good although there were only about 10 people there.
All in all great value for money and a good time.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Vivian A

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

We change our tour to the West Rim once we found out The SouthRim was an even longer trip than stated in the description.
The Skywalk was at tourist trap and was underwhelming for that reason. We skipped the Western Village it was even suggested to skip this stop for more time at the other stops.
Ending on a positive note, the tour was well organized,the food was good, and the narration on the bus ride was very informative. And its cheked off my bucket list!

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Supratik B

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2016

I upgraded myself and 2 other travel companions to the helicopter ride which was cancelled when we reached the helipad. There was no one from your organization there and it took forever to get anyone to direct us to try and see what can be done. The refund is still to reflect in the card. Overall, a very bad experience with your organization. We had to do our own booking on-site and were lucky enough to get the jeep last seats which saved the trip for us, but no thanks to your organization - you did not support in any way whatsoever. If you cancel arbitrarily, you should at least have the decency to have a representative on site to help passengers with information and assistance for other options.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Richard M

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2016

Do not take this tour. Rather, rent a car -- it will cost you 50 for the day and you'll have a better experience. No added value provided on this tour.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Day Trip from Sedona

GV

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

overall good. the bus driver kept us engaged with some good sense of humor. the background commentary was informative and interesting.
improvements: 1 return passengers by 8PM. 2 reduce stoppage times at food/rest areas 3 chinese restaurant food was average, instead a boxed veg/meat lunch will reduce overall time.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Geraint E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

A Great day from start to finish 15 hours in total , good value for money tour

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message