With one of the most spectacular vistas in the Grand Canyon, Bright Angel Point lies at the end of the Bright Angel Point Trail, one the most popular of the North Rim corridor trails. The trail itself is wide, well graded and easy to follow. It's ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1002 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

John Pena
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The Grand Canyon tour was amazing. I strongly recommend doing this if you are in Vegas or Phoenix. This is an experience of a life time.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

very good trip but a very long day! HelIcopter ride was amazing

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great day out. Well organized big bus tour.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

The tour is extremely long: info should be provided (6am hotel pick up -10.30pm drop off) on the viator website. Breaks are necessary for the driver but Mc Donald's: not the best place to stop. Also being sorted like cattle at the airbridge to receive an hour long sales speech is frustrating at best

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

The Grand Canyon is magnificent, very happy I was able to see it. The jeep tour was cool, the guide very friendly and informative. There was a lot of stair climbing to see the Hoover Dam. Interesting scenery along the way. IMAX movie "Hidden Secrets" was great, beautiful videography. The bus ride was very long, 5 hours each way, but it had a narrator at points of interest and a movie on the way home.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

It is a really long day, but the helicopter tour definitely worth it.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

The view we have is astonishing, and it's always great not worrying about which roads to take or where to have access to the park! However, I guess the departure time for the canyon should be even earlier so we could enjoy the view a little longer.... 80% of the tour time we are inside the bus.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

The coach tour was great but a bit long. The driver was quite talkative and very informative along with
His jokes and sayings. That is one place I wanted to see and did. We can now mark it off out list.
Thanks for the memories.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

The trip was long but nice and all went well. BUT the delays at the hotel pick up and the extra delays were uncalled for, we added 2hours to a 12 hour day. Not needed.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Grand Canyon is a place that i always wanted to visit before i die, and i made it with Viator. They have v nice staff and drivers, but the problem is that it took us about 15 hours for the trip to stay 2 hrs only in Grand Canyon. If you can drive in the states, I suggest you to rent a car and drive. You'll be faster than the bus since the bus stops twice as far as i remember in the one way with a total of 4 stops.

I gave them 3 stars only because the v long trip, and the short time you spend in Grand Canyon.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Great driver but everything seemed very rushed. Very short time at Canyon and I was not pleased to hear the recording on bus telling us we should tip the driver and by how much !. Would not do trip again or recommend it.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Had a great time on the trip. It did make for a very long day. I was a but disappointed though, as when they explained things I thought we were going to go to several locations and spots around the south rim. We went to two, but I was expecting more.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

This was a tight scheduled trip. We hardly got time to enjoy scenic views at Grand Canyon (about an hour). There were on two stops on the route from Las Vegas to Grand Canyon, one for 10 mins and other one at IMAX for about 40 mins. Hardly got time to buy food and watch movie. Overall experience is not very satisfactory.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2015

Lady bus driver was very rude. Yelled at passengers for being a couple of minutes late, would not let us use bathroom or the garbage on the bus. Did not speak slowly enough for foreign passengers and would not repeat the instructions for them. Made us line up outside the bus in the rain so she could find out which hotel we were being dropped off at. The jeep tour was great!!

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Gail B
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Although the trip from Las Vegas to the Canyon was long, it was worth the ride. Our guide, Walter, was informative and well as entertaining. We opted for the helicopter upgrade and got a breathtaking view of the Canyon. I would recommend this trip to others.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message