• USD ($)
  • English
With one of the most spectacular vistas in the Grand Canyon, Bright Angel Point lies at the end of the Bright Angel Point Trail, one the most popular of the North Rim corridor trails. The trail itself is wide, well graded and easy to follow. It's ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 952 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Be prepared for a long day but well worth it. Julió our driver and guide was hysterical, kept us entertained the whole day, very informative/knowledgable, very patient! Views are stunning, plenty of time at the sites, Hoover Dam stop, lots of wonderful photo opportunities. Highly recommended tour!

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

I highly recommend this tour to ever body

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

An excellent tour. Highly recommended. Tour guide and driver were excellent. Thank you

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was the second bus tour we have booked through viator and we would not think of booking any other trips with any other company!!!! Highly recommend viator as they are 1st class for service and reliability .

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

That day of our tour.....we journeyed for 7 hours.....reached the Grand Canyon lookout point and it started to blizzard.....we were all so very dissapointed....the bus driver ended taking us to another part of the park and the weather cleared just enough to make our special trip worthwhile.....too beautiful for words....

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Bus n heli south rim - highly recommend heli tour, bus ride is long and boring...wish we opted for the plane ride instead, or even drive there if you have time. Weak lunch included, bring your own water. Nice of them to stop at hoover dam for 15mins. Overall experience not as horrendous as most say.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Good trip overall and a jockeying driver

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Be prepared for a very long return bus trip. There is a stop at McDonalds both ways, would've liked a different option for the return trip but appreciate McDonalds is ideal due to it being global so most tourists would know the food. Interesting to see the South Rim, is very different to the West Rim and the Jeep tour upgrade was fantastic.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2014

A great trip but far too long a day 6.15 am pickup and did not get back until 11.30 pm. did not help we were left hanging about for 1hr 40 mins after the jeep tour. We were given two comfort breaks of 15 min all day and in that time we had to get our McDonalds and eat it on the bus!

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

megsymoo10
Australia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2014

It's such a long trip and unfortunately for us. A party of 6 we went up there during a snow blizzard and couldn't see anything at all.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2014

Upgraded to the West Rim with Helicopter and Boat ride and the Sky Bridge. They charged additonal USD 580 for 2 pax to change from South Rim to west Rim. It is too expensive, plus after the heli and boat ride, you only have les then 45 min to take the bus to the sky bridge.Even though we skipped lunch, we missed the ranch and the last point after the sky bridge. Basic requirement after charging so much for the trip is to allocate enough time for tourists to visit all places of interest.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2014

Did not like being rushed through movie and lunch. Would not recommend the movie because of the time constraints. Rush, Rush, Hurry, Hurry. Bring your food on the bus. Inhaled food. Once we got back to Las Vegas it was an hour and twenty minutes before we got dropped off. ( we were the last ones) You need to change the system . Maybe drop everyone off at depot and have a north strip bus and a south strip bus. The driver asked for gratuities and lead passengers to believe that the fee they paid did not cover his wages.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Highly recommend the helicopter boat add on!

Customer service was great. Suzy was a very cheerful tour guide. My Mom lost her phone on one of the connecting busses and they found it and made special arrangements so that we could come get it.

Be prepared it is a long day!

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Very well organized, we were pick up on time, the drive was long but very safe and good. The bus driver was very informative as well as the video played to us. The Grand Canyon cannot e explained or described in words. It has to be seen to be understood and appreciated. Overall we had an awesome time and would not mind going again to see.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message