With one of the most spectacular vistas in the Grand Canyon, Bright Angel Point lies at the end of the Bright Angel Point Trail, one the most popular of the North Rim corridor trails. The trail itself is wide, well graded and easy to follow. It's ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1166 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was an awesome trip. The bus driver did an excellent job considering the amount of time he was behind the wheel. This is a full day from 06 am to approx. 11 pm. The views from the south rim were amazing, but we booked the optional helicopter ride over the canyon where the views were breathtaking, and that made this trip unforgettable.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

too long...starts at 6 am if you have a hotel pick up and you get back by 11 pm.
Recorded commentary is fine..a little information at the Canyon itself about what to do during the two hours you get would have made our experience worth it.
Lunch is ok.A pizza or a sandwich...
If youre short of time and dont want to fly..this is a good option.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

Took way to long before leaving, long ride. Tour of South rim was just not what I expected after an awesome tour last year of the west rim with a different company. Jeep tour was also very dull.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Best view in the helicopter!! Amazing!!

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent we enjoy a lot every thing was perfectly arranged,enough time to spend
Each spot,bus driver is very nice and careful taking care of everything nicely.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The bus driver Thomas was hilarious. He made the long drive ,not feel so long. Thomas was very informative and the views are amazing. Also I would suggest to include the upgrades.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour was excellent! Our driver Ryan was very knowledgeable and his instructions were very clear. We arrived back to our hotel an hour early. I highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was great! We got to stop by the Hoover Dam, got free lunch at the National Geographic Center, and had enough time to walk around the Grand Canyon. The trip is long but there are a couple stops to have a quick break. Plus, we watched movies on the bus. Our drive Ryan was also very nice!

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I had booked the south rim tour at first. The local operator was really nice and offered a switch from the south rim to the west rim. The west tour is shorter than the south rim tour and is just enough to

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Even though we had bad weather where we could not see much due to cloud cover and rain, our bus driver, Ryan was outstanding. He provided movies to make the trip not seem so long as well as was very informative as to the history of the area and little tidbits that made it even more interesting. He was very professional throughout the tour, as well as an excellent driver. If we come to Las Vegas next year, would book again with this company, as the organization and personal attention was excellent. Jenny and Bernd, Germany

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour, really enjoyed it. Bus driver was excellent. Only downside was a ery long day - 0615 start and 2200 hrs. finish. Difficult to see how to improve this other than eliminate the Imax film for everyone.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We did the west Grand Canyon tour. Thomas, our driver on June 1st, was great!

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Upon arrival in Las Vegas, I've booked this tour quite spontaniously and it was a great decision to do so! The drive is very long, I won't lie about it, but the view of the Grand Canyon is so worth it. Nice driver, very well structured tour, comfortable coach - you'll get all you need.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Good bus tour with additional photo stop at Hoover dam! Helicopter option was awesome - once in a lifetime experience!

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing scenery after a long bus ride. 15 hour day.Well worth the trip to get there.

Driver excellent. Plenty of knowledge shared and a great personality. Imax was worth the extra cost, all part of the experience.

Only negative was the bus company did not pick us up at the hotel as booked, however they sent a shuttle when we rang them.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was so worth the long day on a bus. It was a beautiful sunny day and the driver was very friendly with everyone. Highly recommend the South Rim tour, it is the most scenic.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful trip from the early start to the end... we had a wonderful driver, who was very knowledgeable...

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This trip from beginning to end was a true pleasure. Our bus driver Arnica bus number 5704 was a delight. He was knowledgeable of our route and destination. The experience was well worth the extra value of saving. Thank you one more bucket list item checked off.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour. This is the best way to see the majesty of the canyon.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was an extremely long bus ride. My tale bone started to hurt from all the sitting. However, the views were breath taking and worth the entire day trip to go see. I just wish we had more time to walk around the hoover dam.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing. It was worth it even though it was a long drive. We would love to bring our kids the next time. The Grand Canyon is awesome. So picturesque and splendor. One of God's creation that you will appreciate. You have to pick this tour when you come to Las Vegas!!!

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message