With one of the most spectacular vistas in the Grand Canyon, Bright Angel Point lies at the end of the Bright Angel Point Trail, one the most popular of the North Rim corridor trails. The trail itself is wide, well graded and easy to follow. It's ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1015 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Excellent trip to a wonderful place.
Driver/ guide, Richard was very pleasant,entertaining and informative.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

unforgetable.compared to my trip to Iguazu falls and the departurs of Apollo11

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

The Grand Canyon is a must and we had a great day, even though we were out from 6am until 10pm.

There are a couple of things to be aware of:
- the Hoover dam viewing point is not accessible on Mondays so we missed out on that
- the evening meal is at a hotel in Kingman that offers a limited choice of fast food options. We were unimpressed and wished we had taken something with us

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Very good except for time lost at assembly point before leaving Las Vegas.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Completely enjoyed our day. We took the tour out if Las Vegas on our wedding anniversary. It was a great way to spend the day.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

We really enjoyed it. One of the tour guides (Suzy) we found to be really good "people "skilled. Thanks !!

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

we had 2 stops at grand canyon may be one more will be better

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

I would like to start by saying that the grand canyon is incredible, the views are unbelievable and although the bus journey from Las Vegas was long it was definitely worth it. However, there are many tours that run to the Grand Canyon and this one was not worth the unnecessary hassle we experienced.

We were excited after receiving our tour confirmation and arrived at the bus stop at Caesars Palace early (5am), we were due to leave las vegas after the tour. After waiting in the cold the bus arrived and upon speaking to the bus driver, only then were we informed that bags were not allowed under the bus. As we are travelling around America we had no option other than to take our bags with us wherever we go. How on earth were we supposed to even consider the possibility that we couldn't take our bags; its a bus for crying out loud! The driver was very unhelpful and offered us no alternative suggestions and made us get out of the way so others could board the bus. He didn't even offer to put us on the phone to the company so that we could find a solution. This meant that I had to turn on data roaming on my phone and place an international call (costing god knows how much) to the office whose only suggestion was to take the bags back to the hotel we had just checked out of, get them to store our bags (free service but obviously a gratuity was necessary) and take a cab to the office (this is where the tour is run from) and take the bus from there. You can only imagine how much fun it is lugging 20kg bags around at 5.00 in the morning but we had no other option. So one enormous inconvenience later and 40 dollars lighter we finally made it to the tour centre.
I would have no issue with the 'no bags' rule (there is a security checkpoint at the hoover dam for obvious reasons) as long as we had received some prior documentation informing us of this. I have scrutinised over and over again the confirmation and FAQ's from viator and I haven't found anything about luggage!

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

The bus were supposed to pick us at 5:45 but it was 10 min late. Then we drove more than one hour to the terminal. At terminal we had to listen half an hour advertising about another tour which agency offer. After that we check in and we had to go immediately to the bus. Man who checked our vouchers in a front of the bus was rude, urged us and created pressure. He did not allow us to go to the restrooms. ( I really did not like this kind of behavior early in the morning). We start our trip at 7:30 and our driver was ok.
In National Geographic visitor center we arrived around 2 PM and if you do not want watch the move you had to wait an hour and a half trapped in boring visitor center. Movie was ok, but after 9h of driving I would preferred watch Grand Canyon in live rather than on the movie. Finally we arrived to Grand Canyon South Rim at 4 PM (more than 10 h after departure from Las Vegas) when the sun already started to go down. At second stop we arrived when was dark.
Grand Canyon is fascinating but we spend there less than two hours and half of time during night. Next time for sure I will chose the tour which does not go to National Geographic Visitor Center. Movie I could look on TV at my home... I do not need to go so far away.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

The actual grand canyon was great, but wouldn't recommend doing it through this tour operator. Our driver was quite rude and didn't go to the Hoover Dam stop or communicate the day's plans very well. When we talked to the driver about how we had wanted to go to the Hoover Dam he just got snappy and argumentative and was antagonistic for the rest of the day. We were left confused about how long we had for the lunch break or where the bus would be, because it was never really explained when different people split off the tour to do add ons like the jeep tour. At the canyon stops, there still seemed to be confusion because some passangers were late back on to the bus, delaying the trip.

We didn't seem to get much of the recorded audio commentary, which was a shame. Instead, the driver played three different movies during the trip, none of which seemed particularly appropriate choices for our bus. The first was a remake of the karate kid, and the third was an extremely violent movie, which made it impossible just to put headphones on when there was so much screaming and torture scenes in the movie being played.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

Please see my previous review. If you want to speak to me you can reach me at 973-296-3981.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

Viator should be ashamed to be offering this 'tour'. The driver was very disorganised and the compulsory Nat Geo centre stop is a waste of precious grand canyon time. The tour guide on the bus was a voice recording. It was a VERY long day with only a mere 1.5 hours spent at the actual grand canyon. On top of all this I got food poisoning from the lunch that was served. My advice? Pick a different tour!! Wish I did.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message