• USD ($)
  • English
With one of the most spectacular vistas in the Grand Canyon, Bright Angel Point lies at the end of the Bright Angel Point Trail, one the most popular of the North Rim corridor trails. The trail itself is wide, well graded and easy to follow. It's ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1029 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was awesome. I took my 9 year old and he had a blast.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Pick up at hotel was prompt. Thanks

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour, enjoyed it very much. Driver was great and safe and time to time was telling what to view from the window. Your tour bus were very clean.
I will be recommending to family and friends.
Shandil.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent guide and wonderful tour.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Day was made extra special with our driver Lorena. Saw Hoover dam which was great but the first view of the Grand Canyon brought me to tears...... Such a special place .

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very good! Excellent ,we will go again.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Grand Canyon was a great tour but the tour guide left a lot to be desired. Guide failed to explain what was going on at some of the stops. Seemed to be short tempered and missed out on all tips because he was so anxious to be done with the tour.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Great trip, would highly recommend.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Hi all, It was a nice experience visiting Grand Canyon, one of the wonders of the world. But We only got 2 hrs to visit the same, we had breakfast for an hour, lunch for 2 hours and so on. So it should be planned more properly so that tourists can spend more time there.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

wonderful to see the Canyon, only downside, a very long day. 5 hrs drive each way.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

I was disappointed I this tour. I booked through VIATOR because of the recommendation I received through AAA and having read on the website that the tour guides were really wonderful. However, for this tour the bus driver used the canned GPS tour guide. There was no personalization at all. There were two meals stops both at the same McDonald's and as a vegetarian, there was nothing for me to eat. It would have been nice to have been told this in advance so I would have brought my own meals. I did the optional jeep tour of the canyon and that was a little better. The guide was more personal, but I felt like he was very much on a schedule and was absolutely intent on staying to it. As a result, we arrived back at the visitor's center more than an hour ahead of the bus tour, so wasted a lot of time.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

6AM pickup 11PM drop off VERY long day. we opted for helicopter ride Great Choice.Once at the Grand Canyon we were speechless..South Rim is very crowded but everybody was in motion so not so bad.Truly a wonder of the world

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Well organized trip via tour bus.

Bus was late for pick up from Canyon individual tour option pick up.

When options to upgrade were offered, it was arbitrary/suspicious about who got the upgrades.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

The biggest issue is time on the bus! Nine hours on the bus for a 2-hour experience in the park. We stopped at the Hoover Dam on the way, even though I did not book that "option." Then we stopped at the small town of Seligman, AZ, to take pictures of Route 66 signs. Then we stopped at McDonalds going and coming because the bus company has a contract with them. I would rather spend time at the Grand Canyon, not McDonalds! The bus driver was great and gave informative commentaries and history. It's just that I didn't want all those hours on a bus with the frequent stops. Next time I'll take a helicopter from Vegas to the canyon.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

The tour itself was very good. Long bus ride but well worth it as the Grand Canyon is spectacular. We had issues with our driver who did not have the best attitude. He was not friendly and was very curt with the passengers. Same could be said about the driver that picked us up at the hotel and took us to the tour headquarters. The tour was well organized but we weren't very happy with the service. If I had to do it again, I would chose a different tour company.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message