With one of the most spectacular vistas in the Grand Canyon, Bright Angel Point lies at the end of the Bright Angel Point Trail, one the most popular of the North Rim corridor trails. The trail itself is wide, well graded and easy to follow. It's ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1143 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a wonderful trip. We were amazed by the nature, the views, and fantastic organization of this day tour. Everything was on time, as promissed. We had very experienced drivers who made this long tour interesting and fun. The helicopter flight over the canyon, the views, and photo/video opportunities were worth every penny. We would like to go back to Grand Canyon for overnight stay to appreciate even more the wonders of nature.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

An amazing trip! It's defiantly worth what you pay for. Yes it's a very long day out, but to see the Grand Canyon even for a short time is breathtaking. Stopped at the Hoover Dam and for food. Walter the driver was brilliant and very knowledgable.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Every thing was perfect. We were picked up on time and stayed on schedule all day. I would recommend this tour without reservation.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent way to spend the day! Tour guide was awesome. Bus was great. Great stops along the way including the Hoover Dam, coffee/breakfast, lunch and of course the Grand Canyon!highly recommend this tour company..Viator!

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Brilliant tour! Walter, our tour guide, was amazing. He was funny, knowledgable and generally great at his job. We chose to take his route at the Grand Canyon and dos a 2 mile walk from the visitor centre to Bright Angel lodge which was a great way to see the Canyon and to stretch your legs!

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Upgraded to the jeep tour. Although a long day, thoroughly enjoyed our time at the grand canon

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Well worth taking this trip. Tour guide was very knowledgeable and willing to help. The ride was comfortable and very scenic. Recommended this trip to family and friends.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Day Trip from Sedona

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

It was awesome , driver was well educated, kept the tour going,

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Great trip! A bit too long for us but it was very educational.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Day Trip from Sedona

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Overall the trip was enjoyable. Just a couple of suggestions. The narrated portion of the bus ride was going in and out which was very annoying. The movie played "Bullwinkle" I could have done without - it was very loud and didn't make sense. I also didn't understand why we had to stop at McDonalds twice. When we check in prior to getting on the bus there are breakfast items offered stopping at McDonalds is a waste of time and I was particularly frustrated that we stopped on the return home. We got on the bus at 7:30 but actually didn't get to the Grand Canyon until 2:45p and had to leave at 5p. We also had to wait 30 minutes for the individuals that took the helicopter ride to return to the IMAX area because they were running late. I spent more time on the bus and at McDonalds then I did at the Canyon. Felt very rushed and if you were late the bus leaves you but yet we had to wait for the helicopter riders. Didn't make sense to me. Maybe you could cut out the McDonalds so those visiting can really spend the time visiting the Canyon.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Bit of a long wait before departing for Grand Canyon - hotel pick up 6.15 but then taken to tour company premises to be split into groups (west and south canyon). Tour rep then gave brief talk on trips and gave details of available add-ons after which another small queue to pay remaining balance to tour company. Think we eventually got on our way around 9 a.m. Once on way very well organised with an excellent coach driver. No tour guide on board bus - taped commentary.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

driver great good tour mc d stop pm not needed

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The trip to the Grand Canyon was great. Our bus driver, Walter, was the best. It was a very long day and he made it very enjoyable.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message