Eagle Point, a popular stop in Grand Canyon West, is the site of the famous Grand Canyon Skywalk and a collection of traditional Native American dwellings, including Hualapai Ranch, a western-themed town that evokes the spirit of the old west ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 978 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

I cannot rate viator highly enough. This trip was amazing, easy to book, easy to organise and very easy to enjoy. Our guide was fantastic, we would recommend this tour and the company Viator to everyone.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Grand Canyon Skywalk Express Helicopter Tour

Fiona S
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This is a great tour especially if you are on your own. It would have been nice to have another 15mins to walk around the area.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Grand Canyon Skywalk Express Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

"Like Clockwork" ..... From being picked up at our hotel, The Venetian, to boarding our helicopter for the flight down into the base of the canyon everything was timed to precision. This trip will always be regarded by both myself and my wife as the best trip we have ever been on. The views are breathtaking and our decision to fly from Boulder City to the canyon as opposed to taking the "losing the will to live" three and a half hours coach route was money well spent and you should all do the same.
The Hualapai Indians administer 1,000,000 acres of the rim and the amenities provided by them are second to none, all for your pleasure and comfort. Tarmac roads, landscaped areas, all for your benefit.
They funded and contracted the building of the "Skywalk", the glass platform you can walk out on but your view from this tourist attraction is no different from the adjacent flat areas of rock next to the same area of the canyon. Also, the banning of photographic equipment and mobile phones on this glassed area also defeats the object of paying extra to walk out onto it. So, in essence, save your money. My wife and I were able to take lots of photos and videos of the decent into and out of the canyon by helicopter and also the flight to and from the canyon from Boulder City Airport. Our 16 year old daughter is studying the Grand Canyon rock structure, flora and fauna at college so we were able to assist her with lots of photo images of the same.
A truly breathtaking trip made perfect by the organisers at Viator.

David and Kerry Hodgson
YORK
United Kingdom

Doing what: Best of the West Rim: Grand Canyon Air Tour with Helicopter, Boat Ride and Optional Skywalk Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fantastico e maravilhoso, o passeio de Helicoptero foi muito tranquilo e o atendimento dado foi nota 10!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Grand Canyon Skywalk Express Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The whole experience was extremely well organised and co-ordinated. The 'on-the-ground' staff were very professional and no stone was left unturned in an effort to make the experience very enjoyable indeed. We will certainly use Viator in the future to ensure a successful outcome.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Grand Canyon Skywalk Express Helicopter Tour

Timetable Tim
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

An amazing, action packed day! We were picked up from our hotel in Vegas at 7:30am and driven to Boulder City where we had time for coffee in the small but comfortable airport before our flight to the West Rim. We boarded a 19-seater plane and flew over Lake Mead and the Hoover Dam to reach the West Rim. There, we were escorted straight onto a helicopter that flew us down into the Canyon to board a boat operated by the Hualapai Tribe. We very much enjoyed the 30-minute cruise on the Colorado River and had chance to take photos and hear about the area's geology. Then it was back on the helicopter which swooped up the Canyon and dropped us off for a bus ride to Guano Point. There we were served a surprisingly good lunch of BBQ beef, mashed potato, vegetables and a cookie - a hearty American lunch! We enjoyed lunch with amazing panoramic views of the Grand Canyon and then had time to relax and hike a little before the bus back to the airport for the flight to Vegas, where we arrived about 4pm. If you want to explore the Canyon by plane, helicopter, bus and boat - this is the tour for you!

Doing what: Best of the West Rim: Grand Canyon Air Tour with Helicopter, Boat Ride and Optional Skywalk Admission

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A fab day out in the Grand Canyon leaving memories that will last a lifetime... highlight for me was undoubtedly the helicopter ride from the west rim airport right into the Canyon. Simply amazing. We chose the tour only option and felt that gave us a nice amount of time at Guano Point, the stop on the tour that provided the best views. This tour covers a lot of ground and includes several components but the company did a great job of gluing these together and we were looked after very well by their staff on the ground. I had been to the Canyon previously on a 4-hour tour and felt the extra money for 2-3 hours longer was well worth it.

Doing what: Best of the West Rim: Grand Canyon Air Tour with Helicopter, Boat Ride and Optional Skywalk Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Well organised and friendly. It was a Golden Wedding experience for my wife and she loved every minute.

Doing what: Helicopter Tours from the Grand Canyon West Rim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Absolutely awesome! From the stretch limo that picked us up, to the helicopter ride to the Canyon, it was very professional done and was a wonderful experience. Our pilot was informative and we all enjoyed his stories and knowledge. A must for anyone going to the Canyon.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Grand Canyon Skywalk Express Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Amazing trip, highly recommend the company we went the guide was fantastic! The tour was out of the world an value for money was an understatement!
Trip of a lifetime!

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Combo: Luxury SUV, Helicopter and Boat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great. We had a great trip out to Canyon in small aircraft, pilot showing us sights on way. Could have done with a little more time at Canyon, ended up doing second call being rushed to fit it in. Helicopter ride was great. We all had the chance to sit in the front. Would recommend

Doing what: Ultimate 3-in-1 Grand Canyon Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Absolutely amazing would not have missed this tour for the world. Sights were breath-taking and all arrangements smooth and as detailed

Doing what: Ultimate 3-in-1 Grand Canyon Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Absolutely loved the whole experience . The pilot and helicopter ride.were both excellent. Would recommend this trip to anyone

Doing what: Skip the Line: Grand Canyon Skywalk Express Helicopter Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message