One of the highlights in Grand Canyon West is the Hualapai Village. The authentic dwellings provide a real fun-filled real Western adventure, which includes gun fights, cattle drives, and cowboy games like axe throwing and horseshoes. You can ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1151 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Chap N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Dennis M. Was a terrific tour guide! He was very knowledgeable about the history of Las Vegas and tried to keep us informed our whole ride. The only disappointing feature if the trip was that we couldn and #39;t always hear what he was saying due to technical difficulties with his PA system.

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Combo: Luxury SUV, Helicopter and Boat

Brenda S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Although the weather wasn't wonderful we had a great time.. Our driver was courteous and very informative. The Jeep was very comfortable. Would recommend going down to the river for the boat trip as you get another perspective of the canyon.

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Combo: Luxury SUV, Helicopter and Boat

nancy b Argentina

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Realmente estoy muy contenta con esta excursion la unica complicacion que tuve fue para concretar 48hs. Antes por donde me iban a pasar a buscar ya que no hablamos ingles y hubo un malventendido eramos 4 y vinieron a buscar a 2 despues de una discucion aseptaron llevarnos a los 4

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Day Trip by Coach, Helicopter and Boat with Optional Skywalk

Michael L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great crew from limo driver to helicopter pilot and beyond. Breathtaking trip!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Grand Canyon Skywalk Express Helicopter Tour

stuart k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Well worth the money. Go early so as to avoid the midday heat and crowds. Breath taking views from the Sky Walk and the helicopter ride into the canyon. Would do this again.

Doing what: Ultimate 3-in-1 Grand Canyon Tour

Judy W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Despite the horrible heat, my family all had a great time. Our Pink Jeep tour guide, Richard, provided everything we needed to prevent heat stroke. It was 110 degrees in the shade at the bottom of the Canyon. The OJ, water, and cool compresses were greatly appreciated!

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Combo: Luxury SUV, Helicopter and Boat

David E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wow what a trip. Our guide, Don was superb and had a brilliant personality. I would recommend this trip.

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Combo: Luxury SUV, Helicopter and Boat

Anthony F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Best way to visit Grand Canyon, beat the heat and the queue. Our helicopter pilot was super friendly and it is worth the money. I was just surprised the 40 check-in fee was not directly included in the price we paid.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Grand Canyon Skywalk Express Helicopter Tour

c9cass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The best way to visit the Grand Canyon and the Skywalk.....stretch limo pick up, informative helicopter flight to the Grand Canyon, fast track onto the Skywalk, which was amazing! Photoshoot with 2 free photos and option for more! Free time @ the visitor centre with fabulous views! VIP all the way!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Grand Canyon Skywalk Express Helicopter Tour

Rowan W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was the most fantastic day we have had. The helicopter ride was so amazing, I now want to do it again and learn how to pilot! The staff was wonderful and can and #39;t say enough great things about this tour! A must do, when in Vegas!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Grand Canyon Skywalk Express Helicopter Tour

David G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic trip - all in all an 11 hour day in 42 degree celsius heat, but wow - the canyon is amazing! The heli ride down into the West rim took my breath away!
Unfortunately we didn't get to go on the skywalk as there was a storm in the canyon that day, but not much we can do about that! Our guide was super knowledgable about the area, and answered any questions anyone had. My ticket also said light breakfast was included but that didn't seem to happen, but I wasn't fussed at all.

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Combo: Luxury SUV, Helicopter and Boat

cherylwhitley2000

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was the highlight of my recent trip to Las Vegas. We were promptly picked up on time, and thoroughly enjoyed the helicopter ride to the Grand Canyon, as well as experiencing the Skywalk. I would definitely recommend this excursion.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Grand Canyon Skywalk Express Helicopter Tour

Alexander Kuang H

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Excellent and professional service from hotel bus transfer to reception to pilots. Smooth flights.

Doing what: Ultimate 3-in-1 Grand Canyon Tour

Donald P

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Tours guides was very informative, both on airplane and helicopter, walk way was mind boggling, a great way to see the canyon from all views.

Doing what: Ultimate 3-in-1 Grand Canyon Tour

Turis A

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Pick up and drop off was not to my hotel as specified on the description, we had to pay 4 taxi to and from hotel/bus. We spent 90% of the time on the bus to and from Gran Canyon and maybe only 1 hour there. The audio on the bus video narration was not working. I could continue but I run out of chara

Doing what: 3-Day Las Vegas and Grand Canyon Tour from Los Angeles

Joseph B Y

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Quick trip to visit the Grand Canyon.. Recommended if you don't mind the expense. The company charges an additional 40 service fee which i was unaware of. It does not say it anywhere before checking out on Viator. After receiving the confirmation, If one reads the fine print you will see that fee. But it seems deceptive to not have it prior to checking out. It still saved some money going through Viator anyhow.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Grand Canyon Skywalk Express Helicopter Tour

Susan G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This trip was excellent!! We were picked up by limo and taken to the departure building about 5mins drive away - really comfortable area to wait in before our trip!!
Our pilot was Johnny and he was absolutely great, very knowledgeable and put everyone at ease!!
When we got to the Canyon, we were whisked to the Skywalk by our guide Glenda who was also excellent. We had some great photos taken on the Skywalk and then got to take our own from the ledge at the side before our journey home which included flying over the strip!!
Overall I'd massively recommend this tour - better value for money than any other we could find, and great for time - saves spending 10 hours on a coach!! Loved it!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Grand Canyon Skywalk Express Helicopter Tour

Ellen L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

If your doing the Grand Canyon tour, this is the way to go for the best experience! The Jeep Tours was awesome....a small group with a great tour guide. Chris was very knowledgeable and managed to get us ahead of a large group of tour buses, so we had hardly any wait at all for the helicopters and shuttles. He accompanied us at the lookout points and gave us a good inside scoop on the history, geography, biology, etc. I would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Combo: Luxury SUV, Helicopter and Boat

Joan M E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

An excellent tour, friendly, efficient,well informed staff.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Grand Canyon Skywalk Express Helicopter Tour

Judith B

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

We had some issues at first with the pilot not knowing the helicopter. Which, besides being a windy afternoon, it did not make for a smooth andor relaxing trip. When your pilot has to call in to get even the microphone to work it does not seem very professional. Realizing everyone needs to learn, we did continue with the trip. The views were spectacular. I do wish the pilot would have added to the recorded guide. That would have made it a bit more relaxed if we thought she at least knew some additional information about where she was flying us. The sky walk was amazing but did seem at bit rushed. I wish there would have been time to talk to or find out more about the locals and the Indians there.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Grand Canyon Skywalk Express Helicopter Tour

Dennis B

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

The helicopter ride was awesome but the time at the grand canyon express was not worth the 1000.00 that it cost us. We litterally had 5 mins when we were done.......not what I paid for.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Grand Canyon Skywalk Express Helicopter Tour

pkabadi

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

Nearly One and half hour wait for the helicopter ride translated into us getting only 15 minutes to spend at the skywalk point and no time at all at the other two points as we had to get back to the greyline bus by the designated time. There was no time to even have a sit down lunch. We had to take away. The time given by the tour company after they leave you at the Grand Canyon is very less if one opts for the helicopter ride and the skywalk, both of which are well worth doing. We feel the time constraints should have been clarified to us before hand. Thus this tour was very disappointing for us as we had come from India to see the Grand Canyon and sadly had to return unsatisfied with the day tour. On a special note, Thomas the driver cum guide was a talented voice artist and kept us entertained on the drive to and from the canyon.

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Day Trip by Coach, Helicopter and Boat with Optional Skywalk

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message