One of the highlights in Grand Canyon West is the Hualapai Village. The authentic dwellings provide a real fun-filled real Western adventure, which includes gun fights, cattle drives, and cowboy games like axe throwing and horseshoes. You can ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1396 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Amazing.
From The land crew at the base to the pilot and the guide at skywalk.
Compared to other companies used by friends the same day, Sundance is the best value by far. The Limo, the service, the equipment...
Totally recommended.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Grand Canyon Skywalk Express Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our Experience was FANTASTIC. We had visitors from India on a holiday. We needed a way to do Grand Canyon without spending a lot of time driving. Viator/Maverick guys were awesome. They were patient and friendly. They did not hurry at all and kept the feel of Vacation. Both our Pilots were courteous and friendly with a wealth of information.
The helicopter ride was just fantastic. Pack your Cameras and your wide angle lenses. They allow you enough time to setup your tripods and get awesome pictures. ( Please tip $10.00 a person minimum to your pilots as they really appreciate this ) This is the best way to budget your money. I would give up a dinner at Mastros for this trip. Next time its a longer trip.

Doing what: Ultimate 3-in-1 Grand Canyon Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The tour of the canyon, helo ride, and pontoon ride on the river were fantastic. All of our guides were professional, upbeat, and knowledgeable. The bus driver however was less than professional and not helpful with a ticket issue. However, the company was very courteous making the trip a success

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Day Trip by Coach, Helicopter and Boat with Optional Skywalk

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The helicopter experience was terrific!The boat was just fine (we took several pictures), but then we had to wait 45mins to get back up w/ the helicopter. (Avoid 1pm) My best advice, skip paying and waiting for the skywalk and enjoy more the landscape and third stop where the best pictures can be taken!

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Day Trip by Coach, Helicopter and Boat with Optional Skywalk

David H
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

This was a great day for the 3 of us, one to scratch off the bucket list. Starting off in the cute pink SUV and driving through areas you would not normally see in the air. The driver was friendly and very knowledgeable, the helicopter ride was the best experience of my life especially gong down into the canyon and then doing the boat ride along the Colorado river, you then chopper back up to the rim. Lunch is included, which you have at another scenic spot. A great day to be had by all and is a small group. Would recommend this tour without any hesitation.

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Combo: Luxury SUV, Helicopter and Boat

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Very nice but travel time too long

Doing what: 3-Day Las Vegas and Grand Canyon Tour from Los Angeles

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Helicopter ride was awesome but think I would go for the trip where you fly through the canyon longer and skip the skywalk. The skywalk was interesting but not the thrill I expected.

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Day Trip by Coach, Helicopter and Boat with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Thankyou for a well organised and well priced tour

Doing what: Ultimate 3-in-1 Grand Canyon Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We were a little apprehensive before going, was the vehicle going to be comfortable? was it really only a 2.5 drive to the canyon? Was the guide knowledgeable? Was it worth the expense? Yes to all! It was such an amazing day. Our guide was Andy and he was great. It was a very memorable day for our entire group, which included 4 teenagers. Would definitely recommend to all.

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Combo: Luxury SUV, Helicopter and Boat

carolmiller
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This trip was amazing . We can't praise our guide enough, Jerry - you are awesome !!
He knew our names within minutes and he was full of interesting facts and knowledge .We all found the combination in this trip brilliant , we saw countryside , desert ,local towns like Boulder city and the Hoover dam.
The short helicopter ride was superb and we thoroughly enjoyed our boat trip down the Colorado .
Jerry took us to the best viewing points and the skywalk was worth the extra 30 dollars .
Lunch was good and in a great location.
Overall amazing - best trip ever. Thanks Jerry love Carol Jes James Tom Shaun Jane Jack and Tommy
Thank - you Jerry .

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Combo: Luxury SUV, Helicopter and Boat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Absolutely the friendliest folks in Arizona....trip was amazing and made doubly so by our pilot.

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Adventure and Skywalk

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message