One of the highlights in Grand Canyon West is the Hualapai Village. The authentic dwellings provide a real fun-filled real Western adventure, which includes gun fights, cattle drives, and cowboy games like axe throwing and horseshoes. You can ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1126 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Simon F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent!!!

Very professional and friendly.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Grand Canyon Skywalk Express Helicopter Tour

smeghead25

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our guide, Ken, was phenomenal. He had plenty of stories to tell, and interesting facts for every location we passed, and his high spirits made the 3 hour drive fly by. Ken got everyone talking and really set a great mood for what was an amazing tour. The tour itself was also incredible flying down into the Grand Canyon in a helicopter is a fantastic experience, it really helps you grasp the scale of it. The boat ride was fairly short, but as you float back on the current along the Colorado river, INSIDE THE CANYON seriously, its awesome you have plenty of opportunities for awesome photos and to relax while enjoying the view. Keep an eye out for adorable squirrels too! Be warned though, photos don't do the Canyon justice. It really is Grand.

P.S. Definitely spring for the Skywalk it might not look like much, and you can't take your own photos, but its a breath-taking experience nonetheless. You won't regret it.

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Combo: Luxury SUV, Helicopter and Boat

melaniepeak1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour, great tour guide! However there is no breakfast provided as stated and we didn and #39;t have lunch until 1.45! Eat before you leave. Ask for longer at Guana point, rather than Eagle point. Better views there. Helicopter ride is awesome!

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Combo: Luxury SUV, Helicopter and Boat

Carol M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent no queing experienced guide great value for money would definitely recommend it

Doing what: Skip the Line: Grand Canyon Skywalk Express Helicopter Tour

Jill W

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Everything was great. I was welcomed at the airport. My day was well planned and organized. Grand Canyon is a must see especially from the safety of an aircraft! All of the staff were friendly, patient and helpful. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Adventure and Skywalk

troy k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Cant rate this highly enough absolutely highly enough, and the company who we flew with were so professional, obviously I was really anxious about my first helicopter flight but they made me feel so safe it was great. The flight showed us all aspects of the canyon and hoover dam and we took some great photos while in flight, then the skywalk part was also so well organised .
Overall I would highly recommend this trip through Viator.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Grand Canyon Skywalk Express Helicopter Tour

Stephen D United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Very fun trip! Being able to skip the line was worth it. You get one free photo but they take so many good photos, you will want to buy the entire package of pictures...they are really good.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Grand Canyon Skywalk Express Helicopter Tour

Kevin R

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Boat ride and helicopter ride was very short and no tour. It was very expensive for what you got.

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Day Trip by Coach, Helicopter and Boat with Optional Skywalk

Abby B

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2016

Las Vegas itself and the Grand Canyon were amazing and I would definitely recommend visiting them, however not via this trip. We got picked up just after 7am from our hotel and drove 45mins-1hour in a minibus to Anaheim where we then got on a coach for 4-5 hours to Las Vegas. We stopped off on the way and the bus was comfortable, plus staff were very helpful. We checked in to our hotel at around 2.30pm and were tired from travelling so didn't have a late night. Plus we had to be out the hotel by 6am the following morning to go to the Grand Canyon so for that afternoon we just had dinner and wondered round Vegas. The next day we were travelling ALL DAY and only got to see the Grand Canyon for around 2 hours. We got back to our hotel at around 9.30pm and we were so tired from a long day. The Grand Canyon itself was amazing but you only have time to see it and you don't have time to explor or do anything that they tell you about like Mule rides. They also tell you about the Hoover Dam but you only drive past it and see it for 2 seconds as you pass by.. Not enough time to take photos. We hardly had any time in Vegas either due to the amount of travelling this tour includes. In my opinion book these trips seperately if you want to spend more time in each place. I'm glad we visited Vegas and saw the Grand Canyon but we missed out on so much in both Vegas and the Grand Canyon.

Doing what: 3-Day Las Vegas and Grand Canyon Tour from Los Angeles

tk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Fantastic outing, had a GREAT TIME.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Grand Canyon Skywalk Express Helicopter Tour

pat.mahaney.ea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Absolutely breathtaking. The most exciting and wonderful tour EVER! Loved it all! Special thanks to our pilot....she was informative, patient, and delightful!

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Adventure and Skywalk

Bob D United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great way to see the Grand Canyon and skywalk. The helicopter ride was wonderful, the pilot was informative and kind and we had a great time.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Grand Canyon Skywalk Express Helicopter Tour

Rebecca M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Loved every minute of this full day trip, a full 11 hours of adventure. Will definitely recommend this tour to anyone visiting the Canyon. Many thanks all involved in the tour

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Combo: Luxury SUV, Helicopter and Boat

boothie3

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

An amazing trip from start to finish, we enjoyed the trip out to the Grand Canyon.Seeing the countryside and the history was great.Stopping at Hoover dam was enjoyable and great for photos. The helicopter ride was simply breath taking, absolutly enjoyed the helicopter ride, would recommend. Lunch , was great a small choice but enjoyable . We enjoyed the view whilst eating lunch.Shuttle buses out to the different location at the canyon.The trip back to Las Vegas was great seeing the lights coming into Vegas, the narrative on the trip back was very informative.

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Day Trip by Coach, Helicopter and Boat with Optional Skywalk

Susan H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent ,very well organised ,from hotel pick up ,helicopter flight amazing views and very informative to great fun at skywalk.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Grand Canyon Skywalk Express Helicopter Tour

Christine R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent excellent excellent!

Went for my birthday and it was one of my favourite parts of my US trip! Great, informative CD playing the whole way to the Grand Canyon, excellent views from all sides and such agreat experience out on the skywalk. It can feel a little rushed but thats what you get when you book express

Doing what: Skip the Line: Grand Canyon Skywalk Express Helicopter Tour

Arquimedes M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Amazing.... Everybody like it.... The crew was very kind and attentions and the grand canyon is beatiful.
Incrível... Todos gostaram.. A equipe foi gentil e atenciosa e o grand canion é lindo...

Doing what: Skip the Line: Grand Canyon Skywalk Express Helicopter Tour

whaytee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This is the only way to see the Grand Canyon and the helicopter company and staff were very helpful and professional...

Doing what: Skip the Line: Grand Canyon Skywalk Express Helicopter Tour

James B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Fantastic sights. Not enough time given when doing helicoptor, boat and skywalk, but a must if you can.

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Day Trip by Coach, Helicopter and Boat with Optional Skywalk

Hubert S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

One of the best trips we ever made! Our driver/guide Susan started pointing out the schedule for the day, as we had quite an international group of 11, and some guests had booked also the skywalk, so we would partially split up after the heli flights. During the drive she gave us information about possible stops and a lot of background information about life in Nevada and Arizona, very interesting. The Helicopter flight down the Canyon was of course the highlight, the boat trip on the Colorado river was a bit short however. After the helicopter took us back to the top of the West Rim, Susan was around again and gave us tips about where to look and where to walk so we would be safe. On the drive back to Las Vegas, she respected our wish to doze a bit, so we would stiull have enough energy for the night! We loved it. Don't forget to confirm your hotel by calling the evening before you want to be picked up though, i nearly forgot!

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Combo: Luxury SUV, Helicopter and Boat

Dawn w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Worth the money. 30 minute smooth plane ride to the canyon, beautiful scenery from the plane. Breathtaking helicopter ride into the canyon. Pilot on the plane and helicopter were exceptionally friendly and personable. Only regret is that we did not have more time at the canyon, would prefer to have spent the day.

Doing what: Ultimate 3-in-1 Grand Canyon Tour

Robert D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

would recommend this to everyone it was awesome helicopter ride boat ride skywalk all amazing bus driver thomas was great and entertaining

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Day Trip by Coach, Helicopter and Boat with Optional Skywalk

pranshika

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Well it started badly as we were just one hour into the tour and my wife fell sick, so had to return back to the hotel after going towards the Hollywood sign. Nevertheless the tour operator had agreed to give us an alternative day but for a reduced tour of 3 hours, without charging any fee, which I highly appreciate.
We covered pretty much of the LA in this tour and it was perfect given that it was a private tour. Would recommend to anyone.

Doing what: 3-Day Las Vegas and Grand Canyon Tour from Los Angeles

Pamela S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We all had a great time! Eric, our plot, is a delightful young man and we thoroughly enjoyed the flight and his company!
One suggestion, on the brochure, tell people where they need to go once they have arrived at the airport!

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Adventure and Skywalk

Earl H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Outstanding trip with outstanding pilots. Great value for the money! This is a great way to make the most of a short amount of time to visit the Grand Canyon.

Doing what: Ultimate 3-in-1 Grand Canyon Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message