One of the highlights in Grand Canyon West is the Hualapai Village. The authentic dwellings provide a real fun-filled real Western adventure, which includes gun fights, cattle drives, and cowboy games like axe throwing and horseshoes. You can ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1401 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Amazing.
From The land crew at the base to the pilot and the guide at skywalk.
Compared to other companies used by friends the same day, Sundance is the best value by far. The Limo, the service, the equipment...
Totally recommended.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Grand Canyon Skywalk Express Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our Experience was FANTASTIC. We had visitors from India on a holiday. We needed a way to do Grand Canyon without spending a lot of time driving. Viator/Maverick guys were awesome. They were patient and friendly. They did not hurry at all and kept the feel of Vacation. Both our Pilots were courteous and friendly with a wealth of information.
The helicopter ride was just fantastic. Pack your Cameras and your wide angle lenses. They allow you enough time to setup your tripods and get awesome pictures. ( Please tip $10.00 a person minimum to your pilots as they really appreciate this ) This is the best way to budget your money. I would give up a dinner at Mastros for this trip. Next time its a longer trip.

Doing what: Ultimate 3-in-1 Grand Canyon Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Amazing!!!! Our driver Sam was entertaining and knowledgeable! He kept us all amused on the way there and showed a film on the way back. We could have done with more time at the canyon, but Sam gave us invaluable advice re the order in which to complete our activities so that we could fit everything in – it was a bit rushed though. The canyon itself is remarkable. The helicopter ride was incredible and the boat trip was marvellous. For us, the West Rim was the best place to visit as it is owned by native Americans rather than the American government meaning that while ‘health and safety’ standards were not what you would expect at a tourist attraction, you could literally walk to the edge of the canyon – mind-blowing!! The Skywalk was wonderful but you are not allowed to take cameras or phones so you can’t take pictures but you can buy photos that are taken of you: a rip off or a savvy business decision? I guess that is up to the individual traveller. The lunch was of a very low standard but this was outweighed by everything else in the day being so fantastic.

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Day Trip by Coach, Helicopter and Boat with Optional Skywalk

pusscats3
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Words don't do it justice.... well worth every penny!! If you can do the Helicopter trip to the River the views of the Canyon are out of this world, the views from the Skywalk is amazing, gutted we couldn't take our own camera on the Skywalk but prices are reasonable for pictures.

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Day Trip by Coach, Helicopter and Boat with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing. Collected from hotel, once we were there we did the helicopter ride to the bottom of the canyon and had a short boat ride at the bottom. It was so hot at the bottom of the canyon. Once up used the Canyon shuttle to go to Eagle Point and a few other places.

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Combo: Luxury SUV, Helicopter and Boat

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The tour of the canyon, helo ride, and pontoon ride on the river were fantastic. All of our guides were professional, upbeat, and knowledgeable. The bus driver however was less than professional and not helpful with a ticket issue. However, the company was very courteous making the trip a success

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Day Trip by Coach, Helicopter and Boat with Optional Skywalk

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The helicopter experience was terrific!The boat was just fine (we took several pictures), but then we had to wait 45mins to get back up w/ the helicopter. (Avoid 1pm) My best advice, skip paying and waiting for the skywalk and enjoy more the landscape and third stop where the best pictures can be taken!

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Day Trip by Coach, Helicopter and Boat with Optional Skywalk

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

It was everything and more than I expected. Bus driver "Tommy" was very entertaining and informative. The helicopter and boat trips whilst short were very good and not a lot of waiting around as well. I thought 4 hrs would be ample time however we just had enough time to do all including lunch at the ranch which is recommended.

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Day Trip by Coach, Helicopter and Boat with Optional Skywalk

David H
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

This was a great day for the 3 of us, one to scratch off the bucket list. Starting off in the cute pink SUV and driving through areas you would not normally see in the air. The driver was friendly and very knowledgeable, the helicopter ride was the best experience of my life especially gong down into the canyon and then doing the boat ride along the Colorado river, you then chopper back up to the rim. Lunch is included, which you have at another scenic spot. A great day to be had by all and is a small group. Would recommend this tour without any hesitation.

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Combo: Luxury SUV, Helicopter and Boat

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Very nice but travel time too long

Doing what: 3-Day Las Vegas and Grand Canyon Tour from Los Angeles

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Helicopter ride was awesome but think I would go for the trip where you fly through the canyon longer and skip the skywalk. The skywalk was interesting but not the thrill I expected.

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Day Trip by Coach, Helicopter and Boat with Optional Skywalk

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

This was one of the things that we were really looking forward to. Unfortunately, the wait times for the actual helicopter taxi down and for the boat ride was so long that we had only 1 hour to get to the three other different viewing areas. We were literally running to make sure we got shuttles just to have a few minutes at each. We were just able to grab our lunch at the last stop, dash to a shuttle and then eat our cold lunch on the bus back. Definitely enjoyed the Heli and the boat rides, but sadly the over long waits and then the dashing around to get everything in really took away from the overall experience.

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Day Trip by Coach, Helicopter and Boat with Optional Skywalk

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message