One of the sites most visitors encounter when they enter the South Rim is Mather Point. It’s an astonishing, breathtaking glimpse into the Grand Canyon. Best of all, you’re a short walk to the Canyon View Information Plaza, where you can pick up ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1342 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Karan K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tour was great. Well organized, comfortable and timely. If you can though, do the canyon on your own. You can make your own itinerary, spend more time at the lookout points, and go for a longer hikes. If you do want to stick to a tour, and stick to a one day trip, this one is great!

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Dominic T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

excellent tour....this is the best value for money way to visit the Grand Canyon.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Cindy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We were picked up early and taken to the Gray Line loading area. We opted for the VIP tour once we got there and we have zero regrets. It was a little bit more but it included all day water, breakfast and lunch. The meals were nothing too exciting but what was good is that our tour was only 10 people. We were in a nice vehicle with comfy seats and cupholders and window shades, if needed.

We made a quick stop in Kingman to stretch our legs and then to the Grand Canyon. It is a long drive - about 4-5 hours each way so we had only 2 hours at the Canyon. 40 minutes and three points. We made the most of it and took a ton of pictures. Our driver, Enoch, was great. He was a good steady driver and would point things out when needed. There was a presentation of the history of the Canyon and we watched 3 movies, albeit not good ones so bring a book as a second choice.

We also stopped at the Hoover Dam for a few minutes and were able to walk on the bridge and take pictures but, as with the rest, it was a very quick and timed visit. It has to be when you are on such a long journey. All in all, well worth the day out. It made me want to go back to the Grand Canyon for a longer stay!

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Charlotte T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was simply incredible! Richard (our coach driver/guide) was hilarious, we didn't have a single bad moment on this tour. The bus was comfy and Richard played movies which made the long trip in the bus better. We had a brief stop at Hoover dam, which was more beautiful than expected.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Allan R C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Super tour, I would recommend it to anyone.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Allan R C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Super tour, I would recommend it to anyone.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

adnilkay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Absolutely wonderful except Too much preaching about the downfalls on gambling which most adults understand. We were a captive audience with that message on the tv screen playing over and over.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Salman J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A bit long, but worth your time if you are visiting Vegas for a couple of days and want to see something wonderful.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Jamie D

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Everything was very timely and helpful. It was perfect for me and my needs. My only negative is that it takes so long to get there that if you have the time and want to really see the grand canyon I suggest going on your own. It's a lot of time in a bus. But if it's your only option its good to get to at least see it if nothing else.
Buses were clean and very nice. The driver was knowledgeable. Everyone was very helpful.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Israel C

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Grand Canyon was great, but bus trip is too long.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Paul C

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

We felt rushed at the lunch/iMax stop. We didn't even have time to visit the gift shop for 10 minutes. Everything else went well - nice way of breaking up the long day with multiple stops both on the way to and from the Grand Canyon. Spectacular views! Disappointed that the bus that transported us from the hotel to the visitor's center to register had more leg room than the bus we took for the longer ride to the Canyon.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

JAREN M

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The bus tour was long but worth the time. Our driver was well versed in the history of the area. We even had two fun movies to watch while traveling.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Sheila D

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Driver was fantastic. Great trip but long day. Got pick-up at 6:00 am and didn't get back to our hotel until nearly 11 pm. Really glad we went. Everyone needs to see Hoover Dam/Grand Canyon once in their lifetime. Pictures don't do it justice. Need to see it in person.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Steven I

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The tour was great the bus driver was very friendly. It was a shame about the weather which meant that you couldn and #39;t enjoy the Grand Canyon as much as it was quite misty and rainy. The travelling was quite long but didn and #39;t feel like 16 hours out from when we got picked up. Overall I would recommend!

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Clyde G

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Tour of the south rim was great but the cranky old bus drivers were disappointing. Had read online great reviews of bus drivers/tour guides that were fun and really helped get through the long ride. We unfortunately did not have that experience. Would recommend bus drivers that want to be around customers.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Glo

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Organized and comfortable bus!

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

bruce m

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Very long day for only two hours at the canyon. The bus seats were very uncomfortable. I would chose another least tiering way to see the Grand Canyon.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Jesse H

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Our bus driver was very nice and the bus seat was comfortable.
The Grand Canyon was beautiful, but we stayed on the canyon less than 2 hours.
40 minutes on the 1st point and 60 minutes on the 2nd point.
2 points only, oops.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Christine B

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Everytime we stopped bus driver told us we only had a limited amount of time to be back at the bus or he,d leave without us. One fueling stop he told us 15min and in that time span all of us were supposed to pee and order Subways, would u think 50 people could do that in 15min???

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

magan s

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

TOO MUCH TIME IS WASTED PICKING PEOPLE FROM HOTELS AND LATER DROPPING THEM OFF.ITTOOK US SEVEN HOURS FROM THE TIME WE LEFT GRAND CANYON TO THE TIME WE REACHED OUR HOTEL,OUCH.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Robert N

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

Didn't like we after being picked up having to go to the bus station. Why couldn't we just leave after being picked up from the hotel? Time at canyon to short. Driver Ken was bad, thought he treated us like 3 year olds. On the way back being real hungry and told us we had 20 mins to eat. He pulled into a gas station and told us we could go to Wendy's which was about 5 min walk across a busy street. Not enough time. He kept asking for a tip the whole way back.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message