One of the sites most visitors encounter when they enter the South Rim is Mather Point. It’s an astonishing, breathtaking glimpse into the Grand Canyon. Best of all, you’re a short walk to the Canyon View Information Plaza, where you can pick up ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1093 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We really enjoyed this trip. Yes, it was a very long day, but well organized and worth the trip.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

It started and ended as a most beautiful day with bright skies and gorgeous scenery all along the way. It's so much more enjoyable to let someone else do the driving. We did the IMAX add on and it was very worthwhile. You would have to see it in person to understand why it's one of the seven wonders of the world. Our driver was excellent. The number of stops was adequate and everyone on the bus was pleased. You could tell by the atmosphere. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Very professional tour guide made our tour very pleasant!!

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Very rewarding after a very long bus ride. Should not be missed.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

missskybird
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

An amazing experience seeing the Grand Canyon. It is an extremely long day, especially spending 10 hours on a tour coach that lacked the amenities that you would expect of a coach travelling that far in a day.
No tray tables, no storage nets on the back of the seats, no cup holders or usb connection for charging your smart phone or device. We had these things on a two hour trip to San Diego! The tour company needs to lift their game.
Our driver Loraina was friendly, helpful and made the day go quickly by providing some great dvd's to watch.
The Grand Canyon itself was breath taking, we had sunshine, snow and saw deer up close, well worth the long day.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

We had a great trip! It is a long way to/from Vegas, but the logistics were really well organized and the coach was very comfortable. The Grand Canyon is amazing side trip when in Vegas. Only negative is that the break on both the way out and return was at McDonalds - bit much twice in one day!

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2014

I have had same inconveniences. The tour arrived in the Imex point late and I lost the movie. The local assistence and the driver weren’t clear about the way to the Imex theater and the time to start. When I found out where and arrived in there, the movie was going on and I couldn’t come in. I lost my Money. The second point was the lunch available, how was late, we had just the things that was left over, no choice. In case, the driver have done a bad job.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2014

A very long day. 17 hours and only saw the actual canyon for about an hour. It was great seeing the elk and the guide was good. More time needed at the canyon. Be prepared for a lot of time on the bus.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2014

I won't be travelling with this local tour operator again! We were up at 5 am to catch the bus from Circus Circus - a 10 minute walk from our hotel. The bus arrived about 6.15 for a 5.50 pick up. We were then literally coralled with other coach loads at the tour operator's base where we were 'given time' to buy food and drink in their shop. We finally set off for the Grand Canyon at about 10.30 and had several stops along the way at McDonalds etc for people to fill up!! We arrived at the Grand Canyon at 3.30 - just in time to visit two points along the South Rim, before heading back home! 2 hours at the canyon for a 10 hour ride!! No thanks, not again... we were exhausted when we finally arrived back at Circus Circus at 11.30 pm.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a wonderful trip. We were amazed by the nature, the views, and fantastic organization of this day tour. Everything was on time, as promissed. We had very experienced drivers who made this long tour interesting and fun. The helicopter flight over the canyon, the views, and photo/video opportunities were worth every penny. We would like to go back to Grand Canyon for overnight stay to appreciate even more the wonders of nature.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

An amazing trip! It's defiantly worth what you pay for. Yes it's a very long day out, but to see the Grand Canyon even for a short time is breathtaking. Stopped at the Hoover Dam and for food. Walter the driver was brilliant and very knowledgable.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Every thing was perfect. We were picked up on time and stayed on schedule all day. I would recommend this tour without reservation.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent way to spend the day! Tour guide was awesome. Bus was great. Great stops along the way including the Hoover Dam, coffee/breakfast, lunch and of course the Grand Canyon!highly recommend this tour company..Viator!

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message