One of the sites most visitors encounter when they enter the South Rim is Mather Point. It’s an astonishing, breathtaking glimpse into the Grand Canyon. Best of all, you’re a short walk to the Canyon View Information Plaza, where you can pick up ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1019 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour was amazing and sure unforgettable :)

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The best choice if you are in Vegas and want to go to the Canyon...

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

My friend and I had a good time walking along the trail in Grand Canyon w/ a couple from Israel. We stopped every now and then to take some pix and enjoyed the beautiful views.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Great trip - once the mist cleared we had beautiful sunshine and colours across the canyon.
Well worth the trip, although a very long day for us. The only down side was the bus journey home - by then the bus driver must have been very tired having started early in the morning, so the trip back was a bit hairy!

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

We have been to the West Rim previously so we had already experienced the "processing centre" at 6.45am in the morning, but we thought it might have improved as it was several years ago when we went. However, it was just as bad, too many people having to queue to get your bands to go on the correct trip, then having to queue to get on the coach, is it any wonder we were bored out of our minds. Having said that our coach driver Walter was superb and because the weather was really bad, he kept our spirits up when everyone was disappointed. In the end it was a wonderful sight between showers and when the T storm passed over. The gift shops at the various lookout points did a roaring trade in tops and jackets, because we were all cold and wet. It was worth getting up at 5 o'clock for, but there must be another way to get everyone on their appropriate coaches.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Very Long day ....Would have preferred the helicopter trip out and back ..But if your on a small budget then still worth the trip ..Picked up at hotel 5:40 am dropped off around 11pm so very long day .

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

Well, I have mixed feelings. This is my third tour with this company and this is the first time they left something to be desired. First, the bus to pick us up at the hotel was exactly on time. This was great! The bus to the canyon, however, was not so good. 17 hours on a bus is a very long time, so I think the bus should be at least comfortable. This time, not so much. Next they now have a video as your guide. This thing DRONED on for the entire six hours to the canyon and a third of the way home. You couldn't sleep, talk to each other or hear yourself think. Most of the information was nonsense anyway. We did not need to hear gambling tips on the way home. And when it wasn't droning the bus driver was sticking in his two cents. We only needed the bus driver. Our excursion at the canyon was fabulous! I can't say enough good things about it. Our tour guide Frank, or as he was introduced to us "Frankapedia" was outstanding. He truly was a walking book of knowledge at the canyon. No question went unanswered and he was even naming the types of little birds flying nearby. The extra fee was well worth it. Out trip home was disastrous. Since we got off the bus for the jeep tour our seats were taken when we got back on despite the driver stating we had to keep the same seats. We were forced to sit in the last row in the back where the seats were broken. They were almost laying down and there was no sitting up with support. Much like a picnic bench. As a handicapped person this posed huge discomfort for the trip back. Where I realize it isn't the tour operator's fault our seats were taken, it is their fault the back seats were broken. All in all, the trip good. I would give this tour operator one more chance next time. However, had this been my first time, I would say never again.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Good driver and scenic locations.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great day trip! The Pink Jeep tour to various lookout points was spectacular and the IMAX show was excellent too. Well worth it.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The bus ride from Las Vegas to South Rim and back seemed to be shorter than we expected--thanks to the light traffic.

The walk on the top of the rim from Mather Point to Bright Angel Lodge was the walk to end all other walks -- The vast multi-colored and multi-layered sculptured canyons were so spectacular and mesmerizing that I couldn't believe my eyes. We had two and half hours to finish the trail and it was just about right length of time. We bought our souvenirs at the GC center earlier, once we got inside the Grand Canyon park, there was no time for shopping.

Mind you this is not your luxury Mercedes tour so don't expect free breakfast or free water/snacks, but the bus was decent and the free lunch was tasty. The drivers were funny and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fabulous opportunity to see the Grand Canyon and flying over it was an amazing experience. If you are in Las Vegas try to do this trip - it's a long day but well worth it.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our bus driver, Ryan, was fabulous. He was well spoken, polite, and knowledgeable. Ryan managed to make certain that everyone returned back to the bus promptly. No one was ever late returning to the bus.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great even with bad weather. Great driver Hoo, Hoo

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour - the helicopter trip in particular was amazing. Really good driver, gave us good tips and got everywhere we needed. Yes it is a long day with Mcdonalds for food on the way back, but really people should know about the long distance when they book!

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message