One of the sites most visitors encounter when they enter the South Rim is Mather Point. It’s an astonishing, breathtaking glimpse into the Grand Canyon. Best of all, you’re a short walk to the Canyon View Information Plaza, where you can pick up ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 994 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Good driver and scenic locations.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fabulous opportunity to see the Grand Canyon and flying over it was an amazing experience. If you are in Las Vegas try to do this trip - it's a long day but well worth it.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our bus driver, Ryan, was fabulous. He was well spoken, polite, and knowledgeable. Ryan managed to make certain that everyone returned back to the bus promptly. No one was ever late returning to the bus.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Amazing long bus ride but totaly worth it.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a great time! It was well organized and moved along according to the schedule.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Tour was great. The bus driver was interesting with a lot of fun facts on the long journey. Only negative was the time crunch. Seemed as if everything was rushed. I will definitely tour with you again.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Grand canyon trip can only be a wonderful experience to anyone and cannot be rated anything other than 5* but the reduced rating is for the whole tour. The tour is quite exhausting (6am to 11:45PM) and a bit hurried within the Grand canyon. I think that the tour operators could easily divide the large group of people into groups with each of the options so that people wanting to take the lowest option need not be waiting so long in the bus for the others. We had the IMAX option and it was a struggle to see the movie and have luch. It is interesting that the McDonalds where the drivers stopped in both ways had no problem with serving the 3 or 4 buses while the cafe at IMAX could barely cpe up with even one bus load. Incidentally, though Viator website announces journey in a double decker bus, it is not.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The tour was fine, just a long day but knew that when booking the trip. I thought from reading reviews there would be a guide on the bus to tell us things and answer questions, however we only had the bus driver and she was good. She played recorded information and stories in between her talking to us. My only complaint was in route to Grand Canyon our stop at Hoover Dam to see the new bridge etc. did not happen as planned because the gate was not open when we got there. Our bus driver took us on other road and we got off and could take pictures etc. Then when passing back by the gate it was open so we got there about 15 minutes to early. If this trip is made every day they should know when the gate is open on a daily basis. Overall great experience and good trip.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The Grand Canyon was worth the long ride. However, the IMAX film was boring. It would also be nice if there was a full schedule of all stops provided, etc....

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

Only had one day to see Grand Canyon ,so reasonably satisfied with long trip. The jeep was a little disappointing,excellent views but expecting more off road traveling.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

Was a slow start. Bus was late then they take you to a meeting point with other busses to try to upsell you. We only got 2 hours in the canyon as opposed to the promised 3.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

The tour was good. However, it would be helpful if we receive more information about the attractions at each stop.

My rating is low, because there was problem with air conditioning in the bus. At the beginning it was very noisy, it was almost impossible to hear driver. On the way back, air conditioning broken down completely and we received information that it is not possible to change the bus. It was big issue, because the temperature outside was over 30 Celsius degrees.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

The grand canyon was awesome and the ride out was pleasant enough but the food choices were weak (McDonalds for breakfast and dinner) The driver was late picking us up at the hotel and when we got to the office, they put the squeeze on you to buy add ons for the trip. The real disaster was the ride home. They told us we would be back around 9:30, We didn't get back till 11:30. The driver kept driving around trying to help one party, who could not remember where their hotel was, while the rest of us waited. Her relief did not show and she was exhausted and stressed, which led to an unpleasant wrap up to the tour.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2014

My family and I really had an extremely bad experience with this trip. WE DO NOT RECOMMEND ANYONE TO GO WITH THIS TOUR unless they change their staff. First of all, the staff whom handled customer is very rude and careless about customer. I don't think he has service mind at all. My cousin got on the bus and the A/C slot at her seat (only seat left) is broken then we have told their staff, the only thing that he said after knowing the problem is "THERE IS NOTHING I CAN DO unless someone switch the seat with her". My question is "Is this our problem or the bus problem?" Do you think this is the proper way for them to solve the problem for their customer. Then we have asked a driver to open the door because we want to get out of this car since my cousin cannot really sit in that seat for 10+ hours with the heavy cold wind from A/C over her head all the time. The driver not only close the bus door but also said he cannot do anything about it then he just drove the bus while we were standing and talking to him. We cannot get out of that bus or change the bus. I can't believe this is how they handle the situation especially it happened from their broken A/C slot. It's not our fault at all. I DEFINITELY NOT RECOMMEND ANYONE to go for this tour anymore.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was awesome. I took my 9 year old and he had a blast.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message