One of the sites most visitors encounter when they enter the South Rim is Mather Point. It’s an astonishing, breathtaking glimpse into the Grand Canyon. Best of all, you’re a short walk to the Canyon View Information Plaza, where you can pick up ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1121 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Gail B
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Although the trip from Las Vegas to the Canyon was long, it was worth the ride. Our guide, Walter, was informative and well as entertaining. We opted for the helicopter upgrade and got a breathtaking view of the Canyon. I would recommend this trip to others.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Everything was great. The tour guide/driver was very friendly and knowledgeable all throughout the journey. There were plenty of stops throughout the drive to and from the destination to break up the drive. I would highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The grand canyon was so amazing and the tour bus driver was very entertaining and informative

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A " must-do" tour! A very early start, but the tour was well organised and the bus driver was courteous and well informed and we also listened to pre-recorded information which made the journey go quicker , as did the showing of a video. The helicopter ride over the canyon was awesome - the beauty and size of the canyon needs to be seen to be believed. The bus driver took us to two vantage points where we were able to enjoy more time marvelling at the incredible scenery. The tour included a packed lunch which was filling but we also stopped at McDonald's en route and on return. However, be warned - there were several coaches which arrived at the same time which led to a very slow service and little or no time to consume food purchased - although we were able to eat the food on the coach. This is an excellent value for money excursion to see the Grand Canyon and the collection and return to the hotel was very efficient and on time. I would thoroughly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was long but worth it. My driver/tour guide i think was Ryan and he was super nice. You just need to know that it's only about one hour on each view point and then mostly it is traveling in the bus. They do need to update their movie selections on the bus.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was great and the bus driver / tour guide was excellent ... He went over and above with generosity, information and shared some of his personal tribal history.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fantastic tour, with a great coach driver [walter] and a brilliant tour guide.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great experience for my family. Awe inspiring scenery. Plenty of stops to stretch legs, eat etc. Can't go past the price.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Frank..tour guide was wonderful. There was a major accident which delayed our return to the visitor center over 2 hrs...he handled the situation in a very professional matter. He is awesome.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was wonderful, you guys did a great job from beganning to the end. We all love Walter he is the best. I would tell my family and friends to use this tour compamy. My family and I were soooo pleased with everything.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

My wife and I had not visited the Grand Canyon before and wished very much to view this colossal spectacle. It was just that, but the flight there was also well worth the trip. The Arizona topography is breathtaking. I highly recommend this to any and all.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Tour by Airplane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Amazing tour, very helpful and chatty driver, highly recommended!

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We had a great time visiting the Grand Canyon. The views were spectacular. The bus was very comfortable and the driver excellent, in both her driving and knowledge. We would definitely recommend it to others.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was a long day, but worth it! It was conducted very efficiently, and the jeep tour was the best part of the day! I would not hesitate to recommend this tour to anyone. It was awesome!

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message