One of the sites most visitors encounter when they enter the South Rim is Mather Point. It’s an astonishing, breathtaking glimpse into the Grand Canyon. Best of all, you’re a short walk to the Canyon View Information Plaza, where you can pick up ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1133 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had a lot of fun the weather was great the views were awesome of course we saw a lot of Elk and this little squirrel kept going up to everyone... lots of fun.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

so much fun I really enjoyed want to come again with my family.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our wondeful tour started at 6AM hotel pick up. Once at the tour facility the check-in process is a little chaotic for so early in the morning but once on the tour bus everything is great. The first stop was the Hoover Dam although this is just a photo op it is still a great stop. Then we were on to our long ride to the Grande Canyon South Rim. Our tour guide Juana Spelling?? was great, his driving was excellent and he kept the tour moving on schedule. The audio narrative information of the famous and not so famous landmarks, Las Vegas, the Mob, Gaming/Gambling Tips,and other general information was a great way to fill the long journey. The movies also were a nice touch! My only comment here is that the volume should be able to be controlled but the paasengers maybe even allow headphone use. During the movie there were times when hearing the words was impossible. We choose to view the IMAX movie well worth it. Gives you a real feel for the whole adventure. After lunch and the movie we headed to the Canyon. It is just a Magnificent Wonder... Grander than my wife and I could ever have imagined. Something that truely needs to be seen in person to be able to understand why is it a wonder of the world. This is a very long day tour leaving our hotel at 6am and returning at 11pm. My only negative comment here is that the 2 meal stops that were made were to McDonalds and Subway... I would suggest that maybe the company review this and try to at least give travellers a more healthy choice for their dinner/ evening stop. Other than the meal stops the Grand Canyon South Rim Tour was a 5 star experience.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Be prepared for a long day from Vegas. The views from the South Rim are exceptional. I would recommend the Jeep tour for a more personal insight into the grand canyon

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had a wonderful experience. Love the ride and enjoyed our guide tour, very knowledgable and friendly. Making our trip better :

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was relaxing and fun :. The staff were very kind.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The driver Ken was excellent he was given great information and I enjoyed the trip

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Grand Canyon is absolutely amazing and if you do not have a car or a chance to go there for more than one day, this tour is nice. At least you get to see something and enjoy the view for a while. I didn't like spending time at some stupid restaurants since it would be much better to have more time for visiting Grand Canyon itself than some fast food restaurants.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

It was a great trip! Long day but definitely worth it. South Rim was breathtaking, once in a lifetime experience. I highly recommend taking this tour. The only downside was, there wasn't enough time to discover everything. Our driver seemed rushed which gave us 1 hour maximum at each stop at the Canyon. Nonetheless, it was an amazing trip, very glad I made the decision to book it. Grand canyon were indeed very Grand!

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour and very well-organized. Tour operators made the most out of a terrible day weather-wise. Constantly raining. But we did enjoy trip and Jeep tour guide and bus operator were exceptional.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Lots of driving but was able to spend some time at the Grand Canyon. I thought the early morning stop at McDonalds was unnecessary and that we didn't need to stop for as long as we did for lunch.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Overall trip was very nice and planned out. I would recommend

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

was great tour. Enjoyed it so much.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Well organized tour that included a few suprises along the way. Remember that this tour only shows you some of the highlights of the South Rim of the Grand Canyon. The stops along the South Rim are short, busy and it is a lot to take in. Great trip to get acquainted with the South Rim. Would definitely recommend seeing the Imax movie. The only downsides: few and short bathroom stops and little time to order food in the evening. Will explore the South Rim on my own pace next time, but I do recommend this tour.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Great bus driver/tour guide a nice relaxing tour.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

It was absolutely amazing. Myself and three other family members throughly enjoyed the visit to the Grand Canyon and also stopping by the Hoover dam. But just be prepared for a really long trip as we left our hotel about 0630am and we didn't get back until past 10pm at night. Needless to say, we were exhausted. But other than that, it was very organised and our coach driver was a very nice man and very helpful. I could definitely do this again and would choose Viator again.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

We really enjoyed this tour but, the travel time to and from the Grand Canyon was a bit long. Our driver Julio did fill us in with many interesting facts along the way. The short stop at Hoover Dam allowed for time
to view the enormity of the project. We opted for the Jeep Tour and the IMAX presentation.

The IMAX presentation was fantastic. It gave you a feeling of being truly encountering the magnificence of the Grand Canyon and the journey John Powell encountered following the path of the Colorado River.

Our Guide for the Jeep Tour was Don Harms. He filled us in about all of the wildlife and natural resources that inhabit the Canyon. His stops throughout the Canyon provided us with spectacular views as well viewing several special rock formations. Don made us feel like we were his family and treated us in that same manner. Here again, don't miss this extra part of the tour.

Only gave it four stars because the pick-up at the hotel was 45 minutes late. The transfers from the pick-up vehicles was a bit confusing to board the correct buses for the trip to the Canyon. Lunch at the Canyon was good but, the lines were long since three buses arrived at the same time and there was only one woman at the register who was fantastic considering the crowd and language problems .

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

Parts of this trip were a five, and others a 2, so to be fair Im giving a high 3low 4.
Hotel pickup was great. Our driver talked non-stop for the first 2-3 hours, but information was interesting so will give a pass. Lots of stops on the way out, Hoover dam, Route 66, rest stops, etc. All fine except that every stop people were late getting back. A 20 minute stop was really 40, which all cut into the Grand Canyon time.
Would recommend NOT doing the IMAX, as time is really tight. All busses stop here, so long wait for your lunch and you will be forced to bring your lunch into the theatre. Not good! I would rate this stop a 3, lunch was good, but why not buy the DVD and shop it on the bus on the way out?
Grand Canyon was fantastic and definitely 5 stars! Stopped at 3 different locations for different views. Of course, people late at all 3 stops.
The 2 stars came at the end at hotel drop off. We spend 70 minutes crossing the city going to peoples hotels. We finally got off and walked the three blocks as was faster. Driver was circling back as he forgot some of the hotels or people were asleep and didnt get off.
Picked up at 5:55 at the Bellagio and returned at 11:45. Fantastic trip, but frustrating that we wasted roughly 2 hours waiting on others to return.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2015

I do not recommend this. I've been scammed.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

the trip was excellent, the view's beautiful and the bus ride was comfortable.
highly recommend anyone doing this tour to join the jeep tour, the guides are very pleasent and informative, and you'll experience a VIP like view of the South Rim.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was great and the tour description was accurate!

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was an awesome trip. The bus driver did an excellent job considering the amount of time he was behind the wheel. This is a full day from 06 am to approx. 11 pm. The views from the south rim were amazing, but we booked the optional helicopter ride over the canyon where the views were breathtaking, and that made this trip unforgettable.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message