One of the sites most visitors encounter when they enter the South Rim is Mather Point. It’s an astonishing, breathtaking glimpse into the Grand Canyon. Best of all, you’re a short walk to the Canyon View Information Plaza, where you can pick up ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1247 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

jeffrey b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

WE received everything promised and
Julio was very patient and attentive.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Misha H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Had a park ranger as tour guide on the jeep, quickly took us to the best picture locations. The bus ride was long but comfortable.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Makiko F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Bus driver Eric was amazingly knowledgable.
He was the reason to make this trip an unforgettable onr.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Remi D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Exceeded our expectations. The driver who was also the guide, was very knowledgeable, very nice, professional. The trip was all day from early morning to late evening but it was a very pleasant experience, one of those few to remember for the rest of the life. I would definitely recommend it. If you go to Las Vegas and never been to the Grand Canyon this trip should be a must.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Renee J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Breath taking! Awesome! Inspiring! A must see.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Rich P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

It was cold up there, and we were not prepared for that. But took the pink jeep tour and it was fabulous.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Elena I

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2016

Hiden charges,

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Note from Viator: Dear sir/madam we appreciate your feedback, please note that on our site it is written under exclusions that there is a $ 10.00 processing fee payable to the supplier.

Bibs Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

My daughter 7 and I did this trip from Las vegas. The bus was full to capacity but the driver and tour guide Ryan was very good and kept us well entertained with information and stories. He was also very good with giving us clear instructions as to when to get off the bus and when to return to keep it moving on time because it was a long trip. We enjoyed it and the Canyon was awe inspiring. Go do it if you can! :

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Gary B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Beautiful trip. Our driver Ken was great. The snow was beautiful at the canyon..

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Diane P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Yes its a long day, picked up at 0615. back to hotel at 2130ish, but well worth it. we were lucky to have snow on the ground when we went. it was beautiful. driver very knowlegable and gave good commentry, but also gave the coach quiet times. lunch was brilliant.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Daniel P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

I have nothing to complain about this tour! It was amazing! No problems at all! The bus was scheduled for me at 5:50AM, it picked me up at around 6:10, but that was ok for me. They play a movie during the trip, so you don't get bored. Also, when a movie is not playing, they play an audio with interesting things about Las Vegas and the places we are passing through. It's very interesting information. On our way back, same thing: a movie and audio information. The bus driver was very nice and very punctual about the time we left the places we stopped. South rim was beautiful!

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Robert L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

MISSION ACCOMPLISHED !!!!
Views were AWSOME. SUPERED and just UNBELIEVABLE. My purpose was to get to an exact spot at
The South Rim behind the Gift Shop, where my son David had his picture taken in 2011. He just passed
Away last Oct. 2015 from a cancerous brain tumor. He was 53 yrs. young.
With the help of the VIATOR TOUR GUIDE . I was able to have my picture taken at the exact spot,
Where my son Dave had stood 4 yrs. before. And through the magic of Photoshop I now have a photo
Of David and I at the Grand Canyon South Rim.
hopefully the original photo of Dave and the photoshop result is attached

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Irene D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

It was amazing... The helicopter ride was unbelievable. So worth the extra . I would highly recommend this tour . Other than the very long bus ride it was awesome.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Donna W

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Friendly bus driver but was worried that he was driving too many hours. Long day for us and we weren't even driving!

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Man Wai W

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Great tour! Well organized and love the sense of humor from our driver Ken! Highly recommended for people like us who only stay for 3 nights in Vegas, booking process is so easy. Only thing is there is no pick up available at our hotel (Cosmo) but no big deal as the closest pick up is close anyway.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Sumanas B

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2016

It's so a very long time spending in a bus 12hours, just only one hour in Gran Canyon

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Diana R

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2016

The ground transportation was provided by Grayline Tours. My pick-up was prompt at 5:40am with a few additional hotel pick-ups. All the passengers were transferred to Grayline Tours' customer center where the check-in process, upgrades and groups were split based on individual tours South Rim/West Rim. I opted to upgrade my tour to include the Pink Jeep Private Tour. The charter did not depart the customer center until approximately 6:45am. So much wasted time! The first stop was at the Hoover Dam. Another waste of time to stop there for pictures. The bus was boarded again and we were en route only to make yet another stop. This time it was for a bathroom/snack break at a McDonalds. In my opinion, another unnecessary stop! From this point we traveled non-stop the Grand Canyon. Sadly, upon arrival at the National Geographic Center, we wasted another 2-hours 1 hour lunch 30 minutes in IMAX movie 30 minutes to meet with the assigned tour guide and board the jeep. Once we were off it was great! We stopped at five view points, but NOT enough time to enjoy what we paid for. I'm absolutely certain everyone in the group felt equally disappointed. The silver lining was that our tour guide was a really nice person. He shared lots of background on the Grand Canyon and some very unique stories. In retrospect, I regret upgrading from the basic tour. Two hours passed and the group was transferred back to the National Geographic Center. Within 15 minutes of our arrival, we boarded the bus for our transfer back to Las Vegas. We stopped to fuel. Apparently, it's illegal to refuel the bus with passengers on board. Like a herd, we unboard the bus. All the passengers took this as an opportunity to purchase snacks, beverages to tie us over. It was only about a 20 minute wait in the COLD. After that it was straight to Las Vegas. I was elated to be the first drop-off. Next time, I'll drive myself and so should you! Only then will be able to experience the majestic Grand Canyon!

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Mrs S A E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The tour was very good and good value for money. We stopped at the Hoover Dam first and then a couple of stops to get something to eat. The Grand Canyon was amazing and although it was a long day it was worth it.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

R N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The tour is great. I went to south rim, and the view over there is amazing.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Usha A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We had a very good experience with this travel. Arranged very well and people were great in helping, if needed.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Saurabh M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Amazing. Driver was very jolly and informative and keen to show all the scenes during the drive. I will always prefer this tour.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

John M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Our trip to the Grand Canyon was absolutely awesome and amazing. Our bus driver who hails from Hawaii was pleasing and very entertaining to his passengers and know very much of the area. I highly recommend this trip from Viator as your company is very professional and know every nook and cranny of the business. Good job and continue your good work.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message