One of the sites most visitors encounter when they enter the South Rim is Mather Point. It’s an astonishing, breathtaking glimpse into the Grand Canyon. Best of all, you’re a short walk to the Canyon View Information Plaza, where you can pick up ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1008 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The trip was excellent. Absolutely recommend it. Stops were a must.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was my first trip to the canyon. I enjoyed my entire trip. Our driver was entertaining, and knowledgeable. The stops were well timed, the bus was comfortable and the drive was very relaxing. It was a long day which seem to go by super fast, as this trip is jammed packed with sights. I would recommend this trip to anyone wanting to get off the Vegas strip and visit this beautiful part of the world. Thank you for a great experience!!

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

An amazing experience. Enjoyed the day and would recommend it as a must for travellers.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

I must taken 1 point down due to the weather. It was snow during that time! And I can't see anything but white flakes falling from the sky TTTT

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

The trip is O.K. The driver was very kind, but very aggressively he asked the TIP!

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

The overall trip was very good! However, there were too many stops but each was too short in duration other than the stops at The Grand Canyon. The quality of the restroom break/snack location stops was subpar. Not that clean and the food was not very good. The stop at the IMEX location was fine! The Hoover Dam and the Grand Canyon were fantastic!

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Melvyn J
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Fabulous experience. Surprised at the fact snow was on the ground. Bus had air conditioning troubles. The only let down to a memorable trip.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

I hadn't been to see the Grand Canyon in over 20 years. This time I took my teenage kids while they were on Spring Break. It was wonderful. The surprise bonus for me was seeing the Hoover Dam. I had never seen it and it was a short stop on the bus tour. The two sites were awe inspiring.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

Just be aware that this is a really long day - we were picked up shortly after 6am and didn't get back to the strip until after 10pm.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

The grand canyon was great. The day was too long. Pick up was at 6.15am to be taken to tour operator centre to eventually to leave at 8.15am then to finish at 10,30pm by the time you are dropped off at the hotel. Tour guide was actually rude to some passengers which did not make it a pleasant experience. We all listened to his constant negative comments about other drivers and passengers which can not get back on time and how they will hold up the tour.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

The logistic was perfect, we got a phone call to confirm that we would be picked up and the bus was in time. The only thing we disliked was that when we got to the meeting point to go to the Grand Canyon we were not informed that we would be driven to the Grand Canyon, they gave us the impression that to see it we had to get an extra tour either by helicopter of by jeep and we took the jeep tour which in the end was not necessary since the other tourits were certainly taken to the Grand Canyon. The local company is only looking to make extra money with the additional tours.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

What you have to remember is that you will be spending most of your day on a bus, so if you are only on Holiday for a few days then it might be worth saving the trip for another time. The coach was nice, the driver good, and they stopped for facilities/refreshments once on the way there and once on the way back. They played a recording explaining some of the areas history on the way there which was interesting. They played a film there and back which passed the time. You dont get to spend very long at the Hoover Dam and the view they chose didnt include the bypass bridge which was a shame. Lunch included was fine - a good mixture of options. The National Geographic centre was not very interesting really just a gift shop if youre not booked on to see the IMAX film. We finally got to the actually canyon at about 2pm after leaving at 6am and the view was spectacular. There is plenty of space to get a good viewing point without being crowded. It was a lovely day, a bit of a breeze, great viewing of an awesome wonder of the world. We spent about 40min and then moved on to a second viewing point which we had another 45min at roughly. You definitely dont get 3hrs at the canyon like they suggest. Overall though a good trip operator and worth a visit.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message