• USD ($)
  • English
One of the sites most visitors encounter when they enter the South Rim is Mather Point. It’s an astonishing, breathtaking glimpse into the Grand Canyon. Best of all, you’re a short walk to the Canyon View Information Plaza, where you can pick up ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 976 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was awesome. I took my 9 year old and he had a blast.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Pick up at hotel was prompt. Thanks

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour, enjoyed it very much. Driver was great and safe and time to time was telling what to view from the window. Your tour bus were very clean.
I will be recommending to family and friends.
Shandil.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent guide and wonderful tour.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Day was made extra special with our driver Lorena. Saw Hoover dam which was great but the first view of the Grand Canyon brought me to tears...... Such a special place .

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very good! Excellent ,we will go again.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was a very long day. It sure beat driving. My only concern were the time constraints. I understand we need to be on time so that the bus can leave for the next stop, etc. But our experience with the IMAX movie was stressful. The movie didn't start on time, the lines for the food were very long that we barely made it back to the bus, along with our food in tow. Didn't have time to shop in the gift shop either before the movie or after the movie. The movie starting late should have been taken into consideration.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Paul S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

If you only do one tour whilst in Vegas make it "THIS ONE", yes it a long hour day but I'm so glad I did the tour. The Imax at grand Canyon takes you through 4000 years of history in 34 minutes, then I selected the Jeep tour into the south rim. This two and a half hour drive takes you about 25 miles inside the south rim of the canyon, with five stops at various points for photos. Our driver Frank "a Native American" was full of information about everything, wildlife, history and some more light hearted stories too. When I booked the tour I knew I would be surprised by what I saw. BUT THIS HAS TO BE SEEN TO BE BELIEVED, THIS IS ONE OF THE WONDERS OF THE WORLD.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was an excellent tour. The bus was very comfortable and the driver, Miss Kara, was the best. The views from Mather point and bright angel were spectacular. This was a long day, but we'll worth the price and lunch was included. I highly recommend this trip to anyone considering a side trip from Las Vegas to see the Gran Canyon. If you're not considering this trip, you should.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Grand Canyon was a great tour but the tour guide left a lot to be desired. Guide failed to explain what was going on at some of the stops. Seemed to be short tempered and missed out on all tips because he was so anxious to be done with the tour.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Very good tour - really enjoyed it. The bus driver Julio was very knowledgeable and entertaining. My only complaint would be that we stopped at McDonalds both on the way there and back - do not really like their food. All in all I would recommend this tour. It is well worth the price. Everything was very well organized and on time. It was a very pleasant day.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The helicopter trip was fantastic. the pilot was great. The lady who transported us between the heliport and the bus was crabby and unfriendly to say the least. The bus driver was great and provided great information. Overall it was worth the time and money

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Great trip, would highly recommend.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message