One of the sites most visitors encounter when they enter the South Rim is Mather Point. It’s an astonishing, breathtaking glimpse into the Grand Canyon. Best of all, you’re a short walk to the Canyon View Information Plaza, where you can pick up ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1026 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour was amazing and sure unforgettable :)

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The best choice if you are in Vegas and want to go to the Canyon...

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour, very long bus ride though.Lunch was very good, views were amazing.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

My friend and I had a good time walking along the trail in Grand Canyon w/ a couple from Israel. We stopped every now and then to take some pix and enjoyed the beautiful views.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Driver was knowledgable, informative and a safe driver.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Tour was amazing however the bus ride long which was no fault of the tour. The driver was fantasic and very informative and funny. He gave lots of options and even a few tips for Vegas when we returned.
Long day but worth it.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Great trip - once the mist cleared we had beautiful sunshine and colours across the canyon.
Well worth the trip, although a very long day for us. The only down side was the bus journey home - by then the bus driver must have been very tired having started early in the morning, so the trip back was a bit hairy!

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

We have been to the West Rim previously so we had already experienced the "processing centre" at 6.45am in the morning, but we thought it might have improved as it was several years ago when we went. However, it was just as bad, too many people having to queue to get your bands to go on the correct trip, then having to queue to get on the coach, is it any wonder we were bored out of our minds. Having said that our coach driver Walter was superb and because the weather was really bad, he kept our spirits up when everyone was disappointed. In the end it was a wonderful sight between showers and when the T storm passed over. The gift shops at the various lookout points did a roaring trade in tops and jackets, because we were all cold and wet. It was worth getting up at 5 o'clock for, but there must be another way to get everyone on their appropriate coaches.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

It was a long drive, however our driver was entertaining and interesting and we did stop along the way. We loved the Grand Canyon, it is something to be seen to believe.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Very Long day ....Would have preferred the helicopter trip out and back ..But if your on a small budget then still worth the trip ..Picked up at hotel 5:40 am dropped off around 11pm so very long day .

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

The jeep tour was a little redundent and annoying because there were people in the jeep that did not speak or understand English and everything the driver said had to be translated

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

A lot of shifting, herding and moving around. I was picked up at 6:05 am and got underway at 7:30am. A very long day with only 2 actual hours at the Grand Canyon. Our driver guide Lorena switched out on the way back at the Hoover Dam no reason given. We returned to our hotel at 10:30 pm exhausted. A too long day. I would suggest the shorter West Rim trip as opposed to the South Rim, the one I was on. Stops were very short and stressful. Not the best touring experience I have had having toured 52 countries.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

Well, I have mixed feelings. This is my third tour with this company and this is the first time they left something to be desired. First, the bus to pick us up at the hotel was exactly on time. This was great! The bus to the canyon, however, was not so good. 17 hours on a bus is a very long time, so I think the bus should be at least comfortable. This time, not so much. Next they now have a video as your guide. This thing DRONED on for the entire six hours to the canyon and a third of the way home. You couldn't sleep, talk to each other or hear yourself think. Most of the information was nonsense anyway. We did not need to hear gambling tips on the way home. And when it wasn't droning the bus driver was sticking in his two cents. We only needed the bus driver. Our excursion at the canyon was fabulous! I can't say enough good things about it. Our tour guide Frank, or as he was introduced to us "Frankapedia" was outstanding. He truly was a walking book of knowledge at the canyon. No question went unanswered and he was even naming the types of little birds flying nearby. The extra fee was well worth it. Out trip home was disastrous. Since we got off the bus for the jeep tour our seats were taken when we got back on despite the driver stating we had to keep the same seats. We were forced to sit in the last row in the back where the seats were broken. They were almost laying down and there was no sitting up with support. Much like a picnic bench. As a handicapped person this posed huge discomfort for the trip back. Where I realize it isn't the tour operator's fault our seats were taken, it is their fault the back seats were broken. All in all, the trip good. I would give this tour operator one more chance next time. However, had this been my first time, I would say never again.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

To long of a trip . The staff was great.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message