One of the sites most visitors encounter when they enter the South Rim is Mather Point. It’s an astonishing, breathtaking glimpse into the Grand Canyon. Best of all, you’re a short walk to the Canyon View Information Plaza, where you can pick up ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1032 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour was amazing and sure unforgettable :)

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The best choice if you are in Vegas and want to go to the Canyon...

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour, very long bus ride though.Lunch was very good, views were amazing.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

My friend and I had a good time walking along the trail in Grand Canyon w/ a couple from Israel. We stopped every now and then to take some pix and enjoyed the beautiful views.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had a Great day. We left the driving to the pro's and say back and enjoyed the view and complete experience.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Trip was awesome, the guide was very good

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent would recommend to anyone. Had a great time. Would suggest to take optional tours closer to the river. Had a great time lots of great pictures.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Driver was knowledgable, informative and a safe driver.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Tour was amazing however the bus ride long which was no fault of the tour. The driver was fantasic and very informative and funny. He gave lots of options and even a few tips for Vegas when we returned.
Long day but worth it.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Great trip - once the mist cleared we had beautiful sunshine and colours across the canyon.
Well worth the trip, although a very long day for us. The only down side was the bus journey home - by then the bus driver must have been very tired having started early in the morning, so the trip back was a bit hairy!

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

We have been to the West Rim previously so we had already experienced the "processing centre" at 6.45am in the morning, but we thought it might have improved as it was several years ago when we went. However, it was just as bad, too many people having to queue to get your bands to go on the correct trip, then having to queue to get on the coach, is it any wonder we were bored out of our minds. Having said that our coach driver Walter was superb and because the weather was really bad, he kept our spirits up when everyone was disappointed. In the end it was a wonderful sight between showers and when the T storm passed over. The gift shops at the various lookout points did a roaring trade in tops and jackets, because we were all cold and wet. It was worth getting up at 5 o'clock for, but there must be another way to get everyone on their appropriate coaches.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

It was a long drive, however our driver was entertaining and interesting and we did stop along the way. We loved the Grand Canyon, it is something to be seen to believe.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message