Europe has its castles. Asia has its temples. Australia has its critters and Ayer's Rock. North America is no slouch, though, especially in the Arizona desert. The Grand Canyon is one of the United States' greatest treasures, and perhaps its most ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 67 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jo G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

excellent - friendly efficient staff and check in, wonderful tour, we didn't want a 3.5 hour trip in a helicopter, just too long for us with the 3 kids, so this was perfect a 15 min helicopter ride, followed by a boat trip, plenty of time for photos etc. Amazing view of the skywalk that we had just been on. Any comment at all would be that an extra 10 minutes on both the helicopter and the boat would be just that bit better in order to see a little more. I would highly recommend.

Doing what: Helicopter Tours from the Grand Canyon West Rim

Stanislav S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Would definitely recommend, it's an excellent day trip where you can experience the Antelope and Glen Canyon and see things you can only find here. The organisation and timing was perfect, we had great time and good fun on the boat too.

Doing what: Arizona Highlights Day Trip: Antelope Canyon, Lake Powell and Glen Canyon with River Rafting

Carole J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The whole experience was fantastic. You'd have to crazy not to see The Grand Canyon by helicopter.
We have used Viator on past occasions and their service is always excellent.

Doing what: Grand Canyon Helicopter Flights with Optional Jeep Tour

Parris D R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Grand Canyon Landmarks Tour by Airplane

Vasu N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was an awesome experience. Everything worked just as expected. Sean our guide was superb. His explanation of various things added to the program. And the movie was exceptional.
I would highly recommend this item to be added to anyone visiting GC.

Vasu

Doing what: Grand Canyon East Rim Drive by Jeep and IMAX Movie

Rick D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guide, Andrew was amazing. He was very courteous and knowledgeable. I and #39;d recommend this tour to anyone!!

The experience was unbelievable! The views that you get from this tour were fantastic and breathtaking!

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Jeep Tour with Transport from Tusayan

LAURA K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our trip was amazing! I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Arizona Highlights Day Trip: Antelope Canyon, Lake Powell and Glen Canyon with River Rafting

Derek T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Booked online from the UK. Requested late morning flight but advised, after booking, that only 15.00 flight was available. Actually flew at about 14.00. Young lady pilot was excellent and I got to fly alongside her in a single engined, 9 seater. Great views and would recommend.

Doing what: Grand Canyon Landmarks Tour by Airplane

Helen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great sunset trip with the local tour operator even though sun refused to shine!
Very accomodating as changed date at short notice due to onset of bad weather.
Blankets and heater kept us warm.
Andrew, our guide, very friendly and knowledgable. Took us slightly off main path on a few occasions to get better views.

Doing what: Grand Canyon East Rim Drive by Jeep and IMAX Movie

Monte R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent service by everyone involved, especially counter staff when checking in. Things ran well and on time, flight was smooth, views were terrific, and narration was professional and helpful. I highly recommend this flight and this company.

Thank you!

Doing what: Grand Canyon Landmarks Tour by Airplane

Carol L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Wonderful, knowledgeable guide, excellent vehicle.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Jeep Tour with Transport from Tusayan

Curt C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our guide was entertaining, knew his stuff! Would definately go again

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Jeep Tour with Transport from Tusayan

Angie G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was an absolute best ever trip we have ever taken! Our pilot was fantastic and our journey to the bottom of the Grand Canyon and back to the top was breathtakingly beautiful!! Thank you for the wonderful time!!

Doing what: Helicopter Tours from the Grand Canyon West Rim

Sarah K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was simply amazing. I went with my mom a few weeks and we're still talking about it.
The helicopter ride was an unforgettable experience. We liked how the pilot didn't talk much and just let us take in the beauty of the canyon. He played some music that accompanied the ride perfectly. We started to tear up at the end because it was just so surreal. Seeing the canyon from this view is a must.
Afterwards, we saw the IMAX film, which was actually very cool! It provided great info on the history of the Grand Canyon.
Then, we did the sunset jeep ride with Chris. He was a phenomenal guide and took us to the best, least crowded spots around the canyon. We liked how he didn't talk our ears off, but provided us with good conversation and interesting information. He also gave us time to take pictures and he took us on some walks to breathtaking views. The timing of the tour was perfect it wasn't painfully long, but just long enough to take it all in. I highly recommend the Jeep company. There's one in Sedona, too.
Overall, the experience was unforgettable. I do wish Viator would have been better about communicating when and where to go for our tours, but luckily we had so much fun it didn't really matter in the end. The helicopter company was helpful in providing that information.
Overall, highly recommended!

Doing what: Grand Canyon Helicopter Flights with Optional Jeep Tour

ggracey

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Outstanding team and amazing trip. top of the line equipment. Do it.

Doing what: Grand Canyon Helicopter Flights with Optional Jeep Tour

mooser

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

this is the only way to see the canyon, up close and personal. worth every penny

Doing what: Grand Canyon Helicopter Flights with Optional Jeep Tour

Michael K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Tour was as advertised. Our tour guide Kyle was knowledgeable and friendly. We only had a couple of hours so it was a great way to see the canyon without the bother of navigating yourself

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Jeep Tour with Transport from Tusayan

Donald K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

My wife and I took the 2 hour Canyon Jeep tour and loved it. Just enough to get to know the canyon, its history, geology and granduer. We spent the whole next day going back to those same spots where our outstanding guide, William, had taken us. A lot of value for a very modest cost.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Jeep Tour with Transport from Tusayan

PATRICIA P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The tour was very good. The family had a great time and will always remember the adventure. The people who were there to check us in were the best. So helpful and very nice.

Doing what: Helicopter Tours from the Grand Canyon West Rim

Caroline B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Our tour guide was awesome so knowledgeable about the Canyon. She picked the best place for us to watch the sunset. It made our experience truly complete! Would do it all over again if I had the chance

Doing what: Grand Canyon East Rim Drive by Jeep and IMAX Movie

Stuart S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We called in 24 hours in advance of our flight and were told that we were good for an 11:00 departure and to be there at 10:30. We arrived at about 10:00 and were told that we were good to go for a 2:00 departure and to come back at 1:30. There was obviously a slip up in the scheduling. Long story short, your personnel went above and beyond to make things right with us and we ended up on a 11:00 departure helicopter ride....in the front seat. It was absolutely fantastic. We have bragged on your company to all of our friends we also bragged about the flight.

Doing what: Grand Canyon Landmarks Tour by Airplane

d m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

my husband loved this it was amazing

Doing what: Grand Canyon Landmarks Tour by Airplane

Elaine M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was very literally the first glimpse of the Grand Canyon we got while we were there - and we loved the Jeep Tour! Our driver was Sheila and she was great! She was very knowledgeable and fun! We would do this again! It was a very fun experience!

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Jeep Tour with Transport from Tusayan

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message