For those visiting the Grand Canyon in winter, there are some essential planning tips and recommendations you should keep in mind. During winter the North Rim is closed, although the South Rim is still an excellent option full of scenic hiking ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 139 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Friendly staff, great tour

Doing what: Grand Canyon East Rim Drive by Jeep and IMAX Movie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The Grand Canyon Railway package was relaxing and enjoyable. The train robbery was cheesy but the overall experience was educational. I highly recommend the package with the bus tour of the canyon! We learned a lot and had a great time. Our car Porter was a hoot, I only wish I could remember her name!

Doing what: Grand Canyon Railway Adventure Package

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

For our age 68 This trip was fun. Such an interesting part of our history. Our guide Mimi was a hoot. Growing up poor, the 1st class ticket was a bonus for leg room and comfort.

Doing what: Grand Canyon Railway Adventure Package

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was wonderful and a great easy relaxing way to see the canyon. The staff was so nice and friendly. Would recommend it to anyone.

Doing what: Grand Canyon Railway Adventure Package

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was a really great trip. The staff on the train was lovely and my kids loved the whole experience.

Doing what: Grand Canyon Railway Adventure Package

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was amazing! The train ride was nice, our personal server Nicholas was excellent. He did a great job. The bus ride around the canyon was awesome. Our guide was very knowledgable. The food buffet was not great. That is the only part I would probably not do, buy the lunch. Probably would have been better to go to the cafe or one of the other restaurants.

Doing what: Grand Canyon Railway Adventure Package

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The only way to visit the grand canyon....everything was wonderful

Doing what: Grand Canyon Railway Adventure Package

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

GREAT GREAT service on the train!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! The food was excellent and the tour was great also.

Doing what: Grand Canyon Railway Adventure Package

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic, from start to finish.We really enjoyed our trip.Great, relaxin, nice and fun.The staff was very friendly and helpful.Best way to see the Grand Canyon.

Doing what: Grand Canyon Railway Adventure Package

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent... highly recommend it.

Doing what: Grand Canyon Railway Adventure Package

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Grand Canyon IMAX Movie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We loved this tour and more importantly loved our guide. I'm terrible with names and can't remember her name but she was so sweet and accomodating. I would highly recommend this tour to my friends.

Doing what: Grand Canyon East Rim Drive by Jeep and IMAX Movie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We loved this tour and more importantly loved our guide. I'm terrible with names and can't remember her name but she was so sweet and accomodating. I would highly recommend this tour to my friends.

Doing what: Grand Canyon East Rim Drive by Jeep and IMAX Movie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We loved this tour and more importantly loved our guide. I'm terrible with names and can't remember her name but she was so sweet and accomodating. I would highly recommend this tour to my friends.

Doing what: Grand Canyon East Rim Drive by Jeep and IMAX Movie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We loved this tour and more importantly loved our guide. I'm terrible with names and can't remember her name but she was so sweet and accomodating. I would highly recommend this tour to my friends.

Doing what: Grand Canyon East Rim Drive by Jeep and IMAX Movie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Grand Canyon Railway Adventure Package

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great experience. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Very relaxing and the only way to see the breathtaking Grand Cayon. From Sedona it is a 1.5 hr car trip to the train station. So our day started early but well worth it!

Doing what: Grand Canyon Railway Adventure Package

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Well worth every penny. Instead of being dumped off a bus and told where and when to return, you are directed to the best views and most interesting sites by a very knowledgable guide. My guide new a great deal about the geology, flora and fauna as well as history of the Grand Canyon.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim by Tour Trekker

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The grand canyon tour was awesome. Our tour guide provided great jokes, stories, video, and music on both the drive to and from the canyon with a variety of topics. He is extremely knowledgeable about the grand canyon and about Las Vegas as well. The grand canyon was vast, immense, and beyond beautiful. Everyone should see it once. It definitely something you can't just take one picture of. Terrific time- once in a lifetime experience.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim by Tour Trekker

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Our driver from the local tour operator was punctual and kind. He narrated the entire trip to the canyon and he gave us all the tips on how to stay safe. He gave us trivia, not only about the canyon, but also about the endless things to do in the Las Vegas area. He kept us entertained with fun facts, music, and videos. We stopped several times on the way to stretch our legs, use the restroom, get souvenirs, take photos, etc. We were fed a basic, but delicious deli lunch. The ride was extremely comfortable. Upon arriving at the canyon we were taken to stunning view points. Our driver was very knowledgeable and made the best use of our time. We never felt rushed, and really were able to soak in the awe-inspiring views.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim by Tour Trekker

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This is a great adventure, starting with a shootout before boarding the train. The journey takes just over 2 hours and our assistant was very informative, answered any questions put to her, a real asset to the company.On arrival we had lunch and then took the bus tour all of which are included in the cost.I would recommend the Grand Canyon Railway adventure package to all age groups. A must do if you are in Williams AZ.

Doing what: Grand Canyon Railway Adventure Package

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We really enjoyed our trip. The train ride was wonderful. We took the Freedom bus tour and the driver was very up on all the names and places of interest. Good time was had by all!!

Doing what: Grand Canyon Railway Adventure Package

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We loved it our tour guide was very knowledgeable and very interesting. It was the best part of our 3500 mile trip.

Doing what: Grand Canyon East Rim Drive by Jeep and IMAX Movie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had a good time, and the train ride gave us an opportunity to visit with people from around the world.

Doing what: Grand Canyon Railway Adventure Package

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had a fantastic time. Best way to see the Grand Canyon.

Doing what: Grand Canyon Railway Adventure Package

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message