For those visiting the Grand Canyon in winter, there are some essential planning tips and recommendations you should keep in mind. During winter the North Rim is closed, although the South Rim is still an excellent option full of scenic hiking ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 182 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

clbarenchi13

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We had so much fun on this train, the time flew by. All of the people working on train that day had so much information and knowledge. We would recommend it to anyone including familys.

Doing what: Grand Canyon Railway Adventure Package

Helen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great sunset trip with the local tour operator even though sun refused to shine!
Very accomodating as changed date at short notice due to onset of bad weather.
Blankets and heater kept us warm.
Andrew, our guide, very friendly and knowledgable. Took us slightly off main path on a few occasions to get better views.

Doing what: Grand Canyon East Rim Drive by Jeep and IMAX Movie

copax7

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The train ride was very relaxing and enjoyable even though the terrain isn't much to see. The combination of the train excursion, the village at the Grand Canyon and then the Canyon views tour was a great balance of sightseeing. A safe and convenient way to see a lot without doing any driving!

Doing what: Grand Canyon Railroad Excursion

Chris V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It familiarized the person with such an immense place

Doing what: Grand Canyon Railway Adventure Package

William S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We had a great time

Doing what: Grand Canyon Railway Adventure Package

Donald L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We had a great time.

Doing what: Grand Canyon Railway Adventure Package

Michaela D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Beautiful scenes, and a great guide!

Doing what: Grand Canyon Railway Adventure Package

Bobby C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The Train adventure was great. We six put it at the top of the list for our enjoyment. The trip is wel worth the money, and we will bring grandchildren back to experience the train ride, and Grand Canyon beauty.

Doing what: Grand Canyon Railway Adventure Package

Kayleigh T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This was the perfect trip with our 83yo mother. The train was very comfortable and the bank robbery was a hoot. Enjoyed the entire day. Would have liked having more time allotted for the shops at the end of the day.

Doing what: Grand Canyon Railway Adventure Package

Otavio A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This tour accompanied with tour guide John H. was one of the best tour I've made in my life!! Grand Canyon is a must! I look forward to make this tour again!

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim by Tour Trekker

Todd K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

What a great way to spend Thanksgiving weekend! I recommended this hotel and tour to anyone who will listen! It was amazing. The only item I would change was not to participate in the lunch they offered in the package. There is a wonderful restaurant we could have eaten at instead. Other than that it didn't deter from our wonderful experience!

Doing what: Grand Canyon Railway Adventure Package

Steven L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

So Much Fun and a great way to see the Canyon with the Bus taking you to the right spots

Doing what: Grand Canyon Railway Adventure Package

Tracy J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Really great experience! Fantastic staff,nice refreshment on the trip there and back. Grand Canyon itself was unbelievable and needs to be seen in person as photo and videos cannot describe this amazing place. The surprise on the way back was tacky but fun for the kids.

Doing what: Grand Canyon Railway Adventure Package

Caroline B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Our tour guide was awesome so knowledgeable about the Canyon. She picked the best place for us to watch the sunset. It made our experience truly complete! Would do it all over again if I had the chance

Doing what: Grand Canyon East Rim Drive by Jeep and IMAX Movie

anne i

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We had a great time. My family wants to do this trip again and again.

Doing what: Grand Canyon Railway Adventure Package

Mary Ann S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Train ride great peaceful experience with all the changing scenery along the way. Got right on the bus for a tour of the rim which was breathtaking. Had plenty of time to explore the gift shop, restaurants and hotels before returning to Williams. Great trip and way to visit the Canyon as a day trip. Hiking and biking was not what we were looking for so this was perfect for us.

Doing what: Grand Canyon Railway Adventure Package

Harold G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Well worth the money. The train ride was great, the tour informative. The food was good. This is definitely the way to see this natural wonder when you only have a day to enjoy it.

Doing what: Grand Canyon Railway Adventure Package

Ora David R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Amber Rose was our guide and she was fabulous. Did a great job! and we enjoyed the trip very much. We will definitely do the railway tour again.


Thank you!

Doing what: Grand Canyon Railway Adventure Package

Cynthia F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

it was breathtaking and really enjoyed

Doing what: Grand Canyon Railway Adventure Package

Beverlee S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

It was absolutely wonderful from start to finish!

Doing what: Grand Canyon Railway Adventure Package

jwroper1153

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The Grand Canyon tour was very well organized, staff was very professional, and it couldn't have been any better.

Doing what: Grand Canyon Railway Adventure Package

Patrice S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Your staff goes out of there way to make us enjoy the experience, and relax. Was absolutely the way to see the canyon. Your web site can be confusing. Did not explain options well. Was told I could use e voucher and was not possible. Time and location should be clearer. Other than that you will see me again soon.

Doing what: Grand Canyon Railway Adventure Package

james s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We have already recommended this to several of our friends. This is the ONLY way to see the Grand Canyon. We took the Grand Tour first class trip. Jackie, our concierge, on the train, was just the best! She took the time to get to know everyone and visit with each of us. The entertainment was wonderful! The snacks were great. The bus tour was great. I have nothing bad to say about the whole trip. I didn't have to fight for parking or walk 100 mile to see the canyon. I was able to just sit back and relax, which is what a vacation is supposed to be about. Don't wait - - - Book this trip!

Doing what: Grand Canyon Railway Adventure Package

Melissa D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

My son who is almost 5 and I loved it. So much fun.

Doing what: Grand Canyon Railway Adventure Package

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message