For those visiting the Grand Canyon in winter, there are some essential planning tips and recommendations you should keep in mind. During winter the North Rim is closed, although the South Rim is still an excellent option full of scenic hiking ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 172 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Steven L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

So Much Fun and a great way to see the Canyon with the Bus taking you to the right spots

Doing what: Grand Canyon Railway Adventure Package

Tracy J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Really great experience! Fantastic staff,nice refreshment on the trip there and back. Grand Canyon itself was unbelievable and needs to be seen in person as photo and videos cannot describe this amazing place. The surprise on the way back was tacky but fun for the kids.

Doing what: Grand Canyon Railway Adventure Package

Caroline B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Our tour guide was awesome so knowledgeable about the Canyon. She picked the best place for us to watch the sunset. It made our experience truly complete! Would do it all over again if I had the chance

Doing what: Grand Canyon East Rim Drive by Jeep and IMAX Movie

anne i

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We had a great time. My family wants to do this trip again and again.

Doing what: Grand Canyon Railway Adventure Package

Mary Ann S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Train ride great peaceful experience with all the changing scenery along the way. Got right on the bus for a tour of the rim which was breathtaking. Had plenty of time to explore the gift shop, restaurants and hotels before returning to Williams. Great trip and way to visit the Canyon as a day trip. Hiking and biking was not what we were looking for so this was perfect for us.

Doing what: Grand Canyon Railway Adventure Package

Harold G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Well worth the money. The train ride was great, the tour informative. The food was good. This is definitely the way to see this natural wonder when you only have a day to enjoy it.

Doing what: Grand Canyon Railway Adventure Package

Ora David R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Amber Rose was our guide and she was fabulous. Did a great job! and we enjoyed the trip very much. We will definitely do the railway tour again.


Thank you!

Doing what: Grand Canyon Railway Adventure Package

Cynthia F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

it was breathtaking and really enjoyed

Doing what: Grand Canyon Railway Adventure Package

Beverlee S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

It was absolutely wonderful from start to finish!

Doing what: Grand Canyon Railway Adventure Package

jwroper1153

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The Grand Canyon tour was very well organized, staff was very professional, and it couldn't have been any better.

Doing what: Grand Canyon Railway Adventure Package

Patrice S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Your staff goes out of there way to make us enjoy the experience, and relax. Was absolutely the way to see the canyon. Your web site can be confusing. Did not explain options well. Was told I could use e voucher and was not possible. Time and location should be clearer. Other than that you will see me again soon.

Doing what: Grand Canyon Railway Adventure Package

james s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We have already recommended this to several of our friends. This is the ONLY way to see the Grand Canyon. We took the Grand Tour first class trip. Jackie, our concierge, on the train, was just the best! She took the time to get to know everyone and visit with each of us. The entertainment was wonderful! The snacks were great. The bus tour was great. I have nothing bad to say about the whole trip. I didn't have to fight for parking or walk 100 mile to see the canyon. I was able to just sit back and relax, which is what a vacation is supposed to be about. Don't wait - - - Book this trip!

Doing what: Grand Canyon Railway Adventure Package

Melissa D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

My son who is almost 5 and I loved it. So much fun.

Doing what: Grand Canyon Railway Adventure Package

Anita M J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great tour! Would not have travelled to the Grand Canyon any other way! The train trip was awesome - the entertainment and snacks were perfect! We rode First Class and it was well worth it. If you have kids, I suggest bring some activities to keep them busy. The bus tour was fabulous and our tour guide was so knowledgeable. I highly recommend the GC Railway Package!

Doing what: Grand Canyon Railway Adventure Package

Melecia C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

wonderful film , loved it!

Doing what: Grand Canyon IMAX Movie

Shanna M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The Jeep Tour Comapny is class act! Our tour guide Sean was engaging and fun to be around. He was very knowledgable about the Canyon and took us to some really beautiful points. It was nice to have a about 3-40 mins where we could break away from the tour and venture around as well. I would highly recommend this tour! It is a great way to see the Grand Canyon and takes the stress off of havng to drive around yourself!

Doing what: Grand Canyon East Rim Drive by Jeep and IMAX Movie

Dorothy J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

What a great day on the train trip. Entertainment on the way to and from the Canyon. And what a surprise on the way back. I won't say what it was in case people read this review and it spoils the surprise, but what fantastic fun we had. All in all our group would highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Grand Canyon Railway Adventure Package

Travis Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Friendly staff, great tour

Doing what: Grand Canyon East Rim Drive by Jeep and IMAX Movie

berehmer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The Grand Canyon Railway package was relaxing and enjoyable. The train robbery was cheesy but the overall experience was educational. I highly recommend the package with the bus tour of the canyon! We learned a lot and had a great time. Our car Porter was a hoot, I only wish I could remember her name!

Doing what: Grand Canyon Railway Adventure Package

Gary C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

For our age 68 This trip was fun. Such an interesting part of our history. Our guide Mimi was a hoot. Growing up poor, the 1st class ticket was a bonus for leg room and comfort.

Doing what: Grand Canyon Railway Adventure Package

Shirley T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was wonderful and a great easy relaxing way to see the canyon. The staff was so nice and friendly. Would recommend it to anyone.

Doing what: Grand Canyon Railway Adventure Package

Majken H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was a really great trip. The staff on the train was lovely and my kids loved the whole experience.

Doing what: Grand Canyon Railway Adventure Package

Apichart R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was amazing! The train ride was nice, our personal server Nicholas was excellent. He did a great job. The bus ride around the canyon was awesome. Our guide was very knowledgable. The food buffet was not great. That is the only part I would probably not do, buy the lunch. Probably would have been better to go to the cafe or one of the other restaurants.

Doing what: Grand Canyon Railway Adventure Package

Ben T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The only way to visit the grand canyon....everything was wonderful

Doing what: Grand Canyon Railway Adventure Package

Linda W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

GREAT GREAT service on the train!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! The food was excellent and the tour was great also.

Doing what: Grand Canyon Railway Adventure Package

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message