The Las Vegas Strip is an All-American road show, home to the most famous hotels and casinos in Las Vegas. With famous spots like Paris, Treasure Island, the Venetian, Bellagio, Caesar’s Palace and the MGM Grand, it’s no wonder that the strip is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 11 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

Very good tour with an excellent and nice tour guide. Only comment I have is that the timing of our visit to Sedona could of been scheduled at a different time since the stores were all closed.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2011

The driver and tour guide was very interesting, well informed and friendly. I have two negative comments. First, one passenger had booked a helicopter flight and we had to drive out to the airport to pick her up, and waited for her because she was not back. This meant the rest of us were about an hour delayed and later getting back than need be. Second, made us change from Tues to Weds because there were not enough people signed up. Having done this, the bus they used was basically a minivan and the seats were not at all comfortable for such a long day of driving. My back hurt for days after. I put this comment about the seats on my comment card on the trip, but no one has contacted me from the tour company. I've used this tour twice before for visitors staying with me in Phoenix and the bus was much larger, presumably more leg room and comfort. Overall, it was ok but for the price, not really a great trip based on the above.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2010

Driver was very knowledgable about he area and narrated the script well. He refused to stop to let us use the bathroom on the way to Sedona & the Grand Canyon. on the way up (I would have loved to take pictures as well) and on the way back. (One customer had to wait an hour after she asked for a stop.) His concern was about his mandated breaks. Not customer friendly and would not recommend him to my friends! Too much money for poor customer service!

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2010

I had always wanted to go to the Grand Canyon. The company that you outsourced the tour to was horrible. Twenty minutes in Sedona and all of us ladies on the tour would have liked more. An hour and a half at the Navajo Reservation was far too long. The Grand Canyon was stunning but not much of a tour! The driver of the van was spoken to by me and other members of the tour to please slow down and to stop driving so erractically. The driver became defensive and it appreared to me that the erractic driving increased. Overall not a pleasant experience with this outsourced tour company, and I would have like to have been informed that it was going to be outsourced.

Anonymous

Anonymous

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2008

We would have preferred to visit Sedona on the way back, i.e. before sunset in order to get the right lighting on the rocks for good photography. We suggested to alternate during the week, offer some tours that visit Sedona on the way to the Grand Canyon and the others with the opposite schedule. The guides, even though trying to act professionally and open to suggestions, were not very convincing in really appreciating this suggestion. The van we traveled in had major issues with swaying from side to side for the entire duration of the trip and even though there was wind at times it was not windy all the time.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2008

Nice tour, but it's a very long drive. Plus, you don't spend a lot of time in Sedona and the Grand Canyon.

Anonymous

Anonymous

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2007

Tour guide tried hard to get people involved and please people. Stopped too long in Navajo trading post and not long enough at The Grand Canyon, which was the main attraction.

Anonymous

Anonymous

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2007

This is not the first time we have used Viator. Our previous experience was very positive. However, the guide for this tour left a lot to be desired. First, his driving was frightening; he was tailgating cars and getting upset with other drivers on the road. This ended with one driver cutting in front of our bus on the interstate and then coming to a complete stop while cars went speeding around us. The guide had good information but some of his delivery was borderline insulting, and his constant bashing of competing tour companies grew tiring. The route itself is wonderful, and with a different guide we would highly recommend it.

Anonymous

Anonymous

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2007

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable about Arizona. Our only real complaint is that the van was not very comfortable for the long trip. Even though our tour was running a half hour ahead of schedule, it still seemed we didn't have enough time at any of the destinations. It was a very superficial teaser tour, which is not entirely what I was expecting, but the area was beautiful nonetheless.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2007

The trip itself was fine, but the drop-off was unacceptable! We got home at 10 p.m. instead of the scheduled 8 p.m., and we did not even have dinner. We drove all around Phoenix for two hours because we picked up people who were not even scheduled to be on the tour. The tour operator messed up a great trip. I was not even the last one to be dropped off! It was bad. The air was also way too cold in the car, but that would have been OK if the drive was not so long.

Anonymous

Anonymous

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2007

Weather was very bad.

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message