What makes an underwater experience great isn’t always what you see – sometimes it’s what you do. And while the Turks and Caicos have some amazing snorkeling and diving spots, Gibb's Cay is a place where animal lovers can come and have an altogether ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 9 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Was awesome our guide brought a stingray to me. He showed me how to pet it and whisper to it . The awsome part it fell asleep on me for at least 10 min. It was fantastic

Doing what: Gibbs Cay Stingray and Snorkel Adventure in Grand Turk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour guides......would rather tour with non cruise excursions. More flexible, try harder to provide service, are less formal and outgoing. Great experience for me and my family. Highly recommend the Stingray Adventure.

Lester B.

Doing what: Gibbs Cay Stingray and Snorkel Adventure in Grand Turk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Host was Awesome. It was very NON cattle call. We enjoyed a wonderful reef, a beautiful island, stingrays swam all around us and we had a great time.

Doing what: Gibbs Cay Stingray and Snorkel Adventure in Grand Turk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Awesome day in Turks & Caicos. Had a boat ride over to Gibbs Cay where we met a very sweet stingray.. stopped for snorkeling on the return trip. Great guide, loads of fun!

Doing what: Gibbs Cay Stingray and Snorkel Adventure in Grand Turk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Wonderful and knowledgeable captain. Small group, not a cattle-boat! Loved the snorkeling.

Doing what: Gibbs Cay Stingray and Snorkel Adventure in Grand Turk

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

What a great adventure, the Captain was waiting for us where we were told to meet.the boat was clean and much larger than the other boats hanging out in the Harbor. Captain explained how the approach to the days activities would be prior to us departing and went over a safety briefing. Great trip.

Doing what: Gibbs Cay Stingray and Snorkel Adventure in Grand Turk

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The snorkeling was amazing. I really felt like I was on the wall. Even though I personally wouldn't go down that far. The guys on the boat were very good at making sure my kids and I were comfortable with our abilities. They didn't push us beyond our limits but gave us a great experience. I also appreciate that we felt no rush or sense of urgency to get out and done. Small group and very personal touch.

Doing what: Gibbs Cay Stingray and Snorkel Adventure in Grand Turk

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

We had a great time! Tim took us out early and we got there before the big boatful of tourists. This allowed us to spend quality time with the stingrays.
We found Tim friendly and knowledgeable. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Gibbs Cay Stingray and Snorkel Adventure in Grand Turk

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Gibbs Cay was beautiful and there were certainly lots of stingray to swim with. Other than seeing the stingray in waist high water, there were little fish to see. I only gave this three stars because our guide did nothing to make our trip special. The ad said the guide would handle the stingrays and tell us about them. He did none of that. I don't even think he left his boat. On top of that the snorkel equipment we were given has a gasoline fuel smell to it. I changed masks three times and the smell was still present. Bottled water was supplied but the cooler that it was in was dirty. Overall the boat was unkept. When we left the island both engines had problems starting.

We were assigned to Island Seas Adventures and our Guide was Tim. He was pleasant, but as I said he did nothing to show us about the stingrays or to get us close to a reef that we later found was close by. He did not have life vests that were usable for snorkeling only the official coast guard big vests, not that you needed them to see the sting rays, but if you want to go out further the current did get stronger. At first were happy that the island was remote and that there was little activity other than us. But, it turned out that several other boats came in with visitors. The good thing about that was that their guides showed us about the reef and they were picking up the stingrays, taking pictures etc. Overall it was fun, but that was only because the other guides made it interesting. For a simple boat ride to a remote island it was a little costly at $60 per person.

Doing what: Gibbs Cay Stingray and Snorkel Adventure in Grand Turk

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message