What makes an underwater experience great isn’t always what you see – sometimes it’s what you do. And while the Turks and Caicos have some amazing snorkeling and diving spots, Gibb's Cay is a place where animal lovers can come and have an altogether ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 35 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

chuck

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour. Water was crystal clear, crew was great, never had less than one drink in my hand. Food was very good.

Doing what: Shallow Reef Snorkel Tour in Grand Turk

michael g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our cruise ship arrived late and the boat was still waiting for us. Great service, very friendly crew and a wonderful experience. I would recommend this to anyone visiting Grand Turk. Worth every penny! They kept us up to date via email and were very professional.

Doing what: Gibbs Cay Stingray and Snorkel Adventure in Grand Turk

Robert W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great Trip, walking on the small island was wonderful, snorkeling with the stingrays was wonderful, our guides were very accommodating, and helpful.

Doing what: Gibbs Cay Stingray and Snorkel Adventure in Grand Turk

rausin.pam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We had an excursion booked but they had a problem with their boat. They work tandem with White Sands charters and tours so they took us on one of their excursions to Gibbs Cay. The owner of White Sands was awesome and we really enjoyed the excursion, our captain and crew were wonderful!!! Great experience with some great underwater video with the stingrays!

Doing what: Gibbs Cay Stingray and Snorkel Adventure in Grand Turk

Roger K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Very enjoyable-- Can we get the website adress to see the pictures that were taken on that day?

Doing what: Gibbs Cay Stingray and Snorkel Adventure in Grand Turk

Pat S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Wow what a trip. I'd do it again.

Doing what: Gibbs Cay Stingray and Snorkel Adventure in Grand Turk

Margie C USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We loved this tour. The four of us who booked were taken over in a speed boat to a private island called Gibbs Cay. Apparently there are 60 islands that comprise the Turks. There was nothing on the island but people that were taken over by boat. The sand was white and beautiful and the water was warm and crystal clear and beautiful shades of blue. We saw two large stingrays and probably six smaller ones. We saw a trumpet fish and other fish that swam around us. It was the highlight of our trip.

Doing what: Gibbs Cay Stingray and Snorkel Adventure in Grand Turk

Lonnie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Such a good time! It was just the four of us and Jake was full of fun facts and even took us snorkling at a nearby reef so Gibbs Cay would clear out a bit before we went. He was great with my 3 year old and really cares about the wildlife. Loved this tour!

Doing what: Gibbs Cay Stingray and Snorkel Adventure in Grand Turk

heathervergara

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was an amazing tour with the tour company! We had a party of 10 so had Tim and JJ from the tour company all to ourselves. They let us customize our afternoon and let us stay out almost 2 hours longer than the tour officially lasted. It was like being out with a couple friends. Tim was great with my 3-year-old and even dove in to save her floatie when the wind caught it. JJ took the older kids off to a reef to see some amazing fish and dove down to let them pet a nurse shark. Stingrays beautiful. Best day on our 7-day cruise.

Doing what: Gibbs Cay Stingray and Snorkel Adventure in Grand Turk

Shari M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Tim and JJ did a great job! Water was beautiful and we saw quite a few stingrays and fish! Thanks!

Doing what: Gibbs Cay Stingray and Snorkel Adventure in Grand Turk

ROBIN M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

GREAT TIME WITH THE STINGRAYS!!! JAKE IS A GREAT GUY, VERY HELPFUL WITH MY MOM WHO IS HANDICAPPED AND ALSO WITH THE KIDS ON BOARD. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND CRYSTAL SEAS!!!

Doing what: Gibbs Cay Stingray and Snorkel Adventure in Grand Turk

carol p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was excellent. Captain Daniel did a great job. Our group of seven had a personal trip and really got a great look at the island and excellent snorkeling We saw the boats with forty people, what a zoo. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Gibbs Cay Stingray and Snorkel Adventure in Grand Turk

John H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This your was perfect. The captain was very knowledgable and accommodating. The weather and te island were perfect. Of course the stingrays were the stars of the show. My little one, who is only 19 months old even enjoyed touching the sting rays. Highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Gibbs Cay Stingray and Snorkel Adventure in Grand Turk

steale74

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Daniel was very very nice and kind. Highly Recommended

Doing what: Gibbs Cay Stingray and Snorkel Adventure in Grand Turk

Patty D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was a small group if six which was really nice. Daniel our tour guide was so good and environmentaly conscious which I appreciated. We got to see and touch stingrays and saw beautiful fish while snorkeling.
I would definetely do another tour with Daniel.

Doing what: Gibbs Cay Stingray and Snorkel Adventure in Grand Turk

Craig R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The crew was great and found us on the beach without us having to wait long. Our family had the boat to ourselves and the crew was very accommodating for my kids 4, 5, and 7 years of ago.

Doing what: Gibbs Cay Stingray and Snorkel Adventure in Grand Turk

Karen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Was awesome our guide brought a stingray to me. He showed me how to pet it and whisper to it . The awsome part it fell asleep on me for at least 10 min. It was fantastic

Doing what: Gibbs Cay Stingray and Snorkel Adventure in Grand Turk

Bummy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour guides......would rather tour with non cruise excursions. More flexible, try harder to provide service, are less formal and outgoing. Great experience for me and my family. Highly recommend the Stingray Adventure.

Lester B.

Doing what: Gibbs Cay Stingray and Snorkel Adventure in Grand Turk

Paige D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Host was Awesome. It was very NON cattle call. We enjoyed a wonderful reef, a beautiful island, stingrays swam all around us and we had a great time.

Doing what: Gibbs Cay Stingray and Snorkel Adventure in Grand Turk

JennyC United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Awesome day in Turks & Caicos. Had a boat ride over to Gibbs Cay where we met a very sweet stingray.. stopped for snorkeling on the return trip. Great guide, loads of fun!

Doing what: Gibbs Cay Stingray and Snorkel Adventure in Grand Turk

Laura H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Wonderful and knowledgeable captain. Small group, not a cattle-boat! Loved the snorkeling.

Doing what: Gibbs Cay Stingray and Snorkel Adventure in Grand Turk

Jeanette E

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Seeing, swimming with, and being close enough to touch the stingrays was AWESOME! The guides were very nice, helpful, and knowledgeable with the area, as well as accommodating given that our ship was late to port due to a medical emergency. Would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Gibbs Cay Stingray and Snorkel Adventure in Grand Turk

Arthur W

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Excellent conch and ceviche salad.

Doing what: Conch Snorkeling Adventure in Grand Turk

Kirk C

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

What a great adventure, the Captain was waiting for us where we were told to meet.the boat was clean and much larger than the other boats hanging out in the Harbor. Captain explained how the approach to the days activities would be prior to us departing and went over a safety briefing. Great trip.

Doing what: Gibbs Cay Stingray and Snorkel Adventure in Grand Turk

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message