What makes an underwater experience great isn’t always what you see – sometimes it’s what you do. And while the Turks and Caicos have some amazing snorkeling and diving spots, Gibb's Cay is a place where animal lovers can come and have an altogether ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 24 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We loved this tour. The four of us who booked were taken over in a speed boat to a private island called Gibbs Cay. Apparently there are 60 islands that comprise the Turks. There was nothing on the island but people that were taken over by boat. The sand was white and beautiful and the water was warm and crystal clear and beautiful shades of blue. We saw two large stingrays and probably six smaller ones. We saw a trumpet fish and other fish that swam around us. It was the highlight of our trip.

Doing what: Gibbs Cay Stingray and Snorkel Adventure in Grand Turk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Such a good time! It was just the four of us and Jake was full of fun facts and even took us snorkling at a nearby reef so Gibbs Cay would clear out a bit before we went. He was great with my 3 year old and really cares about the wildlife. Loved this tour!

Doing what: Gibbs Cay Stingray and Snorkel Adventure in Grand Turk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was an amazing tour with the tour company! We had a party of 10 so had Tim and JJ from the tour company all to ourselves. They let us customize our afternoon and let us stay out almost 2 hours longer than the tour officially lasted. It was like being out with a couple friends. Tim was great with my 3-year-old and even dove in to save her floatie when the wind caught it. JJ took the older kids off to a reef to see some amazing fish and dove down to let them pet a nurse shark. Stingrays beautiful. Best day on our 7-day cruise.

Doing what: Gibbs Cay Stingray and Snorkel Adventure in Grand Turk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Tim and JJ did a great job! Water was beautiful and we saw quite a few stingrays and fish! Thanks!

Doing what: Gibbs Cay Stingray and Snorkel Adventure in Grand Turk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

GREAT TIME WITH THE STINGRAYS!!! JAKE IS A GREAT GUY, VERY HELPFUL WITH MY MOM WHO IS HANDICAPPED AND ALSO WITH THE KIDS ON BOARD. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND CRYSTAL SEAS!!!

Doing what: Gibbs Cay Stingray and Snorkel Adventure in Grand Turk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was excellent. Captain Daniel did a great job. Our group of seven had a personal trip and really got a great look at the island and excellent snorkeling We saw the boats with forty people, what a zoo. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Gibbs Cay Stingray and Snorkel Adventure in Grand Turk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This your was perfect. The captain was very knowledgable and accommodating. The weather and te island were perfect. Of course the stingrays were the stars of the show. My little one, who is only 19 months old even enjoyed touching the sting rays. Highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Gibbs Cay Stingray and Snorkel Adventure in Grand Turk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Daniel was very very nice and kind. Highly Recommended

Doing what: Gibbs Cay Stingray and Snorkel Adventure in Grand Turk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was a small group if six which was really nice. Daniel our tour guide was so good and environmentaly conscious which I appreciated. We got to see and touch stingrays and saw beautiful fish while snorkeling.
I would definetely do another tour with Daniel.

Doing what: Gibbs Cay Stingray and Snorkel Adventure in Grand Turk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The crew was great and found us on the beach without us having to wait long. Our family had the boat to ourselves and the crew was very accommodating for my kids 4, 5, and 7 years of ago.

Doing what: Gibbs Cay Stingray and Snorkel Adventure in Grand Turk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Was awesome our guide brought a stingray to me. He showed me how to pet it and whisper to it . The awsome part it fell asleep on me for at least 10 min. It was fantastic

Doing what: Gibbs Cay Stingray and Snorkel Adventure in Grand Turk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour guides......would rather tour with non cruise excursions. More flexible, try harder to provide service, are less formal and outgoing. Great experience for me and my family. Highly recommend the Stingray Adventure.

Lester B.

Doing what: Gibbs Cay Stingray and Snorkel Adventure in Grand Turk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Host was Awesome. It was very NON cattle call. We enjoyed a wonderful reef, a beautiful island, stingrays swam all around us and we had a great time.

Doing what: Gibbs Cay Stingray and Snorkel Adventure in Grand Turk

JennyC
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Awesome day in Turks & Caicos. Had a boat ride over to Gibbs Cay where we met a very sweet stingray.. stopped for snorkeling on the return trip. Great guide, loads of fun!

Doing what: Gibbs Cay Stingray and Snorkel Adventure in Grand Turk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Wonderful and knowledgeable captain. Small group, not a cattle-boat! Loved the snorkeling.

Doing what: Gibbs Cay Stingray and Snorkel Adventure in Grand Turk

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Seeing, swimming with, and being close enough to touch the stingrays was AWESOME! The guides were very nice, helpful, and knowledgeable with the area, as well as accommodating given that our ship was late to port due to a medical emergency. Would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Gibbs Cay Stingray and Snorkel Adventure in Grand Turk

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Excellent conch and ceviche salad.

Doing what: Conch Snorkeling Adventure in Grand Turk

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

What a great adventure, the Captain was waiting for us where we were told to meet.the boat was clean and much larger than the other boats hanging out in the Harbor. Captain explained how the approach to the days activities would be prior to us departing and went over a safety briefing. Great trip.

Doing what: Gibbs Cay Stingray and Snorkel Adventure in Grand Turk

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The snorkeling was amazing. I really felt like I was on the wall. Even though I personally wouldn't go down that far. The guys on the boat were very good at making sure my kids and I were comfortable with our abilities. They didn't push us beyond our limits but gave us a great experience. I also appreciate that we felt no rush or sense of urgency to get out and done. Small group and very personal touch.

Doing what: Gibbs Cay Stingray and Snorkel Adventure in Grand Turk

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

We had a great time! Tim took us out early and we got there before the big boatful of tourists. This allowed us to spend quality time with the stingrays.
We found Tim friendly and knowledgeable. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Gibbs Cay Stingray and Snorkel Adventure in Grand Turk

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Gibbs Cay was beautiful and there were certainly lots of stingray to swim with. Other than seeing the stingray in waist high water, there were little fish to see. I only gave this three stars because our guide did nothing to make our trip special. The ad said the guide would handle the stingrays and tell us about them. He did none of that. I don't even think he left his boat. On top of that the snorkel equipment we were given has a gasoline fuel smell to it. I changed masks three times and the smell was still present. Bottled water was supplied but the cooler that it was in was dirty. Overall the boat was unkept. When we left the island both engines had problems starting.

We were assigned to Island Seas Adventures and our Guide was Tim. He was pleasant, but as I said he did nothing to show us about the stingrays or to get us close to a reef that we later found was close by. He did not have life vests that were usable for snorkeling only the official coast guard big vests, not that you needed them to see the sting rays, but if you want to go out further the current did get stronger. At first were happy that the island was remote and that there was little activity other than us. But, it turned out that several other boats came in with visitors. The good thing about that was that their guides showed us about the reef and they were picking up the stingrays, taking pictures etc. Overall it was fun, but that was only because the other guides made it interesting. For a simple boat ride to a remote island it was a little costly at $60 per person.

Doing what: Gibbs Cay Stingray and Snorkel Adventure in Grand Turk

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

The tour was ok....if it wasn't for the fab tour guide Jake it would have sucked. Not worth the money at all. There were 6 of us all together, my family of 4 and another couple. We arrived at the cay and only saw one stingray. I would not do this tour again....i would tour with Jake tho!!

Doing what: Gibbs Cay Stingray and Snorkel Adventure in Grand Turk

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

Nice guide and boat ride but no sting rays to interact with. I heard from others on the trip including the guide that afternoon is the best time for the rays - we did morning. If morning really isn't that great, I wish they would only arrange afternoon trips. My wife didn't get to see stingrays in Grand Cayman with me last year so I really wanted her to see them this time. I know nature isn't predictable and the guide did his best to roust them up. He also provided an additional snorkeling opportunity for those with the time to do it, to make up for the lack of rays, so I rate him pretty highly for his effort.

Doing what: Gibbs Cay Stingray and Snorkel Adventure in Grand Turk

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message