Known as one of the best diving sites in the Caribbean, the Wall is a diving spot just outside of Grace Bay on Grand Turk. Where the island’s outer reef ends, the Wall plunges over 6000 feet into the deep blue Atlantic. Here you’ll find an ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 19 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Tony H
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Tim and JJ were great. They took us to a shallow site 12-15 feet to snorkel first and then we went to a deeper site by the wall. We got to spend around 2 hours in the water. There were 11 in our group, 4 of us plus another 7 on the boat but there was plenty of room. We saw lots of different kinds of fish and even got some pictures of a small shark. We were never rushed and Tim told us a lot about the history of the island on the boat ride. I would definitely recommend this trip to anyone.

Doing what: Caribbean Snorkel Tour in Grand Turk's Coral Reef

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I had booked this tour for my group of 4. We easily found Jake on the beach, just a short walk from the cruise port. Unfortunately, rough waters prevented Jake from being able to take us on this tour. He apologized repeatedly, although he had no control of the rough seas. He did offer that we could go with another tour company on the Gibbs Cay snorkel and sting ray tour which was on the less rough side of the island if we'd like - same price, they just transferred our voucher. Of course we went. There were only 6 others on the tour with us - so no crowd and no rushing. We all had a great time. Having the sting rays swim around you and through your legs was incredible. Nobody else on the cruise ship was able to go on the cruise's snorkeling tour because of the rough waters. They didn't have this option! So happy to have booked a private tour like this.

Doing what: Caribbean Snorkel Tour in Grand Turk's Coral Reef

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved this and would do again in an instant! Our guide was very informative and we felt like we were along for the ride with a friend and not an instructor. We lucked out and were the only 3 people that were booked for the day which was awesome because he tailored the trip for our time and what we wanted to view. Our daughter is only 4 and he was very accommodating and patient with her and my boyfriend was thrilled because our guide spent time teaching him how to dive deeper into the reef to view the most beautiful fish. This was an experience of a lifetime

Doing what: Caribbean Snorkel Tour in Grand Turk's Coral Reef

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Jake was great, he told us the history of Grand Turk while he took us to a shallow site and then a deep site for snorkeling. He didn't feed the fish, which I liked. He let us explore the reef on own and didn't rush us at all. He told us where to get a great lunch (Jack's Shack for jerk chicken).

Doing what: Caribbean Snorkel Tour in Grand Turk's Coral Reef

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great snorkling and great guide!

Doing what: Caribbean Snorkel Tour in Grand Turk's Coral Reef

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had an amazing time. Daniel and JJ were fantastic guides and hosts. We cant wait to get back down to enjoy more time down there. They made the entire day better. We liked the personal attention that each swimmer and guest received. Fantastic!

Doing what: Caribbean Snorkel Tour in Grand Turk's Coral Reef

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This trip was literally the stuff dreams are made of. The water is incredibly clear and the wildlife is spectacular. Daniel and JJ were extremely helpful and made everyone in our group feel comfortable, seeing as how wed never been snorkeling before. I could not recommend this trip more highly.

Doing what: Caribbean Snorkel Tour in Grand Turk's Coral Reef

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Tim was our boat captain. My two friends and I were the only ones out on the boat that afternoon. Tim was very personable, and knowledgeable. Loved the snorkeling.

Doing what: Caribbean Snorkel Tour in Grand Turk's Coral Reef

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Excellent personal tour. Dan only takes small groups and is very attentive. Great if you are only a beginner snorkeller and need assistance. The wall was amazing, with the comparitive depths you feel like you are deep in the ocean diving at times. Loved it!

Doing what: Caribbean Snorkel Tour in Grand Turk's Coral Reef

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Tim and Crystal Seas Adventure was waiting for us exactly where the voucher said. We had a small group of 5 on the tour and were taken to two great snorkeling sites where we were given ample time to snorkel. Water and snorkel gear were provided. The snorkel trip was great!

Doing what: Caribbean Snorkel Tour in Grand Turk's Coral Reef

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Easy access, tour guide was fantastic! Just 9 of us on boat. We spent extra time because he had no other plans for the day.

Doing what: Caribbean Snorkel Tour in Grand Turk's Coral Reef

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Fantastic trip! Captain Dan was pleasant and very informative. He even took us to see whales surfacing as well as the snorkel tour!

Doing what: Caribbean Snorkel Tour in Grand Turk's Coral Reef

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Was amazing, our guide was great! He took us out to what they call the "Wall" or the "Library" it is like a grand canyon that separates Grand Turk from the Caicos islands. It was DEEP VERY deep and a little scary for me. This was my 2nd snorkel adventure so he let me hold onto the buoy for comfort. I highly recommend this tour. Plus he was cute!

Doing what: Caribbean Snorkel Tour in Grand Turk's Coral Reef

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

The water and snorkeling spots were amazing. Jake was the best. Funny, informative and knowledgeable about the area. Great being on a small boat with only four people. Handrail getting back in was loose so boat needed some minor repairs and upkeep.

Doing what: Caribbean Snorkel Tour in Grand Turk's Coral Reef

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

It was great to be on a small tour (6) rather than the multitudes from the cruise ship tours. Daniel, our guide, was personable and always making sure we were doing ok. He took us to a couple of places for us to snorkel. We were surprised that a lot of the coral was dead and we didn't see many fish.
However, we enjoyed ourselves

Doing what: Caribbean Snorkel Tour in Grand Turk's Coral Reef

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

This is the best if you dont want to be in large groups.personal staff
Take you to several locations making you feel safe and relaxed . I definitely recommend this tour if you are going to be snorkelling.

Doing what: Caribbean Snorkel Tour in Grand Turk's Coral Reef

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Tim was awesome! He is a laid back or hands on as you ask of him. Great for all experience levels. Only 5 people on our trip, absolutely perfect. We went to the same stops as the cattle boats.....he timed it to where we were at the oppositte spot as the cruise ship excursions which made for a nice relaxed environment. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Caribbean Snorkel Tour in Grand Turk's Coral Reef

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

The tour operator was not at the location to begin the tour. He finally called and said Viator had not sent him the confirmation. He did work it out for another operator to do the tour although about an hour late. Somebody dropped the ball on this deal

Doing what: Caribbean Snorkel Tour in Grand Turk's Coral Reef

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

We followed our instructions to the letter but there was no one on the beach to meet us. We walked up an down for nearly and hour. We asked and were told some empty boat belonged to our tour company. As we were about to give up we saw a boat with the name of the company who was pulling up anchor with one couple in the boat. We flagged him down to discover that they were going to the stingrays not snorkleing. He seemed a bit sheepish because he hadnt been told we were even going to be there. Tim was cool though and told us to jump in he would make it work. We went to the stingray place but they werent there. I guess one showed up and disappeared. Meanwhile we waited on the beach which was pretty. Then were given fins and told just swim out by those people and there are fish. Yeah...three fish seriously. So we returned the couple to the drop spot and picked up another couple who also were going to see stingrays. Tim true to his word took us out to the wall and let us bop around there for 40 minutes or so. Saw some fish and scuba divers. The vests in the picture werent offered. Im a good swimmer but in a large off land area a light vest would have been nice. Good thing the water was salty so easy to float Tim was very informative of the area and we enjoyed his take of the place. Not meaning to really bash Tim because he tried to do something for us so I really appreciated that. I just think Viator needs to better communicate with people they sell to and for.

Doing what: Caribbean Snorkel Tour in Grand Turk's Coral Reef

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message