It’s all about the beach on the Overseas British Territory of Grand Turk, a tiny patch of paradise in the Atlantic Ocean, less than 7 miles long and 2 miles wide (11 km by 3 km). Donkeys and chickens wander the quiet roads, the colonial buildings ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 92 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Janice F

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Very good trip. Would recommend the tour. Just wish we could have spent more time at the lighthouse.

Doing what: Grand Turk Historical Sightseeing Tour by Tram

Linda R

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2016

The guide for the tour was very good! The tour itself was rushed and things you wanted to see you didn't have time to see, like the museum or the lighthouse. Overall it was a good tour of the island for information.

Doing what: Grand Turk Historical Sightseeing Tour by Tram

Patricia R

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2016

It was just OK, they did not show up at our scheduled time, but in their defense they could not get ahold of us on our ship. The stingray part was great. The snorkeling not so great, the water was way to rough, some of us did not get in the water.

Doing what: Gibbs Cay Stingray and Snorkel Adventure in Grand Turk

Beverley M

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2016

I did not feel that this tour was worth the money. Although we did go around the island it was very fast, our guide did not slow for us to take pictures. We went to the lighthouse at the top of the island. It cost 3.00 to get in and we were only given 20 minutes at this stop. Not enough to time. There was to be food tasting on this tour, we did not see any of this???

Doing what: Grand Turk Historical Sightseeing Tour by Tram

marikays

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Good value. Guide was excellent. We saw the entire island. Made 2 stops during the 2 hour tour.
Tram was comfortable and water was supplied. We did have long walk from ship to tram which is located outside terminal.

Doing what: Grand Turk Historical Sightseeing Tour by Tram

Irene M

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Very nice tour for money! Tour director was very courteous and knowledgeable!

Doing what: Grand Turk Historical Sightseeing Tour by Tram

Janice C

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

I love the people of Grand Turk....they are oh so FRIENDLY!!!! We passed at least 4 sets of school kids as they wore uniforms and they all stood and wave and said hi to the guest on the bus visiting their island...that is hospitality and so were the native. The tour director was knowledgeable and nice however he had issues with his head set....the one downfall to the tour was that it did not start on time and we had a long wait we thought that we would not make it back to the ship on time then walked a few minutes to get the bus....but that is it.

Doing what: Grand Turk Historical Sightseeing Tour by Tram

John F

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

We had a bit of a rough start, just trying to locate the starting point for this bus tour. But the staff was friendly and helpful once we got to the right place. Our second time on Grand Turk, and the first time to really travel around the island. We enjoyed the views, the lighthouse park, and the information provided by the tour operator. We booked this online prior to departure on the cruise, and the price was quite reasonable.

Doing what: Grand Turk Historical Sightseeing Tour by Tram

Deborah U

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

We did enjoy the tram ride as it was a way to see Grand Turk. Getting to the tram was a bit of a challenge. You have to report to the beach to check in with the tour people and then trudge to the tram. It's not a four minute walk as advised - considerably more. If you're not agile, it's quite a lot of walking tacked on to the walk from the ship, then to the beach and then all the way outside the port area. We ate at Jack Shack which was fun and a little walk down the beach. The donkey's were cool.

Doing what: Grand Turk Historical Sightseeing Tour by Tram

Deborah U

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

We did enjoy the tram ride as it was a way to see Grand Turk. Getting to the tram was a bit of a challenge. You have to report to the beach to check in with the tour people and then trudge to the tram. It's not a four minute walk as advised - considerably more. If you're not agile, it's quite a lot of walking tacked on to the walk from the ship, then to the beach and then all the way outside the port area. We ate at Jack Shack which was fun and a little walk down the beach. The donkey's were cool.

Doing what: Grand Turk Historical Sightseeing Tour by Tram

Deborah U

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

We did enjoy the tram ride as it was a way to see Grand Turk. Getting to the tram was a bit of a challenge. You have to report to the beach to check in with the tour people and then trudge to the tram. It's not a four minute walk as advised - considerably more. If you're not agile, it's quite a lot of walking tacked on to the walk from the ship, then to the beach and then all the way outside the port area. We ate at Jack Shack which was fun and a little walk down the beach. The donkey's were cool.

Doing what: Grand Turk Historical Sightseeing Tour by Tram

Wilma A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

first we were concerned the ship would not arrive on time and then the snorkel excursion lasted longer then planned. We were not able to go on the planned noon excursion but the people with viator worked with us and we were able to go at 1400 and still made it back to the ship in time.A very enjoyable experience.

Doing what: Grand Turk Historical Sightseeing Tour by Tram

Kimberlygarcia52

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

What a wonderful experience !! The tour guides were awesome, they took their time explaining everything to us. It was my first time snorkeling and i felt super comfortable in the water. The boat was clean and easy to find. Would definitely do it again !!

Doing what: Caribbean Snorkel Tour in Grand Turk's Coral Reef

Roger K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Very enjoyable-- Can we get the website adress to see the pictures that were taken on that day?

Doing what: Gibbs Cay Stingray and Snorkel Adventure in Grand Turk

Miguel R

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

We had a great time on this Tour! Definitely worth the Value!

Doing what: Grand Turk Historical Sightseeing Tour by Tram

howardn2

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

This was our first experience with Viator instead of booking with the ship, because there was much more flexibility with times. It turned out that it was also less expensive. We were glad to have an air conditioned van, as we saw some tours that did not. The guide Julene? was friendly and knowledgeable. We would suggest that the vendor representative have a sign that says Viator or the tour company name so she was easier to find.

Doing what: Grand Turk Sightseeing Tour

Heather J

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2015

More time snorkeling and less time at Gibbs Cay would have been nice. Very few stingray at Gibbs Cay and though our guide caught one for us to touch and pet, the rest of the time spent there I has wished we would have spent out viewing the reef.

Doing what: Gibbs Cay Stingray and Snorkel Adventure in Grand Turk

Pat S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Wow what a trip. I'd do it again.

Doing what: Gibbs Cay Stingray and Snorkel Adventure in Grand Turk

Carmen R Puerto Rico

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Very informative, not a very big Island, worth time and money

Doing what: Grand Turk Historical Sightseeing Tour by Tram

Carol B

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Our tour guide from Papa J was very pleasant and knowledgable. The van was air conditioned, comfortable and not too crowded. We did think it odd that we had to pay 3 each at the lighthouse to even enter the gated area. Of course the voucher could be used towards a purchase at the snack bar or small store. Just thought that was odd. There isn't much to see at Grand Turk, so I know why the tour was only 1.5 hours. We would l have liked more time in the downtown area to shop, snack and take more pictures.

Doing what: Grand Turk Sightseeing Tour

erRN4

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2015

Getting to the Tram for this tour was a pain, Walking in temp of 85 to find the tram was not ideal. Definitely not recommended for the elderly or handicapped. The tour itself was ok. Not much to see. I feel it's not worth the cost. That being said, the tour guide was good.

Doing what: Grand Turk Historical Sightseeing Tour by Tram

Maxine

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2015

I was the only one booked on this tour, so the owner didn't even show up, instead, he called one of the other tour comapnies and I went with them. The boat broke down and we had to wait to get it fixed. The other 6 people on the trip were also on a cruise, so instead of missing the cruise ship, we forgoed the snorkeling part of the trip. We saw 3 stingrays and held one to take a couple of photos. Very disappointing and would never recommend this company to anyone.

Doing what: Gibbs Cay Stingray and Snorkel Adventure in Grand Turk

C V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We had an excellent tour! The time of our cruise arrival changed after we booked, but that was no problem . The captain and mate were waiting for us, and our group of 5 had the boat to ourselves. We did go to similar areas as the larger tour boat, but we had a guide in the water with us alone to point out interesting sea life. He even dove down and came up carrying a nurse shark for us to touch! The boat is clean and quick twin engine and the snorkel equipment was in good condition and sanitized. They offered us soft drinks and local beer included . A pleasant and personalized snorkel adventure !

Doing what: Caribbean Snorkel Tour in Grand Turk's Coral Reef

Donald M

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

We had to wait a very long time and kept asking when we would go. Almost 40 min later, I showed frustration and the guide that took us to the tram got angry with me. The trip itself went well and the guide was very informative. They need to get their act together. VIATOR company will be used again. Price and honesty a plus

Doing what: Grand Turk Historical Sightseeing Tour by Tram

Tony H United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Tim and JJ were great. They took us to a shallow site 12-15 feet to snorkel first and then we went to a deeper site by the wall. We got to spend around 2 hours in the water. There were 11 in our group, 4 of us plus another 7 on the boat but there was plenty of room. We saw lots of different kinds of fish and even got some pictures of a small shark. We were never rushed and Tim told us a lot about the history of the island on the boat ride. I would definitely recommend this trip to anyone.

Doing what: Caribbean Snorkel Tour in Grand Turk's Coral Reef

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message