It’s all about the beach on the Overseas British Territory of Grand Turk, a tiny patch of paradise in the Atlantic Ocean, less than 7 miles long and 2 miles wide (11 km by 3 km). Donkeys and chickens wander the quiet roads, the colonial buildings ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 48 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Jake was great, he told us the history of Grand Turk while he took us to a shallow site and then a deep site for snorkeling. He didn't feed the fish, which I liked. He let us explore the reef on own and didn't rush us at all. He told us where to get a great lunch (Jack's Shack for jerk chicken).

Doing what: Caribbean Snorkel Tour in Grand Turk's Coral Reef

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

GREAT TIME WITH THE STINGRAYS!!! JAKE IS A GREAT GUY, VERY HELPFUL WITH MY MOM WHO IS HANDICAPPED AND ALSO WITH THE KIDS ON BOARD. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND CRYSTAL SEAS!!!

Doing what: Gibbs Cay Stingray and Snorkel Adventure in Grand Turk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Tim and JJ did a great job! Water was beautiful and we saw quite a few stingrays and fish! Thanks!

Doing what: Gibbs Cay Stingray and Snorkel Adventure in Grand Turk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great time. Very I informative about Grand Turk. We lived it.

Doing what: Grand Turk Historical Sightseeing Tour by Tram

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was an amazing tour with the tour company! We had a party of 10 so had Tim and JJ from the tour company all to ourselves. They let us customize our afternoon and let us stay out almost 2 hours longer than the tour officially lasted. It was like being out with a couple friends. Tim was great with my 3-year-old and even dove in to save her floatie when the wind caught it. JJ took the older kids off to a reef to see some amazing fish and dove down to let them pet a nurse shark. Stingrays beautiful. Best day on our 7-day cruise.

Doing what: Gibbs Cay Stingray and Snorkel Adventure in Grand Turk

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

The water and snorkeling spots were amazing. Jake was the best. Funny, informative and knowledgeable about the area. Great being on a small boat with only four people. Handrail getting back in was loose so boat needed some minor repairs and upkeep.

Doing what: Caribbean Snorkel Tour in Grand Turk's Coral Reef

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

The tour was ok....if it wasn't for the fab tour guide Jake it would have sucked. Not worth the money at all. There were 6 of us all together, my family of 4 and another couple. We arrived at the cay and only saw one stingray. I would not do this tour again....i would tour with Jake tho!!

Doing what: Gibbs Cay Stingray and Snorkel Adventure in Grand Turk

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

The tour itself was fine. Finding your people and the tram took us 20 minutes of asking people all over the dock area where your tour was and no one knew anything about the tour. Then when we finally found someone on the beach, we had to wheel my wife's wheelchair about 300 yards outside the port compound to find the tram since your service is not allowed on the port grounds. Very unsettling. And upon return the tram again couldn't go on to the grounds so we had another 200 yards of pushing to get back to the dock area.

Doing what: Grand Turk Historical Sightseeing Tour by Tram

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was excellent. Captain Daniel did a great job. Our group of seven had a personal trip and really got a great look at the island and excellent snorkeling We saw the boats with forty people, what a zoo. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Gibbs Cay Stingray and Snorkel Adventure in Grand Turk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had an amazing time. Daniel and JJ were fantastic guides and hosts. We cant wait to get back down to enjoy more time down there. They made the entire day better. We liked the personal attention that each swimmer and guest received. Fantastic!

Doing what: Caribbean Snorkel Tour in Grand Turk's Coral Reef

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This trip was literally the stuff dreams are made of. The water is incredibly clear and the wildlife is spectacular. Daniel and JJ were extremely helpful and made everyone in our group feel comfortable, seeing as how wed never been snorkeling before. I could not recommend this trip more highly.

Doing what: Caribbean Snorkel Tour in Grand Turk's Coral Reef

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Tim was our boat captain. My two friends and I were the only ones out on the boat that afternoon. Tim was very personable, and knowledgeable. Loved the snorkeling.

Doing what: Caribbean Snorkel Tour in Grand Turk's Coral Reef

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This your was perfect. The captain was very knowledgable and accommodating. The weather and te island were perfect. Of course the stingrays were the stars of the show. My little one, who is only 19 months old even enjoyed touching the sting rays. Highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Gibbs Cay Stingray and Snorkel Adventure in Grand Turk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great snorkling and great guide!

Doing what: Caribbean Snorkel Tour in Grand Turk's Coral Reef

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

enjoyed seeing the island, the donkeys and horses were interesting, the fritters and johnny cake ... exceptional ... NASAs old facility is still there ... the guide was great!

Doing what: Grand Turk Historical Sightseeing Tour by Tram

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Really Small Island, good narration, knowledgeable family operation, and comfortable with the open air tram.
You need to go to the beach to find them.

Doing what: Grand Turk Historical Sightseeing Tour by Tram

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

It was great to be on a small tour (6) rather than the multitudes from the cruise ship tours. Daniel, our guide, was personable and always making sure we were doing ok. He took us to a couple of places for us to snorkel. We were surprised that a lot of the coral was dead and we didn't see many fish.
However, we enjoyed ourselves

Doing what: Caribbean Snorkel Tour in Grand Turk's Coral Reef

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Daniel was very very nice and kind. Highly Recommended

Doing what: Gibbs Cay Stingray and Snorkel Adventure in Grand Turk

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

The tour director was extremely knowledgeable and friendle. I would recommend this tour

Doing what: Grand Turk Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

We enjoyed our tour with Robert. He was knowledgeable, personable and professional. He provided us with a great overview of the island. Our only concern was with the reservation agent who was very unclear about the exact place for pick up. The central taxi stand in the cruise ship shopping center is a very easy and accessible place for meeting and should have been identified in this way. As well, our tour started 15 minutes later than was stated. If these items were corrected, we would recommend the tour to others.

Doing what: Grand Turk Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

Not a lot to see on Grand Turk but a nice overview nonetheless.

Doing what: Grand Turk Historical Sightseeing Tour by Tram

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

Not the best excursion by any means because not a lot to see on this island. However, having said that, I enjoyed the tour and the stops we made and the guide was informative. Worth doing.

Doing what: Grand Turk Historical Sightseeing Tour by Tram

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

Nice guide and boat ride but no sting rays to interact with. I heard from others on the trip including the guide that afternoon is the best time for the rays - we did morning. If morning really isn't that great, I wish they would only arrange afternoon trips. My wife didn't get to see stingrays in Grand Cayman with me last year so I really wanted her to see them this time. I know nature isn't predictable and the guide did his best to roust them up. He also provided an additional snorkeling opportunity for those with the time to do it, to make up for the lack of rays, so I rate him pretty highly for his effort.

Doing what: Gibbs Cay Stingray and Snorkel Adventure in Grand Turk

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

We followed our instructions to the letter but there was no one on the beach to meet us. We walked up an down for nearly and hour. We asked and were told some empty boat belonged to our tour company. As we were about to give up we saw a boat with the name of the company who was pulling up anchor with one couple in the boat. We flagged him down to discover that they were going to the stingrays not snorkleing. He seemed a bit sheepish because he hadnt been told we were even going to be there. Tim was cool though and told us to jump in he would make it work. We went to the stingray place but they werent there. I guess one showed up and disappeared. Meanwhile we waited on the beach which was pretty. Then were given fins and told just swim out by those people and there are fish. Yeah...three fish seriously. So we returned the couple to the drop spot and picked up another couple who also were going to see stingrays. Tim true to his word took us out to the wall and let us bop around there for 40 minutes or so. Saw some fish and scuba divers. The vests in the picture werent offered. Im a good swimmer but in a large off land area a light vest would have been nice. Good thing the water was salty so easy to float Tim was very informative of the area and we enjoyed his take of the place. Not meaning to really bash Tim because he tried to do something for us so I really appreciated that. I just think Viator needs to better communicate with people they sell to and for.

Doing what: Caribbean Snorkel Tour in Grand Turk's Coral Reef

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Excellent personal tour. Dan only takes small groups and is very attentive. Great if you are only a beginner snorkeller and need assistance. The wall was amazing, with the comparitive depths you feel like you are deep in the ocean diving at times. Loved it!

Doing what: Caribbean Snorkel Tour in Grand Turk's Coral Reef

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message