It’s all about the beach on the Overseas British Territory of Grand Turk, a tiny patch of paradise in the Atlantic Ocean, less than 7 miles long and 2 miles wide (11 km by 3 km). Donkeys and chickens wander the quiet roads, the colonial buildings ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 31 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Daniel was very very nice and kind. Highly Recommended

Doing what: Gibbs Cay Stingray and Snorkel Adventure in Grand Turk

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

The tour director was extremely knowledgeable and friendle. I would recommend this tour

Doing what: Grand Turk Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

We enjoyed our tour with Robert. He was knowledgeable, personable and professional. He provided us with a great overview of the island. Our only concern was with the reservation agent who was very unclear about the exact place for pick up. The central taxi stand in the cruise ship shopping center is a very easy and accessible place for meeting and should have been identified in this way. As well, our tour started 15 minutes later than was stated. If these items were corrected, we would recommend the tour to others.

Doing what: Grand Turk Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

Not a lot to see on Grand Turk but a nice overview nonetheless.

Doing what: Grand Turk Historical Sightseeing Tour by Tram

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

Not the best excursion by any means because not a lot to see on this island. However, having said that, I enjoyed the tour and the stops we made and the guide was informative. Worth doing.

Doing what: Grand Turk Historical Sightseeing Tour by Tram

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

Nice guide and boat ride but no sting rays to interact with. I heard from others on the trip including the guide that afternoon is the best time for the rays - we did morning. If morning really isn't that great, I wish they would only arrange afternoon trips. My wife didn't get to see stingrays in Grand Cayman with me last year so I really wanted her to see them this time. I know nature isn't predictable and the guide did his best to roust them up. He also provided an additional snorkeling opportunity for those with the time to do it, to make up for the lack of rays, so I rate him pretty highly for his effort.

Doing what: Gibbs Cay Stingray and Snorkel Adventure in Grand Turk

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

We followed our instructions to the letter but there was no one on the beach to meet us. We walked up an down for nearly and hour. We asked and were told some empty boat belonged to our tour company. As we were about to give up we saw a boat with the name of the company who was pulling up anchor with one couple in the boat. We flagged him down to discover that they were going to the stingrays not snorkleing. He seemed a bit sheepish because he hadnt been told we were even going to be there. Tim was cool though and told us to jump in he would make it work. We went to the stingray place but they werent there. I guess one showed up and disappeared. Meanwhile we waited on the beach which was pretty. Then were given fins and told just swim out by those people and there are fish. Yeah...three fish seriously. So we returned the couple to the drop spot and picked up another couple who also were going to see stingrays. Tim true to his word took us out to the wall and let us bop around there for 40 minutes or so. Saw some fish and scuba divers. The vests in the picture werent offered. Im a good swimmer but in a large off land area a light vest would have been nice. Good thing the water was salty so easy to float Tim was very informative of the area and we enjoyed his take of the place. Not meaning to really bash Tim because he tried to do something for us so I really appreciated that. I just think Viator needs to better communicate with people they sell to and for.

Doing what: Caribbean Snorkel Tour in Grand Turk's Coral Reef

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Excellent personal tour. Dan only takes small groups and is very attentive. Great if you are only a beginner snorkeller and need assistance. The wall was amazing, with the comparitive depths you feel like you are deep in the ocean diving at times. Loved it!

Doing what: Caribbean Snorkel Tour in Grand Turk's Coral Reef

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This was our second trip to Grand Turk and bare fare the best Tour we have been on!!!! Highly recommend this tour. The tour guide was very knowledgeable. Thanks for a fantastic tour. The Long Family

Doing what: Grand Turk Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great way to see the island.

Doing what: Grand Turk Historical Sightseeing Tour by Tram

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Nice open air tram with cool breeze. Good history overview at a great price. Little hard to know where to meet and a little longer walk for the elderly to get to the tram. Guide had perfect English since he came from Miami. Loved it

Doing what: Grand Turk Historical Sightseeing Tour by Tram

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

A less than 1 hour tram tour bring you to the island museum and light house. We were all wet by the pouring rain while on the vehicle in the middle of tour. We did not receive any beverage and food tastings which should be included as stated in original voucher.

Doing what: Grand Turk Historical Sightseeing Tour by Tram

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Papa J tours were excellent, our tour guide was the wife of the owner. A beautiful and informative guide. We enjoyed this tour around Grand Turk immensely. Would definately recommend this tour

Doing what: Grand Turk Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The crew was great and found us on the beach without us having to wait long. Our family had the boat to ourselves and the crew was very accommodating for my kids 4, 5, and 7 years of ago.

Doing what: Gibbs Cay Stingray and Snorkel Adventure in Grand Turk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was a small group if six which was really nice. Daniel our tour guide was so good and environmentaly conscious which I appreciated. We got to see and touch stingrays and saw beautiful fish while snorkeling.
I would definetely do another tour with Daniel.

Doing what: Gibbs Cay Stingray and Snorkel Adventure in Grand Turk

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message