It’s all about the beach on the Overseas British Territory of Grand Turk, a tiny patch of paradise in the Atlantic Ocean, less than 7 miles long and 2 miles wide (11 km by 3 km). Donkeys and chickens wander the quiet roads, the colonial buildings ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 65 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Tour was great! Shopping in downtown was great! Wish we had more time at the Lighthouse and wish the AC worked a bit better in trolley. Guide was very knowledgeable and easy to follow! Loved this tour and was 14 dollars cheaper than Carnival's exact excursion!

Doing what: Grand Turk Historical Sightseeing Tour by Tram

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great way to see the island. Tour guide was a local businessman who was born and raised on the island. He provided great insights into the history of the island and it's current status. Well worth the time and money.

Doing what: Grand Turk Historical Sightseeing Tour by Tram

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great way to see a beautiful island. Recommended.

Doing what: Grand Turk Historical Sightseeing Tour by Tram

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

The tour operator was not at the location to begin the tour. He finally called and said Viator had not sent him the confirmation. He did work it out for another operator to do the tour although about an hour late. Somebody dropped the ball on this deal

Doing what: Caribbean Snorkel Tour in Grand Turk's Coral Reef

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

the tour guide did only a half tour, he did not take us around the whole island, when he seen another ship pull in he quickly ended our tour.

Doing what: Grand Turk Historical Sightseeing Tour by Tram

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved this and would do again in an instant! Our guide was very informative and we felt like we were along for the ride with a friend and not an instructor. We lucked out and were the only 3 people that were booked for the day which was awesome because he tailored the trip for our time and what we wanted to view. Our daughter is only 4 and he was very accommodating and patient with her and my boyfriend was thrilled because our guide spent time teaching him how to dive deeper into the reef to view the most beautiful fish. This was an experience of a lifetime

Doing what: Caribbean Snorkel Tour in Grand Turk's Coral Reef

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I had booked this tour for my group of 4. We easily found Jake on the beach, just a short walk from the cruise port. Unfortunately, rough waters prevented Jake from being able to take us on this tour. He apologized repeatedly, although he had no control of the rough seas. He did offer that we could go with another tour company on the Gibbs Cay snorkel and sting ray tour which was on the less rough side of the island if we'd like - same price, they just transferred our voucher. Of course we went. There were only 6 others on the tour with us - so no crowd and no rushing. We all had a great time. Having the sting rays swim around you and through your legs was incredible. Nobody else on the cruise ship was able to go on the cruise's snorkeling tour because of the rough waters. They didn't have this option! So happy to have booked a private tour like this.

Doing what: Caribbean Snorkel Tour in Grand Turk's Coral Reef

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Such a good time! It was just the four of us and Jake was full of fun facts and even took us snorkling at a nearby reef so Gibbs Cay would clear out a bit before we went. He was great with my 3 year old and really cares about the wildlife. Loved this tour!

Doing what: Gibbs Cay Stingray and Snorkel Adventure in Grand Turk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We really enjoyed the tour and the guide was very good any one taking a cruise in their should take this tour

Doing what: Grand Turk Historical Sightseeing Tour by Tram

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We really enjoyed our tour and guide

Doing what: Grand Turk Historical Sightseeing Tour by Tram

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We loved this tour. The four of us who booked were taken over in a speed boat to a private island called Gibbs Cay. Apparently there are 60 islands that comprise the Turks. There was nothing on the island but people that were taken over by boat. The sand was white and beautiful and the water was warm and crystal clear and beautiful shades of blue. We saw two large stingrays and probably six smaller ones. We saw a trumpet fish and other fish that swam around us. It was the highlight of our trip.

Doing what: Gibbs Cay Stingray and Snorkel Adventure in Grand Turk

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The tour was fine the tour organizer was wonderful there was just not a lot to see on the island. If it weren't for seeing where my father was stationed in the 60's working for RCA / NASA for the Apolo launches I would have rated it less

Doing what: Grand Turk Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Excellent conch and ceviche salad.

Doing what: Conch Snorkeling Adventure in Grand Turk

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Seeing, swimming with, and being close enough to touch the stingrays was AWESOME! The guides were very nice, helpful, and knowledgeable with the area, as well as accommodating given that our ship was late to port due to a medical emergency. Would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Gibbs Cay Stingray and Snorkel Adventure in Grand Turk

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The tour itself was thorough and the guide knowledgeable and personable. I would have liked to spend some time in the museum and not shopping in a small local market. One of the problems was that

Doing what: Grand Turk Historical Sightseeing Tour by Tram

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

The tour was very good. BUT!!!! Do not book through this site! They charge twice as much as the tour in Grand Turk and this site said that there was beverages and food tasting ........THAT IS A LIE!!!!!
It would have cost me only 25.00 for the same tour in Grand Turk.......Again do not book through Viator.

Doing what: Grand Turk Historical Sightseeing Tour by Tram

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Jake was great, he told us the history of Grand Turk while he took us to a shallow site and then a deep site for snorkeling. He didn't feed the fish, which I liked. He let us explore the reef on own and didn't rush us at all. He told us where to get a great lunch (Jack's Shack for jerk chicken).

Doing what: Caribbean Snorkel Tour in Grand Turk's Coral Reef

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

GREAT TIME WITH THE STINGRAYS!!! JAKE IS A GREAT GUY, VERY HELPFUL WITH MY MOM WHO IS HANDICAPPED AND ALSO WITH THE KIDS ON BOARD. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND CRYSTAL SEAS!!!

Doing what: Gibbs Cay Stingray and Snorkel Adventure in Grand Turk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Tim and JJ did a great job! Water was beautiful and we saw quite a few stingrays and fish! Thanks!

Doing what: Gibbs Cay Stingray and Snorkel Adventure in Grand Turk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great time. Very I informative about Grand Turk. We lived it.

Doing what: Grand Turk Historical Sightseeing Tour by Tram

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was an amazing tour with the tour company! We had a party of 10 so had Tim and JJ from the tour company all to ourselves. They let us customize our afternoon and let us stay out almost 2 hours longer than the tour officially lasted. It was like being out with a couple friends. Tim was great with my 3-year-old and even dove in to save her floatie when the wind caught it. JJ took the older kids off to a reef to see some amazing fish and dove down to let them pet a nurse shark. Stingrays beautiful. Best day on our 7-day cruise.

Doing what: Gibbs Cay Stingray and Snorkel Adventure in Grand Turk

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

The water and snorkeling spots were amazing. Jake was the best. Funny, informative and knowledgeable about the area. Great being on a small boat with only four people. Handrail getting back in was loose so boat needed some minor repairs and upkeep.

Doing what: Caribbean Snorkel Tour in Grand Turk's Coral Reef

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

The tour was ok....if it wasn't for the fab tour guide Jake it would have sucked. Not worth the money at all. There were 6 of us all together, my family of 4 and another couple. We arrived at the cay and only saw one stingray. I would not do this tour again....i would tour with Jake tho!!

Doing what: Gibbs Cay Stingray and Snorkel Adventure in Grand Turk

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

The tour itself was fine. Finding your people and the tram took us 20 minutes of asking people all over the dock area where your tour was and no one knew anything about the tour. Then when we finally found someone on the beach, we had to wheel my wife's wheelchair about 300 yards outside the port compound to find the tram since your service is not allowed on the port grounds. Very unsettling. And upon return the tram again couldn't go on to the grounds so we had another 200 yards of pushing to get back to the dock area.

Doing what: Grand Turk Historical Sightseeing Tour by Tram

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message