What determines a great diving or snorkeling spot? Stuff to see and the visibility mainly. Warm water helps, as does a clam see. Luckily, Turks and Caicos has all these things and so there are many easy options when it comes time to hit the open ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 35 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was an amazing tour with the tour company! We had a party of 10 so had Tim and JJ from the tour company all to ourselves. They let us customize our afternoon and let us stay out almost 2 hours longer than the tour officially lasted. It was like being out with a couple friends. Tim was great with my 3-year-old and even dove in to save her floatie when the wind caught it. JJ took the older kids off to a reef to see some amazing fish and dove down to let them pet a nurse shark. Stingrays beautiful. Best day on our 7-day cruise.

Doing what: Gibbs Cay Stingray and Snorkel Adventure in Grand Turk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Tim and JJ did a great job! Water was beautiful and we saw quite a few stingrays and fish! Thanks!

Doing what: Gibbs Cay Stingray and Snorkel Adventure in Grand Turk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Jake was great, he told us the history of Grand Turk while he took us to a shallow site and then a deep site for snorkeling. He didn't feed the fish, which I liked. He let us explore the reef on own and didn't rush us at all. He told us where to get a great lunch (Jack's Shack for jerk chicken).

Doing what: Caribbean Snorkel Tour in Grand Turk's Coral Reef

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

GREAT TIME WITH THE STINGRAYS!!! JAKE IS A GREAT GUY, VERY HELPFUL WITH MY MOM WHO IS HANDICAPPED AND ALSO WITH THE KIDS ON BOARD. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND CRYSTAL SEAS!!!

Doing what: Gibbs Cay Stingray and Snorkel Adventure in Grand Turk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great snorkling and great guide!

Doing what: Caribbean Snorkel Tour in Grand Turk's Coral Reef

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was excellent. Captain Daniel did a great job. Our group of seven had a personal trip and really got a great look at the island and excellent snorkeling We saw the boats with forty people, what a zoo. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Gibbs Cay Stingray and Snorkel Adventure in Grand Turk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This your was perfect. The captain was very knowledgable and accommodating. The weather and te island were perfect. Of course the stingrays were the stars of the show. My little one, who is only 19 months old even enjoyed touching the sting rays. Highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Gibbs Cay Stingray and Snorkel Adventure in Grand Turk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had an amazing time. Daniel and JJ were fantastic guides and hosts. We cant wait to get back down to enjoy more time down there. They made the entire day better. We liked the personal attention that each swimmer and guest received. Fantastic!

Doing what: Caribbean Snorkel Tour in Grand Turk's Coral Reef

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This trip was literally the stuff dreams are made of. The water is incredibly clear and the wildlife is spectacular. Daniel and JJ were extremely helpful and made everyone in our group feel comfortable, seeing as how wed never been snorkeling before. I could not recommend this trip more highly.

Doing what: Caribbean Snorkel Tour in Grand Turk's Coral Reef

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Tim was our boat captain. My two friends and I were the only ones out on the boat that afternoon. Tim was very personable, and knowledgeable. Loved the snorkeling.

Doing what: Caribbean Snorkel Tour in Grand Turk's Coral Reef

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Daniel was very very nice and kind. Highly Recommended

Doing what: Gibbs Cay Stingray and Snorkel Adventure in Grand Turk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Excellent personal tour. Dan only takes small groups and is very attentive. Great if you are only a beginner snorkeller and need assistance. The wall was amazing, with the comparitive depths you feel like you are deep in the ocean diving at times. Loved it!

Doing what: Caribbean Snorkel Tour in Grand Turk's Coral Reef

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was a small group if six which was really nice. Daniel our tour guide was so good and environmentaly conscious which I appreciated. We got to see and touch stingrays and saw beautiful fish while snorkeling.
I would definetely do another tour with Daniel.

Doing what: Gibbs Cay Stingray and Snorkel Adventure in Grand Turk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The crew was great and found us on the beach without us having to wait long. Our family had the boat to ourselves and the crew was very accommodating for my kids 4, 5, and 7 years of ago.

Doing what: Gibbs Cay Stingray and Snorkel Adventure in Grand Turk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Tim and Crystal Seas Adventure was waiting for us exactly where the voucher said. We had a small group of 5 on the tour and were taken to two great snorkeling sites where we were given ample time to snorkel. Water and snorkel gear were provided. The snorkel trip was great!

Doing what: Caribbean Snorkel Tour in Grand Turk's Coral Reef

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Was awesome our guide brought a stingray to me. He showed me how to pet it and whisper to it . The awsome part it fell asleep on me for at least 10 min. It was fantastic

Doing what: Gibbs Cay Stingray and Snorkel Adventure in Grand Turk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour guides......would rather tour with non cruise excursions. More flexible, try harder to provide service, are less formal and outgoing. Great experience for me and my family. Highly recommend the Stingray Adventure.

Lester B.

Doing what: Gibbs Cay Stingray and Snorkel Adventure in Grand Turk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Host was Awesome. It was very NON cattle call. We enjoyed a wonderful reef, a beautiful island, stingrays swam all around us and we had a great time.

Doing what: Gibbs Cay Stingray and Snorkel Adventure in Grand Turk

JennyC
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Awesome day in Turks & Caicos. Had a boat ride over to Gibbs Cay where we met a very sweet stingray.. stopped for snorkeling on the return trip. Great guide, loads of fun!

Doing what: Gibbs Cay Stingray and Snorkel Adventure in Grand Turk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Awesome time on the excursion. The two gentlemen running the boat were extremely nice and courteous to all on board.

Doing what: Sail and Snorkel Tour from Providenciales

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Wonderful and knowledgeable captain. Small group, not a cattle-boat! Loved the snorkeling.

Doing what: Gibbs Cay Stingray and Snorkel Adventure in Grand Turk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Easy access, tour guide was fantastic! Just 9 of us on boat. We spent extra time because he had no other plans for the day.

Doing what: Caribbean Snorkel Tour in Grand Turk's Coral Reef

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Fantastic trip! Captain Dan was pleasant and very informative. He even took us to see whales surfacing as well as the snorkel tour!

Doing what: Caribbean Snorkel Tour in Grand Turk's Coral Reef

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Was amazing, our guide was great! He took us out to what they call the "Wall" or the "Library" it is like a grand canyon that separates Grand Turk from the Caicos islands. It was DEEP VERY deep and a little scary for me. This was my 2nd snorkel adventure so he let me hold onto the buoy for comfort. I highly recommend this tour. Plus he was cute!

Doing what: Caribbean Snorkel Tour in Grand Turk's Coral Reef

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

The water and snorkeling spots were amazing. Jake was the best. Funny, informative and knowledgeable about the area. Great being on a small boat with only four people. Handrail getting back in was loose so boat needed some minor repairs and upkeep.

Doing what: Caribbean Snorkel Tour in Grand Turk's Coral Reef

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message