• USD ($)
  • English
One of history's enduring images is of the Greeks eating grapes and sipping wine - just think of Dionysus, the Greek god of wine and indulgence. One of our contemporary travel dreams is of ourselves sitting in the warmth and beauty of a Greek island ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 19 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We had an amazing time on this trip! Small, intimate group meant we got the most from our fantastic local guide. Great way to see a bit more of Greece, would highly recommend.

Doing what: Wine Tasting and Ancient Corinth Day Trip from Athens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour of Corinth was very informative. Just the right amount of information and picture time. The canal was very impressive. The wine tasting was great too! I recommend to all.

Doing what: Wine Tasting and Ancient Corinth Day Trip from Athens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

We were a small group of 6 2 from UK,2 from USA and ourselves from Toronto Canada.It was a fantastic day,the guide was great and the winery was fantastic.We have done several wine tastings around the world,but never in Greece,although I had heard of the Nemea area.Don't miss this opportunity to get out of Athens for a wonerdfull day

Doing what: Wine Tasting and Ancient Corinth Day Trip from Athens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

The historical information provided by the guide was awesome. Because we were a small group she also answered a lot of questions about the area while traveling. Really enjoyed the wine-tasting and felt the PR director there was very personable. I would recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: Wine Tasting and Ancient Corinth Day Trip from Athens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Tour was Brilliant, good stop at the canal. Amazing views of ruins and statues at Corinth. The wine tour was amazing, probably the best wine we have ever had. Tour was more like a full day tour though.

Doing what: Wine Tasting and Ancient Corinth Day Trip from Athens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Awesome trip! Ancient Corinth was worth seeing. The tour guide was great and the wine tour was very good.

Doing what: Wine Tasting and Ancient Corinth Day Trip from Athens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Our guide was outstanding and the winery visit and tasting was exceptional. We enjoyed the visit to the Corinth canal and to ancient Corinth. Hotel pickup was timely, but we wish that we'd known we'd have to get to the office before starting the tour.

Doing what: Wine Tasting and Ancient Corinth Day Trip from Athens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

This was an amazing tour. The ruins at ancient Corinth were fascinating and were put into excellent perspective by our very friendly and knowledgeable tour guide who was fluent in English. The wine tasting was a lot of fun and we ended up purchasing several bottles from the winery. I would definitely recommend this tour to others.

Doing what: Wine Tasting and Ancient Corinth Day Trip from Athens

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

This tour didn't have enough people, so the local tour company offered a same day tour to Delfi at no additional charge. All went well.

Doing what: Wine Tasting and Ancient Corinth Day Trip from Athens

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

If you love wine and history of biblical area of Corinth, then it's a must! Love the drive...and sightseen on the way to Corinth. You also get to eye witness the Corinth canal! The tour of winery, the educational tutorial n the taste of different wine was awesome! And you can buy them for discounted price! That was plus2... The bus driver and the guide was super friendly and kind... This was very nice tour!

Doing what: Wine Tasting and Ancient Corinth Day Trip from Athens

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

The tour was good and delivered what was promised; a very good day trip.

Doing what: Wine Tasting and Ancient Corinth Day Trip from Athens

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

The bus picked us up at our hotel and was on time. Our tour guide was very well informed and was knowledgable of the ancient sites. She also gave us great recommendations on what else to check out. The tour lasted about 6 hours and ended on time. We got back to our hotel and still have enough time to walk around Ermou street, have early dinner and then drinks!

Doing what: Wine Tasting and Ancient Corinth Day Trip from Athens

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

This was a great day trip! Excellent tour guide, enough time to do see and do everything. And tasty wine!

Doing what: Wine Tasting and Ancient Corinth Day Trip from Athens

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message