Guangzhou ATTRACTIONS See all

Sun Yat Sen Memorial Hall

Perched on the southern slope of Guangzhou’s Yuexiu Hill sits the Sun Yat Sen Memorial Hall, a monument built in 1931 in honor of the Chinese revolutionary. A bronze statue of Sun Yat Sen was erected in front of the Memorial hall several years later ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 290 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Joan W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A very interesting trip. It was a long day but very enjoyable. The guides Michelle and Richard were excellent.

Doing what: Guangzhou (Canton) China Day Trip from Hong Kong

Nicole S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A long day but totally worth it

Doing what: Guangzhou (Canton) China Day Trip from Hong Kong

David C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was fantastic! From the start on the ferry to Shenzen to the fast train back from Guanzhou was top notch. The tour guide Michelle was very friendly and want out of her way to help us and everyone on the tour. The local guide Albert either knew or made up every fact there was about China. The panda was highlight of the tour.

Doing what: Guangzhou (Canton) China Day Trip from Hong Kong

Kevin S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Our Guangzhou China Day trip was amazing. Our guide was so professional and helpful. The sights were incredible along with some very nice people. Clean bus, boat and trains too. It is a very long day but 100 worth it. Would do it again and would recommend it to anyone.

Doing what: Guangzhou (Canton) China Day Trip from Hong Kong

Tony H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Very well organised trip and everything went very smoothly. The Guide Alex was very well informed and the local guide Bill was full of facts and figures. An excellent lunch in a local restaurant was included . For me the highlight was definately seeing the Pandas. My only citisism is that because they have a minimum requirement of people for this trip the confirmation that it was going to take place was only received 24hrs before despite me having booked, paid and received confirmation weeks before.

Doing what: Guangzhou (Canton) China Day Trip from Hong Kong

Dennis M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Very full on day but well worth it. Tour leaders were both very good and informative and driver Bill did a excellent job in the traffic. Great inside into the people and culture of China.

Doing what: Guangzhou (Canton) China Day Trip from Hong Kong

Ana C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We had a wonderful trip! We enjoyed all the sites that we visited including the kindergarten, zoo we saw Pandas! and the temple. The lunch was delicious and we had quite a variety of different foods. Our short visit to the market was interesting since we saw different products such as snakes, turtles, scorpions, etc. Our bus ride to Canton gave us the opportunity to see the countryside. We had a great tour director/guide. He was very knowledgeable and funny. He gave us a very informative lecture on our way to China and was responsive to all our questions. We highly recommend this trip. A long day but worth every second that we visited China. D and A

Doing what: Guangzhou (Canton) China Day Trip from Hong Kong

taylorxx6

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

i enjoyed the complete tour and guides
thank you shaun

Doing what: Guangzhou (Canton) China Day Trip from Hong Kong

John B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Very good day if very long. The 2 hr coach trip to Canton was, to me, the best bit, as one saw so much of rural china.

Doing what: Guangzhou (Canton) China Day Trip from Hong Kong

F M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The tour guide was confident and funny. We were taken about he lower part of china, the tour took a whole day. Learned about the dragons and got to see the panda actually moving, then they just lie there sleeping. Areally interesing and full on tour

Doing what: Guangzhou (Canton) China Day Trip from Hong Kong

Jeff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Amazing day. Also a very long day. Highly recommend bringing some food and drinks with. Lots of transit time.

Doing what: Guangzhou (Canton) China Day Trip from Hong Kong

Gary M United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Long day - Leaving at 7 AM returning at 12 AM. This was a nice tour and worth the time. I enjoyed seeing the sights on the boat and bus rides from place to place. It was nice to get on a direct train back to Hong Kong! Glad tour director said that lunch would be very late in the day so that we had time to get food before starting the trip!

Doing what: Guangzhou (Canton) China Day Trip from Hong Kong

Jodie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent tour, very friendly guide. Great day!

Doing what: Guangzhou (Canton) China Day Trip from Hong Kong

Courtney H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This tour was so great!!

Such a long day but so much to see and do, it was worth every cent. Very interesting and so much fun, I highly recommended this if you are in Hong Kong.

Our tour guides 'Michelle' and 'Richard' were so great, thanks for the awesome day/night guys :

Doing what: Guangzhou (Canton) China Day Trip from Hong Kong

Paul F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Had an absolutely fantastic time. Our tour guide Michelle looked after us from the moment she collected us to the moment she dropped us back at hotel. Her commentary on the sites and tour was excellent. Michelle kept the group together, so everyone could enjoy the day. The tour was a big day but was the highlight for my wife and I on our Hong Kong holiday.

Doing what: Guangzhou (Canton) China Day Trip from Hong Kong

joyce L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

loved it. Michelle was fantastic. Had a great day.

Doing what: Guangzhou (Canton) China Day Trip from Hong Kong

Anne F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was an amazing tour so interesting. My first China experience Thank you to Alex and the team for a great day

Doing what: Guangzhou (Canton) China Day Trip from Hong Kong

cuillinskye

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Magnificent day on the Guangzhou trip. Was a long day but travelled by boat, bus and train. Our guide Alex kept us entertained and informed from the beginning and was well organised in getting us through immigration on the outward and inward journeys. Worth doing to get a feel for mainland China

Doing what: Guangzhou (Canton) China Day Trip from Hong Kong

JANET O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent trip well worth the money- best trip we did in Hong Kong great day.

Doing what: Guangzhou (Canton) China Day Trip from Hong Kong

Judith M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was a fantastic tour and I highly recommend it. It gave my family including two kids 12 and 14 a great insight in China and certainly left us wanting to see more. The tour was well organised and very well timed. We had a guide who accompanied from start to finish who was entertaining and highly informative. We picked up a second guide in Shekou who was sensational and had a fantastic recall of interesting statistics and information. Don't be put of by the length of this tour. It is certainly worth it. We were picked up at 7.15am and got back to our hotel around 9pm however, we were all so engaged with the tour that we didn't really notice the time passing by. My kids absolutely loved the whole day.

Doing what: Guangzhou (Canton) China Day Trip from Hong Kong

Julia L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

well organised, well planned, a really enjoyable experience

Doing what: Guangzhou (Canton) China Day Trip from Hong Kong

DENIS J LINEHAN L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was an extremely well organised most important and interesting outing. The mainland guide was particularly impressive with english of a very high standard and a very wide knowledge of both the history and geography of his country.

Doing what: Guangzhou (Canton) China Day Trip from Hong Kong

Lynn P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was an amazing tour. I would give this trip 5 stars. Our tour guides Michelle and Albert were incredible. They were so knowledgeable, funny, and organized. They really made this a wonderful experience.

Doing what: Guangzhou (Canton) China Day Trip from Hong Kong

Jacky

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This is a very long day out but well worth the day out.. We were picked up by a great guide called Alex he explained all we needed to know about our day before we left Hong Kong. When arriving in China we were met by another guide can't remember his name and he was brilliant gave us the history of China very interesting. The lunch was great the Pandas were fun but didnt get to see them up close. The train trip home was quite and you could catch up on your sleep.!! .Would recommend this trip to anyone that wanted to see China in a day. Jacky and Russell, Queensland

Doing what: Guangzhou (Canton) China Day Trip from Hong Kong

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message