• USD ($)
  • English
There are plenty of things to do in Guatemala City, but it’s what is nearby that truly offers an opportunity to fall in love with the country. In fact, three days in the area is likely not enough time, especially when, there are so many magical ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 40 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

choose this company was an excellent decision. They are responsible, friendly. The guides who are with us are high-level
My tour was led by Eric, a wonderful person, and very professional.

Doing what: Tikal Day Trip by Air from Guatemala City with Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Beautiful, interesting trip. Extremely good guide. Recommended for every Guatemala visitor.

Doing what: Tikal Day Trip by Air from Guatemala City with Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our trip to Tikal was fantastic. Viator made it so easy. They picked us up at our hotel, flight was easy, airport pickup in Flores was easy. Our guide, Fernando, was excellent and spoke terrific English. It was an amazing trip. Well-organized. I would use Viator again for other trips.

Doing what: Tikal Day Trip by Air from Guatemala City with Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This was a fantastic tour. Our guide Manuel spoke English very well. He was very knowledgeable. The trip was exactly what I wanted: a plane trip from Guatemala City to Flores, a bus ride to Tikal, a walking tour of Tikal, a lunch, and a flight back to Guatemala City. Perfect.

Doing what: Tikal Day Trip by Air from Guatemala City with Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Very Interesting tour. Everything were on high level. Exactly at 5 AM, responsible person pick up me to Guatemala city Airport. At Flores Airport our guide meet me and some other persons with shuttle. We reached Tikal site at 10 AM and immediately we started to explore this amazing place. Great. Special thanks to our guide Lopez (name is very difficult for me). He supported us for exploring not only historical monuments, but very nice nature and animals from this region.

Doing what: Tikal Day Trip by Air from Guatemala City with Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Very interesting tour. Everything were on very high level. Guide Lopez supported us explore not only amazing Monuments of Tikal, but nature and animals of this region. Of course at the end was very strong rain.

Doing what: Tikal Day Trip by Air from Guatemala City with Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

It was excellent. We truly enjoyed and our tour guide "Lopez" was the best.

Doing what: Tikal Day Trip by Air from Guatemala City with Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

It was excellent. We truly enjoyed and our tour guide "Lopez" was the best.

Doing what: Tikal Day Trip by Air from Guatemala City with Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

I have only good things to say about the tour and the local vendor who provided it. Even though our flight from Guatemala City to Flores/Tikal was delayed by technical problems, the guide met our delayed flight and made up time in Tikal by his expert knowledge and ability to perfectly adapt the pace to our small group's interests (very active and extensive walking).

Doing what: Tikal Day Trip by Air from Guatemala City with Lunch

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2014

The drive was extremely uncomfortable. A car which could accommodate only 3 people came to pick us up and we were 4 people in the car. I was squeezed in between two adults - my butt and back hurt a lot. And also the drive of about 4 hrs one way did not help in any way. I am extremely disappointed!!

Doing what: Lake Atitlán Sightseeing Cruise with Transport from Guatemala City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This was a wonderful trip, there were just two of us and our guide Mirko who was very knowledgable. The Copan ruins are great we had a guide called Gladys who explained what the various buildings and carvings represented, and the history of the city and the kings. The temple is very large as it has been built over many times the ball court is interesting as you can imagine the games taking place.There is a staircase covered in a tarpaulin but it is possible to see the glyphs carved into the risers .The marina hotel in Copan was lovely with pretty gardens our room had a terrace at the rear which was full of plants and flowers there is a pool, the breakfast was a very nice buffet. We also had supper in the hotel.the hotel is in the middle of the town. The trip to Quiriga was interesting there are many stellae which are in their oroginal places the space is very big , not all the buildings have been un earthed due to the trees growing in themThe museum is small but quite interestingand jade shop were good.there is a lot of driving involved, but I would recommend this tour. Crossing the border was easy there is a tax at both borders, and you get your passport stamped in Honduras, when you return it is straight through.

Doing what: Copan and Quirigua Overnight Trip from Guatemala City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

que buen viaje. guías muy estudiados y ruinas increíbles. muy buen servicio.

Doing what: Tikal Day Trip by Air from Guatemala City with Lunch

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2014

BAD EXPERIENCE
Went to Tikal on 1/20/2014. Was picked up at hotel and driven to airport. Brought passport which was needed and boarded 20-seat plane for the 45-minute trip. Carlos was our guide. He walked at a furious pace throughout the hike in the rain and mud. He talked to whoever was in front of him, which was nobody. Only those who kept up with him could hear him. On numerous occasions, I shouted from near the rear of the nine-person group that "we couldn't hear a damn thing you're saying!" He was aloof as if talking to the GODS. The trip is a 5-7 mile hike made palatable by a guide who would share their thoughts to the group. This action was not part of Carlos's repertoire. The site is overwhelming. Carlos as a guide is UNDERWHELMING!!! We had lunch at the site. They served cream of asparagus soup to which I am lactose-intolerant. There was no other option. Entrée was either beef or chicken. After spending $340 for the excursion, YOU HAD TO PAY FOR A SODA!! COME ON! We completed the day at the site by racing past the souvenir stand. I was afforded a quick opportunity to purchase something. Bad business, CARLOS!
Overview: We asked other people from other groups about their experience to which their guide was excellent. Unfortunately, our group grabbed the short straw. With a guide who was sensitive to their group, this tour would be fine.

Doing what: Tikal Day Trip by Air from Guatemala City with Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It was a great trip. The guide was amazing and he was very knowledgeable. We were pleasantly surprised when we found out we had a private tour. Thank you
Bonnie Lawrance

Doing what: Chichicastenago and Panajachel Day Trip from Guatemala City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

My husband and I were the only ones booked on this tour, most tour operators would have cancelled, not Viator they sent a car with a driver. We had a great time this man (sorry his name escapes me at the moment) went out of his way to give us such a great day. MY husband is from Guatemala however he learnt a lot about his country on this trip. We will never forget all the kindness shown to us.

Doing what: Lake Atitlán Sightseeing Cruise with Transport from Guatemala City

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message