You’d think in a city with so many hills that biking wouldn’t be the norm, but in San Francisco, it’s often the preferred method. Being as it is, there are many bike rental shops available, and a bike can be had quite reasonably and at a moment’s ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 38 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

beautiful...saw so many animals...birds, snakes, army ants, monkeys, royal rats, tarantula, racoons native to the area. Temples are awesome. Rich in culture and history. Our guide was great, spoke English very very well and was knowledgeable.

Doing what: Tikal Day Trip by Air from Antigua with Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We just got back from our trip and it was excellent, whoever organized and designed this trip did an excellent job, we got to see some of the most beautiful places in the country. When I first found this trip I was a little nervous because Viator doesn't have the best reviews so I did my research, called them a couple times to understand everything, and once I booked it I contacted the tour guides in Guatemala to be sure everything was arranged as planned and it was, everything went just as planned and we couldn't be happier. The hotels were way beyond what we expected, they were beautiful, romantic, had good food and great service. The tours were wonderful, we saw amazing things way beyond our imagination and it was nice not to have to worry about transportation. Our guides were wonderful, the one we had the most in Antigua was always on time, had a great personality, and was easy to work with. My only disappointment was the day in Tikal, it just wasn't enough time to explore and our guide talked way too much, he would stop us and give us a 5-10 minute lecture and then breeze by the structures when all I really wanted to do was see and explore as much as I could, I didn't want to feel like I was in school, so that was my only complaint. If you are interested in visiting Guatemala definitely book this trip, it was well worth it!!!

Doing what: 8-Day Best of Guatemala Tour: Antigua, Pacaya Volcano, Lake Atitlan and Tikal Ruins

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour guide, Vinny was extremely informative and comprehensive. The site itself is the most impressive I've ever seen. Transportation was smooth except for the fact that our 3-person party was split between two airplanes, which wasn't ideal. I would highly recommend this particular tour to anyone.

Doing what: Tikal Day Trip by Air from Guatemala City with Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

choose this company was an excellent decision. They are responsible, friendly. The guides who are with us are high-level
My tour was led by Eric, a wonderful person, and very professional.

Doing what: Tikal Day Trip by Air from Guatemala City with Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very tiring in this heat but once in a lifetime experience. Excellent guide.

Doing what: Tikal Day Trip by Air from Guatemala City with Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our trip to Tikal was fantastic. Viator made it so easy. They picked us up at our hotel, flight was easy, airport pickup in Flores was easy. Our guide, Fernando, was excellent and spoke terrific English. It was an amazing trip. Well-organized. I would use Viator again for other trips.

Doing what: Tikal Day Trip by Air from Guatemala City with Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Brilliant - a really amazing day which exceeded my expectations. Everything went according to plan - really great guide and no delays. Definitely great value.

Doing what: Tikal Day Trip by Air from Antigua with Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This was a fantastic tour. Our guide Manuel spoke English very well. He was very knowledgeable. The trip was exactly what I wanted: a plane trip from Guatemala City to Flores, a bus ride to Tikal, a walking tour of Tikal, a lunch, and a flight back to Guatemala City. Perfect.

Doing what: Tikal Day Trip by Air from Guatemala City with Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Very Interesting tour. Everything were on high level. Exactly at 5 AM, responsible person pick up me to Guatemala city Airport. At Flores Airport our guide meet me and some other persons with shuttle. We reached Tikal site at 10 AM and immediately we started to explore this amazing place. Great. Special thanks to our guide Lopez (name is very difficult for me). He supported us for exploring not only historical monuments, but very nice nature and animals from this region.

Doing what: Tikal Day Trip by Air from Guatemala City with Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Very interesting tour. Everything were on very high level. Guide Lopez supported us explore not only amazing Monuments of Tikal, but nature and animals of this region. Of course at the end was very strong rain.

Doing what: Tikal Day Trip by Air from Guatemala City with Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

It was excellent. We truly enjoyed and our tour guide "Lopez" was the best.

Doing what: Tikal Day Trip by Air from Guatemala City with Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

It was excellent. We truly enjoyed and our tour guide "Lopez" was the best.

Doing what: Tikal Day Trip by Air from Guatemala City with Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Our trip was awesome! The tour was outstanding. Logistics upon arrival and at every single venue were spot on so we had the confidence of being cared for along the way to and from Antigua, the airport, the parks, and the hotel. Erdo, our guide simply made the trip! He was patient, informed, flexible to our needs, explained the Mayan history and culture with knowledge and pride, spoke English well, and was additionally an expert on birds, animals, and trees. To say the least, we learned a lot from Erdo.
Our night at the hotel Camino Real was great. We sampled the buffet of Guatemalan tipicos dishes and enjoyed the balmy night air along with the sounds of the woodlands around us.
As a frequent visitor to Guatemala, amid all the concerns regarding safety, I must say we never once felt any concern. This is in large part due to the confidence we had in the tight logistics. Someone always knew right where we were, and the arrangements were always in place: To pay the park fee, at our lunch stops, at the hotel reception, the early morning pickups. It means a lot to the traveler who may have heard of the safety concerns to have this kind of coordination. We were able to spend 100% of our time "taking it all in". I would say that a person looking for the jungle experience, needs to understand this is not Manhattan! Come prepared to walk, climb, and enjoy in "Guatemalan Time"! Many thanks to Viator for a spectacular experience!

Doing what: Tikal and Yaxha Overnight Trip by Air from Antigua

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

My wife and I really enjoyed the trip. Our tour guide "Henry" was cordial and informational. We were pleasantly surprised with the complimentary lunch. The guide gave us enough time to explore by ourselves. The pickup and drop were properly coordinated and executed. On the whole, I would highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Tikal Day Trip by Air from Antigua with Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

I have only good things to say about the tour and the local vendor who provided it. Even though our flight from Guatemala City to Flores/Tikal was delayed by technical problems, the guide met our delayed flight and made up time in Tikal by his expert knowledge and ability to perfectly adapt the pace to our small group's interests (very active and extensive walking).

Doing what: Tikal Day Trip by Air from Guatemala City with Lunch

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message