Located in El Peten, Tikal is the crown jewel of Mayan ruins in Guatemala. Though it has many of the same beautiful temples as its well-known counterparts in Mexico, Tikal stands apart because of its location deep in the jungle. Trekking like ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 36 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

choose this company was an excellent decision. They are responsible, friendly. The guides who are with us are high-level
My tour was led by Eric, a wonderful person, and very professional.

Doing what: Tikal Day Trip by Air from Guatemala City with Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very tiring in this heat but once in a lifetime experience. Excellent guide.

Doing what: Tikal Day Trip by Air from Guatemala City with Lunch

Samuel v

Samuel v

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Beautiful, interesting trip. Extremely good guide. Recommended for every Guatemala visitor.

Doing what: Tikal Day Trip by Air from Guatemala City with Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our trip to Tikal was fantastic. Viator made it so easy. They picked us up at our hotel, flight was easy, airport pickup in Flores was easy. Our guide, Fernando, was excellent and spoke terrific English. It was an amazing trip. Well-organized. I would use Viator again for other trips.

Doing what: Tikal Day Trip by Air from Guatemala City with Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Brilliant - a really amazing day which exceeded my expectations. Everything went according to plan - really great guide and no delays. Definitely great value.

Doing what: Tikal Day Trip by Air from Antigua with Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This was a fantastic tour. Our guide Manuel spoke English very well. He was very knowledgeable. The trip was exactly what I wanted: a plane trip from Guatemala City to Flores, a bus ride to Tikal, a walking tour of Tikal, a lunch, and a flight back to Guatemala City. Perfect.

Doing what: Tikal Day Trip by Air from Guatemala City with Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Very Interesting tour. Everything were on high level. Exactly at 5 AM, responsible person pick up me to Guatemala city Airport. At Flores Airport our guide meet me and some other persons with shuttle. We reached Tikal site at 10 AM and immediately we started to explore this amazing place. Great. Special thanks to our guide Lopez (name is very difficult for me). He supported us for exploring not only historical monuments, but very nice nature and animals from this region.

Doing what: Tikal Day Trip by Air from Guatemala City with Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Very interesting tour. Everything were on very high level. Guide Lopez supported us explore not only amazing Monuments of Tikal, but nature and animals of this region. Of course at the end was very strong rain.

Doing what: Tikal Day Trip by Air from Guatemala City with Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

It was excellent. We truly enjoyed and our tour guide "Lopez" was the best.

Doing what: Tikal Day Trip by Air from Guatemala City with Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

It was excellent. We truly enjoyed and our tour guide "Lopez" was the best.

Doing what: Tikal Day Trip by Air from Guatemala City with Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Our trip was awesome! The tour was outstanding. Logistics upon arrival and at every single venue were spot on so we had the confidence of being cared for along the way to and from Antigua, the airport, the parks, and the hotel. Erdo, our guide simply made the trip! He was patient, informed, flexible to our needs, explained the Mayan history and culture with knowledge and pride, spoke English well, and was additionally an expert on birds, animals, and trees. To say the least, we learned a lot from Erdo.
Our night at the hotel Camino Real was great. We sampled the buffet of Guatemalan tipicos dishes and enjoyed the balmy night air along with the sounds of the woodlands around us.
As a frequent visitor to Guatemala, amid all the concerns regarding safety, I must say we never once felt any concern. This is in large part due to the confidence we had in the tight logistics. Someone always knew right where we were, and the arrangements were always in place: To pay the park fee, at our lunch stops, at the hotel reception, the early morning pickups. It means a lot to the traveler who may have heard of the safety concerns to have this kind of coordination. We were able to spend 100% of our time "taking it all in". I would say that a person looking for the jungle experience, needs to understand this is not Manhattan! Come prepared to walk, climb, and enjoy in "Guatemalan Time"! Many thanks to Viator for a spectacular experience!

Doing what: Tikal and Yaxha Overnight Trip by Air from Antigua

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

My wife and I really enjoyed the trip. Our tour guide "Henry" was cordial and informational. We were pleasantly surprised with the complimentary lunch. The guide gave us enough time to explore by ourselves. The pickup and drop were properly coordinated and executed. On the whole, I would highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Tikal Day Trip by Air from Antigua with Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

I have only good things to say about the tour and the local vendor who provided it. Even though our flight from Guatemala City to Flores/Tikal was delayed by technical problems, the guide met our delayed flight and made up time in Tikal by his expert knowledge and ability to perfectly adapt the pace to our small group's interests (very active and extensive walking).

Doing what: Tikal Day Trip by Air from Guatemala City with Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

que buen viaje. guías muy estudiados y ruinas increíbles. muy buen servicio.

Doing what: Tikal Day Trip by Air from Guatemala City with Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This was an excellent tour,led by our English speaking guide, Miguel. His knowledge of the Mayan culture, history and archeology was immense. It did rain for almost the entire time, but somehow that didn't matter much to me. They sold cheap rain ponchos at the entry way to Tikal (20 Q). It is highly likely that I will return someday for a longer tour, and perhaps stay in Flores for several days, rather than try to squeeze it into one day. This was spectacular.

Doing what: Tikal Day Trip by Air from Antigua with Lunch

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message