• USD ($)
  • English

Guilin ATTRACTIONS See all

Reed Flute Cave (Ludi Yan)

The titular reeds which once stood outside Reed Flute Cave - or Ludi Yan - are gone, but the stalactites and stalagmites which plunge and thrust through this extraordinary hollow aren’t going anywhere. Even better, they’re dolled up by ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 11 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

The Guilin mountains are worth a visit but the tour should include a trip into the mountains. Viewing them only from view points within Guilin and leaving us about 4 hours time to spend on ourselves was very unexpected. Not a good value for the price paid.

Doing what: Guilin in One Day: Day Trip from Shanghai by Air

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

Nice tour guide and driver, but lunch not proper arrange by the company due to cny festival.. Which we have to drive along Guilin town n search for it !!

Doing what: Private Guilin Full Day Tour including Fubo Hill, Reed Flute Cave, Elephant Hill and Seven Star Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Enjoyable tour. Guide informative and helpful.

Doing what: Private Guilin Half Day Tour including Li River, Reed Flute Cave and Elephant Hill

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

Harry, my guide was great. it was just me and another guest. We saw the city sights which are beautiful. You could do all of this on your own, but it is so much easier with a guide and driver and you also get to learn a lot abou the sights because of the guide, as opposed to just looking at scenery. I liked Harry so much, that i went ahead and booked the Rice Fields tour (that I also found on Viator) the next day with him (which as amazing) and then the Li River cruise (also on Viator) on the following day. Also amazing and I highy recommend all 3 tours and Viator was a great choice.

Doing what: Private Guilin Full Day Tour including Fubo Hill, Reed Flute Cave, Elephant Hill and Seven Star Park

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2012

Very good tour, the guide arrived on time and spoke excellent English. This was the first time I have used Viator and everything worked well.

Doing what: Private Guilin Half Day Tour including Li River, Reed Flute Cave and Elephant Hill

Barbara H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

We were contacted personally in our hotel by the tour company to confirm our trip which was very good. We really enjoyed our trip which was led by a Chinese guide who had studied tourism and English at university.

Doing what: Private Guilin Half Day Tour including Li River, Reed Flute Cave and Elephant Hill

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Our hotel was pretty close to Elephant Hill so we really chose this primarily for the Reed Flute Cave. We were not disappointed at all. Even though we had high expectations of the Reed Flute Cave, we were still incredibly impressed.

Doing what: Private Guilin Half Day Tour including Li River, Reed Flute Cave and Elephant Hill

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2010

Cave was nice and the tour guide was funny and friendly. The other sites were boring and crowded.

Doing what: Private Guilin Half Day Tour including Li River, Reed Flute Cave and Elephant Hill

Anonymous

Anonymous

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2010

The attractions were wonderful but the guide was terrible.

Doing what: Private Guilin Full Day Tour including Fubo Hill, Reed Flute Cave, Elephant Hill and Seven Star Park

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message