Halifax ATTRACTIONS See all

Citadel National Historic Site

Right at the center of Halifax is one of the city’s most iconic landmarks: the Halifax Citadel National Historic Site, or – more simply – the Citadel. The Citadel is a fort, and a symbol of Halifax’s role as a principal naval station in the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 10 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

well done--excellent

Doing what: Halifax City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour was great. It covered all the important parts of the city. We later walked to see some of the highlights that were pointed out by our tour director. The tour director did a great job. He really knew the history of Halifrax and all of it's points of interests. I would recommend this tour as a starting point for exploring Halifax on foot.

Doing what: Halifax City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great pace and a really knowledgeable guide. Helped us pick some cool restaurants we wouldn't have known about otherwise. Really easy and awesome way to discover Halifax.

Doing what: Halifax Bike Tour

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Tour leader was a lifelong Nova Scotian. He was well informed and led an interesting, comprehensive tour of Halifax. We had a great time.

Doing what: Halifax City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

As usual the city tour was a good way to get to know and appreciate a city. Who knew Halifax was so hilly??!!

Doing what: Halifax City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

the tour was informative and entertaining. there were only four on the tour so we had the full attention of the guide and all our questions answered.

Doing what: Halifax City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

Very enjoyable tour and we learned a lot about Halifax's history and after the tour we were able to revisit the places we were most interested to investigate further on our own.

Doing what: Halifax City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Very interesting. Enjoyed the sights, the explanations of what we were seeing, and the personality of the driver.

Doing what: Halifax City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

This tour was a lot of fun. The points of interest were all covered. The guide Marielle was very informative.

Doing what: Halifax Bike Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

Nice tour but need more time at the Citadel.

Doing what: Halifax City Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message