Peggy’s Cove is the place to go if you want a little piece of rural Atlantic Canadian living, just a quick drive from Nova Scotia’s capital city. The star attraction of the area is the Peggy’s Point Lighthouse, a red and white lighthouse built in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 10 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent tour, excellent driver with highly informative commentary. Return leg via St Margaret's Bay beautiful.

Doing what: Peggy's Cove Day Trip from Halifax

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had a wonderful day at Peggy's Cove . We got the early morning tour which was prefect for traffic.
Our drive to Peggy's Cove was very picturesque and our guide was most informative. Learned so much about this area makes us anxious to return.

Doing what: Peggy's Cove Day Trip from Halifax

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

A very enjoyable trip highlighted by our time in Peggy's Cove.

Doing what: Peggy's Cove Day Trip from Halifax

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Very interesting tour and a knowledgeable guide. Enjoyed every minute. Thank you!

Doing what: Peggy's Cove Day Trip from Halifax

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Great tour guide, always on time and had interesting stories to share. Could have used more than one hour at the cove - even another half hour would've made me feel less rushed. Great tour nonetheless, would take it again!

Doing what: Peggy's Cove Day Trip from Halifax

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

Tour guide was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Peggy's Cove Day Trip from Halifax

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Nice tour with friendly guide.

Doing what: Peggy's Cove Day Trip from Halifax

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

as advertised, relaxing, good guide

Doing what: Peggy's Cove Day Trip from Halifax

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Enjoyed the trip, saw some very interesting things and places which I did not know of. A little disappointed that we were not going onto Oak Island and I found that it was a little expensive.

Doing what: 2-Day Trip to Oak Island from Halifax

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

It claimed the tour period was 4 hours. The truth is, transportation took 2.5 hours and we're allowed only 55minutes to see Peggy Cove ourselves It's not a big site but definitely this one hour is not enough to see the village and the shore, not to mention going to washroom nor buying an icecream.

Doing what: Peggy's Cove Day Trip from Halifax

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message