• USD ($)
  • English
Just an hour away you’ll find Peggy’s Cove, home to the iconic red and white Peggy’s Point Lighthouse. Take a stroll through the village area with its fishing shacks perched at water’s edge, and pause for a lobster dinner at the Sou’Wester ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 9 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had a wonderful day at Peggy's Cove . We got the early morning tour which was prefect for traffic.
Our drive to Peggy's Cove was very picturesque and our guide was most informative. Learned so much about this area makes us anxious to return.

Doing what: Peggy's Cove Day Trip from Halifax

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

A very enjoyable trip highlighted by our time in Peggy's Cove.

Doing what: Peggy's Cove Day Trip from Halifax

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Very interesting tour and a knowledgeable guide. Enjoyed every minute. Thank you!

Doing what: Peggy's Cove Day Trip from Halifax

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Great tour guide, always on time and had interesting stories to share. Could have used more than one hour at the cove - even another half hour would've made me feel less rushed. Great tour nonetheless, would take it again!

Doing what: Peggy's Cove Day Trip from Halifax

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

Tour guide was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Peggy's Cove Day Trip from Halifax

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Very nice tour with friendly guides

Doing what: Lunenburg and Mahone Bay Day Trip from Halifax

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Nice tour with friendly guide.

Doing what: Peggy's Cove Day Trip from Halifax

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

as advertised, relaxing, good guide

Doing what: Peggy's Cove Day Trip from Halifax

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2013

I am sorry to say, but a disappointing trip. The place itself was awesome, hotels chosen also very good, but, it was just not value for money, and almost all guests on the trip felt they were taken for a ride! First of all, it was NOT 5 days! the trip itself was just about two days, really! Also, because there were very few persons, instead of a large bus, we were taken around in a small van. Now this I would take as an advantage, as a small group, in a small van is always better. Problem was, the services of a Tour Director too were dispensed with, and we were `in the charge' of a driver. Now that again, would not really be a problem, but our problem was with the person driving, who was also designated `Tour Leader'. She was just not interested in anything, including her passengers, and more concerned about reaching everywhere in time for meals, rather than anything else ... She also seemed not to have much of a clue and was way off with timings, etc when it came to walks / excursions ... but, was rigid on timings herself, when it suited her. What could have been a fabulous tour was thus far less than that! And yes, as said, to call this a 5 day tour is totally misleading. In fact, the tour operator itself doesn't call this a 5 day tour! Merely organizing for hotel stays for 4 nights does NOT make this a 5 day tour of Prince Edward Trip - yes, the word (approximately) is very cleverly inserted in - but, you need to be more candid with your guests. I have used Viator often, in the past, first time I have returned with a feeling of disappointment, and worse, being let down.

Doing what: 5-Day Prince Edward Island Trip from Halifax Including Green Gables Heritage Place

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message