Just an hour away you’ll find Peggy’s Cove, home to the iconic red and white Peggy’s Point Lighthouse. Take a stroll through the village area with its fishing shacks perched at water’s edge, and pause for a lobster dinner at the Sou’Wester ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 33 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour guide, very knowledgeable. Only downside was that we took the walking tour of Lunenburg and could not find a place to have lunch before having to return. Other than this, everything was great!!!

Doing what: Lunenburg and Mahone Bay Day Trip from Halifax

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great trip, just the right amount of time spent on the tour. Great!!!!!!

Doing what: Peggy's Cove Day Trip from Halifax

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Loved the scenic towns. Tour guide in Lunenburg was very knowledgable. Bus driver was also an excellent tour guide. We enjoyed his commentary tremendously.

Doing what: Lunenburg and Mahone Bay Day Trip from Halifax

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Loved it, must-visit-once-in-your-lifetime kinda place

Doing what: Peggy's Cove Day Trip from Halifax

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour was fantastic! I have recommended it to everyone back home!

Doing what: Peggy's Cove Day Trip from Halifax

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

An excellent trip. We would recommend it to anyone who enjoys wine

Doing what: Small-Group Annapolis Valley Wine and Food Tour from Halifax

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

very good tour

Doing what: Peggy's Cove Day Trip from Halifax

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Convenient meeting place. Tour guide very knowlegable concerning Nova Scotia. Very entertaining. Bus comfortable.

Doing what: Peggy's Cove Day Trip from Halifax

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent tour, excellent driver with highly informative commentary. Return leg via St Margaret's Bay beautiful.

Doing what: Peggy's Cove Day Trip from Halifax

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Highly recommended. I was trying to spend more time in Lunenburg but in the end only had one day and I think it was very well spent.

Doing what: Lunenburg and Mahone Bay Day Trip from Halifax

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had a wonderful day at Peggy's Cove . We got the early morning tour which was prefect for traffic.
Our drive to Peggy's Cove was very picturesque and our guide was most informative. Learned so much about this area makes us anxious to return.

Doing what: Peggy's Cove Day Trip from Halifax

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

A very enjoyable trip highlighted by our time in Peggy's Cove.

Doing what: Peggy's Cove Day Trip from Halifax

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Very interesting tour and a knowledgeable guide. Enjoyed every minute. Thank you!

Doing what: Peggy's Cove Day Trip from Halifax

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

I wish we would have a little more time in Lunenburg, but otherwise it was a good tour with many interesting sights.

Doing what: Lunenburg and Mahone Bay Day Trip from Halifax

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our trip, even though the weather was not great, we were so happy to finally visit Peggy's cove.

Doing what: Peggy's Cove Day Trip from Halifax

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

The walking tour was very good. Mahone Bay not so much

Doing what: Lunenburg and Mahone Bay Day Trip from Halifax

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Nice half day trip. We drove out to Peggy's cove and had lots of time to explore the rocks, lighthouse and shops before returning to Halifax along the coastal road. Excellent day.

Doing what: Peggy's Cove Day Trip from Halifax

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Excellent day trip. We had a walking tour of Lunenburg with guide and additional time to walk around and have a bite to eat. Then we headed on to Mahone Bay where we had time to wander the streets. Perhaps a little more time here would have been nice. In all a great day!

Doing what: Lunenburg and Mahone Bay Day Trip from Halifax

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Our tour guide was knowledgeable and entertaining.

Doing what: Lunenburg and Mahone Bay Day Trip from Halifax

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Peggy's Cove is a quaint place to enjoy a great meal of fresh seafood and see the famous light house. It does not take more than a couple of hours there to see everything. The driver/tour guide for this trip was David, a wonderful source of information on the history of the area and much more. He was also a courteous and safe driver. If you want to see Peggy's Cove - this is how you do it!

Doing what: Peggy's Cove Day Trip from Halifax

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Lunenburg and Mahone Bay Day Trip from Halifax

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Great informative tour. Our guide was great, friendly and fun. Lunenburg was fantastic and would go back in a heartbeat. The only negative is we didn't have enough time in either town to really explore. I suggest leaving at 9am instead of 10am and coming back at 5pm instead of 4pm. 2 more hours would have made all the difference.
If you want more time in Lunenburg, you can skip the guided walk and explore yourself but you will miss a lot of history being explained.
We only had 45 minutes in Mahone Bay, definitely not enough time. We managed to grab a bite but then had to leave. No exploring at all or shopping. :(

Doing what: Lunenburg and Mahone Bay Day Trip from Halifax

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Great tour guide, always on time and had interesting stories to share. Could have used more than one hour at the cove - even another half hour would've made me feel less rushed. Great tour nonetheless, would take it again!

Doing what: Peggy's Cove Day Trip from Halifax

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message