Just an hour away you’ll find Peggy’s Cove, home to the iconic red and white Peggy’s Point Lighthouse. Take a stroll through the village area with its fishing shacks perched at water’s edge, and pause for a lobster dinner at the Sou’Wester ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 17 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent tour, excellent driver with highly informative commentary. Return leg via St Margaret's Bay beautiful.

Doing what: Peggy's Cove Day Trip from Halifax

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Highly recommended. I was trying to spend more time in Lunenburg but in the end only had one day and I think it was very well spent.

Doing what: Lunenburg and Mahone Bay Day Trip from Halifax

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had a wonderful day at Peggy's Cove . We got the early morning tour which was prefect for traffic.
Our drive to Peggy's Cove was very picturesque and our guide was most informative. Learned so much about this area makes us anxious to return.

Doing what: Peggy's Cove Day Trip from Halifax

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

A very enjoyable trip highlighted by our time in Peggy's Cove.

Doing what: Peggy's Cove Day Trip from Halifax

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Very interesting tour and a knowledgeable guide. Enjoyed every minute. Thank you!

Doing what: Peggy's Cove Day Trip from Halifax

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Lunenburg and Mahone Bay Day Trip from Halifax

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Great informative tour. Our guide was great, friendly and fun. Lunenburg was fantastic and would go back in a heartbeat. The only negative is we didn't have enough time in either town to really explore. I suggest leaving at 9am instead of 10am and coming back at 5pm instead of 4pm. 2 more hours would have made all the difference.
If you want more time in Lunenburg, you can skip the guided walk and explore yourself but you will miss a lot of history being explained.
We only had 45 minutes in Mahone Bay, definitely not enough time. We managed to grab a bite but then had to leave. No exploring at all or shopping. :(

Doing what: Lunenburg and Mahone Bay Day Trip from Halifax

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Great tour guide, always on time and had interesting stories to share. Could have used more than one hour at the cove - even another half hour would've made me feel less rushed. Great tour nonetheless, would take it again!

Doing what: Peggy's Cove Day Trip from Halifax

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

Tour guide was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Peggy's Cove Day Trip from Halifax

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Very nice tour with friendly guides

Doing what: Lunenburg and Mahone Bay Day Trip from Halifax

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Nice tour with friendly guide.

Doing what: Peggy's Cove Day Trip from Halifax

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

as advertised, relaxing, good guide

Doing what: Peggy's Cove Day Trip from Halifax

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

A good trip and way of seeing the country, but when you have seen one winery you have seen them all. The ritual at each stop became a bit wearing . The small party aspect made it a more personal experience than some of the "big Coach" tours I have been on. Certainly worth doing.

Doing what: Small-Group Annapolis Valley Wine and Food Tour from Halifax

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Enjoyed the trip, saw some very interesting things and places which I did not know of. A little disappointed that we were not going onto Oak Island and I found that it was a little expensive.

Doing what: 2-Day Trip to Oak Island from Halifax

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message