• USD ($)
  • English

Hamburg ATTRACTIONS See all

Church St Michaelis (Michaeliskirche)

The baroque Protestant Church of St. Michaelis - or Michaeliskirche - is a Hamburg landmark. Its famous clock tower soaring above the city roofs has been a beacon for sailors since the 1680s. The copper dome and gold clock of St. Michaelis’ ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 19 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Excellent opportunity see Hamburg.Windscreen wipers upstairs would be nice.
Good value.

Doing what: Hamburg Shore Excursion: Hamburg Hop-on Hop-off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2013

The bus tour was rather crowded with a woman behind me digging her knees into the back of my seat. Most of the commentary was in German, with the little English commentary there was coming after we had passed the place referred to. The lake cruise had no English commentary at all, although I could tell that the captain/guide was amusing, shame we missed the jokes. There didn't seem much point to the cruise as there seemed little to look at, I enjoyed the bracing air and the chance to rest for an hour. The tour description said there would be tea included in the price, but we were not offered any or directed to anywhere to get some. We didn't bother to go for the harbour cruise.

Doing what: Essential Hamburg Combo: Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Cruise and Lake Alster

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2013

Commentary was 99% German, didn't understand where we were or what we were looking at !
Thought we would have headphones so we could listen in English
Would not recommend this tour if you do not speak German !!

Doing what: Hamburg Shore Excursion: Hamburg Hop-on Hop-off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2013

Difficult to find the location to catch the bus. There were multiple hop on hop off buss systems. Was raining heavy the day we were there. Got soaked trying to find the right bus system. They should have a prerecorded translation - it would be easier to understand.

Doing what: Hamburg Shore Excursion: Hamburg Hop-on Hop-off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2013

Minimal narration in English though tour guide asked at start of tour how many passengers are English speaking. As a result, did not benefit from an understanding of the sights. Will be helpful if tour guide mentioned each stop on the map as the bus approached by number so passengers will know where we are. We had to guess where we were.

Doing what: Essential Hamburg Combo: Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Cruise and Lake Alster

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

The bus tour was ok bit it would have better to have had headphones like they do on some other buses. The boat tour of the harbour was very good but the tour of lake alter was a bit boring would have better having a canal tour instead

Doing what: Essential Hamburg Combo: Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Cruise and Lake Alster

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

The Hop On - Hop Off tour bus was great and worthwhile. Te free river cruise that came with it is not to be missed. The lake tour was good but not offered in English like the 12 noon river tour was. All in all, worthwhile.

Doing what: Essential Hamburg Combo: Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Cruise and Lake Alster

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

Guide very knowledgable but more spoken in German than English, but would defenately recommend to friends

Doing what: Hamburg Shore Excursion: Hamburg Hop-on Hop-off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2012

Horrible experience! There are three bus companies and none are called "Hop-on/Hop-off". It took over 2 hours to finally get on one if the busses where they would accept the Viator voucher. The harbor and lake tours were only in German, so both were a complete waste of money. Don't waste time/money!

Doing what: Essential Hamburg Combo: Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Cruise and Lake Alster

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

The tour encompassed the harbor tour an Alster tour and a city bus tour. Unfortunately during the harbor an city bustour it was raining so much of the enjoyment was washed away.

Doing what: Essential Hamburg Combo: Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Cruise and Lake Alster

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Overall, a very good experience especially if you have a limited amount of time in Hamburg and want to maximize your time

Doing what: Essential Hamburg Combo: Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Cruise and Lake Alster

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2012

Very difficult to locate where to collect our tickets. We had to get them from the bus driver, but nobody knew of Viator. A little symbol of the local companies that Viator are associated with would have been helpful. The Harbour tour was great (once we got onto it). The lake tour was not in English.

Doing what: Essential Hamburg Combo: Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Cruise and Lake Alster

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2010

The process to convert voucher to tickets was not smooth, in fact is was a bad experience. The tour of the lake and harbor were good but the town tour left an lot to be desired. It was more of a hop off and forget tour.

Doing what: Essential Hamburg Combo: Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Cruise and Lake Alster

Noel M
Ireland

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2010

harbour tour was very interesting ...well worth doing

Doing what: Essential Hamburg Combo: Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Cruise and Lake Alster

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message