• USD ($)
  • English
Hamburg is Germany's second largest city and the country's biggest port. Between the fish dishes on almost every menu and the seagulls flying overhead, it's hard to forget you're near the water when you're in Hamburg. The city has been a major ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 75 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

It was really really great. All the city tour bus drivers are really kind. And they know the booking papers. We just got on the bus. It was really easy to see on the second front with baby.

Doing what: Hamburg Hop-on Hop-off Tour - Red Double Decker

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Excellent tour, excellent value, excellent weather..

Doing what: Hamburg Hop-on Hop-off Tour - Red Double Decker

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This hop on hop off city tour was very convenient and allowed me to see the city. I would and have recommended the tour to others traveling in Hamburg.

Doing what: Hamburg Hop-on Hop-off Tour - Red Double Decker

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Its better with tour guides, but some guides lack in explaining the facts in the English language. Its also difficult for the guide to explain the facts in 2 different languages because you have driven by the historical site or place to see. (not enough time for them to talk) I have experienced bus tours with headphones (pre-recorded information) in a variety of languages. I really enjoyed the tour of Hamburg, the guides were very helpful and cordial. Thanks sincerely, Brian

Doing what: Hamburg Hop-on Hop-off Tour - Red Double Decker

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

This Hamburg Hop on Hop off are so special, the tour guide so funny and generous. The city is beautiful and absolutely a must to visit.

Doing what: Hamburg Hop-on Hop-off Tour - Red Double Decker

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

The tour guide was very friendly and knowledgable about Hamburg, He alternated between English and German very well, Since it was raining and cold, I stayed on the bus for two times around. The tour would be even nicer in warmer months when the top and windows are down,

Doing what: Hamburg Hop-on Hop-off Tour - Red Double Decker

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

English speaking guides are not equal, some good some bad. Great way to see areas that you want to explore further.

enter your review here.

Doing what: Hamburg Hop-on Hop-off Tour - Red Double Decker

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Overall, a very good experience especially if you have a limited amount of time in Hamburg and want to maximize your time

Doing what: Essential Hamburg Combo: Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Cruise and Lake Alster

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

This was a fantastic trip. We all loved it.

Doing what: Hamburg Hop-on Hop-off Tour - Red Double Decker

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

We enjoyed the H0-on Hop-off Tour very much indeed. During the day we traveled on 4 or 5 buses with all Tour Guides speaking very good English. All in all the tour very good and good value for money.

Doing what: Hamburg Hop-on Hop-off Tour - Red Double Decker

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Excellent - liked the bus tour - wonderful guide - and the canal tour the best. This tour is a great way to see the sites of Hamburg!

Doing what: Essential Hamburg Combo: Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Cruise and Lake Alster

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

The champagne was a nice surprise.

Doing what: Illuminated Hamburg City Tour and Evening Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Friendly welcome and excellent information during tour.

Doing what: Hamburg Hop-on Hop-off Tour - Red Double Decker

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

it was very good. As well, enjoyed the canal tour that was included.

Doing what: Hamburg Hop-on Hop-off Tour - Red Double Decker

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Friendly drivers. Info in German and English. Buses regular and tour interesting.

Doing what: Hamburg Hop-on Hop-off Tour - Red Double Decker

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message