More than anything else, the harbor has shaped Hamburg into the city it is today. Although port facilities in Hamburg can be traced back as far as the 9th century, the port's official birth was in 1189. This is when Emperor Frederick Barbarossa ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 104 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

bus stop three blocks from our Hotel. It was one of the best tours as far as getting a good look at the city. The included harbor cruise of our purchase was outstanding. We took the English version and the narrator was outstanding as to his knowledge of the Harbor and the volume of construction taking place in the area
. Truly recommend it.

Doing what: Hamburg Hop-on Hop-off Tour - Red Double Decker

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour! Especially enjoyed the boat trips although the lake trip is only in German. It was nice to relax on the boat as our feet were tired. The river trip has one in English. That was very interesting as Hamburg is a busy port with a lot going on. We saw one container ship that was enormous. Actually don't know how it stayed afloat! St Michael's Church is not to be missed. It doesn't look like much from the outside but is truly a feast for the eyes inside. You can also go up the tower for a fee and have a 360 degree view of the city.

Doing what: Essential Hamburg Combo: Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Cruise and Lake Alster

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

very nice we enjoyed it we do it again

Doing what: Essential Hamburg Combo: Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Cruise and Lake Alster

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great experience! I visited Hamburg by hop on hop off bus and by boat, port-lake cruises, in one day. Very good value for money. I am glad I saw so many things in such a short period of time!

Doing what: Essential Hamburg Combo: Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Cruise and Lake Alster

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

It was really really great. All the city tour bus drivers are really kind. And they know the booking papers. We just got on the bus. It was really easy to see on the second front with baby.

Doing what: Hamburg Hop-on Hop-off Tour - Red Double Decker

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Excellent tour, excellent value, excellent weather..

Doing what: Hamburg Hop-on Hop-off Tour - Red Double Decker

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This hop on hop off city tour was very convenient and allowed me to see the city. I would and have recommended the tour to others traveling in Hamburg.

Doing what: Hamburg Hop-on Hop-off Tour - Red Double Decker

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Hop on hop of tour great
Harbour curuse was good had a great day

Doing what: Hamburg Shore Excursion: Hamburg Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Hop on hop of tour great
Harbour curuse was good had a great day

Doing what: Hamburg Shore Excursion: Hamburg Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Its better with tour guides, but some guides lack in explaining the facts in the English language. Its also difficult for the guide to explain the facts in 2 different languages because you have driven by the historical site or place to see. (not enough time for them to talk) I have experienced bus tours with headphones (pre-recorded information) in a variety of languages. I really enjoyed the tour of Hamburg, the guides were very helpful and cordial. Thanks sincerely, Brian

Doing what: Hamburg Hop-on Hop-off Tour - Red Double Decker

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

This Hamburg Hop on Hop off are so special, the tour guide so funny and generous. The city is beautiful and absolutely a must to visit.

Doing what: Hamburg Hop-on Hop-off Tour - Red Double Decker

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

The tour guide was very friendly and knowledgable about Hamburg, He alternated between English and German very well, Since it was raining and cold, I stayed on the bus for two times around. The tour would be even nicer in warmer months when the top and windows are down,

Doing what: Hamburg Hop-on Hop-off Tour - Red Double Decker

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

English speaking guides are not equal, some good some bad. Great way to see areas that you want to explore further.

enter your review here.

Doing what: Hamburg Hop-on Hop-off Tour - Red Double Decker

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Overall, a very good experience especially if you have a limited amount of time in Hamburg and want to maximize your time

Doing what: Essential Hamburg Combo: Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Cruise and Lake Alster

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message