Recognized as one of the “Ten Scenes of the West Lake,” the “Viewing Fish at Flower Harbor” refers to the practice of watching thousands of red carp swim in unison in a spot known as Red Carp Pond.  Located at the center of this 50 acre park, the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 12 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Pat Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour. The scenery at West Lake is breathtaking the stone carvings at Feilai Feng and the Buddhist figures at Lingyin Temple are very interesting. Our tour guide, Bonnie, is very knowledgeable about the area and told us many interesting stories about the background of these sights. Thanks to Bonnie, we had a great time in touring these world class sights in Hangzhou.

Doing what: Private Tour: Ultimate Hangzhou Sightseeing Tour

ZHANG W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The Hangzhou private tour made us very relaxed. We were not in haste, we had enough time to visit the attractions. Drivers and tour guides picked us up at 9:30, not very early, so we had a good rest that we had enough energy for a day of tourism activities. This itinerary includes all the top attractions in Hangzhou,we could visit the most famous scenic spots in Hangzhou, walk from the remote retreat of the Lingyin Temple to the traditional Chinese Hamlet of Amanfayu village,particularly ,we could chose lunch at a local restaurant or learn how to prepare an authentic dish at a tea farmer 's home own expense,it was so distinctive from other tours. Our guide explained so carefully , we enjoyed the life of the people of Hangzhou,that we felt we have integrated into one .Besides,Hangzhou private tour provided water supply along this trip,so we could prepared without water, save a lot of things .Thanks to this trip, so that we had a profound understanding of the city of Hangzhou .

Doing what: Private Tour: Ultimate Hangzhou Sightseeing Tour

Sherry V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Nice tour. Second time I've done this tour, but friends wanted to go so I tagged along. Glad I did. It was just as enjoyable the second time around. Our guide, Bonnie, was very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful.

Doing what: Hangzhou City Tour: West Lake Cruise and Lingyin Temple with Lunch

May L

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

Interesting trip, guide was kind and informative, the traffic was horrible!

Doing what: Hangzhou City Tour: West Lake Cruise and Lingyin Temple with Lunch

May L

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

Traffic in Hangzhou is horrific.
Tempels are worthwhile visiting. The WLake is fantastic.

Doing what: Hangzhou City Tour: West Lake Cruise and Lingyin Temple with Lunch

ZHANG W

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2016

The Hangzhou private tour made us very relaxed. We were not in haste, we had enough time to visit the attractions. Drivers and tour guides picked us up at 9:30, not very early, so we had a good rest that we had enough energy for a day of tourism activities. This itinerary includes all the top attractions in Hangzhou,we could visit the most famous scenic spots in Hangzhou, walk from the remote retreat of the Lingyin Temple to the traditional Chinese Hamlet of Amanfayu village,particularly ,we could chose lunch at a local restaurant or learn how to prepare an authentic dish at a tea farmer 's home own expense,it was so distinctive from other tours. Our guide explained so carefully , we enjoyed the life of the people of Hangzhou,that we felt we have integrated into one .Besides,Hangzhou private tour provided water supply along this trip,so we could prepared without water, save a lot of things .Thanks to this trip, so that we had a profound understanding of the city of Hangzhou .

Doing what: Private Tour: Ultimate Hangzhou Sightseeing Tour

Yujia L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We booked a last minute tour of Hangzhou with Hangzhou privatetour. They provided us a wealth of options.They provided us the traffic can not only meet in the hotel,If we were at the station, they would pick us up at the station, so we could avoid a lot of traffic problems.And they were Very rich in tourist attractions, we could visit the most famous scenic spots in Hangzhou, walk from the remote retreat of the Lingyin Temple to the traditional Chinese Hamlet of Amanfayu village,particularly ,we could chose lunch at a local restaurant or learn how to prepare an authentic dish at a tea farmer 's home own expense,it was so distinctive from other tours,in the process of cooking, we can feel the pleasure of the manual, and understand the production process of traditional Chinese cuisine. The tour enhanced the feelings between our families.

Doing what: Private Tour: Ultimate Hangzhou Sightseeing Tour

G P

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Beautiful area and Lingyin Temple is very interesting

Doing what: Hangzhou City Tour: West Lake Cruise and Lingyin Temple with Lunch

Thomas C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

David was a great tour guide. He was well-informed and had smart suggestions on nearby places to see and conveniences along our tour. I would definitely recommend this tour to others.

Doing what: Private Tour: Ultimate Hangzhou Sightseeing Tour

Pang Tian Y

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The trip was excellent! Our guide was very attentive and was able to share with us a lot of background information about the area. He helped us to better appreciate the importance of hang zhou, the west lake, the tea plantation, the temples. On top of that, we love the lunch spot he brought us to - local food, and very tasty! One of the best part was the stroll across amanfayun - which was very pleasant! Would definitely recommend the guide and the trip for those who are looking at forming their on private tour for hangzhou. I only wished that we had more time!

Doing what: Private Tour: Ultimate Hangzhou Sightseeing Tour

PO CHEN L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Your guide is friendly and professional, best day tour to see the major attraction , I and my wife is only group on that day so it become the private tour , highly recommend it!!

Doing what: Hangzhou City Tour: West Lake Cruise and Lingyin Temple with Lunch

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message