Hanoi ATTRACTIONS See all

Temple of Literature (Quoc Tu Giam)

The Temple of Literature (or Quoc Tu Giam) was originally built as a Confucian Temple in 1070 AD. Six years later on the same grounds was founded Vietnam's first university to educate the administrative and military warrior Mandarin classes. Over ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 53 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The guide was excellent in his historical and cultural information, conduct, hospitality in taking guests to local Pho bo eatery. Could not recommend him highly enough- thanks Cong. The behaviour conduct and what could be taken in (rules) were quite strict at the Ho Chi Minh Mausoleum and a little confusing but Cong navigated us through. We had a nice and friendly group of Aussies and a Brit lady. Would recommend to others.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh's Hanoi Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The Cyclo ride was a highlight. Luan was an amazing, knowledgeable guide. A great way to see the city, cover a lot of ground and history - a perfect day for my family.

Doing what: Private Tour: Hanoi City Full-Day Tour including Cyclo Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh's Hanoi Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

My tour guide was amazing in explaining all the sights and was very good about taking photos all over Hanoi. Very enthusiastic guide. I highly do recommend this tour for anybody wanting to get the best out of Hanoi in a day!

Doing what: Private Tour: Hanoi City Full-Day Tour including Cyclo Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

It was day full of history :) but for me, the highlight was the cyclotour. We had fun roaming around the old quarter

Doing what: Private Tour: Hanoi City Full-Day Tour including Cyclo Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent tour and well worth taking. Very knowledgeable guide whose English was excellent. Small numbers so easy to get around quickly, and ask lots of questions.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh's Hanoi Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Very good, included attractions not walking distance from old quarter, good craft store stop and very good guide

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh's Hanoi Small Group Adventure Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Guide was very knowledgeable and informative. Authentic Vietnamese lunch was good. If it looks like it'll rain, bring an umbrella or raincoat as tour involves walking a bit out in the open.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh's Hanoi Small Group Adventure Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

A great introduction to the history of Hanoi. A little disappointed that we weren't told that Ho Chi Minh's mausoleum was not open, but other points of interest made up for it.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh's Hanoi Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

My husband and I were the only people on the tour and we had a great day with our fabulous guide Trois. He gave a great mini history lesson of Ho Chi Minh's life and work. Lunch was good but it is a LOCAL restaurant so be prepared - no fancy tables and chairs, no a/c. It was fine and the food was good. Ladies make sure your shoulders are covered and your top is not revealing when visiting the mausoleum, as this will be considered disrespectful. Highly recommend this tour (base company is Intrepid Travel).

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh's Hanoi Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

There were just 2 of us on this tour so it felt like a personal tour. Everything was carefully explained to us and we were able to move at our own pace. The guide was very good. Each of the locations we visited were interesting and significant locations in Hanoi. The guide was a delight.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh's Hanoi Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Good overview of the city of Hanoi and it's highlights. Lovely lunch. Friendly and knowledgable guide who spoke excellent English.

Doing what: Private Tour: Hanoi City Full-Day Tour including Cyclo Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Very good tour, even if it was a rather gray and rainy day. - our guide was very knowledgeable and engaging -

Doing what: Private Tour: Hanoi City Full-Day Tour including Cyclo Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Unfortunately I was not feeling well on the day of this trip and had to cut it short. However, both the driver and tour guide were excellent and I enjoyed what time I spent with them.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh's Hanoi Small Group Adventure Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message