Hanoi ATTRACTIONS See all

Temple of Literature (Quoc Tu Giam)

The Temple of Literature (or Quoc Tu Giam) was originally built as a Confucian Temple in 1070 AD. Six years later on the same grounds was founded Vietnam's first university to educate the administrative and military warrior Mandarin classes. Over ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 50 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh's Hanoi Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

My tour guide was amazing in explaining all the sights and was very good about taking photos all over Hanoi. Very enthusiastic guide. I highly do recommend this tour for anybody wanting to get the best out of Hanoi in a day!

Doing what: Private Tour: Hanoi City Full-Day Tour including Cyclo Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

It was day full of history :) but for me, the highlight was the cyclotour. We had fun roaming around the old quarter

Doing what: Private Tour: Hanoi City Full-Day Tour including Cyclo Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent tour and well worth taking. Very knowledgeable guide whose English was excellent. Small numbers so easy to get around quickly, and ask lots of questions.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh's Hanoi Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Very good, included attractions not walking distance from old quarter, good craft store stop and very good guide

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh's Hanoi Small Group Adventure Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Guide was very knowledgeable and informative. Authentic Vietnamese lunch was good. If it looks like it'll rain, bring an umbrella or raincoat as tour involves walking a bit out in the open.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh's Hanoi Small Group Adventure Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

A great introduction to the history of Hanoi. A little disappointed that we weren't told that Ho Chi Minh's mausoleum was not open, but other points of interest made up for it.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh's Hanoi Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

My husband and I were the only people on the tour and we had a great day with our fabulous guide Trois. He gave a great mini history lesson of Ho Chi Minh's life and work. Lunch was good but it is a LOCAL restaurant so be prepared - no fancy tables and chairs, no a/c. It was fine and the food was good. Ladies make sure your shoulders are covered and your top is not revealing when visiting the mausoleum, as this will be considered disrespectful. Highly recommend this tour (base company is Intrepid Travel).

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh's Hanoi Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

There were just 2 of us on this tour so it felt like a personal tour. Everything was carefully explained to us and we were able to move at our own pace. The guide was very good. Each of the locations we visited were interesting and significant locations in Hanoi. The guide was a delight.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh's Hanoi Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Good overview of the city of Hanoi and it's highlights. Lovely lunch. Friendly and knowledgable guide who spoke excellent English.

Doing what: Private Tour: Hanoi City Full-Day Tour including Cyclo Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Very good tour, even if it was a rather gray and rainy day. - our guide was very knowledgeable and engaging -

Doing what: Private Tour: Hanoi City Full-Day Tour including Cyclo Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Unfortunately I was not feeling well on the day of this trip and had to cut it short. However, both the driver and tour guide were excellent and I enjoyed what time I spent with them.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh's Hanoi Small Group Adventure Tour

SallyB
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was a fantastic day and an excellent way to get a taste of "Hanoi" and all it has to offer. Our guide was very friendly, helpful and extremely knowledgable. A definite must for all first time visitors to Hanoi - highly recommended

Doing what: Private Tour: Hanoi City Full-Day Tour including Cyclo Ride

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2013

Like a lot of Vietnam tours booked before arrival, this seems very expensive for what it was. Uncle Ho's mausoleum was shut, we saw his house (worth seeing) and a few temples. Nice lunch included but really not that interesting or value for money.

Doing what: Private Tour: Hanoi City Full-Day Tour including Cyclo Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Excellent overview of Hanoi. Our guide was excellent. He was able to work seamlessly through the logistics and he provided enlightening and highly interesting information throughout. A very memorable day.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh's Hanoi Small Group Adventure Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message