The northern Vietnamese city of Hanoi is a beguiling mix of modern and ancient, Asian traditions and colonial legacies. Elegant balconied buildings front tree-lined boulevards, while cyclists and mopeds weave through the city’s narrow backstreets. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 243 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Sindee-Rose W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

A relaxing couple of days with a interesting activities such as walking through a grotto, swimming off the back of the boat, sea kayaking through caves, squid fishing, making fresh spring rolls, watching a movie at night, visiting a floating fishing village, and early morning tai chi.

Doing what: 2-Day Halong Bay Luxury Junk Boat Cruise Including Cooking Class and Morning Tai Chi

Mandeep B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Wonderful boat and food!
If only the sun had come out!

Doing what: 2-Day Halong Bay Luxury Junk Boat Cruise Including Cooking Class and Morning Tai Chi

Marla C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Our tour guide Huy was awesome. He was very punctual in picking us up and making sure we were comfortable. His English was awesome and was a well seasoned experienced guide. We had an awesome day seeing so much wonderful history we may have missed trying to do this ourselves. He took us to a lovely restaurant for lunch. Only negative was that it was supposed to be included with the tour and they had us pay the bill, but it was excellent dining and for less than 20 dollars for 3 people I am not going to complain. Our guide also wanted to know if there was anything special we wanted to see which was away from the tourist areas. He was happy to take us thru the neighborhoods and local market areas where the local people live each day. That was such a highlight for us. I would highly recommended this company and especially our tour guide to anyone visiting Hanoi. If I could give him 10 stars I would....

Doing what: Private Tour: Hanoi City Full-Day Tour including Cyclo Ride

Sky Tan Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Single person attend this nice short tip. Can see every one smiling face in the group as well and able to joke around like we know each other for long time. Well we also have very nice tour gride and driver with full knowledge. will recommend this to those who are interested in 1 day halong bay short trip.

keep it up on the great job. :

Doing what: Full Day Halong Bay Islands and Cave Tour from Hanoi

Lee B

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Pros some of the best food we ate in Vietnam, activities, tour guide

Doing what: 2-Day Halong Bay Luxury Junk Boat Cruise Including Cooking Class and Morning Tai Chi

Minh D

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

It was a great trip to see some of the highlights of Hanoi as well as enjoy Halong Bay. Our tour guide in Hanoi was friendly, and the food was great. The hotel was very nice, with the breakfast buffet being a highlight of note. The cruise ship had nice living quarters. The dining on the ship was quite delicious, and the staff were quite friendly.

Doing what: 3-Night Best of Hanoi: City Tour and Halong Bay Overnight Cruise

Stacey D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

I am Vietnamese American and I really enjoyed this tour. I brought my New Zealand, American, and Taiwanese friend, and they all loved it. We had banh mi delicious, rambutan yummy, banh cuon BEST, BBQ so much fun! decent, lots of meat, fruitcondensed milk desert sweet, delicious, and egg coffee super sweet, too late in the night for coffee, but fun to try. Would recommend to any of my friends. Best way to get an intro to the city, especially if you're shy about going to street food stands on your own. The food is well-prepared so no need to be afraid!

Doing what: Hanoi Street Food Walking Tour

Meghan A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was definitely a great experience and value. We got an incredible walking tour and so much delicious food and insight into the culture. I'd highly recommend!

Doing what: Hanoi Street Food Walking Tour

Gregory L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

great food, great guide, great value!

Doing what: Hanoi Street Food Walking Tour

Michael W

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

The cruise was well done and we enjoyed our time however, the cooking class was just us rolling a couple spring rolls and there was no Morning Tai Chi or Squid Fishing.

Doing what: 2-Day Halong Bay Luxury Junk Boat Cruise Including Cooking Class and Morning Tai Chi

Alwaleed A

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

Over priced. Food portion are small. they don't offer any food for sale in between meals such as snacks or coffee. pack some food with you. rooms look much spacious in pictures but in reality rooms are small and not as good looking as in the picture. they promised sea food but all was was offered is a small portion of sea food and the rest was something else. Over all good trip but over priced and pictures are not as what is in reality.

Doing what: Halong Bay Overnight Junk Boat Cruise

Alwaleed A

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

Over priced. Food portion are small. they don't offer any food for sale in between meals such as snacks or coffee. pack some food with you. rooms look much spacious in pictures but in reality rooms are small and not as good looking as in the picture. they promised sea food but all was was offered is a small portion of sea food and the rest was something else. Over all good trip but over priced and pictures are not as what is in reality.

Doing what: Halong Bay Overnight Junk Boat Cruise

Alwaleed A

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

Over priced. Food portion are small. they don't offer any food for sale in between meals such as snacks or coffee. pack some food with you. rooms look much spacious in pictures but in reality rooms are small and not as good looking as in the picture. they promised sea food but all was was offered is a small portion of sea food and the rest was something else. Over all good trip but over priced and pictures are not as what is in reality.

Doing what: Halong Bay Overnight Junk Boat Cruise

Alwaleed A

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

Over priced. Food portion are small. they don't offer any food for sale in between meals such as snacks or coffee. pack some food with you. rooms look much spacious in pictures but in reality rooms are small and not as good looking as in the picture. they promised sea food but all was was offered is a small portion of sea food and the rest was something else. Over all good trip but over priced and pictures are not as what is in reality.

Doing what: Halong Bay Overnight Junk Boat Cruise

Alwaleed A

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

Over priced. Food portion are small. they don't offer any food for sale in between meals such as snacks or coffee. pack some food with you. rooms look much spacious in pictures but in reality rooms are small and not as good looking as in the picture. they promised sea food but all was was offered is a small portion of sea food and the rest was something else. Over all good trip but over priced and pictures are not as what is in reality.

Doing what: Halong Bay Overnight Junk Boat Cruise

Natalia L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Really enjoyed it. The tour guide was very helpful and the buffet dinner was fantastic famous vitamise street food, sea food, Japanese cousin. It is one of the best memory of Hanoi

Doing what: Water Puppet Show with Buffet Dinner from Hanoi

Jennifer S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was a fantastic tour. Lee was a really generous and thoughtful guide. Really was a highlight of our tour.

Doing what: Hanoi Street Food Walking Tour

Maureen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our guide was very good and knowledgeable. We got to eat in places we would not have tried on our own.

Doing what: Hanoi Street Food Walking Tour

Jay C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

excellent. We enjoyed it so much that we went for a second day. The market tour was very informative. The cooking was very tasty, hands on. Good recipes. Very good english. Very friendly. My wife and I both loved it

Doing what: Vietnamese Cooking Class at Hanoi's Cooking Centre

Bengt J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Very knowledgeable and entertaining guide, good composition of the group. And the food was all the way through excellent. Took very good care of my spouse's dietary restrictions.

Doing what: Hanoi Street Food Walking Tour

Susan S. W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

the puppet show was well done, the puppeteers expert, the length perfect for a western audienc
e

Doing what: Water Puppet Show with Buffet Dinner from Hanoi

Will M

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

I recommend this tour for anyone interested in getting to know the old quarter and the cuisine of the area. We had a great guide but a rather large group 12 in total which made moving around in the busy area a bit difficult at times. I had to leave 3 hours into it missed the dessert and coffee stops to run to the airport as the tour was advertised for 2.5 hours. A solid Hanoi experience.

Doing what: Hanoi Street Food Walking Tour

Nina J

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

The guide was very friendly and informative!

Doing what: Hanoi Street Food Walking Tour

Gillian F

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2015

Halong Bay was very beautiful and I was glad to find a tour which took you from Hanoi to Halong Bay and back in one day. The Tour Company picked me up from my hotel and by the time we got going, the minibus was completely full. Only myself and another passenger spoke English, so it did feel a bit lonely. We were made to stop for half an hour both on the way to and from Halong Bay at places selling touristy items which was annoying, especially coming back to Hanoi because we were all very tired. The guide was very good, although difficult to understand at times.

Doing what: Full Day Halong Bay Islands and Cave Tour from Hanoi

Matthew H

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2015

Overall it was a fun time. And had some great food. I had issues with the guide reprimanding me for crossing the street on my own, and there was a little bit of a language barrier english as a second language kind of stuff. Still an enjoyable time.

Doing what: Hanoi Street Food Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message