The northern Vietnamese city of Hanoi is a beguiling mix of modern and ancient, Asian traditions and colonial legacies. Elegant balconied buildings front tree-lined boulevards, while cyclists and mopeds weave through the city’s narrow backstreets. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 192 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Love it, totally worth our extra money we paid for private, it was truly exclusive for me and my family of 3, got the whole medium size boat by ourselves, impressed by the tour guide "Toan" whose English was very good. We were taken care of by Toan in the most friendly and professional way, big thanks.

Doing what: Water Puppet Show with Buffet Dinner from Hanoi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Lots of fun! Great food, plenty of it.

Doing what: Hanoi Street Food Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

It was a well organized and pleasant tour. The services of tour guide and cabin crew were very good.

Doing what: 2-Day Halong Bay Luxury Junk Boat Cruise Including Cooking Class and Morning Tai Chi

Theresa J
United States of America

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

The one night trip on bay is well worth doing. The views are incredible. My only complaint is the staff not very attentive to guest. We had to keep walking down stairs to another deck for drinks. When you got there staff on phone. Mist of trip staff and captain on phone!!!

Doing what: Halong Bay Overnight Junk Boat Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour guide was great (unfortunately I've forgotten his name!). As we were all Aussies we had a good laugh. The food was amazing, very interesting and fun tour. I recommend it.

Doing what: Hanoi Street Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fantastic experience! The accommodation on the boat was great and the staff were all friendly and fun. Beautiful part of the world.

Doing what: 2-Day Halong Bay Luxury Junk Boat Cruise Including Cooking Class and Morning Tai Chi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I took this tour on 1st of January. I absolutely loved it. The guide was always so kind and really looking after us the best he could, and the tour has a bit of everything: sightseeing, bike, boat! The best

Doing what: Small-Group Vietnamese Countryside Tour by Bike and Boat from Hanoi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Went to cycle and float down the river in the Vietnamese countryside. Tuan was an amazing tour guide and was so knowledgeable about the history of Vietnam and in the temples. HIghly recommend!

Doing what: Small-Group Vietnamese Countryside Tour by Bike and Boat from Hanoi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Extremely beautiful bay. The room was good and food was too.

Doing what: 2-Day Halong Bay Luxury Junk Boat Cruise Including Cooking Class and Morning Tai Chi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The Cyclo ride was a highlight. Luan was an amazing, knowledgeable guide. A great way to see the city, cover a lot of ground and history - a perfect day for my family.

Doing what: Private Tour: Hanoi City Full-Day Tour including Cyclo Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

There were four of us on the tour, and our guide was excellent. We walked all over the old quarter sampling food. Our guide said we would eat like the local Vietnamese, and we did. The highlight was the outdoor barbecue where he picked out the meats to try. As a finale, we enjoyed a fantastic night skyline from the top of a café we entered through an embroidery shop. The egg coffee was too sweet. I would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Hanoi Street Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Loved this Street Food Walking Tour. The guide I believe was either Thanh or Hoang Le... sorry. Strolling through the old city along the railway tracks was unbelievable. Mingling and tasting the fresh fruit sold by the market vendors was exceptional. Sampling and eating the local food prepared by the local food vendors was fabulous. The food was scrumptious. The guide was super friendly and fun. Great time and great tour. Thank you.

Doing what: Hanoi Street Food Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The crew on board were fantastic.
tour guide Chien was really good, communicated well.
The food was amazing to say the least, presented beautifully.
The room on board the boat was so comfortable.
It was a wonderful experience. Thankyou

Doing what: Halong Bay Overnight Junk Boat Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Informative and interesting. Well worth doing.

Doing what: Hanoi Street Food Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message