The northern Vietnamese city of Hanoi is a beguiling mix of modern and ancient, Asian traditions and colonial legacies. Elegant balconied buildings front tree-lined boulevards, while cyclists and mopeds weave through the city’s narrow backstreets. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 183 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This tour was a great experience. The tourguide Thanh made for an enjoyable and productive use of the day. Many sights were visited and the personal knowledge of Hue by Thanh added a lot to the experience. The pickup at the hotel was on time and the pace of the day was good. The tour included the transportation, admissions to the sights, the boat ride, and lunch. With the limited time I had in Hue, it was the way to see and learn about the area.

Doing what: Hue City Sightseeing Tour with Perfume River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Wonderful. Staff ensured that my sister had food not containing mushrooms and even made her special meals. Boat was lovely with good food and amazing surroundings.

Doing what: 2-Day Halong Bay Luxury Junk Boat Cruise Including Cooking Class and Morning Tai Chi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Wonderful. Staff ensured that my sister had food not containing mushrooms and even made her special meals. Boat was lovely with good food and amazing surroundings.

Doing what: 2-Day Halong Bay Luxury Junk Boat Cruise Including Cooking Class and Morning Tai Chi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Wonderful. Staff ensured that my sister had food not containing mushrooms and even made her special meals. Boat was lovely with good food and amazing surroundings.

Doing what: 2-Day Halong Bay Luxury Junk Boat Cruise Including Cooking Class and Morning Tai Chi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Wonderful. Staff ensured that my sister had food not containing mushrooms and even made her special meals. Boat was lovely with good food and amazing surroundings.

Doing what: 2-Day Halong Bay Luxury Junk Boat Cruise Including Cooking Class and Morning Tai Chi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Wonderful. Staff ensured that my sister had food not containing mushrooms and even made her special meals. Boat was lovely with good food and amazing surroundings.

Doing what: 2-Day Halong Bay Luxury Junk Boat Cruise Including Cooking Class and Morning Tai Chi

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

It was day full of history :) but for me, the highlight was the cyclotour. We had fun roaming around the old quarter

Doing what: Private Tour: Hanoi City Full-Day Tour including Cyclo Ride

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

It was ok, guide was friendly and good. Did not try a pho.

Doing what: Hanoi Street Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fantastic tour led by tour guide James who was just outstanding. Highlight was the swim followed by an entertaining and delicious dinner Highly recommend.

Doing what: Halong Bay Overnight Junk Boat Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent Tour with a very knowledgeable guide, Thanh Vu. All the food was delicious and made a good start to our holiday. Would recommend this trip.

Doing what: Hanoi Street Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Really nice trip. The most enjoyable parts were the boat ride and the first part of biking.

Doing what: Small-Group Vietnamese Countryside Tour by Bike and Boat from Hanoi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Awesome tour, a lot of different food samples tried and sightseeing along the way. The best tour we have ever done

Doing what: Hanoi Street Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Awesome tour, a lot of different food samples tried and sightseeing along the way. The best tour we have ever done

Doing what: Hanoi Street Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Awesome tour, a lot of different food samples tried and sightseeing along the way. The best tour we have ever done

Doing what: Hanoi Street Food Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

We really enjoyed the tour was booked as a small group tour but there was just two of us. Highlights were the pagoda, tomb, a delicious lunch in a monastery and a tour with history of the citadel and imperial palace etc. friendly knowledgeable guide with great English would recommend, good value.

Doing what: Hue City Sightseeing Tour with Perfume River Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message