The northern Vietnamese city of Hanoi is a beguiling mix of modern and ancient, Asian traditions and colonial legacies. Elegant balconied buildings front tree-lined boulevards, while cyclists and mopeds weave through the city’s narrow backstreets. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 184 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Stefan
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Very nice experience. Crew was great. Lots of activities and sites. A must do for travellers to Hanoi.

Doing what: 2-Day Halong Bay Luxury Junk Boat Cruise Including Cooking Class and Morning Tai Chi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Highly Recommend. I really wanted to try Vietnam street food, but was a little worries about the hygiene and trying really strange food. I'm so glad we did this tour, everything we tried was delicious. The tour guide was very friendly, and took us on a tour of some streets of Old Quarter on the way.

Doing what: Hanoi Street Food Walking Tour

Craige P
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

An excellent tour to take in Hanoi. A great way of helping us overcome our reluctance to partake of street food. Good fun and culturally very worthwhile.

Doing what: Hanoi Street Food Walking Tour

Craige P
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

While the trip to the ceramics village was quite interesting, we weren't given the opportunity to explore and shop for ceramics. Some of the other places on the tour were not really interesting. Much of the time was spent travelling to places rather than seeing places of interest.

Doing what: Small-Group Cultural Tour: Bat Trang, Dong Ky and Do Temple

Sandra E
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

A worthwhile tour of the market. Dinner comprised visiting several street shops which may be too basic for some tourists. Guide was excellent.

Doing what: Hanoi Street Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Totally recommend this show - we went not sure what to expect but it was one of the highlights of our stay in Hanoi. Though we could not understand the whole story (told in Vietnamese), the puppets and the whole play were so lively that you know (or guess!) what is happening quite well. This is a small theater, very intimate and we were lucky to sit up close. We were happily surprised to hear live music and singing, which really made the whole evening memorable.

Doing what: Water Puppet Show with Buffet Dinner from Hanoi

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

I was the only person on the tour, so I had the guide to myself. Quang's English was excellent and his local knowledge outstanding. There was also plenty of time for browsing the shops and lots of photo opportunities. A wonderful experience and insight into the real Vietnam.

Doing what: Small-Group Cultural Tour: Bat Trang, Dong Ky and Do Temple

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

A great evening out in Hanoi. The traditional water puppet show was entertaining and the international buffet dinner was sensational and quite unexpected. The guide was very happy to show us around parts of Hanoi that we may not of seen and took his lead from us.

Doing what: Water Puppet Show with Buffet Dinner from Hanoi

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

A wonderful small group tour. We learnt much about the traditional food of the area as well as being offered samples of many. The evening concluded with a bbq meal, Vietnamese style!

Doing what: Hanoi Street Food Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This was an amazing day in the countryside. I was the only person on the tour and Thoa, my guide was excellent. His English was faultless and his local knowledge extensive. The bike ride was along quiet, flat (bumpy) roads and very easy to manage. Lunch was a local buffet style meal with plenty of fresh local produce.

Doing what: Small-Group Vietnamese Countryside Tour by Bike and Boat from Hanoi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our guide, Cuong Tran Duy, was exceptional with good insights about Vietnamese daily life and about the small restaurants and markets we visited. He was very personable and a really nice guy -- we recommend highly taking this tour, especially with Cuong.

Doing what: Hanoi Street Food Walking Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

A real look at Hanoi, great guide and saw and learnt a lot, worth doing!

Doing what: Hanoi Street Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great value for money. An excellent introduction to Vietnamese food. Our guide was prompt and very knowledgeable with an excellent grasp of English and Vietnamese. Lovely friendly manner. We both tried many different things, including fried silk worms - interesting. Many things to see, taste and eat. You definitely won't need dinner afterwards. Final stop for coffee and wonderful view of Hoa Kiem Lake at night was perfect ending.

Doing what: Hanoi Street Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Everything about the junk boat was amazing.
Fantastic food and service. The kayaking was a lovely experience and so was watching the sunset on the deck.
Not a fan of sharing room with a few cockroaches but guess bugs are to be expected on a junk boat!
Long journey to get there though.

Doing what: Halong Bay Overnight Junk Boat Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Everything about the junk boat was amazing.
Fantastic food and service. The kayaking was a lovely experience and so was watching the sunset on the deck.
Not a fan of sharing room with a few cockroaches but guess bugs are to be expected on a junk boat!
Long journey to get there though.

Doing what: Halong Bay Overnight Junk Boat Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message