The northern Vietnamese city of Hanoi is a beguiling mix of modern and ancient, Asian traditions and colonial legacies. Elegant balconied buildings front tree-lined boulevards, while cyclists and mopeds weave through the city’s narrow backstreets. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 259 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

MICHAEL E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great guide. Great time. Great food. Would gladly do again with another first-timer in Hanoi.

Doing what: Hanoi Street Food Walking Tour

MICHAEL E

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Good value. Great sights. Would do again. Hotel pickup and dropoff a major plus.

Doing what: Full Day Halong Bay Islands and Cave Tour from Hanoi

VirtouZ

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

Expensive compared to what you can get in Hanoi with travel agencies. There were no kayaks on the tour and we had to rent it for an extra. The guide was not very useful. The staff was however friendly. The food was OK.

Doing what: 2-Day Halong Bay Luxury Junk Boat Cruise Including Cooking Class and Morning Tai Chi

Jolene B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a first-class tour!

Doing what: Hanoi Cyclo and Walking Small Group Tour

Whyhaveone United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed this walking/eating tour of Old Hanoi.

Lee our guide spoke pretty good English and was knowledgeable and informative. We tried more than we would have on our own - Vietnam's street food is more 'street' than Thailand's where we were happy to eat. We were also given the opportunity to try some unusual food but all bar one we declined much to the amusement of all. :-

We ended up at a coffee shop with a rooftop terrace overlooking Lake Ho Hoan Kiem. We would not have found this on our own and it was a treat.

All in all this was a great intro to the old quarter of Hanoi and some of the Vietnamese street culture.

Doing what: Hanoi Street Food Walking Tour

Tyrone G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent tour! Our guide, Anh, was very knowledgeable, friendly and funky. She was able to answer all our questions really well.

Great way to eat a bucketload of good, local food and see what the locals do.

Doing what: Hanoi Street Food Walking Tour

Gabriela W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The best way to experience the street food in Hanoi, especially in old quarter area. Our guide, Nguoc was really funny and informative. He even treated us free beer! One of the best experience. Really recommended!

Doing what: Hanoi Street Food Walking Tour

Sandrajw Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Absolutely Brilliant!
I booked this just before leaving Australia, being our first night in Hanoi, it was wonderful introduction in experiencing the Vietnamese food and culture
Our guide Anh was amazing, and as well as the food tour she should us extra sights and shared information along the way
A definate do

Doing what: Hanoi Street Food Walking Tour

pete

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Poor weather so not the best but still worth dowing

Doing what: 2-Day Halong Bay Luxury Junk Boat Cruise Including Cooking Class and Morning Tai Chi

FRANCES N

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

a really goo experience but the weather was awful poured rain all night but we did it lovely different foods to try ending up in a roof top café to have wonderful Vietnamese coffee again the guide did his best but you can't help the weather

Doing what: Hanoi Street Food Walking Tour

robbe v

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This tour was amazing!! I highly recommend taking it. Our guide/chef was terrific. We had a great little tour of the morning market. Then off to the very clean,well set up kitchen to prepare our Vietnamese dishes. After we completed our dishes we were then sat at a table to enjoy our creations.
If given the chance I definitely would do this again.

Doing what: Vietnamese Cooking Class at Hanoi's Cooking Centre

Hyung Ran M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The tour was great! Our guide, Ching, was friendly and knowledgeable. All the dishes we tried were delicious and very good value.

Doing what: Hanoi Street Food Walking Tour

Neulbom P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

It was great to discover the nature and the places where ordinary vietnamese live in out of hectic places of downtown. I could feel so free while I was riding a bike. Plus, the tour guide was so kind, told many interesting stories of Hanoi and lead the safe bike tour. You could see, feel, and experience which you will hardly discover alone traveling.

Doing what: Small-Group Hanoi Countryside Half-Day Bike Tour

kevin m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

what a fantastic food tour,have done a few off these around the world and this has got be one off the best , helped by are great guide Thoa , there were only four off us on this tour which made it a bit more personal.
Thoa took us to some great street food vendors which we would not have found if we were on are own
and also would not off tried some off the great food we tried, my highlight was the street food bar b q, which was delicious, though i must admit i did not try the grilled frog, but a couple who were with us did try it.
at the end off the tour Thoa took us to a secret cafe overlooking the lake , which again we would never have found on are own , i tried the egg yolk coffee which was fabulous
if you are a foodie i would recommend this trip

Doing what: Hanoi Street Food Walking Tour

James H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We had an excellent tour with our very knowledgable guide. My husband dreads large group activities but this was small, only 4 people, and consequently we felt we had a personal tour of the rural aspects of Hanoi city. Cycling through a maze of gardens and back streets you would never dare go on your own was a wonderful experience and I would go again tomorrow with pleasure !

Doing what: Small-Group Hanoi Countryside Half-Day Bike Tour

Clark W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This tour was amazing. I highly recommend this tour to everyone it was great. The only negative was the 3 1/2 bus ride from Hanoi. The seats were to close the only saving grace where the well time stops and breaks. That being said the tour was great.

Doing what: Full Day Halong Bay Islands and Cave Tour from Hanoi

David R

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

A very good and enjoyable excursion rather spoiled by the long journey in an uncomfortable coach - very little space for European legs..............

Doing what: Full Day Halong Bay Islands and Cave Tour from Hanoi

jimcook

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2016

It was OK but there were too many people

Doing what: Hanoi Street Food Walking Tour

Sindee-Rose W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

A relaxing couple of days with a interesting activities such as walking through a grotto, swimming off the back of the boat, sea kayaking through caves, squid fishing, making fresh spring rolls, watching a movie at night, visiting a floating fishing village, and early morning tai chi.

Doing what: 2-Day Halong Bay Luxury Junk Boat Cruise Including Cooking Class and Morning Tai Chi

Susan H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Good variety of places visited. Great final stop with view over lake.

Doing what: Hanoi Street Food Walking Tour

Bradley Gra M

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Trip was good. So much more trash now than there was 9 years ago, very sad. Boat was nice and food was really good. Kayaking trip very fun. Cooking class more of just showing how to make fresh spring rolls. Would recommend.

Doing what: 2-Day Halong Bay Luxury Junk Boat Cruise Including Cooking Class and Morning Tai Chi

Mandeep B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Wonderful boat and food!
If only the sun had come out!

Doing what: 2-Day Halong Bay Luxury Junk Boat Cruise Including Cooking Class and Morning Tai Chi

Marla C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Our tour guide Huy was awesome. He was very punctual in picking us up and making sure we were comfortable. His English was awesome and was a well seasoned experienced guide. We had an awesome day seeing so much wonderful history we may have missed trying to do this ourselves. He took us to a lovely restaurant for lunch. Only negative was that it was supposed to be included with the tour and they had us pay the bill, but it was excellent dining and for less than 20 dollars for 3 people I am not going to complain. Our guide also wanted to know if there was anything special we wanted to see which was away from the tourist areas. He was happy to take us thru the neighborhoods and local market areas where the local people live each day. That was such a highlight for us. I would highly recommended this company and especially our tour guide to anyone visiting Hanoi. If I could give him 10 stars I would....

Doing what: Private Tour: Hanoi City Full-Day Tour including Cyclo Ride

Sky Tan Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Single person attend this nice short tip. Can see every one smiling face in the group as well and able to joke around like we know each other for long time. Well we also have very nice tour gride and driver with full knowledge. will recommend this to those who are interested in 1 day halong bay short trip.

keep it up on the great job. :

Doing what: Full Day Halong Bay Islands and Cave Tour from Hanoi

Lee B

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Pros some of the best food we ate in Vietnam, activities, tour guide

Doing what: 2-Day Halong Bay Luxury Junk Boat Cruise Including Cooking Class and Morning Tai Chi

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message