The northern Vietnamese city of Hanoi is a beguiling mix of modern and ancient, Asian traditions and colonial legacies. Elegant balconied buildings front tree-lined boulevards, while cyclists and mopeds weave through the city’s narrow backstreets. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 189 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour guide was great (unfortunately I've forgotten his name!). As we were all Aussies we had a good laugh. The food was amazing, very interesting and fun tour. I recommend it.

Doing what: Hanoi Street Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fantastic experience! The accommodation on the boat was great and the staff were all friendly and fun. Beautiful part of the world.

Doing what: 2-Day Halong Bay Luxury Junk Boat Cruise Including Cooking Class and Morning Tai Chi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I took this tour on 1st of January. I absolutely loved it. The guide was always so kind and really looking after us the best he could, and the tour has a bit of everything: sightseeing, bike, boat! The best

Doing what: Small-Group Vietnamese Countryside Tour by Bike and Boat from Hanoi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Went to cycle and float down the river in the Vietnamese countryside. Tuan was an amazing tour guide and was so knowledgeable about the history of Vietnam and in the temples. HIghly recommend!

Doing what: Small-Group Vietnamese Countryside Tour by Bike and Boat from Hanoi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Extremely beautiful bay. The room was good and food was too.

Doing what: 2-Day Halong Bay Luxury Junk Boat Cruise Including Cooking Class and Morning Tai Chi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The Cyclo ride was a highlight. Luan was an amazing, knowledgeable guide. A great way to see the city, cover a lot of ground and history - a perfect day for my family.

Doing what: Private Tour: Hanoi City Full-Day Tour including Cyclo Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

There were four of us on the tour, and our guide was excellent. We walked all over the old quarter sampling food. Our guide said we would eat like the local Vietnamese, and we did. The highlight was the outdoor barbecue where he picked out the meats to try. As a finale, we enjoyed a fantastic night skyline from the top of a café we entered through an embroidery shop. The egg coffee was too sweet. I would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Hanoi Street Food Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The crew on board were fantastic.
tour guide Chien was really good, communicated well.
The food was amazing to say the least, presented beautifully.
The room on board the boat was so comfortable.
It was a wonderful experience. Thankyou

Doing what: Halong Bay Overnight Junk Boat Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Informative and interesting. Well worth doing.

Doing what: Hanoi Street Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This was an outstanding culinary adventure!

I've been to Hanoi twice before, and never had this kind of experience. There were so many hidden food gems that I either didn't notice or wasn't brave enough to try- NOT ANYMORE!

A great idea for first timers and more seasoned travellers looking for the next level.

Doing what: Hanoi Street Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Excellent guide and very good choice of locations. I recommend if you only have a day in Hue.

Doing what: Hue City Sightseeing Tour with Perfume River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

My tour guide was amazing in explaining all the sights and was very good about taking photos all over Hanoi. Very enthusiastic guide. I highly do recommend this tour for anybody wanting to get the best out of Hanoi in a day!

Doing what: Private Tour: Hanoi City Full-Day Tour including Cyclo Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Excellent tour. Learn lots about Hanoi and ate at some spots my husband and would have never have gone to. We returned the few days later and it was as amazing!

Doing what: Hanoi Street Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Excellent tour. Learn lots about Hanoi and ate at some spots my husband and would have never have gone to. We returned the few days later and it was as amazing!

Doing what: Hanoi Street Food Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message