The northern Vietnamese city of Hanoi is a beguiling mix of modern and ancient, Asian traditions and colonial legacies. Elegant balconied buildings front tree-lined boulevards, while cyclists and mopeds weave through the city’s narrow backstreets. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 177 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This tour was a great experience. The tourguide Thanh made for an enjoyable and productive use of the day. Many sights were visited and the personal knowledge of Hue by Thanh added a lot to the experience. The pickup at the hotel was on time and the pace of the day was good. The tour included the transportation, admissions to the sights, the boat ride, and lunch. With the limited time I had in Hue, it was the way to see and learn about the area.

Doing what: Hue City Sightseeing Tour with Perfume River Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

It was day full of history :) but for me, the highlight was the cyclotour. We had fun roaming around the old quarter

Doing what: Private Tour: Hanoi City Full-Day Tour including Cyclo Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fantastic tour led by tour guide James who was just outstanding. Highlight was the swim followed by an entertaining and delicious dinner Highly recommend.

Doing what: Halong Bay Overnight Junk Boat Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent Tour with a very knowledgeable guide, Thanh Vu. All the food was delicious and made a good start to our holiday. Would recommend this trip.

Doing what: Hanoi Street Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Really nice trip. The most enjoyable parts were the boat ride and the first part of biking.

Doing what: Small-Group Vietnamese Countryside Tour by Bike and Boat from Hanoi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Awesome tour, a lot of different food samples tried and sightseeing along the way. The best tour we have ever done

Doing what: Hanoi Street Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Awesome tour, a lot of different food samples tried and sightseeing along the way. The best tour we have ever done

Doing what: Hanoi Street Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Awesome tour, a lot of different food samples tried and sightseeing along the way. The best tour we have ever done

Doing what: Hanoi Street Food Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

We really enjoyed the tour was booked as a small group tour but there was just two of us. Highlights were the pagoda, tomb, a delicious lunch in a monastery and a tour with history of the citadel and imperial palace etc. friendly knowledgeable guide with great English would recommend, good value.

Doing what: Hue City Sightseeing Tour with Perfume River Cruise

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2014

For booking a private tour, especially one that costs more than £200 it is unacceptable that tour turnes into a selling trip. We were pushed like a herd of tourists through workshops, asked to buy things here and there and over again. We felt bullied into tipping all the time and in general it was just a really underwhelming and unpleasant experience.

Doing what: Private Halong Bay Sailing Cruise from Hanoi

Stefan
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Very nice experience. Crew was great. Lots of activities and sites. A must do for travellers to Hanoi.

Doing what: 2-Day Halong Bay Luxury Junk Boat Cruise Including Cooking Class and Morning Tai Chi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Highly Recommend. I really wanted to try Vietnam street food, but was a little worries about the hygiene and trying really strange food. I'm so glad we did this tour, everything we tried was delicious. The tour guide was very friendly, and took us on a tour of some streets of Old Quarter on the way.

Doing what: Hanoi Street Food Walking Tour

Craige P
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

An excellent tour to take in Hanoi. A great way of helping us overcome our reluctance to partake of street food. Good fun and culturally very worthwhile.

Doing what: Hanoi Street Food Walking Tour

Craige P
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

While the trip to the ceramics village was quite interesting, we weren't given the opportunity to explore and shop for ceramics. Some of the other places on the tour were not really interesting. Much of the time was spent travelling to places rather than seeing places of interest.

Doing what: Small-Group Cultural Tour: Bat Trang, Dong Ky and Do Temple

Sandra E
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

A worthwhile tour of the market. Dinner comprised visiting several street shops which may be too basic for some tourists. Guide was excellent.

Doing what: Hanoi Street Food Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message